MLB Baseball

#43
Adam Warren
ERA S K
2.35 1 54
Team: NY YankeesHt / Wt: 6-1 / 224 NFBC ADP: 657.13
Position: RPBorn: 8/25/1987 Birthplace: New Bern, North Carolina
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 4th Round by Yankees (2009)


Latest News
Oct. 22 9:12 AM PT10:12 AM MT11:12 AM CT12:12 PM ET12:12 ET16:12 GMT0:12 9:12 AM MST11:12 AM EST11:42 AM VEN20:12 UAE11:12 AM CT-Adam Warren did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the New York Yankees lost to the Houston Astros 4-0 on Saturday. Warren did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.30 WHIP on the season.
Oct. 5 8:33 PM PT9:33 PM MT10:33 PM CT11:33 PM ET23:33 ET3:33 GMT11:33 8:33 PM MST10:33 PM EST11:03 PM VEN7:33 UAE (+1)10:33 PM CT-Adam Warren allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the New York Yankees lost to the Cleveland Indians 4-0 on Thursday. Warren struck out one, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
Oct. 2 7:14 AM PT8:14 AM MT9:14 AM CT10:14 AM ET10:14 ET14:14 GMT22:14 7:14 AM MST9:14 AM EST9:44 AM VEN18:14 UAE9:14 AM CT-Adam Warren did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Yankees lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 2-1 on Sunday. Warren struck out one, ending the game with a 2.35 ERA and 0.87 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 6 2:10 PM PT3:10 PM MT4:10 PM CT5:10 PM ET17:10 ET21:10 GMT5:10 2:10 PM MST4:10 PM EST4:40 PM VEN1:10 UAE (+1)4:10 PM CT-Warren (back) threw a two-inning simulated game Tuesday and was activated from the DL on Friday.
Analysis: Warren went on the DL retroactive to Sept. 3 and was shut down for at least two weeks, but threw a 25-pitch bullpen session Saturday in Toronto prior to Tuesday's workout. He's 3-2 with a 2.40 ERA in 45 appearances.
Aug. 28 7:29 PM PT8:29 PM MT9:29 PM CT10:29 PM ET22:29 ET2:29 GMT10:29 7:29 PM MST9:29 PM EST9:59 PM VEN6:29 UAE (+1)9:29 PM CT-Adam Warren allowed one run on one hit in 1.1 innings as the New York Yankees lost to the Cleveland Indians 6-2 on Monday. Warren did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.44 ERA and 0.89 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 24 3:37 PM PT4:37 PM MT5:37 PM CT6:37 PM ET18:37 ET22:37 GMT6:37 3:37 PM MST5:37 PM EST6:07 PM VEN2:37 UAE (+1)5:37 PM CT-Adam Warren allowed two runs on two hits and two walks in 0.2 innings as the New York Yankees lost to the Detroit Tigers 10-6 on Thursday. Warren struck out one, ending the game with a 2.33 ERA and 0.89 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 20 5:25 PM PT6:25 PM MT7:25 PM CT8:25 PM ET20:25 ET0:25 GMT8:25 5:25 PM MST7:25 PM EST7:55 PM VEN4:25 UAE (+1)7:25 PM CT-Adam Warren allowed one run on two hits in 0.2 innings as the New York Yankees lost to the Boston Red Sox 5-1 on Sunday. Warren did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.03 ERA and 0.83 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 20 11:54 PM PT12:54 AM MT1:54 AM CT2:54 AM ET2:54 ET6:54 GMT14:54 11:54 PM MST1:54 AM EST2:24 AM VEN10:54 UAE1:54 AM CT-Adam Warren allowed one run on one hit in 0.2 innings as the New York Yankees defeated the Boston Red Sox 4-3 on Saturday. Warren struck out two, ending the game with a 1.88 ERA and 0.80 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 17 9:10 AM PT10:10 AM MT11:10 AM CT12:10 PM ET12:10 ET16:10 GMT0:10 9:10 AM MST11:10 AM EST11:40 AM VEN20:10 UAE11:10 AM CT-Adam Warren allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the New York Yankees defeated the New York Mets 5-3 on Wednesday. Warren struck out three, ending the game with a 1.73 ERA and 0.79 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 12 10:02 PM PT11:02 PM MT12:02 AM CT1:02 AM ET1:02 ET5:02 GMT13:02 10:02 PM MST12:02 AM EST12:32 AM VEN9:02 UAE12:02 AM CT-Adam Warren improved to 3-2, allowing one hit over 2.1 scoreless innings, as the New York Yankees defeated the Boston Red Sox 5-4 on Friday. Warren struck out two, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 0.80 WHIP on the season.
