MLB Baseball

#27
Jeurys Familia
ERA S K
4.87 3 19
Team: NY MetsHt / Wt: 6-3 / 242 NFBC ADP: 107.46
Position: RPBorn: 10/10/1989 Birthplace: Santo Domingo, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Mets (2007)


Latest News
Sep. 22 7:50 PM PT8:50 PM MT9:50 PM CT10:50 PM ET22:50 ET2:50 GMT10:50 7:50 PM MST9:50 PM EST10:20 PM VEN6:50 UAE (+1)9:50 PM CT-Jeurys Familia recorded his fourth save, allowing no runs on no hits in 0.1 innings, as the New York Mets defeated the Washington Nationals 7-6 on Friday. Familia struck out one, ending the game with a 4.79 ERA and 1.55 WHIP on the season.
Analysis: Familia, the Mets' third pitcher in the ninth inning, came on to strike out Victor Robles with runners on first and third for his fourth save - his first since May 5. Familia, who missed three months after surgery to repair a blood clot, entered as part of a double switch, with Kevin Plawecki taking over at catcher.
Sep. 17 10:18 PM PT11:18 PM MT12:18 AM CT1:18 AM ET1:18 ET5:18 GMT13:18 10:18 PM MST12:18 AM EST12:48 AM VEN9:18 UAE12:18 AM CT-Jeurys Familia allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the New York Mets defeated the Atlanta Braves 7-3 on Saturday. Familia did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.12 ERA and 1.60 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 14 8:55 PM PT9:55 PM MT10:55 PM CT11:55 PM ET23:55 ET3:55 GMT11:55 8:55 PM MST10:55 PM EST11:25 PM VEN7:55 UAE (+1)10:55 PM CT-Jeurys Familia did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Mets lost to the Chicago Cubs 14-6 on Thursday. Familia struck out two, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.64 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 10 2:11 PM PT3:11 PM MT4:11 PM CT5:11 PM ET17:11 ET21:11 GMT5:11 2:11 PM MST4:11 PM EST4:41 PM VEN1:11 UAE (+1)4:11 PM CT-Jeurys Familia fell to 1-2, allowing two runs on two hits and three walks in 0.2 innings, as the New York Mets lost to the Cincinnati Reds 10-5 on Sunday. Familia did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.71 ERA and 1.73 WHIP on the season.
Analysis: Familia was pitching on back-to-back days for the first time since he was activated from the disabled list Aug. 25. He missed more than three months after undergoing surgery to repair a blood clot in his right shoulder.
Sep. 9 8:08 PM PT9:08 PM MT10:08 PM CT11:08 PM ET23:08 ET3:08 GMT11:08 8:08 PM MST10:08 PM EST10:38 PM VEN7:08 UAE (+1)10:08 PM CT-Jeurys Familia did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Mets defeated the Cincinnati Reds 6-1 on Saturday. Familia struck out one, ending the game with a 4.86 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 8 9:27 PM PT10:27 PM MT11:27 PM CT12:27 AM ET0:27 ET4:27 GMT12:27 9:27 PM MST11:27 PM EST11:57 PM VEN8:27 UAE11:27 PM CT-Jeurys Familia allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the New York Mets defeated the Cincinnati Reds 7-2 on Thursday. Familia struck out one, ending the game with a 5.17 ERA and 1.60 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 31 1:22 PM PT2:22 PM MT3:22 PM CT4:22 PM ET16:22 ET20:22 GMT4:22 1:22 PM MST3:22 PM EST3:52 PM VEN0:22 UAE (+1)3:22 PM CT-Jeurys Familia allowed one run on one hit in 0.2 innings as the New York Mets lost to the Cincinnati Reds 7-2 on Thursday. Familia did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.68 ERA and 1.82 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 30 7:56 AM PT8:56 AM MT9:56 AM CT10:56 AM ET10:56 ET14:56 GMT22:56 7:56 AM MST9:56 AM EST10:26 AM VEN18:56 UAE9:56 AM CT-Jeurys Familia walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.2 scoreless innings as the New York Mets lost to the Cincinnati Reds 14-4 on Tuesday. Familia struck out three, ending the game with a 5.25 ERA and 1.83 WHIP on the season.
Analysis: Familia threw 27 pitches in his second appearance since coming off the DL.
