MLB Baseball

#5
Eduardo Escobar
AVG HR RBI
.234 2 9
Team: ArizonaHt / Wt: 5-10 / 185
Position: 3BBorn: 1/5/1989 Birthplace: Villa de Cura, Venezuela
Bats/Throws: S/R Draft: Undrafted by White Sox (2006)


Latest News
Apr. 20 2:31 PM PT3:31 PM MT4:31 PM CT5:31 PM ET17:31 ET21:31 GMT5:31 2:31 PM MST4:31 PM EST3:31 PM CST5:01 PM VEN1:31 UAE (+1)4:31 PM CT-Eduardo Escobar went 2 for 5 with a home run and an RBI Saturday as the Arizona Diamondbacks beat the Chicago Cubs 6-0. He's now batting .234 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 19 2:48 PM PT3:48 PM MT4:48 PM CT5:48 PM ET17:48 ET21:48 GMT5:48 2:48 PM MST4:48 PM EST3:48 PM CST5:18 PM VEN1:48 UAE (+1)4:48 PM CT-Eduardo Escobar went 0 for 2 Friday as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Chicago Cubs 5-1. He's now batting .222 with one home run this season.
Apr. 18 12:39 PM PT1:39 PM MT2:39 PM CT3:39 PM ET15:39 ET19:39 GMT3:39 12:39 PM MST2:39 PM EST1:39 PM CST3:09 PM VEN23:39 UAE2:39 PM CT-Eduardo Escobar went 1 for 1 Thursday as the Arizona Diamondbacks beat the Atlanta Braves 4-1. He's now batting .229 with one home run this season.
Apr. 17 7:57 PM PT8:57 PM MT9:57 PM CT10:57 PM ET22:57 ET2:57 GMT10:57 7:57 PM MST9:57 PM EST8:57 PM CST10:27 PM VEN6:57 UAE (+1)9:57 PM CT-Eduardo Escobar went 0 for 5 Wednesday as the Arizona Diamondbacks topped the Atlanta Braves 3-2. He's now batting .217 with one home run this season.
Apr. 16 8:02 PM PT9:02 PM MT10:02 PM CT11:02 PM ET23:02 ET3:02 GMT11:02 8:02 PM MST10:02 PM EST9:02 PM CST10:32 PM VEN7:02 UAE (+1)10:02 PM CT-Eduardo Escobar went 2 for 4 with two RBIs Tuesday as the Arizona Diamondbacks topped the Atlanta Braves 9-6. Escobar scored once. He's now batting .234 with one home run this season.
Apr. 14 4:02 PM PT5:02 PM MT6:02 PM CT7:02 PM ET19:02 ET23:02 GMT7:02 4:02 PM MST6:02 PM EST5:02 PM CST6:32 PM VEN3:02 UAE (+1)6:02 PM CT-Eduardo Escobar went 1 for 4 Sunday as the Arizona Diamondbacks topped the San Diego Padres 8-4. He's now batting .217 with one home run this season.
Apr. 13 8:58 PM PT9:58 PM MT10:58 PM CT11:58 PM ET23:58 ET3:58 GMT11:58 8:58 PM MST10:58 PM EST9:58 PM CST11:28 PM VEN7:58 UAE (+1)10:58 PM CT-Eduardo Escobar went 1 for 3 Saturday as the Arizona Diamondbacks fell to the San Diego Padres 5-4. Escobar scored once. He's now batting .214 with one home run this season.
Apr. 13 9:21 PM PT10:21 PM MT11:21 PM CT12:21 AM ET0:21 ET4:21 GMT12:21 9:21 PM MST11:21 PM EST10:21 PM CST11:51 PM VEN8:21 UAE11:21 PM CT-Eduardo Escobar went 0 for 3 Friday as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the San Diego Padres 2-1. He's now batting .208 with one home run this season.
Apr. 12 9:57 PM PT10:57 PM MT11:57 PM CT12:57 AM ET0:57 ET4:57 GMT12:57 9:57 PM MST11:57 PM EST10:57 PM CST12:27 AM VEN8:57 UAE11:57 PM CT-Eduardo Escobar went 1 for 3 with a home run and three RBIs Thursday as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the San Diego Padres 7-6. He's now batting .220 with one home run this season.
Apr. 11 10:22 PM PT11:22 PM MT12:22 AM CT1:22 AM ET1:22 ET5:22 GMT13:22 10:22 PM MST12:22 AM EST11:22 PM CST12:52 AM VEN9:22 UAE12:22 AM CT-Eduardo Escobar went 1 for 3 Wednesday as the Arizona Diamondbacks fell to the Texas Rangers 5-2. Escobar scored once. He's now batting .213 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 10 9:31 PM PT10:31 PM MT11:31 PM CT12:31 AM ET0:31 ET4:31 GMT12:31 9:31 PM MST11:31 PM EST10:31 PM CST12:01 AM VEN8:31 UAE11:31 PM CT-Eduardo Escobar went 2 for 4 with two doubles and an RBI Tuesday as the Arizona Diamondbacks topped the Texas Rangers 5-4. Escobar scored once. He's now batting .205 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 7 3:41 PM PT4:41 PM MT5:41 PM CT6:41 PM ET18:41 ET22:41 GMT6:41 3:41 PM MST5:41 PM EST4:41 PM CST6:11 PM VEN2:41 UAE (+1)5:41 PM CT-Eduardo Escobar went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Boston Red Sox 1-0. He's now batting .175 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 6 8:35 PM PT9:35 PM MT10:35 PM CT11:35 PM ET23:35 ET3:35 GMT11:35 8:35 PM MST10:35 PM EST9:35 PM CST11:05 PM VEN7:35 UAE (+1)10:35 PM CT-Eduardo Escobar went 3 for 4 with a double Saturday as the Arizona Diamondbacks topped the Boston Red Sox 5-4. Escobar scored once. He's now batting .189 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 5 7:38 PM PT8:38 PM MT9:38 PM CT10:38 PM ET22:38 ET2:38 GMT10:38 7:38 PM MST9:38 PM EST8:38 PM CST10:08 PM VEN6:38 UAE (+1)9:38 PM CT-Eduardo Escobar went 1 for 4 with an RBI Friday as the Arizona Diamondbacks topped the Boston Red Sox 15-8. Escobar scored once. He's now batting .121 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 3 3:42 PM PT4:42 PM MT5:42 PM CT6:42 PM ET18:42 ET22:42 GMT6:42 3:42 PM MST5:42 PM EST4:42 PM CST6:12 PM VEN2:42 UAE (+1)5:42 PM CT-Eduardo Escobar went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Arizona Diamondbacks fell to the San Diego Padres 4-1. He's now batting .103 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 3 10:36 PM PT11:36 PM MT12:36 AM CT1:36 AM ET1:36 ET5:36 GMT13:36 10:36 PM MST12:36 AM EST11:36 PM CST1:06 AM VEN9:36 UAE12:36 AM CT-Eduardo Escobar went 0 for 5 Tuesday as the Arizona Diamondbacks beat the San Diego Padres 8-5. He's now batting .120 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 2 10:21 PM PT11:21 PM MT12:21 AM CT1:21 AM ET1:21 ET5:21 GMT13:21 10:21 PM MST12:21 AM EST11:21 PM CST12:51 AM VEN9:21 UAE12:21 AM CT-Eduardo Escobar went 1 for 5 with an RBI Monday as the Arizona Diamondbacks topped the San Diego Padres 10-3. He's now batting .150 with no home runs this season.
Mar. 31 4:45 PM PT5:45 PM MT6:45 PM CT7:45 PM ET19:45 ET23:45 GMT7:45 4:45 PM MST6:45 PM EST5:45 PM CST7:15 PM VEN3:45 UAE (+1)6:45 PM CT-Eduardo Escobar went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 8-7. He's now batting .133 with no home runs this season.
Mar. 31 9:29 PM PT10:29 PM MT11:29 PM CT12:29 AM ET0:29 ET4:29 GMT12:29 9:29 PM MST11:29 PM EST10:29 PM CST11:59 PM VEN8:29 UAE11:29 PM CT-Eduardo Escobar went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 18-5. He's now batting .143 with no home runs this season.
Mar. 30 1:18 AM PT2:18 AM MT3:18 AM CT4:18 AM ET4:18 ET8:18 GMT16:18 1:18 AM MST3:18 AM EST2:18 AM CST3:48 AM VEN12:18 UAE2:18 AM CT-Eduardo Escobar went 0 for 7 Friday as the Arizona Diamondbacks topped the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-4. He's now batting .182 with no home runs this season.
Mar. 28 4:04 PM PT5:04 PM MT6:04 PM CT7:04 PM ET19:04 ET23:04 GMT7:04 4:04 PM MST6:04 PM EST5:04 PM CST6:34 PM VEN3:04 UAE (+1)5:04 PM CT-Eduardo Escobar went 2 for 4 with a double Thursday as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 12-5. He's now batting .500 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2016 Min 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 1.00 0.00
Career 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 1.00 0.00