Analysis: Warren helped the Yankees overcome a 3-0 deficit while continuing his outstanding work over the past few months. The unheralded reliever sports an excellent 0.70 ERA and 0.70 WHIP over a span of 23 appearances dating back to May 27.
Aug. 10 9:03 PM PT10:03 PM MT11:03 PM CT12:03 AM ET0:03 ET4:03 GMT12:03 9:03 PM MST11:03 PM EST11:33 PM VEN8:03 UAE11:03 PM CT-Adam Warren allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the New York Yankees defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 11-5 on Wednesday. Warren struck out one, ending the game with a 1.89 ERA and 0.82 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 6 3:35 PM PT4:35 PM MT5:35 PM CT6:35 PM ET18:35 ET22:35 GMT6:35 3:35 PM MST5:35 PM EST6:05 PM VEN2:35 UAE (+1)5:35 PM CT-Adam Warren did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Yankees defeated the Cleveland Indians 8-1 on Sunday. Warren did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.93 ERA and 0.79 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 1 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Adam Warren walked one and didn't allow a hit in 2.0 scoreless innings as the New York Yankees lost to the Detroit Tigers 4-3 on Tuesday. Warren struck out one, ending the game with a 1.97 ERA and 0.81 WHIP on the season.
July 27 8:21 PM PT9:21 PM MT10:21 PM CT11:21 PM ET23:21 ET3:21 GMT11:21 8:21 PM MST10:21 PM EST10:51 PM VEN7:21 UAE (+1)10:21 PM CT-Adam Warren allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the New York Yankees defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 6-5 on Thursday. Warren struck out one, ending the game with a 1.93 ERA and 0.83 WHIP on the season.
July 25 6:57 PM PT7:57 PM MT8:57 PM CT9:57 PM ET21:57 ET1:57 GMT9:57 6:57 PM MST8:57 PM EST9:27 PM VEN5:57 UAE (+1)8:57 PM CT-Adam Warren did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the New York Yankees defeated the Cincinnati Reds 4-2 on Tuesday. Warren struck out one, ending the game with a 1.98 ERA and 0.83 WHIP on the season.
July 22 11:28 AM PT12:28 PM MT1:28 PM CT2:28 PM ET14:28 ET18:28 GMT2:28 11:28 AM MST1:28 PM EST1:58 PM VEN22:28 UAE1:28 PM CT-Adam Warren allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the New York Yankees defeated the Seattle Mariners 5-1 on Friday. Warren did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.77 ERA and 0.76 WHIP on the season.
July 18 8:51 PM PT9:51 PM MT10:51 PM CT11:51 PM ET23:51 ET3:51 GMT11:51 8:51 PM MST10:51 PM EST11:21 PM VEN7:51 UAE (+1)10:51 PM CT-Adam Warren did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the New York Yankees defeated the Minnesota Twins 6-3 on Tuesday. Warren struck out two, ending the game with a 1.82 ERA and 0.76 WHIP on the season.
July 15 8:04 PM PT9:04 PM MT10:04 PM CT11:04 PM ET23:04 ET3:04 GMT11:04 8:04 PM MST10:04 PM EST10:34 PM VEN7:04 UAE (+1)10:04 PM CT-Adam Warren did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Yankees defeated the Boston Red Sox 4-1 on Saturday. Warren struck out one, ending the game with a 1.91 ERA and 0.80 WHIP on the season.
July 14 8:43 PM PT9:43 PM MT10:43 PM CT11:43 PM ET23:43 ET3:43 GMT11:43 8:43 PM MST10:43 PM EST11:13 PM VEN7:43 UAE (+1)10:43 PM CT-Adam Warren allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the New York Yankees lost to the Boston Red Sox 5-4 on Friday. Warren struck out one, ending the game with a 1.96 ERA and 0.82 WHIP on the season.
