Baseball

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#31
Collin McHugh
ERA W-L K
2.73 11-9 157
Team: HoustonHt / Wt: 6-2 / 195
Position: SPBorn: 6/19/1987 Birthplace: Naperville, Illinois
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 18th Round by Mets (2008)


Latest News
Sep. 22 8:32 AM PT9:32 AM MT10:32 AM CT11:32 AM ET11:32 ET15:32 GMT23:32 8:32 AM MST10:32 AM EST11:02 AM VEN19:32 UAE10:32 AM CT-McHugh allowed three runs over six innings to beat Seattle 8-3 on Sunday.
Analysis: McHugh improved to 7-0 with a 1.88 ERA over his last eight starts. He has been one of this year's biggest surprises.
Sep. 16 8:25 AM PT9:25 AM MT10:25 AM CT11:25 AM ET11:25 ET15:25 GMT23:25 8:25 AM MST10:25 AM EST10:55 AM VEN19:25 UAE10:25 AM CT-McHugh allowed on unearned run over 6 2-3 innings to beat Cleveland 3-1 on Monday.
Analysis: McHugh has allowed one or two runs in each of his nine starts since the beginning of August, going 6-0 with a 1.50 ERA.
Sep. 10 2:37 PM PT3:37 PM MT4:37 PM CT5:37 PM ET17:37 ET21:37 GMT5:37 2:37 PM MST4:37 PM EST5:07 PM VEN1:37 UAE (+1)4:37 PM CT-McHugh allowed one run and two hits over eight innings in a 2-1 win at Seattle on Tuesday.
Analysis: McHugh is 5-0 with a 1.69 ERA over his last eight starts.
Sep. 4 3:40 PM PT4:40 PM MT5:40 PM CT6:40 PM ET18:40 ET22:40 GMT6:40 3:40 PM MST5:40 PM EST6:10 PM VEN2:40 UAE (+1)5:40 PM CT-McHugh surrendered one run and four hits with eight strikeouts over 7 2-3 innings in Wednesday's 4-1 win over the Angels.
Analysis: He's been outstanding since Aug. 1, going 4-0 with a 1.79 ERA in seven starts.
July 12 1:29 PM PT2:29 PM MT3:29 PM CT4:29 PM ET16:29 ET20:29 GMT4:29 1:29 PM MST3:29 PM EST3:59 PM VEN0:29 UAE (+1)3:29 PM CT-McHugh was back on the mound Sunday.
Analysis: McHugh was on the 15-day DL with a fingernail issue.
May 11 10:28 AM PT11:28 AM MT12:28 PM CT1:28 PM ET13:28 ET17:28 GMT1:28 10:28 AM MST12:28 PM EST12:58 PM VEN21:28 UAE12:28 PM CT-McHugh did not get a decision Saturday.
Analysis: McHugh allowed two runs and seven hits with four strikeouts and two walks over 6 1-3 innings. After allowing just one run in his opening two starts of the season, McHugh allowed five runs in just four innings May 4 against Seattle. "Collin did a tremendous job," Astros manager Bo Porter said. "He pitched well."
May 5 2:31 PM PT3:31 PM MT4:31 PM CT5:31 PM ET17:31 ET21:31 GMT5:31 2:31 PM MST4:31 PM EST5:01 PM VEN1:31 UAE (+1)4:31 PM CT-McHugh had his first difficult outing of the season in an 8-7 loss to Seattle on Sunday.
Analysis: McHugh, who entered with a 0.59 ERA and 19 strikeouts in two winning starts, gave up six runs - five earned - and eight hits in four innings.
Apr. 28 8:42 AM PT9:42 AM MT10:42 AM CT11:42 AM ET11:42 ET15:42 GMT23:42 8:42 AM MST10:42 AM EST11:12 AM VEN19:42 UAE10:42 AM CT-McHugh allowed two hits over 8 2-3 stellar innings as the Houston Astros beat the Oakland Athletics 5-1 on Sunday.
Analysis: McHugh struck out seven and walked three, allowing one run in the longest outing of his career. His previous longest outing had been seven innings on Aug. 23, 2012, against Colorado when he was a member of the New York Mets. He struck out 12 and allowed three hits in 6 2-3 innings at Seattle on Tuesday in his first start this season.
Apr. 21 6:16 PM PT7:16 PM MT8:16 PM CT9:16 PM ET21:16 ET1:16 GMT9:16 6:16 PM MST8:16 PM EST8:46 PM VEN5:16 UAE (+1)8:16 PM CT-Houston recalled McHugh from Triple A Oklahoma City on Monday.
Analysis: He is scheduled to start Tuesday against Seattle for the injured Scott Feldman.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2012 NYM 0 4 0 - 0 8 4 0 21.1 27 21 18 5 8 2 17 1.64 7.59
2013 NYM 0 1 0 - 0 3 1 0 7.0 12 8 8 2 3 0 3 2.14 10.29
2013 Col 0 3 0 - 0 4 4 0 19.0 33 21 21 4 2 0 8 1.84 9.95
2013 Tot 0 4 0 - 0 7 5 0 26.0 45 29 29 6 5 0 11 1.92 10.04
2014 Hou 11 9 0 - 0 25 25 0 154.2 117 53 47 13 41 1 157 1.02 2.73
Career 11 17 0 - 0 40 34 0 202.0 189 103 94 24 54 3 185 1.20 4.19

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2012 NYM 8 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2013 NYM 3 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2013 Col 4 4 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .250 .250 .250
2013 Tot 7 6 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .167 .167 .167
2014 Hou 25 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 40 12 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 4 0 0 .083 .083 .083

Postseason


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 994 95 87 91.5 40.06
Curveball 583 77 68 72.8 23.5
Slider 781 90 79 85.9 31.48
Changeup 123 87 80 83.7 4.96

w3 © 2014 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.

Latest Scores and Results