Sports

MLB Baseball

#3
Norichika Aoki
AVG HR RBI
.277 1 11
Team: HoustonHt / Wt: 5-7 / 176 NFBC ADP: 491.23
Position: LFBorn: 1/5/1982 Birthplace: Hyuga, Japan
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: Undrafted by Brewers (2012)


Latest News
June 22 6:04 PM PT7:04 PM MT8:04 PM CT9:04 PM ET21:04 ET1:04 GMT9:04 6:04 PM MST8:04 PM EST8:34 PM VEN5:04 UAE (+1)8:04 PM CT-Aoki went 3 for 5 with two doubles Thursday as the Houston Astros topped the Oakland Athletics 12-9. Aoki scored once. He ended the game with a .277 batting average.
Analysis: He has three three-hit games this season.
June 22 11:08 PM PT12:08 AM MT1:08 AM CT2:08 AM ET2:08 ET6:08 GMT14:08 11:08 PM MST1:08 AM EST1:38 AM VEN10:08 UAE1:08 AM CT-Norichika Aoki went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the Houston Astros topped the Oakland Athletics 5-1. He ended the game with a .267 batting average.
June 19 10:10 AM PT11:10 AM MT12:10 PM CT1:10 PM ET13:10 ET17:10 GMT1:10 10:10 AM MST12:10 PM EST12:40 PM VEN21:10 UAE12:10 PM CT-Norichika Aoki went 0 for 2 Sunday as the Houston Astros fell to the Boston Red Sox 6-5. He ended the game with a .267 batting average.
June 18 10:30 AM PT11:30 AM MT12:30 PM CT1:30 PM ET13:30 ET17:30 GMT1:30 10:30 AM MST12:30 PM EST1:00 PM VEN21:30 UAE12:30 PM CT-Norichika Aoki went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Houston Astros topped the Boston Red Sox 7-1. He ended the game with a .271 batting average.
June 17 8:25 AM PT9:25 AM MT10:25 AM CT11:25 AM ET11:25 ET15:25 GMT23:25 8:25 AM MST10:25 AM EST10:55 AM VEN19:25 UAE10:25 AM CT-Norichika Aoki went 0 for 1 Friday as the Houston Astros fell to the Boston Red Sox 2-1. He ended the game with a .277 batting average.
June 15 8:32 AM PT9:32 AM MT10:32 AM CT11:32 AM ET11:32 ET15:32 GMT23:32 8:32 AM MST10:32 AM EST11:02 AM VEN19:32 UAE10:32 AM CT-Norichika Aoki went 1 for 1 Wednesday as the Houston Astros beat the Texas Rangers 13-2. He ended the game with a .279 batting average.
June 14 8:46 AM PT9:46 AM MT10:46 AM CT11:46 AM ET11:46 ET15:46 GMT23:46 8:46 AM MST10:46 AM EST11:16 AM VEN19:46 UAE10:46 AM CT-Norichika Aoki went 2 for 3 with a double Tuesday as the Houston Astros fell to the Texas Rangers 4-2. He ended the game with a .273 batting average.
June 13 8:37 AM PT9:37 AM MT10:37 AM CT11:37 AM ET11:37 ET15:37 GMT23:37 8:37 AM MST10:37 AM EST11:07 AM VEN19:37 UAE10:37 AM CT-Norichika Aoki went 0 for 2 Monday as the Houston Astros lost to the Texas Rangers 6-1. Aoki added a stolen base. He ended the game with a .265 batting average.
June 11 4:12 PM PT5:12 PM MT6:12 PM CT7:12 PM ET19:12 ET23:12 GMT7:12 4:12 PM MST6:12 PM EST6:42 PM VEN3:12 UAE (+1)6:12 PM CT-Norichika Aoki went 3 for 4 with a double and an RBI Sunday as the Houston Astros fell to the Los Angeles Angels 12-6. Aoki scored once. He ended the game with a .269 batting average.
Analysis: Aoki logged his 2,000th career hit between Major League Baseball and Nippon Professional Baseball with a single in the sixth inning. Aoki gained automatic entrance into the Meikyukai, a Japanese equivalent to the Baseball Hall of Fame.
June 10 9:25 AM PT10:25 AM MT11:25 AM CT12:25 PM ET12:25 ET16:25 GMT0:25 9:25 AM MST11:25 AM EST11:55 AM VEN20:25 UAE11:25 AM CT-Norichika Aoki went 0 for 3 with an RBI Friday as the Houston Astros lost to the Los Angeles Angels 9-4. He ended the game with a .254 batting average.
