Baseball

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#33
Matt Harvey
ERA W-L K
2.25 2-0 17
Team: NY MetsHt / Wt: 6-4 / 217 NFBC ADP: 55.23
Position: SPBorn: 3/27/1989 Birthplace: New London, Connecticut
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Mets (2010)


Latest News
Apr. 15 1:43 PM PT2:43 PM MT3:43 PM CT4:43 PM ET16:43 ET20:43 GMT4:43 1:43 PM MST3:43 PM EST4:13 PM VEN0:43 UAE (+1)3:43 PM CT-Harvey gave up three runs and struck out eight in six innings of Tuesday's win over Philadelphia.
Analysis: Harvey has won both of his starts, striking out 17 in 12 innings of work.
Apr. 10 2:52 PM PT3:52 PM MT4:52 PM CT5:52 PM ET17:52 ET21:52 GMT5:52 2:52 PM MST4:52 PM EST5:22 PM VEN1:52 UAE (+1)4:52 PM CT-Harvey was excellent in his first start since Aug. 24, 2013, striking out nine and allowing four hits over six scoreless innings in a 6-3 win at Washington on Thursday.
Analysis: Harvey could be in for another dominant performance in his next scheduled start Tuesday against offensively challenged Philadelphia.
Mar. 23 2:53 PM PT3:53 PM MT4:53 PM CT5:53 PM ET17:53 ET21:53 GMT5:53 2:53 PM MST4:53 PM EST5:23 PM VEN1:53 UAE (+1)3:53 PM CT-Bartolo Colon, not Matt Harvey, has been picked to start the New York Mets' opener at Washington on April 6.
Analysis: Harvey is returning from elbow ligament-replacement surgery that has sidelined him since August 2013. He is scheduled to start the third game of the opening series at the Nationals and the second home game - which likely will draw far more fans to Citi Field with Harvey on the mound that it otherwise would.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2012 NYM 3 5 0 - 0 10 10 0 59.1 42 19 18 5 26 0 70 1.15 2.73
2013 NYM 9 5 0 - 0 26 26 1 178.1 135 46 45 7 31 1 191 0.93 2.27
2015 NYM 2 0 0 - 0 2 2 0 12.0 9 3 3 2 1 0 17 0.83 2.25
Career 14 10 0 - 0 38 38 1 249.2 186 68 66 14 58 1 278 0.98 2.38

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2012 NYM 10 18 0 6 2 0 0 3 0 7 0 0 .333 .333 .444
2013 NYM 27 58 2 5 2 0 0 2 1 27 0 0 .086 .102 .121
2015 NYM 2 5 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 39 81 2 11 4 0 0 5 1 37 0 0 .136 .146 .185

Postseason


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 123 99 91 95.7 66.13
Curveball 30 86 78 82.4 16.13
Slider 7 89 87 88 3.76
Changeup 26 89 83 87.3 13.98

w10 © 2015 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.

Latest Scores and Results