MLB Baseball

#46
Patrick Corbin
ERA W-L K
2.48 2-0 39
Team: WashingtonHt / Wt: 6-3 / 215
Position: SPBorn: 7/19/1989 Birthplace: Clay, New York
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 2nd Round by Angels (2009)


Latest News
Apr. 23 8:57 PM PT9:57 PM MT10:57 PM CT11:57 PM ET23:57 ET3:57 GMT11:57 8:57 PM MST10:57 PM EST9:57 PM CST11:27 PM VEN7:57 UAE (+1)10:57 PM CT-Patrick Corbin improved to 2-0, allowing three runs - two earned - on five hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Washington Nationals defeated the Colorado Rockies 6-3 on Tuesday. Corbin struck out six, ending the game with a 2.48 ERA and 0.92 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 18 1:02 PM PT2:02 PM MT3:02 PM CT4:02 PM ET16:02 ET20:02 GMT4:02 1:02 PM MST3:02 PM EST2:02 PM CST3:32 PM VEN0:02 UAE (+1)3:02 PM CT-Patrick Corbin improved to 1-0, allowing one run on two hits and one walk in 7.2 innings, as the Washington Nationals defeated the San Francisco Giants 4-2 on Thursday. Corbin struck out nine, ending the game with a 2.36 ERA and 0.90 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 12 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST8:37 PM CST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)9:37 PM CT-Patrick Corbin allowed one run on four hits and one walk in 7.0 innings as the Washington Nationals lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-3 on Friday. Corbin struck out 11, ending the game with a 2.84 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 6 1:27 PM PT2:27 PM MT3:27 PM CT4:27 PM ET16:27 ET20:27 GMT4:27 1:27 PM MST3:27 PM EST2:27 PM CST3:57 PM VEN0:27 UAE (+1)3:27 PM CT-Patrick Corbin allowed three runs on six hits and one walk in 6.0 innings as the Washington Nationals lost to the New York Mets 6-5 on Saturday. Corbin struck out nine, ending the game with a 3.75 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 31 1:54 PM PT2:54 PM MT3:54 PM CT4:54 PM ET16:54 ET20:54 GMT4:54 1:54 PM MST3:54 PM EST2:54 PM CST4:24 PM VEN0:54 UAE (+1)3:54 PM CT-Patrick Corbin allowed two runs on seven hits and two walks in 6.0 innings as the Washington Nationals defeated the New York Mets 6-5 on Sunday. Corbin struck out four, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2012 Ari 6 8 1 - 1 22 17 0 107.0 117 56 54 14 25 2 86 1.33 4.54
2013 Ari 14 8 0 - 0 32 32 3 208.1 189 81 79 19 54 1 178 1.17 3.41
2015 Ari 6 5 0 - 0 16 16 0 85.0 91 34 34 9 17 0 78 1.27 3.60
2016 Ari 5 13 1 - 1 36 24 0 155.2 177 109 89 24 66 2 131 1.56 5.15
2017 Ari 14 13 0 - 0 33 32 0 189.2 208 97 85 26 61 8 178 1.42 4.03
2018 Ari 11 7 0 - 0 33 33 1 200.0 162 70 70 15 48 3 246 1.05 3.15
2019 Was 2 0 0 - 0 5 5 0 32.2 24 10 9 5 6 0 39 0.92 2.48
Career 58 54 2 - 2 177 159 4 978.1 968 457 420 112 277 16 936 1.27 3.86

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2012 Ari 22 36 3 4 0 1 0 4 1 17 0 0 .111 .135 .167
2013 Ari 33 65 8 8 4 0 0 3 2 23 0 0 .123 .162 .185
2015 Ari 16 25 1 3 0 0 0 3 3 11 0 0 .120 .214 .120
2016 Ari 38 49 7 15 3 1 0 4 1 14 0 1 .306 .320 .408
2017 Ari 35 56 6 7 0 1 0 0 6 28 0 0 .125 .210 .161
2018 Ari 33 61 1 12 1 0 0 5 2 25 0 0 .197 .222 .213
2019 Was 5 9 1 3 0 0 0 1 0 5 0 0 .333 .333 .333
Career 182 301 27 52 8 3 0 20 15 123 0 1 .173 .215 .219


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 278 94 87 91 56.05
Curveball 26 72 64 68.5 5.24
Slider 178 84 76 80.9 35.89
Changeup 14 86 80 82.5 2.82

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.

Latest Scores and Results