MLB Baseball

#49
Antonio Senzatela
ERA W-L K
4.38 6-6 69
Team: ColoradoHt / Wt: 6-1 / 229
Position: SPBorn: 1/21/1995 Birthplace: Valencia, Venezuela
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Rockies (2011)


Latest News
Oct. 4 6:17 PM PT7:17 PM MT8:17 PM CT9:17 PM ET21:17 ET1:17 GMT9:17 6:17 PM MST8:17 PM EST7:17 PM CST8:47 PM VEN5:17 UAE (+1)8:17 PM CT-Antonio Senzatela allowed two runs on three hits and two walks in 5.0 innings as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 3-2 on Thursday. Senzatela struck out one, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 27 3:22 PM PT4:22 PM MT5:22 PM CT6:22 PM ET18:22 ET22:22 GMT6:22 3:22 PM MST5:22 PM EST4:22 PM CST5:52 PM VEN2:22 UAE (+1)5:22 PM CT-Antonio Senzatela allowed one run on five hits and three walks in 4.2 innings as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 5-3 on Thursday. Senzatela struck out four, ending the game with a 4.38 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 22 8:15 PM PT9:15 PM MT10:15 PM CT11:15 PM ET23:15 ET3:15 GMT11:15 8:15 PM MST10:15 PM EST9:15 PM CST10:45 PM VEN7:15 UAE (+1)10:15 PM CT-Antonio Senzatela improved to 6-6, allowing one run on three hits in 7.0 innings, as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-1 on Saturday. Senzatela struck out four, ending the game with a 4.52 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 16 4:12 PM PT5:12 PM MT6:12 PM CT7:12 PM ET19:12 ET23:12 GMT7:12 4:12 PM MST6:12 PM EST5:12 PM CST6:42 PM VEN3:12 UAE (+1)6:12 PM CT-Antonio Senzatela improved to 5-6, allowing one run on five hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Colorado Rockies defeated the San Francisco Giants 3-2 on Sunday. Senzatela struck out five, ending the game with a 4.81 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 12 9:00 PM PT10:00 PM MT11:00 PM CT12:00 AM ET0:00 ET4:00 GMT12:00 9:00 PM MST11:00 PM EST10:00 PM CST11:30 PM VEN8:00 UAE11:00 PM CT-Antonio Senzatela fell to 4-6, allowing four runs on seven hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 6-3 on Tuesday. Senzatela struck out four, ending the game with a 5.01 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 6 9:39 PM PT10:39 PM MT11:39 PM CT12:39 AM ET0:39 ET4:39 GMT12:39 9:39 PM MST11:39 PM EST10:39 PM CST12:09 AM VEN8:39 UAE11:39 PM CT-Antonio Senzatela allowed three runs on nine hits and two walks in 5.0 innings as the Colorado Rockies defeated the San Francisco Giants 5-3 on Wednesday. Senzatela struck out six, ending the game with a 4.92 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 1 9:51 PM PT10:51 PM MT11:51 PM CT12:51 AM ET0:51 ET4:51 GMT12:51 9:51 PM MST11:51 PM EST10:51 PM CST12:21 AM VEN8:51 UAE11:51 PM CT-Antonio Senzatela fell to 4-5, allowing one run on four hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Colorado Rockies lost to the San Diego Padres 7-0 on Friday. Senzatela struck out four, ending the game with a 4.88 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 25 9:31 PM PT10:31 PM MT11:31 PM CT12:31 AM ET0:31 ET4:31 GMT12:31 9:31 PM MST11:31 PM EST10:31 PM CST12:01 AM VEN8:31 UAE11:31 PM CT-Antonio Senzatela fell to 4-4, allowing seven runs on 10 hits and one walk in 4.1 innings, as the Colorado Rockies lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 7-5 on Friday. Senzatela struck out four, ending the game with a 5.24 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 18 7:47 PM PT8:47 PM MT9:47 PM CT10:47 PM ET22:47 ET2:47 GMT10:47 7:47 PM MST9:47 PM EST8:47 PM CST10:17 PM VEN6:47 UAE (+1)9:47 PM CT-Antonio Senzatela allowed two runs on five hits and two walks in 5.0 innings as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Atlanta Braves 5-3 on Saturday. Senzatela struck out one, ending the game with a 4.47 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 5 3:10 PM PT4:10 PM MT5:10 PM CT6:10 PM ET18:10 ET22:10 GMT6:10 3:10 PM MST5:10 PM EST4:10 PM CST5:40 PM VEN2:10 UAE (+1)5:10 PM CT-Senzatela (right shoulder inflammation) has come off the disabled list to start Saturday against Atlanta.
