MLB Baseball

#5
Corey Seager
AVG HR RBI
.265 2 7
Team: LA DodgersHt / Wt: 6-4 / 220
Position: SSBorn: 4/27/1994 Birthplace: Charlotte, North Carolina
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 1st Round by Dodgers (2012)


Latest News
Apr. 21 2:29 PM PT3:29 PM MT4:29 PM CT5:29 PM ET17:29 ET21:29 GMT5:29 2:29 PM MST4:29 PM EST3:29 PM CST4:59 PM VEN1:29 UAE (+1)4:29 PM CT-Corey Seager went 3 for 5 with two doubles and an RBI Sunday as the Los Angeles Dodgers topped the Milwaukee Brewers 6-5. Seager scored twice. He's now batting .265 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 20 7:06 PM PT8:06 PM MT9:06 PM CT10:06 PM ET22:06 ET2:06 GMT10:06 7:06 PM MST9:06 PM EST8:06 PM CST9:36 PM VEN6:06 UAE (+1)9:06 PM CT-Corey Seager went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 5-0. He's now batting .244 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 20 9:02 PM PT10:02 PM MT11:02 PM CT12:02 AM ET0:02 ET4:02 GMT12:02 9:02 PM MST11:02 PM EST10:02 PM CST11:32 PM VEN8:02 UAE11:02 PM CT-Corey Seager went 1 for 3 Friday as the Los Angeles Dodgers topped the Milwaukee Brewers 5-3. He's now batting .243 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 18 8:16 PM PT9:16 PM MT10:16 PM CT11:16 PM ET23:16 ET3:16 GMT11:16 8:16 PM MST10:16 PM EST9:16 PM CST10:46 PM VEN7:16 UAE (+1)10:16 PM CT-Corey Seager went 0 for 4 Thursday as the Los Angeles Dodgers topped the Milwaukee Brewers 3-1. He's now batting .239 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 17 10:06 PM PT11:06 PM MT12:06 AM CT1:06 AM ET1:06 ET5:06 GMT13:06 10:06 PM MST12:06 AM EST11:06 PM CST12:36 AM VEN9:06 UAE12:06 AM CT-Corey Seager went 3 for 4 with a double Tuesday as the Los Angeles Dodgers topped the Cincinnati Reds 6-1. Seager scored twice. He's now batting .254 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 16 10:02 PM PT11:02 PM MT12:02 AM CT1:02 AM ET1:02 ET5:02 GMT13:02 10:02 PM MST12:02 AM EST11:02 PM CST12:32 AM VEN9:02 UAE12:02 AM CT-Corey Seager went 0 for 4 Monday as the Los Angeles Dodgers topped the Cincinnati Reds 4-3. Seager scored once. He's now batting .222 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 14 3:48 PM PT4:48 PM MT5:48 PM CT6:48 PM ET18:48 ET22:48 GMT6:48 3:48 PM MST5:48 PM EST4:48 PM CST6:18 PM VEN2:48 UAE (+1)5:48 PM CT-Corey Seager went 0 for 5 Sunday as the Los Angeles Dodgers beat the Milwaukee Brewers 7-1. He's now batting .237 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 14 9:08 PM PT10:08 PM MT11:08 PM CT12:08 AM ET0:08 ET4:08 GMT12:08 9:08 PM MST11:08 PM EST10:08 PM CST11:38 PM VEN8:08 UAE11:08 PM CT-Corey Seager went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 4-1. He's now batting .259 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 13 11:10 PM PT12:10 AM MT1:10 AM CT2:10 AM ET2:10 ET6:10 GMT14:10 11:10 PM MST1:10 AM EST12:10 AM CST1:40 AM VEN10:10 UAE1:10 AM CT-Corey Seager went 2 for 3 with a double, a home run and an RBI Friday as the Los Angeles Dodgers fell to the Milwaukee Brewers 8-5. Seager scored twice. He's now batting .280 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 11 1:30 PM PT2:30 PM MT3:30 PM CT4:30 PM ET16:30 ET20:30 GMT4:30 1:30 PM MST3:30 PM EST2:30 PM CST4:00 PM VEN0:30 UAE (+1)3:30 PM CT-Corey Seager went 2 for 2 with a double Thursday as the Los Angeles Dodgers fell to the St. Louis Cardinals 11-7. Seager scored once. He's now batting .255 with one home run this season.