Aug. 26 5:40 PM PT6:40 PM MT7:40 PM CT8:40 PM ET20:40 ET0:40 GMT8:40 5:40 PM MST7:40 PM EST8:10 PM VEN4:40 UAE (+1)7:40 PM CT-Jeurys Familia allowed three runs on four hits and two walks in 1.0 inning as the New York Mets lost to the Washington Nationals 9-4 on Saturday. Familia did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.10 ERA and 2.03 WHIP on the season.
Analysis: It was the 2016 All-Star's first appearance since he was placed on the disabled list in mid-May with a blood clot in his shoulder, and it wasn't good. Familia is obviously still a ways away from providing fantasy value.
May 11 11:19 AM PT12:19 PM MT1:19 PM CT2:19 PM ET14:19 ET18:19 GMT2:19 11:19 AM MST1:19 PM EST1:49 PM VEN22:19 UAE1:19 PM CT-The Mets have activated Familia from the 60-day disabled list prior to Friday's game against the Washington Nationals.
Analysis: Familia, the major league leader with 51 saves in 2016, hasn't pitched since May 10. He has been rehabbing from shoulder surgery with the Brooklyn Cyclones. The 27-year-old right-hander worked a scoreless inning on Wednesday and told reporters that is ready to return after having a blood clot removed from his shoulder in May.
May 10 4:32 PM PT5:32 PM MT6:32 PM CT7:32 PM ET19:32 ET23:32 GMT7:32 4:32 PM MST6:32 PM EST7:02 PM VEN3:32 UAE (+1)6:32 PM CT-Jeurys Familia fell to 1-1, allowing four runs - three earned - on two hits and two walks in 0.1 innings, as the New York Mets lost to the San Francisco Giants 6-5 on Wednesday. Familia did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.61 WHIP on the season.
Analysis: Familia blew a save for the first time in four chances and allowed a run for just the second time in 11 appearances.
May 10 10:44 PM PT11:44 PM MT12:44 AM CT1:44 AM ET1:44 ET5:44 GMT13:44 10:44 PM MST12:44 AM EST1:14 AM VEN9:44 UAE12:44 AM CT-Jeurys Familia did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Mets defeated the San Francisco Giants 6-1 on Tuesday. Familia did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.00 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
May 8 8:14 PM PT9:14 PM MT10:14 PM CT11:14 PM ET23:14 ET3:14 GMT11:14 8:14 PM MST10:14 PM EST10:44 PM VEN7:14 UAE (+1)10:14 PM CT-Jeurys Familia improved to 1-0, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the New York Mets defeated the San Francisco Giants 4-3 on Monday. Familia did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.13 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
May 6 9:39 PM PT10:39 PM MT11:39 PM CT12:39 AM ET0:39 ET4:39 GMT12:39 9:39 PM MST11:39 PM EST12:09 AM VEN8:39 UAE11:39 PM CT-Jeurys Familia recorded his third save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the New York Mets defeated the Miami Marlins 8-7 on Friday. Familia did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.29 ERA and 1.57 WHIP on the season.
May 2 8:13 AM PT9:13 AM MT10:13 AM CT11:13 AM ET11:13 ET15:13 GMT23:13 8:13 AM MST10:13 AM EST10:43 AM VEN19:13 UAE10:13 AM CT-Jeurys Familia recorded his second save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the New York Mets defeated the Atlanta Braves 7-5 on Monday. Familia struck out one, ending the game with a 1.50 ERA and 1.83 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 29 2:06 PM PT3:06 PM MT4:06 PM CT5:06 PM ET17:06 ET21:06 GMT5:06 2:06 PM MST4:06 PM EST4:36 PM VEN1:06 UAE (+1)4:06 PM CT-Jeurys Familia recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the New York Mets defeated the Washington Nationals 5-3 on Saturday.
Analysis: Familia struck out one, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season. He was pulled Friday night in the ninth inning while Washington tried to rally in the Mets' win.
Apr. 29 10:21 PM PT11:21 PM MT12:21 AM CT1:21 AM ET1:21 ET5:21 GMT13:21 10:21 PM MST12:21 AM EST12:51 AM VEN9:21 UAE12:21 AM CT-Jeurys Familia allowed three hits without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the New York Mets defeated the Washington Nationals 7-5 on Friday. Familia struck out one, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 2.50 WHIP on the season.