June 9 10:24 AM PT11:24 AM MT12:24 PM CT1:24 PM ET13:24 ET17:24 GMT1:24 10:24 AM MST12:24 PM EST12:54 PM VEN21:24 UAE12:24 PM CT-Norichika Aoki went 1 for 3 Thursday as the Houston Astros topped the Kansas City Royals 6-1. Aoki scored once. He ended the game with a .260 batting average.
June 7 9:02 PM PT10:02 PM MT11:02 PM CT12:02 AM ET0:02 ET4:02 GMT12:02 9:02 PM MST11:02 PM EST11:32 PM VEN8:02 UAE11:02 PM CT-Norichika Aoki went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Houston Astros lost to the Kansas City Royals 9-7. He ended the game with a .258 batting average.
June 6 6:48 AM PT7:48 AM MT8:48 AM CT9:48 AM ET9:48 ET13:48 GMT21:48 6:48 AM MST8:48 AM EST9:18 AM VEN17:48 UAE8:48 AM CT-Norichika Aoki went 1 for 3 with an RBI Monday as the Houston Astros topped the Kansas City Royals 7-3. He ended the game with a .258 batting average.
June 4 10:07 AM PT11:07 AM MT12:07 PM CT1:07 PM ET13:07 ET17:07 GMT1:07 10:07 AM MST12:07 PM EST12:37 PM VEN21:07 UAE12:07 PM CT-Norichika Aoki went 1 for 3 Saturday as the Houston Astros topped the Texas Rangers 6-5. He ended the game with a .256 batting average.
Analysis: Aoki got his 1,995th career hit, his 711th in the majors to go with 1,284 he had in Japan.
June 3 10:30 AM PT11:30 AM MT12:30 PM CT1:30 PM ET13:30 ET17:30 GMT1:30 10:30 AM MST12:30 PM EST1:00 PM VEN21:30 UAE12:30 PM CT-Norichika Aoki went 0 for 2 Friday as the Houston Astros topped the Texas Rangers 7-1. He ended the game with a .254 batting average.
May 31 5:20 PM PT6:20 PM MT7:20 PM CT8:20 PM ET20:20 ET0:20 GMT8:20 5:20 PM MST7:20 PM EST7:50 PM VEN4:20 UAE (+1)7:20 PM CT-Aoki went 1 for 3 with an RBI Wednesday as the Houston Astros topped the Minnesota Twins 17-6. Aoki scored once and stole a base. He ended the game with a .259 batting average.
Analysis: He is 5 for 16 in his last five games.
May 29 4:10 PM PT5:10 PM MT6:10 PM CT7:10 PM ET19:10 ET23:10 GMT7:10 4:10 PM MST6:10 PM EST6:40 PM VEN3:10 UAE (+1)6:10 PM CT-Norichika Aoki went 0 for 3 Monday as the Houston Astros beat the Minnesota Twins 16-8. He ended the game with a .257 batting average.
May 28 4:05 PM PT5:05 PM MT6:05 PM CT7:05 PM ET19:05 ET23:05 GMT7:05 4:05 PM MST6:05 PM EST6:35 PM VEN3:05 UAE (+1)6:05 PM CT-Norichika Aoki went 1 for 4 with a double Sunday as the Houston Astros beat the Baltimore Orioles 8-4. He ended the game with a .264 batting average.
May 26 7:18 AM PT8:18 AM MT9:18 AM CT10:18 AM ET10:18 ET14:18 GMT22:18 7:18 AM MST9:18 AM EST9:48 AM VEN18:18 UAE9:18 AM CT-Norichika Aoki went 2 for 3 Thursday as the Houston Astros beat the Detroit Tigers 7-6. He ended the game with a .265 batting average.
May 25 9:52 AM PT10:52 AM MT11:52 AM CT12:52 PM ET12:52 ET16:52 GMT0:52 9:52 AM MST11:52 AM EST12:22 PM VEN20:52 UAE11:52 AM CT-Norichika Aoki went 1 for 3 with an RBI Wednesday as the Houston Astros fell to the Detroit Tigers 6-3. He ended the game with a .253 batting average.
