MLB Baseball

#57
Ryan Pressly
ERA S K
4.68 0 60
Team: MinnesotaHt / Wt: 6-3 / 210 NFBC ADP: 572.57
Position: RPBorn: 12/15/1988 Birthplace: Dallas, Texas
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 11th Round by Red Sox (2007)


Latest News
Sep. 24 12:42 PM PT1:42 PM MT2:42 PM CT3:42 PM ET15:42 ET19:42 GMT3:42 12:42 PM MST2:42 PM EST3:12 PM VEN23:42 UAE2:42 PM CT-Ryan Pressly did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Detroit Tigers 10-4 on Sunday. Pressly did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.68 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 21 8:37 PM PT9:37 PM MT10:37 PM CT11:37 PM ET23:37 ET3:37 GMT11:37 8:37 PM MST10:37 PM EST11:07 PM VEN7:37 UAE (+1)10:37 PM CT-Ryan Pressly did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Detroit Tigers 12-1 on Thursday. Pressly struck out three, ending the game with a 4.73 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 20 9:31 PM PT10:31 PM MT11:31 PM CT12:31 AM ET0:31 ET4:31 GMT12:31 9:31 PM MST11:31 PM EST12:01 AM VEN8:31 UAE11:31 PM CT-Ryan Pressly allowed one run on three hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Minnesota Twins lost to the New York Yankees 5-2 on Tuesday. Pressly struck out one, ending the game with a 4.89 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 18 8:08 AM PT9:08 AM MT10:08 AM CT11:08 AM ET11:08 ET15:08 GMT23:08 8:08 AM MST10:08 AM EST10:38 AM VEN19:08 UAE10:08 AM CT-Ryan Pressly did not allow a hit or walk in 1.2 scoreless innings as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 13-7 on Sunday. Pressly struck out one, ending the game with a 4.82 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 16 8:38 AM PT9:38 AM MT10:38 AM CT11:38 AM ET11:38 ET15:38 GMT23:38 8:38 AM MST10:38 AM EST11:08 AM VEN19:38 UAE10:38 AM CT-Ryan Pressly allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 4-3 on Friday. Pressly struck out one, ending the game with a 4.97 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 9 7:10 PM PT8:10 PM MT9:10 PM CT10:10 PM ET22:10 ET2:10 GMT10:10 7:10 PM MST9:10 PM EST9:40 PM VEN6:10 UAE (+1)9:10 PM CT-Ryan Pressly fell to 2-3, allowing two runs on one hit and one walk without recording an out, as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Kansas City Royals 5-2 on Saturday. Pressly did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.06 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 6 2:18 PM PT3:18 PM MT4:18 PM CT5:18 PM ET17:18 ET21:18 GMT5:18 2:18 PM MST4:18 PM EST4:48 PM VEN1:18 UAE (+1)4:18 PM CT-Ryan Pressly allowed one hit and two walks without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 10-6 on Wednesday. Pressly struck out two, ending the game with a 4.73 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 5 10:47 AM PT11:47 AM MT12:47 PM CT1:47 PM ET13:47 ET17:47 GMT1:47 10:47 AM MST12:47 PM EST1:17 PM VEN21:47 UAE12:47 PM CT-Ryan Pressly allowed one run on zero hits and one walk in 0.2 innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 11-4 on Monday. Pressly struck out one, ending the game with a 4.85 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 2 9:38 AM PT10:38 AM MT11:38 AM CT12:38 PM ET12:38 ET16:38 GMT0:38 9:38 AM MST11:38 AM EST12:08 PM VEN20:38 UAE11:38 AM CT-Ryan Pressly allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Kansas City Royals 7-6 on Friday. Pressly struck out two, ending the game with a 4.73 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 30 8:36 PM PT9:36 PM MT10:36 PM CT11:36 PM ET23:36 ET3:36 GMT11:36 8:36 PM MST10:36 PM EST11:06 PM VEN7:36 UAE (+1)10:36 PM CT-Ryan Pressly did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Chicago White Sox 11-1 on Wednesday. Pressly struck out one, ending the game with a 4.89 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 26 1:55 PM PT2:55 PM MT3:55 PM CT4:55 PM ET16:55 ET20:55 GMT4:55 1:55 PM MST3:55 PM EST4:25 PM VEN0:55 UAE (+1)3:55 PM CT-Ryan Pressly allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 10-9 on Saturday. Pressly struck out one, ending the game with a 4.99 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 25 7:57 AM PT8:57 AM MT9:57 AM CT10:57 AM ET10:57 ET14:57 GMT22:57 7:57 AM MST9:57 AM EST10:27 AM VEN18:57 UAE9:57 AM CT-Ryan Pressly allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Chicago White Sox 5-1 on Thursday. Pressly struck out one, ending the game with a 5.21 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 17 3:03 PM PT4:03 PM MT5:03 PM CT6:03 PM ET18:03 ET22:03 GMT6:03 3:03 