July 9 2:32 PM PT3:32 PM MT4:32 PM CT5:32 PM ET17:32 ET21:32 GMT5:32 2:32 PM MST4:32 PM EST5:02 PM VEN1:32 UAE (+1)4:32 PM CT-Adam Warren allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the New York Yankees lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 5-3 on Sunday. Warren struck out three, ending the game with a 2.02 ERA and 0.79 WHIP on the season.
July 5 2:13 PM PT3:13 PM MT4:13 PM CT5:13 PM ET17:13 ET21:13 GMT5:13 2:13 PM MST4:13 PM EST4:43 PM VEN1:13 UAE (+1)4:13 PM CT-Adam Warren did not allow a hit or walk in 1.2 scoreless innings as the New York Yankees lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 7-6 on Wednesday. Warren struck out two, ending the game with a 2.10 ERA and 0.76 WHIP on the season.
July 4 1:54 PM PT2:54 PM MT3:54 PM CT4:54 PM ET16:54 ET20:54 GMT4:54 1:54 PM MST3:54 PM EST4:24 PM VEN0:54 UAE (+1)3:54 PM CT-Adam Warren did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the New York Yankees lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 4-1 on Tuesday. Warren did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.20 ERA and 0.80 WHIP on the season.
June 16 4:02 PM PT5:02 PM MT6:02 PM CT7:02 PM ET19:02 ET23:02 GMT7:02 4:02 PM MST6:02 PM EST6:32 PM VEN3:02 UAE (+1)6:02 PM CT-Warren (shoulder inflammation) has been activated from the DL before Tuesday's game against the Blue Jays.
Analysis: Warren is a key member of New York's bullpen. He's 2-1 with a 2.23 ERA and 0.80 WHIP in 24 appearances.
June 14 8:19 AM PT9:19 AM MT10:19 AM CT11:19 AM ET11:19 ET15:19 GMT23:19 8:19 AM MST10:19 AM EST10:49 AM VEN19:19 UAE10:19 AM CT-Adam Warren allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the New York Yankees lost to the Los Angeles Angels 3-2 on Tuesday. Warren struck out one, ending the game with a 2.23 ERA and 0.80 WHIP on the season.
June 3 2:24 PM PT3:24 PM MT4:24 PM CT5:24 PM ET17:24 ET21:24 GMT5:24 2:24 PM MST4:24 PM EST4:54 PM VEN1:24 UAE (+1)4:24 PM CT-Adam Warren walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Yankees defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 7-0 on Saturday. Warren struck out two, ending the game with a 2.51 ERA and 0.84 WHIP on the season.
June 2 8:30 PM PT9:30 PM MT10:30 PM CT11:30 PM ET23:30 ET3:30 GMT11:30 8:30 PM MST10:30 PM EST11:00 PM VEN7:30 UAE (+1)10:30 PM CT-Adam Warren allowed one run - zero earned - on one hit in 1.0 inning as the New York Yankees lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 7-5 on Friday. Warren struck out one, ending the game with a 2.60 ERA and 0.83 WHIP on the season.
May 28 3:02 PM PT4:02 PM MT5:02 PM CT6:02 PM ET18:02 ET22:02 GMT6:02 3:02 PM MST5:02 PM EST5:32 PM VEN2:02 UAE (+1)5:02 PM CT-Adam Warren recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.1 innings, as the New York Yankees defeated the Oakland Athletics 9-5 on Sunday. Warren did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.73 ERA and 0.84 WHIP on the season.
May 23 7:22 PM PT8:22 PM MT9:22 PM CT10:22 PM ET22:22 ET2:22 GMT10:22 7:22 PM MST9:22 PM EST9:52 PM VEN6:22 UAE (+1)9:22 PM CT-Adam Warren fell to 1-1, allowing two runs on two hits in 0.1 innings, as the New York Yankees lost to the Kansas City Royals 6-2 on Tuesday. Warren did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.96 ERA and 0.90 WHIP on the season.
May 19 7:38 PM PT8:38 PM MT9:38 PM CT10:38 PM ET22:38 ET2:38 GMT10:38 7:38 PM MST9:38 PM EST10:08 PM VEN6:38 UAE (+1)9:38 PM CT-Adam Warren blew his second save, allowing three runs on three hits in 0.2 innings, as the New York Yankees lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 5-4 on Friday. Warren struck out one, ending the game with a 2.31 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
Analysis: Warren matched his total of earned runs allowed from his first 22 2/3 innings of the season.