Analysis: Senzatela winds up missing a little over two weeks with the issue. The right-hander was pitching well before the brief absence, allowing a combined two runs across 11 2/3 innings while striking out 11 over his previous two starts.
Aug. 2 1:26 PM PT2:26 PM MT3:26 PM CT4:26 PM ET16:26 ET20:26 GMT4:26 1:26 PM MST3:26 PM EST2:26 PM CST3:56 PM VEN0:26 UAE (+1)3:26 PM CT-Antonio Senzatela allowed one run on five hits and two walks in 6.0 innings as the Colorado Rockies lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 3-2 on Thursday. Senzatela struck out five, ending the game with a 4.56 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
July 29 9:00 PM PT10:00 PM MT11:00 PM CT12:00 AM ET0:00 ET4:00 GMT12:00 9:00 PM MST11:00 PM EST10:00 PM CST11:30 PM VEN8:00 UAE11:00 PM CT-Antonio Senzatela improved to 4-3, allowing one run on five hits and four walks in 5.2 innings, as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Oakland Athletics 4-1 on Saturday. Senzatela struck out six, ending the game with a 5.01 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
July 22 4:00 PM PT5:00 PM MT6:00 PM CT7:00 PM ET19:00 ET23:00 GMT7:00 4:00 PM MST6:00 PM EST5:00 PM CST6:30 PM VEN3:00 UAE (+1)6:00 PM CT-Antonio Senzatela fell to 3-3, allowing four runs on five hits and two walks in 5.1 innings, as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 6-1 on Sunday. Senzatela struck out six, ending the game with a 5.55 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
July 13 1:41 PM PT2:41 PM MT3:41 PM CT4:41 PM ET16:41 ET20:41 GMT4:41 1:41 PM MST3:41 PM EST2:41 PM CST4:11 PM VEN0:41 UAE (+1)3:41 PM CT-Senzatela (finger) was activated from the disabled list to start Sunday against the Diamondbacks.
Analysis: Senzatela was cleared after reporting no problems during Thursday's bullpen session. The second-year swingman has spent most of the season as a reliever and is 1-1 with a 4.15 ERA in two 2018 starts.
July 8 3:41 PM PT4:41 PM MT5:41 PM CT6:41 PM ET18:41 ET22:41 GMT6:41 3:41 PM MST5:41 PM EST4:41 PM CST6:11 PM VEN2:41 UAE (+1)5:41 PM CT-Antonio Senzatela fell to 3-2, allowing six runs on five hits and three walks in 6.0 innings, as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Seattle Mariners 6-4 on Sunday. Senzatela struck out two, ending the game with a 5.34 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
July 3 8:06 PM PT9:06 PM MT10:06 PM CT11:06 PM ET23:06 ET3:06 GMT11:06 8:06 PM MST10:06 PM EST9:06 PM CST10:36 PM VEN7:06 UAE (+1)10:06 PM CT-Antonio Senzatela improved to 3-1, allowing three hits over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Colorado Rockies defeated the San Francisco Giants 8-1 on Tuesday. Senzatela struck out four, ending the game with a 4.44 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 7:31 PM PT8:31 PM MT9:31 PM CT10:31 PM ET22:31 ET2:31 GMT10:31 7:31 PM MST9:31 PM EST8:31 PM CST10:01 PM VEN6:31 UAE (+1)9:31 PM CT-Antonio Senzatela improved to 2-1, allowing one hit and one walk over 3.2 scoreless innings, as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Miami Marlins 1-0 on Friday. Senzatela struck out four, ending the game with a 6.23 ERA and 1.67 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 9:08 PM PT10:08 PM MT11:08 PM CT12:08 AM ET0:08 ET4:08 GMT12:08 9:08 PM MST11:08 PM EST10:08 PM CST11:38 PM VEN8:08 UAE11:08 PM CT-Antonio Senzatela allowed five hits and one walk without giving up a run in 2.1 innings as the Colorado Rockies lost to the San Diego Padres 13-5 on Monday. Senzatela struck out two, ending the game with a 7.90 ERA and 1.98 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 9:12 PM PT10:12 PM MT11:12 PM CT12:12 AM ET0:12 ET4:12 GMT12:12 9:12 PM MST11:12 PM EST10:12 PM CST11:42 PM VEN8:12 UAE11:12 PM CT-Antonio Senzatela allowed four runs on six hits and one walk in 2.0 innings