Analysis: Seager was hit by a pitch in the fourth, left at the start of the bottom half and was diagnosed with a bruised left hamstring. ''We flushed it out with treatment after that hit by pitch, and it feels better,'' Seager said. ''We get on the flight home, obviously, with altitude you've got to see how it responds to that, so tomorrow we'll know more.''
Apr. 10 7:40 PM PT8:40 PM MT9:40 PM CT10:40 PM ET22:40 ET2:40 GMT10:40 7:40 PM MST9:40 PM EST8:40 PM CST10:10 PM VEN6:40 UAE (+1)9:40 PM CT-Corey Seager went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 7-2. He's now batting .222 with one home run this season.
Apr. 9 8:05 PM PT9:05 PM MT10:05 PM CT11:05 PM ET23:05 ET3:05 GMT11:05 8:05 PM MST10:05 PM EST9:05 PM CST10:35 PM VEN7:05 UAE (+1)10:05 PM CT-Corey Seager went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Los Angeles Dodgers fell to the St. Louis Cardinals 4-0. He's now batting .244 with one home run this season.
Apr. 8 7:31 PM PT8:31 PM MT9:31 PM CT10:31 PM ET22:31 ET2:31 GMT10:31 7:31 PM MST9:31 PM EST8:31 PM CST10:01 PM VEN6:31 UAE (+1)9:31 PM CT-Corey Seager went 2 for 4 with an RBI Monday as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 4-3. He's now batting .250 with one home run this season.
Apr. 8 9:32 PM PT10:32 PM MT11:32 PM CT12:32 AM ET0:32 ET4:32 GMT12:32 9:32 PM MST11:32 PM EST10:32 PM CST12:02 AM VEN8:32 UAE11:32 PM CT-Corey Seager went 2 for 4 with two doubles Sunday as the Los Angeles Dodgers topped the Colorado Rockies 12-6. Seager scored twice. He's now batting .222 with one home run this season.
Apr. 6 8:37 PM PT9:37 PM MT10:37 PM CT11:37 PM ET23:37 ET3:37 GMT11:37 8:37 PM MST10:37 PM EST9:37 PM CST11:07 PM VEN7:37 UAE (+1)10:37 PM CT-Corey Seager went 1 for 5 Saturday as the Los Angeles Dodgers beat the Colorado Rockies 7-2. He's now batting .188 with one home run this season.
Apr. 5 5:08 PM PT6:08 PM MT7:08 PM CT8:08 PM ET20:08 ET0:08 GMT8:08 5:08 PM MST7:08 PM EST6:08 PM CST7:38 PM VEN4:08 UAE (+1)7:08 PM CT-Corey Seager went 2 for 4 with an RBI Friday as the Los Angeles Dodgers topped the Colorado Rockies 10-6. Seager scored once. He's now batting .185 with one home run this season.
Apr. 4 10:13 PM PT11:13 PM MT12:13 AM CT1:13 AM ET1:13 ET5:13 GMT13:13 10:13 PM MST12:13 AM EST11:13 PM CST12:43 AM VEN9:13 UAE12:13 AM CT-Corey Seager went 0 for 2 Wednesday as the Los Angeles Dodgers beat the San Francisco Giants 5-3. He's now batting .130 with one home run this season.
Apr. 3 10:05 PM PT11:05 PM MT12:05 AM CT1:05 AM ET1:05 ET5:05 GMT13:05 10:05 PM MST12:05 AM EST11:05 PM CST12:35 AM VEN9:05 UAE12:05 AM CT-Corey Seager went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Los Angeles Dodgers beat the San Francisco Giants 6-5. He's now batting .143 with one home run this season.
