MLB Baseball

#54
Andrew Cashner
ERA W-L K
5.29 4-15 99
Team: BaltimoreHt / Wt: 6-5 / 225
Position: SPBorn: 9/11/1986 Birthplace: Conroe, Texas
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Cubs (2008)


Latest News
Sep. 18 7:28 PM PT8:28 PM MT9:28 PM CT10:28 PM ET22:28 ET2:28 GMT10:28 7:28 PM MST9:28 PM EST8:28 PM CST9:58 PM VEN6:28 UAE (+1)9:28 PM CT-Cashner is making progress with his injured knee, but manager Buck Showalter was uncertain if he will be pitch again this season.
Sep. 12 6:50 PM PT7:50 PM MT8:50 PM CT9:50 PM ET21:50 ET1:50 GMT9:50 6:50 PM MST8:50 PM EST7:50 PM CST9:20 PM VEN5:50 UAE (+1)8:50 PM CT-Andrew Cashner fell to 4-15, allowing eight runs on eight hits and one walk in 2.0 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Oakland Athletics 10-0 on Wednesday. Cashner struck out one, ending the game with a 5.29 ERA and 1.58 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 6 10:19 PM PT11:19 PM MT12:19 AM CT1:19 AM ET1:19 ET5:19 GMT13:19 10:19 PM MST12:19 AM EST11:19 PM CST12:49 AM VEN9:19 UAE12:19 AM CT-Andrew Cashner fell to 4-14, allowing three runs on seven hits and two walks in 4.2 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Seattle Mariners 5-2 on Wednesday. Cashner did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.89 ERA and 1.54 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 31 7:58 PM PT8:58 PM MT9:58 PM CT10:58 PM ET22:58 ET2:58 GMT10:58 7:58 PM MST9:58 PM EST8:58 PM CST10:28 PM VEN6:58 UAE (+1)9:58 PM CT-Andrew Cashner fell to 4-13, allowing four runs on nine hits and three walks in 5.1 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Kansas City Royals 9-2 on Friday. Cashner struck out one, ending the game with a 4.86 ERA and 1.53 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 25 6:58 PM PT7:58 PM MT8:58 PM CT9:58 PM ET21:58 ET1:58 GMT9:58 6:58 PM MST8:58 PM EST7:58 PM CST9:28 PM VEN5:58 UAE (+1)8:58 PM CT-Andrew Cashner fell to 4-12, allowing four runs - three earned - on nine hits and two walks in 7.0 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the New York Yankees 5-1 on Saturday. Cashner struck out four, ending the game with a 4.79 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 20 6:44 PM PT7:44 PM MT8:44 PM CT9:44 PM ET21:44 ET1:44 GMT9:44 6:44 PM MST8:44 PM EST7:44 PM CST9:14 PM VEN5:44 UAE (+1)8:44 PM CT-Andrew Cashner fell to 4-11, allowing five runs on seven hits and three walks in 6.0 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 5-3 on Monday. Cashner struck out two, ending the game with a 4.84 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 14 6:50 PM PT7:50 PM MT8:50 PM CT9:50 PM ET21:50 ET1:50 GMT9:50 6:50 PM MST8:50 PM EST7:50 PM CST9:20 PM VEN5:50 UAE (+1)8:50 PM CT-Andrew Cashner improved to 4-10, allowing two runs on five hits and three walks in 7.0 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the New York Mets 6-3 on Tuesday. Cashner struck out three, ending the game with a 4.71 ERA and 1.49 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 8 7:05 PM PT8:05 PM MT9:05 PM CT10:05 PM ET22:05 ET2:05 GMT10:05 7:05 PM MST9:05 PM EST8:05 PM CST9:35 PM VEN6:05 UAE (+1)9:05 PM CT-Andrew Cashner allowed three runs - one earned - on four hits and one walk in 7.0 innings as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 5-4 on Wednesday. Cashner struck out two, ending the game with a 4.83 ERA and 1.51 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 2 8:34 PM PT9:34 PM MT10:34 PM CT11:34 PM ET23:34 ET3:34 GMT11:34 8:34 PM MST10:34 PM EST9:34 PM CST11:04 PM VEN7:34 UAE (+1)10:34 PM CT-Andrew Cashner fell to 3-10, allowing 10 runs on seven hits and three walks in 1.2 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Texas Rangers 17-8 on Thursday. Cashner struck out one, ending the game with a 5.05 ERA and 1.56 WHIP on the season.