PM MST5:03 PM EST5:33 PM VEN2:03 UAE (+1)5:03 PM CT-Ryan Pressly allowed two runs on two hits in 0.2 innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Cleveland Indians 9-3 on Thursday. Pressly did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.61 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 15 8:18 PM PT9:18 PM MT10:18 PM CT11:18 PM ET23:18 ET3:18 GMT11:18 8:18 PM MST10:18 PM EST10:48 PM VEN7:18 UAE (+1)10:18 PM CT-Ryan Pressly did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Cleveland Indians 8-1 on Tuesday. Pressly did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.27 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 12 7:40 PM PT8:40 PM MT9:40 PM CT10:40 PM ET22:40 ET2:40 GMT10:40 7:40 PM MST9:40 PM EST10:10 PM VEN6:40 UAE (+1)9:40 PM CT-Ryan Pressly did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Detroit Tigers 12-11 on Saturday. Pressly struck out one, ending the game with a 5.31 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 11 9:07 AM PT10:07 AM MT11:07 AM CT12:07 PM ET12:07 ET16:07 GMT0:07 9:07 AM MST11:07 AM EST11:37 AM VEN20:07 UAE11:07 AM CT-Ryan Pressly allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 7-2 on Thursday. Pressly struck out one, ending the game with a 5.58 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 6 8:43 AM PT9:43 AM MT10:43 AM CT11:43 AM ET11:43 ET15:43 GMT23:43 8:43 AM MST10:43 AM EST11:13 AM VEN19:43 UAE10:43 AM CT-Ryan Pressly did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Texas Rangers 4-1 on Saturday. Pressly struck out two, ending the game with a 6.03 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 4 7:46 AM PT8:46 AM MT9:46 AM CT10:46 AM ET10:46 ET14:46 GMT22:46 7:46 AM MST9:46 AM EST10:16 AM VEN18:46 UAE9:46 AM CT-Ryan Pressly did not allow a hit or walk in 1.2 scoreless innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Texas Rangers 4-1 on Thursday. Pressly did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.37 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
July 31 8:11 AM PT9:11 AM MT10:11 AM CT11:11 AM ET11:11 ET15:11 GMT23:11 8:11 AM MST10:11 AM EST10:41 AM VEN19:11 UAE10:11 AM CT-Ryan Pressly blew his first save, allowing no runs on one hit in 0.1 innings, as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Oakland Athletics 6-5 on Sunday. Pressly struck out one, ending the game with a 6.68 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
July 26 8:14 AM PT9:14 AM MT10:14 AM CT11:14 AM ET11:14 ET15:14 GMT23:14 8:14 AM MST10:14 AM EST10:44 AM VEN19:14 UAE10:14 AM CT-Ryan Pressly allowed one run on three hits in 1.2 innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 6-2 on Tuesday. Pressly struck out three, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
July 23 4:41 PM PT5:41 PM MT6:41 PM CT7:41 PM ET19:41 ET23:41 GMT7:41 4:41 PM MST6:41 PM EST7:11 PM VEN3:41 UAE (+1)6:41 PM CT-Ryan Pressly did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Detroit Tigers 9-6 on Sunday. Pressly struck out three, ending the game with a 6.82 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
July 18 8:54 PM PT9:54 PM MT10:54 PM CT11:54 PM ET23:54 ET3:54 GMT11:54 8:54 PM MST10:54 PM EST11:24 PM VEN7:54 UAE (+1)10:54 PM CT-Ryan Pressly allowed two runs on three hits in 1.1 innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the New York Yankees 6-3 on Tuesday. Pressly struck out one, ending the game with a 7.12 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
July 16 2:24 PM PT3:24 PM MT4:24 PM CT5:24 PM ET17:24 ET21:24 GMT5:24 2:24 PM MST4:24 PM EST4:54 PM VEN1:24 UAE (+1)4:24 PM CT-Ryan Pressly did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Houston Astros 5-3 on Sunday. Pressly struck out one, ending the game with a 6.83 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
July 15 9:24 PM PT10:24 PM MT11:24 PM CT12:24 AM ET0:24 ET4:24 GMT12:24 9:24 PM MST11:24 PM EST11:54 PM VEN8:24 UAE11:24 PM CT-Ryan Pressly allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Houston Astros 10-5 on Friday. Pressly struck out one, ending the game with a 7.07 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
July 9 5:20 PM PT6:20 PM MT7:20 PM CT8:20 PM ET20:20 ET0:20 GMT8:20 5:20 PM MST7:20 PM EST7:50 PM VEN4:20 UAE (+1)7:20 PM CT-Ryan Pressly did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Baltimore Orioles 11-5 on Sunday. Pressly struck out two, ending the game with a 7.33 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