May 21 4:15 PM PT5:15 PM MT6:15 PM CT7:15 PM ET19:15 ET23:15 GMT7:15 4:15 PM MST6:15 PM EST6:45 PM VEN3:15 UAE (+1)6:15 PM CT-Norichika Aoki went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Houston Astros lost to the Cleveland Indians 8-6. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
Analysis: Batting a weak .136 (6 for 44) with one RBI over his last 15 games, Aoki's fantasy value has gone from minimal to virtually non-existent.
May 20 9:17 PM PT10:17 PM MT11:17 PM CT12:17 AM ET0:17 ET4:17 GMT12:17 9:17 PM MST11:17 PM EST11:47 PM VEN8:17 UAE11:17 PM CT-Norichika Aoki went 0 for 3 Friday as the Houston Astros fell to the Cleveland Indians 5-3. He ended the game with a .267 batting average.
May 17 4:11 PM PT5:11 PM MT6:11 PM CT7:11 PM ET19:11 ET23:11 GMT7:11 4:11 PM MST6:11 PM EST6:41 PM VEN3:11 UAE (+1)6:11 PM CT-Norichika Aoki went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Houston Astros topped the Miami Marlins 3-0. He ended the game with a .276 batting average.
May 16 8:01 PM PT9:01 PM MT10:01 PM CT11:01 PM ET23:01 ET3:01 GMT11:01 8:01 PM MST10:01 PM EST10:31 PM VEN7:01 UAE (+1)10:01 PM CT-Norichika Aoki went 1 for 2 Tuesday as the Houston Astros topped the Miami Marlins 12-2. He ended the game with a .279 batting average.
May 15 8:47 PM PT9:47 PM MT10:47 PM CT11:47 PM ET23:47 ET3:47 GMT11:47 8:47 PM MST10:47 PM EST11:17 PM VEN7:47 UAE (+1)10:47 PM CT-Norichika Aoki went 1 for 3 Monday as the Houston Astros topped the Miami Marlins 7-2. Aoki scored once. He ended the game with a .274 batting average.
May 14 3:12 PM PT4:12 PM MT5:12 PM CT6:12 PM ET18:12 ET22:12 GMT6:12 3:12 PM MST5:12 PM EST5:42 PM VEN2:12 UAE (+1)5:12 PM CT-Norichika Aoki went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Houston Astros fell to the New York Yankees 11-6. He ended the game with a .272 batting average.
May 11 8:02 PM PT9:02 PM MT10:02 PM CT11:02 PM ET23:02 ET3:02 GMT11:02 8:02 PM MST10:02 PM EST10:32 PM VEN7:02 UAE (+1)10:02 PM CT-Norichika Aoki went 1 for 3 with a double Thursday as the Houston Astros topped the New York Yankees 3-2. Aoki scored once and stole a base. He ended the game with a .282 batting average.
May 10 12:24 PM PT1:24 PM MT2:24 PM CT3:24 PM ET15:24 ET19:24 GMT3:24 12:24 PM MST2:24 PM EST2:54 PM VEN23:24 UAE2:24 PM CT-Norichika Aoki went 1 for 3 with an RBI Tuesday as the Houston Astros topped the Atlanta Braves 8-3. He ended the game with a .280 batting average.
May 7 9:32 AM PT10:32 AM MT11:32 AM CT12:32 PM ET12:32 ET16:32 GMT0:32 9:32 AM MST11:32 AM EST12:02 PM VEN20:32 UAE11:32 AM CT-Norichika Aoki went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Houston Astros fell to the Los Angeles Angels 2-1. He ended the game with a .278 batting average.
May 6 10:19 AM PT11:19 AM MT12:19 PM CT1:19 PM ET13:19 ET17:19 GMT1:19 10:19 AM MST12:19 PM EST12:49 PM VEN21:19 UAE12:19 PM CT-Norichika Aoki went 0 for 3 Friday as the Houston Astros topped the Los Angeles Angels 7-6. He ended the game with a .279 batting average.
May 4 9:34 AM PT10:34 AM MT11:34 AM CT12:34 PM ET12:34 ET16:34 GMT0:34 9:34 AM MST11:34 AM EST12:04 PM VEN20:34 UAE11:34 AM CT-Norichika Aoki went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Houston Astros beat the Texas Rangers 10-1. Aoki scored once. He ended the game with a .292 batting average.
May 2 8:14 AM PT9:14 AM MT10:14 AM CT11:14 AM ET11:14 ET15:14 GMT23:14 8:14 AM MST10:14 AM EST10:44 AM VEN19:14 UAE10:14 AM CT-Norichika Aoki went 1 for 2 Monday as the Houston Astros beat the Texas Rangers 6-2. Aoki scored once. He ended the game with a .306 batting average.