Analysis: With Bryce Harper coming to the plate with the bases loaded and the Mets clinging to a two-run, ninth-inning lead, New York manager Terry Collins went to the mound and replaced Familia. Left-hander Josh Edgin got Harper to hit a comebacker the reliever turned into a game-ending double play.
Apr. 27 1:35 PM PT2:35 PM MT3:35 PM CT4:35 PM ET16:35 ET20:35 GMT4:35 1:35 PM MST3:35 PM EST4:05 PM VEN0:35 UAE (+1)3:35 PM CT-Jeurys Familia allowed one run on one hit and two walks in 1.0 inning as the New York Mets lost to the Atlanta Braves 7-5 on Thursday. Familia struck out one, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 10:01 PM PT11:01 PM MT12:01 AM CT1:01 AM ET1:01 ET5:01 GMT13:01 10:01 PM MST12:01 AM EST12:31 AM VEN9:01 UAE12:01 AM CT-Familia struck out two and walked two in a hitless ninth inning of his season debut Thursday after serving a 15-game suspension for violating Major League Baseball's domestic violence policy.
Analysis: ''Rusty, to say the least,'' Mets manager Terry Collins said. ''I think I got a little bit excited,'' said Familia, who led the majors with a team-record 51 saves last year.
Apr. 19 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)9:36 PM CT-Familia returns to the Mets on Thursday night after sitting out the first 15 games of the season while serving a domestic violence suspension.
Analysis: Manager Terry Collins said he'd like to get Familia into a game right away, but the reliever might be eased back in with a setup role at first.
Apr. 17 6:18 PM PT7:18 PM MT8:18 PM CT9:18 PM ET21:18 ET1:18 GMT9:18 6:18 PM MST8:18 PM EST8:48 PM VEN5:18 UAE (+1)8:18 PM CT-Familia pitched an inning for Double-A Binghamton on Monday as he prepares to return from a 15-game suspension under Major League Baseball's domestic violence policy.
Analysis: Familia worked a 1-2-3 sixth inning against Portland in his first appearance this season, throwing six of his nine pitches for strikes. He is eligible to return to New York's roster Thursday, when the team wraps a three-game home series against Philadelphia.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2012 NYM 0 0 0 - 0 8 1 0 12.1 10 8 8 0 9 0 10 1.54 5.84
2013 NYM 0 0 1 - 1 9 0 0 10.2 12 5 5 2 9 1 8 1.97 4.22
2014 NYM 2 5 5 - 10 76 0 0 77.1 59 26 19 3 32 5 73 1.18 2.21
2015 NYM 2 2 43 - 48 76 0 0 78.0 59 16 16 6 19 1 86 1.00 1.85
2016 NYM 3 4 51 - 56 78 0 0 77.2 63 25 22 1 31 6 84 1.21 2.55
2017 NYM 1 2 3 - 4 21 0 0 20.1 17 12 11 1 15 3 19 1.57 4.87
Career 8 13 103 - 119 268 1 0 276.1 220 92 81 13 115 16 280 1.21 2.64

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2012 NYM 8 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2014 NYM 76 3 0 2 0 0 0 1 0 0 0 0 .667 .667 .667
2017 NYM 21 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 268 5 0 2 0 0 0 1 0 2 0 0 .400 .400 .400

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2015 NYM Total 0 0 5 - 8 12 0 0 14.2 5 2 1 1 2 0 9 0.61
    LDS 0 0 2 - 2 4 0 0 5.1 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0.00
    LCS 0 0 3 - 3 4 0 0 4.1 2 0 0 0 2 0 3 0.00
    WS 0 0 0 - 3 4 0 0 5.0 3 2 1 1 0 0 3 1.80
2016 NYM Total 0 1 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 2 3 3 1 1 0 1 27.00
    WC 0 1 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 2 3 3 1 1 0 1 27.00
Career 0 1 5 - 8 13 0 0 15.2 7 5 4 2 3 0 10 2.30

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 NYM Total 12 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LDS 4 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 13 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 276 99 92 95.9 80.23
Slider 56 89 83 86.3 16.28
Split-Finger 12 96 92 93.8 3.49

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.

Latest Scores and Results