as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Chicago Cubs 16-5 on Friday. Senzatela struck out one, ending the game with a 9.53 ERA and 1.85 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 18 12:44 PM PT1:44 PM MT2:44 PM CT3:44 PM ET15:44 ET19:44 GMT3:44 12:44 PM MST2:44 PM EST1:44 PM CST3:14 PM VEN23:44 UAE2:44 PM CT-Antonio Senzatela walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 10-2 on Wednesday. Senzatela struck out one, ending the game with a 7.71 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 15 1:58 PM PT2:58 PM MT3:58 PM CT4:58 PM ET16:58 ET20:58 GMT4:58 1:58 PM MST3:58 PM EST2:58 PM CST4:28 PM VEN0:58 UAE (+1)3:58 PM CT-Antonio Senzatela did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Washington Nationals 6-5 on Sunday. Senzatela did not strike out a batter, ending the game with an 8.64 ERA and 1.56 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 1:02 PM PT2:02 PM MT3:02 PM CT4:02 PM ET16:02 ET20:02 GMT4:02 1:02 PM MST3:02 PM EST2:02 PM CST3:32 PM VEN0:02 UAE (+1)3:02 PM CT-Antonio Senzatela allowed one run on two hits in 0.1 innings as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Washington Nationals 6-2 on Saturday. Senzatela did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 1.63 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 3:49 PM PT4:49 PM MT5:49 PM CT6:49 PM ET18:49 ET22:49 GMT6:49 3:49 PM MST5:49 PM EST4:49 PM CST6:19 PM VEN2:49 UAE (+1)5:49 PM CT-Antonio Senzatela improved to 1-1, allowing three runs - two earned - on four hits and one walk in 3.0 innings, as the Colorado Rockies defeated the San Diego Padres 6-4 on Wednesday. Senzatela struck out four, ending the game with an 8.22 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 8:29 PM PT9:29 PM MT10:29 PM CT11:29 PM ET23:29 ET3:29 GMT11:29 8:29 PM MST10:29 PM EST9:29 PM CST10:59 PM VEN7:29 UAE (+1)10:29 PM CT-Antonio Senzatela did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Colorado Rockies lost to the San Diego Padres 7-6 on Monday. Senzatela did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 9.64 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 4 9:59 PM PT10:59 PM MT11:59 PM CT12:59 AM ET0:59 ET4:59 GMT12:59 9:59 PM MST11:59 PM EST10:59 PM CST12:29 AM VEN8:59 UAE11:59 PM CT-Antonio Senzatela allowed three runs on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Colorado Rockies lost to the San Diego Padres 8-4 on Tuesday. Senzatela struck out one, ending the game with a 12.27 ERA and 1.64 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 31 10:04 PM PT11:04 PM MT12:04 AM CT1:04 AM ET1:04 ET5:04 GMT13:04 10:04 PM MST12:04 AM EST11:04 PM CST12:34 AM VEN9:04 UAE12:04 AM CT-Antonio Senzatela fell to 0-1, allowing two runs on three hits in 2.2 innings, as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 9-8 on Friday. Senzatela struck out one, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2017 Col 10 5 0 - 0 36 20 0 134.2 128 72 70 18 47 1 102 1.30 4.68
2018 Col 6 6 0 - 0 23 13 0 90.1 94 45 44 10 30 1 69 1.37 4.38
Career 16 11 0 - 0 59 33 0 225.0 222 117 114 28 77 2 171 1.33 4.56

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 Col 36 32 1 4 1 0 0 5 0 20 0 0 .125 .125 .156
2018 Col 23 24 1 2 1 0 0 3 0 13 0 0 .083 .083 .125
Career 59 56 2 6 2 0 0 8 0 33 0 0 .107 .107 .143

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2018 Col Total 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 5.0 3 2 2 1 2 0 1 3.60
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 5.0 3 2 2 1 2 0 1 3.60
Career 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 5.0 3 2 2 1 2 0 1 3.60

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 Col Total 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LDS 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 979 97 88 93.7 64.07
Curveball 142 82 74 78.4 9.29
Slider 275 87 80 83.1 18
Changeup 132 90 84 86.7 8.64

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.

Latest Scores and Results