Apr. 30 5:44 PM PT6:44 PM MT7:44 PM CT8:44 PM ET20:44 ET0:44 GMT8:44 5:44 PM MST7:44 PM EST8:14 PM VEN4:44 UAE (+1)7:44 PM CT-Norichika Aoki went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Houston Astros beat the Oakland Athletics 7-2. He ended the game with a .300 batting average.
Apr. 29 12:47 PM PT1:47 PM MT2:47 PM CT3:47 PM ET15:47 ET19:47 GMT3:47 12:47 PM MST2:47 PM EST3:17 PM VEN23:47 UAE2:47 PM CT-Norichika Aoki went 0 for 4 Friday as the Houston Astros beat the Oakland Athletics 9-4. He ended the game with a .321 batting average.
Apr. 27 8:04 PM PT9:04 PM MT10:04 PM CT11:04 PM ET23:04 ET3:04 GMT11:04 8:04 PM MST10:04 PM EST10:34 PM VEN7:04 UAE (+1)10:04 PM CT-Norichika Aoki went 1 for 4 Thursday as the Houston Astros fell to the Cleveland Indians 4-3. He ended the game with a .346 batting average.
Apr. 26 6:52 PM PT7:52 PM MT8:52 PM CT9:52 PM ET21:52 ET1:52 GMT9:52 6:52 PM MST8:52 PM EST9:22 PM VEN5:52 UAE (+1)8:52 PM CT-Aoki singled and scored Wednesday against the Indians.
Analysis: He's 6 for 11 over his last three games after going 2 for 13 in his previous five contests. Despite that rough patch, Aoki is batting .354 in 16 games this season.
Apr. 25 6:42 PM PT7:42 PM MT8:42 PM CT9:42 PM ET21:42 ET1:42 GMT9:42 6:42 PM MST8:42 PM EST9:12 PM VEN5:42 UAE (+1)8:42 PM CT-Aoki went 3 for 4 with a double, an RBI and a run scored against the Indians on Tuesday.
Analysis: He's 5 for 7 over his last two games after going 2 for 13 in his previous five contests. Despite that rough patch, Aoki is batting .364 in 15 games this season.
Apr. 15 6:26 PM PT7:26 PM MT8:26 PM CT9:26 PM ET21:26 ET1:26 GMT9:26 6:26 PM MST8:26 PM EST8:56 PM VEN5:26 UAE (+1)8:26 PM CT-Aoki had two hits, two RBIs, a run and a stolen base Saturday.
Analysis: It was the third straight game in which Aoki has had two hits and scored a run, but it's hard to use him in fantasy as long as he's still sharing time in left field with Marwin Gonzalez.
Apr. 15 8:50 AM PT9:50 AM MT10:50 AM CT11:50 AM ET11:50 ET15:50 GMT23:50 8:50 AM MST10:50 AM EST11:20 AM VEN19:50 UAE10:50 AM CT-Aoki homered and drove in two runs to help the Astros beat the Oakland Athletics 7-2 Friday night for their third straight win.
Analysis: Aoki didn't have a single extra base hit before his last two games, and now he has two.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2012 Mil 151 520 81 150 37 4 10 50 43 55 30 8 .288 .355 .433
2013 Mil 155 597 80 171 20 3 8 37 55 40 20 12 .286 .356 .370
2014 KC 132 491 63 140 22 6 1 43 43 49 17 8 .285 .349 .360
2015 SF 93 355 42 102 12 3 5 26 30 25 14 5 .287 .353 .380
2016 Sea 118 417 63 118 24 4 4 28 34 45 7 9 .283 .349 .388
2017 Hou 52 155 14 43 8 0 1 11 10 22 4 2 .277 .320 .348
Career 701 2535 343 724 123 20 29 195 215 236 92 44 .286 .351 .384

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2014 KC Total 14 41 7 8 0 0 0 3 5 3 1 0 .195 .292 .195
    WC 1 4 1 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 1 0 .000 .000 .000
    LDS 3 12 2 4 0 0 0 1 1 1 0 0 .333 .385 .333
    LCS 4 11 3 3 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 0 .273 .429 .273
    WS 6 14 1 1 0 0 0 1 2 2 0 0 .071 .188 .071
Career 14 41 7 8 0 0 0 3 5 3 1 0 .195 .292 .195


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.

Latest Scores and Results