July 27 8:38 PM PT9:38 PM MT10:38 PM CT11:38 PM ET23:38 ET3:38 GMT11:38 8:38 PM MST10:38 PM EST9:38 PM CST11:08 PM VEN7:38 UAE (+1)10:38 PM CT-Andrew Cashner improved to 3-9, allowing two runs on five hits and three walks in 6.0 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 15-5 on Friday. Cashner struck out two, ending the game with a 4.33 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
July 22 1:18 PM PT2:18 PM MT3:18 PM CT4:18 PM ET16:18 ET20:18 GMT4:18 1:18 PM MST3:18 PM EST2:18 PM CST3:48 PM VEN0:18 UAE (+1)3:18 PM CT-Andrew Cashner allowed one run on six hits and one walk in 5.2 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 5-4 on Sunday. Cashner struck out two, ending the game with a 4.40 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
July 20 7:34 PM PT8:34 PM MT9:34 PM CT10:34 PM ET22:34 ET2:34 GMT10:34 7:34 PM MST9:34 PM EST8:34 PM CST10:04 PM VEN6:34 UAE (+1)9:34 PM CT-Cashner (neck) came off the disabled list to start Sunday at Toronto.
Analysis: Cashner, who wound up missing just one turn through the rotation, will be attempting to end an eight-start winless stretch in which he's 0-4 with a 4.37 ERA and has received only 2.78 runs of support per nine innings.
July 10 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET22:19 ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST8:19 PM CST9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)9:19 PM CT-Andrew Cashner allowed five runs on five hits and one walk in 6.1 innings as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the New York Yankees 6-5 on Tuesday. Cashner struck out seven, ending the game with a 4.56 ERA and 1.52 WHIP on the season.
Analysis: Cashner (2-9) went on the disabled list the next day with a neck strain. He will be activated from the DL next Saturday or Sunday to face Toronto.
July 5 7:42 PM PT8:42 PM MT9:42 PM CT10:42 PM ET22:42 ET2:42 GMT10:42 7:42 PM MST9:42 PM EST8:42 PM CST10:12 PM VEN6:42 UAE (+1)9:42 PM CT-Andrew Cashner fell to 2-9, allowing three runs - two earned - on six hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Minnesota Twins 5-2 on Thursday. Cashner struck out three, ending the game with a 4.39 ERA and 1.56 WHIP on the season.
June 30 4:26 PM PT5:26 PM MT6:26 PM CT7:26 PM ET19:26 ET23:26 GMT7:26 4:26 PM MST6:26 PM EST5:26 PM CST6:56 PM VEN3:26 UAE (+1)6:26 PM CT-Andrew Cashner allowed one run on four hits and two walks in 6.0 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Los Angeles Angels 6-2 on Saturday. Cashner struck out four, ending the game with a 4.48 ERA and 1.57 WHIP on the season.
June 25 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST8:14 PM CST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)9:14 PM CT-Andrew Cashner allowed three runs on four hits and four walks in 6.0 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Seattle Mariners 5-3 on Monday. Cashner struck out three, ending the game with a 4.70 ERA and 1.62 WHIP on the season.
June 21 9:28 PM PT10:28 PM MT11:28 PM CT12:28 AM ET0:28 ET4:28 GMT12:28 9:28 PM MST11:28 PM EST10:28 PM CST11:58 PM VEN8:28 UAE11:28 PM CT-Andrew Cashner allowed three hits without giving up a run in 4.0 innings as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Washington Nationals 3-0 on Wednesday. Cashner struck out two, ending the game with a 4.72 ERA and 1.64 WHIP on the season.
June 12 1:41 PM PT2:41 PM MT3:41 PM CT4:41 PM ET16:41 ET20:41 GMT4:41 1:41 PM MST3:41 PM EST2:41 PM CST4:11 PM VEN0:41 UAE (+1)3:41 PM CT-Cashner (back) did not have any setbacks with his bullpen session and will start Wednesday in Washington.
Analysis: Cashner hasn't been all that effective anyway, as evidenced by his 2-8 record and lousy 1.69 WHIP.
