Baseball

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#9
Kirk Nieuwenhuis
AVG HR RBI
.259 3 16
Team: NY MetsHt / Wt: 6-3 / 226
Position: CFBorn: 8/7/1987 Birthplace: Santa Monica, California
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 3rd Round by Mets (2008)


Latest News
July 24 3:38 PM PT4:38 PM MT5:38 PM CT6:38 PM ET18:38 ET22:38 GMT6:38 3:38 PM MST5:38 PM EST6:08 PM VEN2:38 UAE (+1)5:38 PM CT-New York optioned Nieuwenhuis to Triple-A Las Vegas prior to Thursday's game at Milwaukee.
Analysis: Nieuwenhuis was hitting .246 with 11 RBIs in 30 games for the Mets.
June 23 3:11 PM PT4:11 PM MT5:11 PM CT6:11 PM ET18:11 ET22:11 GMT6:11 3:11 PM MST5:11 PM EST5:41 PM VEN2:11 UAE (+1)5:11 PM CT-Nieuwenhuis went 2 for 5 on Sunday.
Analysis: Nieuwenhuis has spent most of this year in the minors and doesn't belong on your fantasy radar.
Apr. 16 9:01 AM PT10:01 AM MT11:01 AM CT12:01 PM ET12:01 ET16:01 GMT0:01 9:01 AM MST11:01 AM EST11:31 AM VEN20:01 UAE11:01 AM CT-Nieuwenhuis had three hits, three RBIs and made a diving catch in center field to lead New York to a 9-0 rout of the struggling Arizona Diamondbacks on Tuesday night.
Analysis: Nieuwenhuis was called up from the minors after Juan Lagares went on the disabled list and may be worth having on your roster of fantasy players. "Hopefully this is his chance to come up and produce," Mets manager Terry Collins said.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2012 NYM 91 282 40 71 12 1 7 28 25 98 4 4 .252 .315 .376
2013 NYM 47 95 10 18 3 1 3 14 12 32 2 0 .189 .278 .337
2014 NYM 61 112 16 29 14 1 3 16 16 39 4 0 .259 .346 .482
Career 199 489 66 118 29 3 13 58 53 169 10 4 .241 .315 .393

Postseason


w12 © 2014 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.

Latest Scores and Results