Hockey

NHL Hockey
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#58
Kris Letang
G A Pts
11 11 22
Team: Pittsburgh Penguins Height: 6-0 Born: 4/24/1987
Position: DWeight: 201 Birthplace: Montreal, Quebec

Latest News
Mar. 17 11:38 AM PT12:38 PM MT1:38 PM CT2:38 PM ET18:38 GMT2:38 AM 北京时间11:38 AM MST1:38 PM EST22:38 UAE14:38 ET - Pittsburgh Penguins defenseman Kris Letang has returned to practice nearly two months after suffering a stroke, but his return remains uncertain. Letang hasn't played since falling ill on Jan. 28, but says he is off the blood-thinning medication prescribed by doctors and is holding out hope he can play again this season.
Analysis: The 26-year-old admitted to some early jitters in practice before mixing it up at the end with teammate James Neal, who is coming back from a concussion.
Feb. 27 4:37 PM PT5:37 PM MT6:37 PM CT7:37 PM ET0:37 GMT8:37 AM 北京时间5:37 PM MST7:37 PM EST4:37 UAE (+1)19:37 ET - Recovering from a stroke, Letang said his doctors have reassured him that he'll be play hockey again.
Analysis: When that could happen is unclear. The 26-year-old Letang spoke to the media before the Penguins faced Montreal on Thursday night, the first time he has spoken to reporters since having the stroke on a West Coast trip before the Olympic break.
Jan. 31 1:28 PM PT2:28 PM MT3:28 PM CT4:28 PM ET21:28 GMT5:28 AM 北京时间2:28 PM MST4:28 PM EST1:28 UAE (+1)16:28 ET - Letang will be out for six-plus weeks after having a stroke.
Analysis: Penguins general manager Ray Shero announced Friday that Letang had a stroke last week. Shero says Letang will be treated with blood thinners, adding the stroke is not expected to threaten his career. His last game was Jan. 27 against Buffalo. He has 10 goals - matching a career high - and 18 assists in 34 games this season for the Eastern Conference-leading Penguins.
Jan. 23 1:42 PM PT2:42 PM MT3:42 PM CT4:42 PM ET21:42 GMT5:42 AM 北京时间2:42 PM MST4:42 PM EST1:42 UAE (+1)16:42 ET - Letang was credited with his eighth assist in Wednesday's win over Montreal.
Analysis: Letang has six points in seven games since returning from injury.
Dec. 15 10:08 PM PT11:08 PM MT12:08 AM CT1:08 AM ET6:08 GMT2:08 PM 北京时间11:08 PM MST1:08 AM EST10:08 UAE1:08 ET - Letang had an assist in his return Sunday and helped Pittsburgh top Winnipeg 6-5.
Analysis: The defenseman was on the ice for nearly 25 minutes after missing 10 games with an elbow injury.
Sep. 30 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET2:04 GMT10:04 AM 北京时间7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST6:04 UAE (+1)22:04 ET - Letang is starting the season on injured reserve with a lower-body injury.
Analysis: There are few details about Letang's injury, so continue to monitor the developments.
Sep. 28 4:55 PM PT5:55 PM MT6:55 PM CT7:55 PM ET23:55 GMT7:55 AM 北京时间4:55 PM MST6:55 PM EST3:55 UAE (+1)19:55 ET - Letang is out indefinitely with what coach Dan Bylsma described as a lower-body injury.
Analysis: Letang did not skate Saturday with the rest of the team in West Point, N.Y., where the Penguins are spending the weekend in the run-up to the season opener against New Jersey. Bylsma said Letang will be re-evaluated when the Penguins return to Pittsburgh on Monday. There is no timetable for his return.
July 2 2:26 PM PT3:26 PM MT4:26 PM CT5:26 PM ET21:26 GMT5:26 AM 北京时间2:26 PM MST4:26 PM EST1:26 UAE (+1)17:26 ET - Letang has received an eight-year, $58 million contract extension. He would have entered the final season of an existing contract that carried an annual salary-cap hit of $3.5 million. That will now jump to $7.25 beginning in 2014-15, before which Letang was scheduled to become an unrestricted free agent.
Analysis: Letang joins star centers Sidney Crosby (12 years, $104.4 million) and Evgeni Malkin (eight years, $76 million) as players the Penguins have given long-term contracts to in the past 13 months.

Career Regular Season Stats

Totals
Year Team GP G A Pts +/- PM PP SHG GWG S SPct.
2006-07 Pit 7 2 0 2 -3 4 2 0 0 8 25.00
2007-08 Pit 63 6 11 17 -1 23 1 0 3 68 8.82
2008-09 Pit 74 10 23 33 -7 24 4 1 3 138 7.25
2009-10 Pit 73 3 24 27 1 51 0 0 0 174 1.72
2010-11 Pit 82 8 42 50 15 101 4 0 2 236 3.39
2011-12 Pit 51 10 32 42 21 34 4 1 3 142 7.04
2012-13 Pit 35 5 33 38 16 8 1 0 1 95 5.26
2013-14 Pit 37 11 11 22 -8 16 6 0 1 108 10.19
Career 422 55 176 231 34 261 22 2 13 969 5.68

Career Postseason Stats

Totals
Totals Team GP G A Pts +/- PM PP SHG GWG S SPct.
2007-08 Pit 16 0 2 2 5 12 0 0 0 14 0.00
2008-09 Pit 23 4 9 13 1 26 2 0 1 54 7.41
2009-10 Pit 13 5 2 7 -5 6 4 0 1 23 21.74
2010-11 Pit 7 0 4 4 0 10 0 0 0 28 0.00
2011-12 Pit 6 1 4 5 -1 21 1 0 0 15 6.67
2012-13 Pit 15 3 13 16 2 8 2 0 1 49 6.12
2013-14 Pit 13 2 4 6 2 14 0 0 1 29 6.90
Career 93 15 38 53 4 97 9 0 4 212 7.08

w4 © 2014 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.

Latest Scores and Results