July 8 9:05 PM PT10:05 PM MT11:05 PM CT12:05 AM ET0:05 ET4:05 GMT12:05 9:05 PM MST11:05 PM EST11:35 PM VEN8:05 UAE11:05 PM CT-Ryan Pressly allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Baltimore Orioles 9-6 on Friday. Pressly struck out one, ending the game with a 7.92 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
July 1 5:03 PM PT6:03 PM MT7:03 PM CT8:03 PM ET20:03 ET0:03 GMT8:03 5:03 PM MST7:03 PM EST7:33 PM VEN4:03 UAE (+1)7:03 PM CT-Ryan Pressly allowed three runs - two earned - on four hits in 2.0 innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Kansas City Royals 11-6 on Saturday. Pressly struck out one, ending the game with an 8.25 ERA and 1.46 WHIP on the season.
June 16 8:51 PM PT9:51 PM MT10:51 PM CT11:51 PM ET23:51 ET3:51 GMT11:51 8:51 PM MST10:51 PM EST11:21 PM VEN7:51 UAE (+1)10:51 PM CT-Ryan Pressly allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Cleveland Indians 8-1 on Friday. Pressly struck out two, ending the game with an 8.18 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
June 14 9:58 AM PT10:58 AM MT11:58 AM CT12:58 PM ET12:58 ET16:58 GMT0:58 9:58 AM MST11:58 AM EST12:28 PM VEN20:58 UAE11:58 AM CT-Ryan Pressly allowed one run on one hit in 2.0 innings as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Seattle Mariners 20-7 on Tuesday. Pressly struck out one, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
May 31 5:42 PM PT6:42 PM MT7:42 PM CT8:42 PM ET20:42 ET0:42 GMT8:42 5:42 PM MST7:42 PM EST8:12 PM VEN4:42 UAE (+1)7:42 PM CT-Ryan Pressly allowed two runs on one hit and one walk without recording an out as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Houston Astros 17-6 on Wednesday. Pressly did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 9.50 ERA and 1.61 WHIP on the season.
May 29 4:20 PM PT5:20 PM MT6:20 PM CT7:20 PM ET19:20 ET23:20 GMT7:20 4:20 PM MST6:20 PM EST6:50 PM VEN3:20 UAE (+1)6:20 PM CT-Ryan Pressly allowed five runs on three hits and one walk in 0.1 innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Houston Astros 16-8 on Monday. Pressly did not strike out a batter, ending the game with an 8.50 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
May 24 1:19 PM PT2:19 PM MT3:19 PM CT4:19 PM ET16:19 ET20:19 GMT4:19 1:19 PM MST3:19 PM EST3:49 PM VEN0:19 UAE (+1)3:19 PM CT-Ryan Pressly walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Baltimore Orioles 4-3 on Wednesday. Pressly did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.60 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
May 18 2:26 PM PT3:26 PM MT4:26 PM CT5:26 PM ET17:26 ET21:26 GMT5:26 2:26 PM MST4:26 PM EST4:56 PM VEN1:26 UAE (+1)4:26 PM CT-Ryan Pressly did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Colorado Rockies 5-1 on Thursday in the first game of a doubleheader. Pressly struck out five, ending the game with a 6.91 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
May 7 4:17 PM PT5:17 PM MT6:17 PM CT7:17 PM ET19:17 ET23:17 GMT7:17 4:17 PM MST6:17 PM EST6:47 PM VEN3:17 UAE (+1)6:17 PM CT-Ryan Pressly allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Boston Red Sox 17-6 on Sunday. Pressly did not strike out a batter, ending the game with an 8.74 ERA and 1.68 WHIP on the season.
May 6 2:48 PM PT3:48 PM MT4:48 PM CT5:48 PM ET17:48 ET21:48 GMT5:48 2:48 PM MST4:48 PM EST5:18 PM VEN1:48 UAE (+1)4:48 PM CT-Ryan Pressly allowed one run on three hits in 1.0 inning as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Boston Red Sox 11-1 on Saturday. Pressly did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 9.28 ERA and 1.59 WHIP on the season.
May 4 2:50 PM PT3:50 PM MT4:50 PM CT5:50 PM ET17:50 ET21:50 GMT5:50 2:50 PM MST4:50 PM EST5:20 PM VEN1:50 UAE (+1)4:50 PM CT-Ryan Pressly allowed two runs on two hits and two walks in 0.2 innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Oakland Athletics 8-5 on Thursday. Pressly struck out two, ending the game with a 9.31 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2013 Min 3 3 0 - 0 49 0 0 76.2 71 37 33 5 27 1 49 1.28 3.87
2014 Min 2 0 0 - 1 25 0 0 28.1 30 10 9 3 8 2 14 1.34 2.86
2015 Min 3 2 0 - 0 27 0 0 27.2 27 9 9 0 12 1 22 1.41 2.93
2016 Min 6 7 1 - 6 72 0 0 75.1 79 34 31 8 23 2 67 1.35 3.70
2017 Min 2 3 0 - 1 54 0 0 59.2 50 32 31 9 17 5 60 1.12 4.68
Career 16 15 1 - 8 227 0 0 267.2 257 122 113 25 87 11 212 1.29 3.80



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 468 99 92 95.9 54.93
Curveball 228 87 78 83.1 26.76
Slider 156 93 86 89.8 18.31

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.

Latest Scores and Results