June 8 6:54 PM PT7:54 PM MT8:54 PM CT9:54 PM ET21:54 ET1:54 GMT9:54 6:54 PM MST8:54 PM EST7:54 PM CST9:24 PM VEN5:54 UAE (+1)8:54 PM CT-Andrew Cashner fell to 2-8, allowing three runs on nine hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 5-1 on Friday. Cashner struck out four, ending the game with a 4.98 ERA and 1.69 WHIP on the season.
June 1 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST8:14 PM CST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)9:14 PM CT-Andrew Cashner fell to 2-7, allowing three runs on nine hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the New York Yankees 4-1 on Friday. Cashner struck out four, ending the game with a 5.02 ERA and 1.67 WHIP on the season.
May 26 3:41 PM PT4:41 PM MT5:41 PM CT6:41 PM ET18:41 ET22:41 GMT6:41 3:41 PM MST5:41 PM EST4:41 PM CST6:11 PM VEN2:41 UAE (+1)5:41 PM CT-Andrew Cashner fell to 2-6, allowing five runs on 11 hits and four walks in 5.0 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 5-1 on Saturday. Cashner struck out four, ending the game with a 5.07 ERA and 1.67 WHIP on the season.
May 21 8:16 PM PT9:16 PM MT10:16 PM CT11:16 PM ET23:16 ET3:16 GMT11:16 8:16 PM MST10:16 PM EST9:16 PM CST10:46 PM VEN7:16 UAE (+1)10:16 PM CT-Andrew Cashner improved to 2-5, allowing two runs on eight hits and three walks in 5.0 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Chicago White Sox 3-2 on Monday. Cashner struck out four, ending the game with a 4.72 ERA and 1.55 WHIP on the season.
May 16 11:54 AM PT12:54 PM MT1:54 PM CT2:54 PM ET14:54 ET18:54 GMT2:54 11:54 AM MST1:54 PM EST12:54 PM CST2:24 PM VEN22:54 UAE1:54 PM CT-Andrew Cashner fell to 1-5, allowing three runs on five hits and three walks in 5.2 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 4-1 on Wednesday. Cashner struck out six, ending the game with a 4.83 ERA and 1.49 WHIP on the season.
May 9 6:56 PM PT7:56 PM MT8:56 PM CT9:56 PM ET21:56 ET1:56 GMT9:56 6:56 PM MST8:56 PM EST7:56 PM CST9:26 PM VEN5:56 UAE (+1)8:56 PM CT-Andrew Cashner allowed three runs on six hits and two walks in 6.0 innings as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Kansas City Royals 5-3 on Wednesday. Cashner struck out three, ending the game with a 4.84 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
May 5 10:31 PM PT11:31 PM MT12:31 AM CT1:31 AM ET1:31 ET5:31 GMT13:31 10:31 PM MST12:31 AM EST11:31 PM CST1:01 AM VEN9:31 UAE12:31 AM CT-Andrew Cashner allowed four runs - three earned - on six hits and three walks in 4.2 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Oakland Athletics 6-4 on Friday. Cashner struck out five, ending the game with a 4.89 ERA and 1.53 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 7:50 PM PT8:50 PM MT9:50 PM CT10:50 PM ET22:50 ET2:50 GMT10:50 7:50 PM MST9:50 PM EST8:50 PM CST10:20 PM VEN6:50 UAE (+1)9:50 PM CT-Andrew Cashner fell to 1-4, allowing seven runs - six earned - on seven hits and three walks in 4.0 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Detroit Tigers 9-5 on Saturday. Cashner struck out four, ending the game with a 4.76 ERA and 1.47 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 22 1:03 PM PT2:03 PM MT3:03 PM CT4:03 PM ET16:03 ET20:03 GMT4:03 1:03 PM MST3:03 PM EST2:03 PM CST3:33 PM VEN0:03 UAE (+1)3:03 PM CT-Andrew Cashner fell to 1-3, allowing four runs on eight hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Cleveland