May 18 8:43 AM PT9:43 AM MT10:43 AM CT11:43 AM ET11:43 ET15:43 GMT23:43 8:43 AM MST10:43 AM EST11:13 AM VEN19:43 UAE10:43 AM CT-Adam Warren did not allow a hit or walk in 1.2 scoreless innings as the New York Yankees defeated the Kansas City Royals 11-7 on Wednesday. Warren struck out one, ending the game with a 1.19 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
May 14 3:26 PM PT4:26 PM MT5:26 PM CT6:26 PM ET18:26 ET22:26 GMT6:26 3:26 PM MST5:26 PM EST5:56 PM VEN2:26 UAE (+1)5:26 PM CT-Adam Warren improved to 1-0, allowing three runs - two earned - on two hits and one walk in 2.0 innings, as the New York Yankees defeated the Houston Astros 11-6 on Sunday. Warren struck out one, ending the game with a 1.29 ERA and 0.81 WHIP on the season.
May 8 9:01 AM PT10:01 AM MT11:01 AM CT12:01 PM ET12:01 ET16:01 GMT0:01 9:01 AM MST11:01 AM EST11:31 AM VEN20:01 UAE11:01 AM CT-Adam Warren allowed one hit and two walks without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the New York Yankees defeated the Chicago Cubs 5-4 on Sunday. Warren struck out two, ending the game with a 0.51 ERA and 0.62 WHIP on the season.
May 6 8:58 PM PT9:58 PM MT10:58 PM CT11:58 PM ET23:58 ET3:58 GMT11:58 8:58 PM MST10:58 PM EST11:28 PM VEN7:58 UAE (+1)10:58 PM CT-Adam Warren allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the New York Yankees defeated the Chicago Cubs 11-6 on Saturday. Warren struck out three, ending the game with a 0.57 ERA and 0.51 WHIP on the season.
May 4 9:12 PM PT10:12 PM MT11:12 PM CT12:12 AM ET0:12 ET4:12 GMT12:12 9:12 PM MST11:12 PM EST11:42 PM VEN8:12 UAE11:12 PM CT-Adam Warren did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Yankees defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 8-6 on Wednesday. Warren struck out one, ending the game with a 0.63 ERA and 0.49 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 29 3:06 PM PT4:06 PM MT5:06 PM CT6:06 PM ET18:06 ET22:06 GMT6:06 3:06 PM MST5:06 PM EST5:36 PM VEN2:06 UAE (+1)5:06 PM CT-Adam Warren allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 2.2 innings as the New York Yankees defeated the Baltimore Orioles 12-4 on Saturday. Warren struck out one, ending the game with a 0.68 ERA and 0.53 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2012 NYY 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 2.1 8 6 6 2 2 0 1 4.29 23.14
2013 NYY 3 2 1 - 1 34 2 0 77.0 80 29 29 10 30 2 64 1.43 3.39
2014 NYY 3 6 3 - 6 69 0 0 78.2 63 27 26 4 24 1 76 1.11 2.97
2015 NYY 7 7 1 - 1 43 17 0 131.1 114 51 48 10 39 1 104 1.16 3.29
2016 ChC 3 2 0 - 1 29 1 0 35.0 31 24 23 7 19 4 27 1.43 5.91
2016 NYY 4 2 0 - 2 29 0 0 30.1 28 13 11 4 10 2 25 1.25 3.26
2016 Tot 7 4 0 - 3 58 1 0 65.1 59 37 34 11 29 6 52 1.35 4.68
2017 NYY 3 2 1 - 4 46 0 0 57.1 35 19 15 4 15 2 54 0.87 2.35
Career 23 21 6 - 15 251 21 0 412.0 359 169 158 41 139 12 351 1.21 3.45

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 NYY 43 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2016 ChC 29 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2016 Tot 58 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 251 6 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 4 0 0 .000 .000 .000

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2017 NYY Total 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 4.1 2 1 1 0 1 0 2 2.08
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 2 1 1 0 0 0 1 9.00
    LCS 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 3.1 0 0 0 0 1 0 1 0.00
Career 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 4.1 2 1 1 0 1 0 2 2.08


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 364 95 90 92.9 38.76
Curveball 72 83 78 80.1 7.67
Slider 408 90 82 86.4 43.45
Changeup 95 87 83 85.4 10.12

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.

Latest Scores and Results