Apr. 2 10:13 PM PT11:13 PM MT12:13 AM CT1:13 AM ET1:13 ET5:13 GMT13:13 10:13 PM MST12:13 AM EST11:13 PM CST12:43 AM VEN9:13 UAE12:13 AM CT-Corey Seager went 0 for 4 Monday as the Los Angeles Dodgers fell to the San Francisco Giants 4-2. He's now batting .167 with one home run this season.
Mar. 31 4:45 PM PT5:45 PM MT6:45 PM CT7:45 PM ET19:45 ET23:45 GMT7:45 4:45 PM MST6:45 PM EST5:45 PM CST7:15 PM VEN3:45 UAE (+1)6:45 PM CT-Corey Seager went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Los Angeles Dodgers beat the Arizona Diamondbacks 8-7. He's now batting .214 with one home run this season.
Mar. 31 9:29 PM PT10:29 PM MT11:29 PM CT12:29 AM ET0:29 ET4:29 GMT12:29 9:29 PM MST11:29 PM EST10:29 PM CST11:59 PM VEN8:29 UAE11:29 PM CT-Corey Seager went 1 for 4 with an RBI Saturday as the Los Angeles Dodgers topped the Arizona Diamondbacks 18-5. Seager scored twice. He's now batting .231 with one home run this season.
Mar. 30 1:18 AM PT2:18 AM MT3:18 AM CT4:18 AM ET4:18 ET8:18 GMT16:18 1:18 AM MST3:18 AM EST2:18 AM CST3:48 AM VEN12:18 UAE2:18 AM CT-Corey Seager went 1 for 6 with an RBI Friday as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-4. He's now batting .222 with one home run this season.
Mar. 28 4:04 PM PT5:04 PM MT6:04 PM CT7:04 PM ET19:04 ET23:04 GMT7:04 4:04 PM MST6:04 PM EST5:04 PM CST6:34 PM VEN3:04 UAE (+1)5:04 PM CT-Corey Seager went 1 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Thursday as the Los Angeles Dodgers beat the Arizona Diamondbacks 12-5. He's now batting .333 with one home run this season.
Mar. 3 5:57 PM PT6:57 PM MT7:57 PM CT8:57 PM ET20:57 ET1:57 GMT9:57 6:57 PM MST8:57 PM EST7:57 PM CST9:27 PM VEN5:57 UAE (+1)7:57 PM CT-Seager played shortstop in a game for the first time since April 29, three innings for the Los Angeles Dodgers in a minor league exhibition.
Analysis: The 2016 NL Rookie of the Year had surgery May 4 to repair a torn ulnar collateral ligament in his right elbow and arthroscopic surgery on Aug, 7 to repair his left hip.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 LAD 27 98 17 33 8 1 4 17 14 19 2 0 .337 .425 .561
2016 LAD 157 627 105 193 40 5 26 72 54 133 3 3 .308 .365 .512
2017 LAD 145 539 85 159 33 0 22 77 67 131 4 2 .295 .375 .479
2018 LAD 26 101 13 27 5 1 2 13 11 17 0 0 .267 .348 .396
2019 LAD 24 83 14 22 7 0 2 7 12 19 0 0 .265 .365 .422
Career 379 1448 234 434 93 7 56 186 158 319 9 5 .300 .372 .490

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 LAD Total 5 16 2 3 1 0 0 0 1 8 0 0 .188 .235 .250
    LDS 5 16 2 3 1 0 0 0 1 8 0 0 .188 .235 .250
2016 LAD Total 11 44 3 9 1 0 2 4 2 13 0 0 .205 .255 .364
    LDS 5 23 3 3 1 0 2 3 0 6 0 0 .130 .130 .435
    LCS 6 21 0 6 0 0 0 1 2 7 0 0 .286 .375 .286
2017 LAD Total 10 38 7 9 1 1 1 6 7 12 1 0 .237 .348 .395
    LDS 3 11 3 3 0 1 0 2 4 3 1 0 .273 .467 .455
    WS 7 27 4 6 1 0 1 4 3 9 0 0 .222 .290 .370
Career 26 98 12 21 3 1 3 10 10 33 1 0 .214 .291 .357


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.

Latest Scores and Results