MLB Baseball

#60
Joan Adon
ERA W-L K
5.92 2-2 33
Team: WashingtonHt / Wt: 6-2 / 185
Position: SPBorn: 8/12/1998 Birthplace: Santo Domingo, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Nationals (2016)


Latest News
Sep. 12 6:03 PM PT7:03 PM MT8:03 PM CT9:03 PM ET21:03 ET1:03 GMT9:03 6:03 PM MST8:03 PM EST7:03 PM CST8:33 PM VEN5:03 UAE (+1)7:03 PM CT-Joan Adon fell to 2-2, allowing four runs on eight hits and six walks in 4.0 innings, as the Washington Nationals lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-1 on Tuesday. Adon struck out four, ending the game with a 5.92 ERA and 1.47 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 6 6:46 PM PT7:46 PM MT8:46 PM CT9:46 PM ET21:46 ET1:46 GMT9:46 6:46 PM MST8:46 PM EST7:46 PM CST9:16 PM VEN5:46 UAE (+1)7:46 PM CT-Joan Adon allowed two runs on six hits and three walks in 5.0 innings as the Washington Nationals defeated the New York Mets 3-2 on Wednesday. Adon struck out six, ending the game with a 5.56 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 31 6:34 PM PT7:34 PM MT8:34 PM CT9:34 PM ET21:34 ET1:34 GMT9:34 6:34 PM MST8:34 PM EST7:34 PM CST9:04 PM VEN5:34 UAE (+1)7:34 PM CT-Joan Adon fell to 2-1, allowing five runs on nine hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Washington Nationals lost to the Miami Marlins 6-1 on Thursday. Adon struck out three, ending the game with a 5.90 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 25 6:34 PM PT7:34 PM MT8:34 PM CT9:34 PM ET21:34 ET1:34 GMT9:34 6:34 PM MST8:34 PM EST7:34 PM CST9:04 PM VEN5:34 UAE (+1)7:34 PM CT-Joan Adon improved to 2-0, allowing two hits over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Washington Nationals defeated the Miami Marlins 7-4 on Friday. Adon struck out three, ending the game with a 5.25 ERA and 0.92 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 18 6:56 PM PT7:56 PM MT8:56 PM CT9:56 PM ET21:56 ET1:56 GMT9:56 6:56 PM MST8:56 PM EST7:56 PM CST9:26 PM VEN5:56 UAE (+1)7:56 PM CT-Joan Adon allowed six runs on six hits and two walks in 4.0 innings as the Washington Nationals defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 8-7 on Friday. Adon struck out three, ending the game with a 7.00 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 11 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST8:04 PM CST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)8:04 PM CT-Joan Adon allowed two runs on two hits and two walks in 3.0 innings as the Washington Nationals defeated the Oakland Athletics 8-2 on Friday. Adon struck out three, ending the game with a 5.14 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 5 3:47 PM PT4:47 PM MT5:47 PM CT6:47 PM ET18:47 ET22:47 GMT6:47 3:47 PM MST5:47 PM EST4:47 PM CST6:17 PM VEN2:47 UAE (+1)4:47 PM CT-Joan Adon improved to 1-0, allowing three runs on three hits in 6.0 innings, as the Washington Nationals defeated the Cincinnati Reds 7-3 on Saturday. Adon struck out seven, ending the game with a 4.91 ERA and 0.73 WHIP on the season.
July 16 2:48 PM PT3:48 PM MT4:48 PM CT5:48 PM ET17:48 ET21:48 GMT5:48 2:48 PM MST4:48 PM EST3:48 PM CST5:18 PM VEN1:48 UAE (+1)3:48 PM CT-Joan Adon walked two and didn't allow a hit in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Washington Nationals lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 8-4 on Sunday. Adon struck out two, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
July 7 6:38 PM PT7:38 PM MT8:38 PM CT9:38 PM ET21:38 ET1:38 GMT9:38 6:38 PM MST8:38 PM EST7:38 PM CST9:08 PM VEN5:38 UAE (+1)7:38 PM CT-Joan Adon allowed three runs on three hits in 3.0 innings as the Washington Nationals lost to the Texas Rangers 7-2 on Friday. Adon struck out two, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2021 Was 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 5.1 6 2 2 1 3 0 9 1.69 3.38
2022 Was 1 12 0 - 0 14 14 0 64.2 76 53 51 8 39 1 55 1.78 7.10
2023 Was 2 3 0 - 0 10 8 0 43.0 49 30 30 7 18 3 38 1.56 6.28
Career 3 15 0 - 0 25 23 0 113.0 131 85 83 16 60 4 102 1.69 6.61

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2021 Was 1 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 25 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 397 98 91 94.4 53.07
Curveball 156 84 78 80.7 20.86
Slider 93 90 84 87.3 12.43
Changeup 102 91 85 88.1 13.64

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2023 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.

Latest Scores and Results