Indians 7-3 on Sunday. Cashner struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 6:28 PM PT7:28 PM MT8:28 PM CT9:28 PM ET21:28 ET1:28 GMT9:28 6:28 PM MST8:28 PM EST7:28 PM CST8:58 PM VEN5:28 UAE (+1)8:28 PM CT-Andrew Cashner fell to 1-2, allowing three runs on seven hits and three walks in 6.0 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Detroit Tigers 4-2 on Tuesday. Cashner struck out five, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 6:49 PM PT7:49 PM MT8:49 PM CT9:49 PM ET21:49 ET1:49 GMT9:49 6:49 PM MST8:49 PM EST7:49 PM CST9:19 PM VEN5:49 UAE (+1)8:49 PM CT-Andrew Cashner allowed four hits and three walks without giving up a run in 7.0 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 2-1 on Tuesday. Cashner struck out six, ending the game with a 2.50 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 5 7:03 PM PT8:03 PM MT9:03 PM CT10:03 PM ET22:03 ET2:03 GMT10:03 7:03 PM MST9:03 PM EST8:03 PM CST9:33 PM VEN6:03 UAE (+1)9:03 PM CT-Andrew Cashner improved to 1-1, allowing one run on two hits and three walks in 6.0 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the New York Yankees 5-2 on Thursday. Cashner struck out five, ending the game with a 4.09 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 31 7:02 PM PT8:02 PM MT9:02 PM CT10:02 PM ET22:02 ET2:02 GMT10:02 7:02 PM MST9:02 PM EST8:02 PM CST9:32 PM VEN6:02 UAE (+1)9:02 PM CT-Andrew Cashner fell to 0-1, allowing five runs - four earned - on six hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Minnesota Twins 6-2 on Saturday. Cashner struck out five, ending the game with a 7.20 ERA and 1.60 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2010 ChC 2 6 0 - 1 53 0 0 54.1 55 31 29 8 30 5 50 1.56 4.80
2011 ChC 0 0 0 - 0 7 1 0 10.2 3 2 2 1 4 0 8 0.66 1.69
2012 SD 3 4 0 - 4 33 5 0 46.1 42 23 22 5 19 1 52 1.32 4.27
2013 SD 10 9 0 - 0 31 26 1 175.0 151 68 60 12 47 3 128 1.13 3.09
2014 SD 5 7 0 - 0 19 19 2 123.1 110 42 35 7 29 3 93 1.13 2.55
2015 SD 6 16 0 - 0 31 31 0 184.2 200 111 89 19 66 2 165 1.44 4.34
2016 SD 4 7 0 - 0 16 16 0 79.1 80 47 42 13 30 0 67 1.39 4.76
2016 Mia 1 4 0 - 0 12 11 0 52.2 62 36 35 6 30 3 45 1.75 5.98
2016 Tot 5 11 0 - 0 28 27 0 132.0 142 83 77 19 60 3 112 1.53 5.25
2017 Tex 11 11 0 - 0 28 28 0 166.2 156 75 63 15 64 0 86 1.32 3.40
2018 Bal 4 15 0 - 0 28 28 0 153.0 177 97 90 25 65 3 99 1.58 5.29
Career 46 79 0 - 5 258 165 3 1046.0 1036 532 467 111 384 20 793 1.36 4.02

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2010 ChC 53 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2011 ChC 7 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2012 SD 33 7 0 1 0 0 0 0 1 2 0 0 .143 .250 .143
2013 SD 34 53 7 13 1 0 1 3 1 25 2 0 .245 .259 .321
2014 SD 23 35 3 6 1 1 0 2 1 14 0 0 .171 .194 .257
2015 SD 38 60 2 5 0 0 0 1 1 24 0 0 .083 .098 .083
2016 SD 16 18 2 3 0 0 0 1 2 6 0 0 .167 .250 .167
2016 Mia 12 16 1 3 0 0 0 0 1 7 0 0 .188 .235 .188
2016 Tot 28 34 3 6 0 0 0 1 3 13 0 0 .176 .243 .176
2017 Tex 28 5 0 1 0 0 0 1 0 2 0 0 .200 .167 .200
2018 Bal 29 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 273 200 15 32 2 1 1 8 7 84 2 0 .160 .188 .195


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 1596 97 82 92.4 60.25
Curveball 349 85 77 80.9 13.17
Slider 350 91 80 85.8 13.21
Changeup 354 87 80 83.7 13.36

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.

Latest Scores and Results