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2011 CWS 9 7 0 2 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .286 .286 .286
2012 CWS 36 87 14 18 4 1 0 3 9 23 2 0 .207 .281 .276
2012 Min 14 44 4 10 0 0 0 6 2 8 1 0 .227 .271 .227
2012 Tot 50 131 18 28 4 1 0 9 11 31 3 0 .214 .278 .260
2013 Min 66 165 23 39 5 2 3 10 11 34 0 2 .236 .282 .345
2014 Min 133 433 52 119 35 2 6 37 24 93 1 1 .275 .315 .406
2015 Min 127 409 48 107 31 4 12 58 28 86 2 3 .262 .309 .445
2016 Min 105 352 32 83 14 2 6 37 21 72 1 3 .236 .280 .338
2017 Min 129 457 62 116 16 5 21 73 33 98 5 1 .254 .309 .449
2018 Min 97 368 45 101 37 3 15 63 34 91 1 3 .274 .338 .514
2018 Ari 54 198 30 53 11 0 8 21 18 35 1 1 .268 .327 .444
2018 Tot 151 566 75 154 48 3 23 84 52 126 2 4 .272 .334 .489
2019 Ari 21 77 8 18 4 0 2 9 8 21 0 1 .234 .322 .364
Career 791 2597 318 666 157 19 73 317 188 562 14 15 .256 .309 .416

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 Min Total 1 4 0 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .500 .500 .500
    WC 1 4 0 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .500 .500 .500
Career 1 4 0 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .500 .500 .500


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.

Latest Scores and Results