Baseball

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#15
Kyle Seager
AVG HR RBI
.264 21 56
Team: SeattleHt / Wt: 6-0 / 210 NFBC ADP: 60.92
Position: 3BBorn: 11/3/1987 Birthplace: Charlotte, North Carolina
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 3rd Round by Mariners (2009)


Latest News
Sep. 3 3:48 PM PT4:48 PM MT5:48 PM CT6:48 PM ET18:48 ET22:48 GMT6:48 3:48 PM MST5:48 PM EST6:18 PM VEN2:48 UAE (+1)5:48 PM CT-Seager continued his hot stretch by going 2 for 3 with his 29th double Wednesday at Houston.
Analysis: Seager is 12 for 26 with five extra-base hits during a six-game hitting streak.
Aug. 31 3:21 PM PT4:21 PM MT5:21 PM CT6:21 PM ET18:21 ET22:21 GMT6:21 3:21 PM MST5:21 PM EST5:51 PM VEN2:21 UAE (+1)5:21 PM CT-Seager was 3 for 6 and homered for the fourth time in five games Sunday against the White Sox.
Analysis: Seager has taken a step back from last year when he posted a .788 OPS, though he's 9 for 21 in his last five games.
Aug. 30 11:53 AM PT12:53 PM MT1:53 PM CT2:53 PM ET14:53 ET18:53 GMT2:53 11:53 AM MST1:53 PM EST2:23 PM VEN22:53 UAE1:53 PM CT-Seager went yard again Saturday.
Analysis: Seager went deep for the third time in four games with a two-run moonshot.
Aug. 29 3:30 PM PT4:30 PM MT5:30 PM CT6:30 PM ET18:30 ET22:30 GMT6:30 3:30 PM MST5:30 PM EST6:00 PM VEN2:30 UAE (+1)5:30 PM CT-Seager broke out of a slump by going 3 for 4 with a solo homer Friday against the White Sox.
Analysis: Seager has homered in each of his last two starts, though he's hitting just .156 (5 for 32) over his past eight games.
Aug. 19 10:49 AM PT11:49 AM MT12:49 PM CT1:49 PM ET13:49 ET17:49 GMT1:49 10:49 AM MST12:49 PM EST1:19 PM VEN21:49 UAE12:49 PM CT-Seager was 2 for 3 with his 27th double Tuesday at Texas.
Analysis: Seager is hitting only .225 in his last 10 games.
July 13 3:59 PM PT4:59 PM MT5:59 PM CT6:59 PM ET18:59 ET22:59 GMT6:59 3:59 PM MST5:59 PM EST6:29 PM VEN2:59 UAE (+1)5:59 PM CT-Seager had three hits and drove in a run in a 10-3 loss to the Los Angeles Angels on Sunday.
Analysis: Seager, now batting .269, went 9 for 13 in his final four games before the All-Star break and hit .368 (14 for 38) in his final 10.
July 10 2:17 PM PT3:17 PM MT4:17 PM CT5:17 PM ET17:17 ET21:17 GMT5:17 2:17 PM MST4:17 PM EST4:47 PM VEN1:17 UAE (+1)4:17 PM CT-Seager, who has been known as a streaky hitter, finished with three hits to help Seattle beat the Angels 7-2 on Thursday.
Analysis: He's hoping to get on a roll after going 3 for 21 over his previous five games.
July 4 12:36 PM PT1:36 PM MT2:36 PM CT3:36 PM ET15:36 ET19:36 GMT3:36 12:36 PM MST2:36 PM EST3:06 PM VEN23:36 UAE2:36 PM CT-Seager was 2 for 4 with two runs on Friday.
Analysis: Seager entered in a 7-for-46 slide. Maybe this will help him turn around those woes.
June 11 8:45 AM PT9:45 AM MT10:45 AM CT11:45 AM ET11:45 ET15:45 GMT23:45 8:45 AM MST10:45 AM EST11:15 AM VEN19:45 UAE10:45 AM CT-Seager hit a grand slam and drove in five runs to lead the Seattle Mariners past the Cleveland Indians 9-3 Wednesday night.
Analysis: Seager was batting fourth in place of ailing Nelson Cruz. "It doesn't feel good to step in Nelson Cruz's spot," he said. "I don't want to step in his spot."
May 27 8:29 AM PT9:29 AM MT10:29 AM CT11:29 AM ET11:29 ET15:29 GMT23:29 8:29 AM MST10:29 AM EST10:59 AM VEN19:29 UAE10:29 AM CT-Seager rocked the fantasy world Tuesday.
Analysis: Seager drilled a grand slam and drove in a career-high six runs as he went 3 for 5 and was wielding a deadly stick.
May 26 2:38 PM PT3:38 PM MT4:38 PM CT5:38 PM ET17:38 ET21:38 GMT5:38 2:38 PM MST4:38 PM EST5:08 PM VEN1:38 UAE (+1)4:38 PM CT-Seager extended his hitting streak to 11 games with a double Monday at Tampa Bay.
Analysis: Seager is hitting .375 during his streak.
May 25 12:36 PM PT1:36 PM MT2:36 PM CT3:36 PM ET15:36 ET19:36 GMT3:36 12:36 PM MST2:36 PM EST3:06 PM VEN23:36 UAE2:36 PM CT-Seager was 2 for 4 Sunday, homering for the second straight game against the Blue Jays and seventh time this season.
Analysis: Seager has picked it up over the past few weeks, batting .311 with five home runs and 10 RBIs in his last 16 games.
Apr. 29 8:43 PM PT9:43 PM MT10:43 PM CT11:43 PM ET23:43 ET3:43 GMT11:43 8:43 PM MST10:43 PM EST11:13 PM VEN7:43 UAE (+1)10:43 PM CT-Seager was not in the starting lineup Wednesday because of a sore thumb that has been bothering since he jammed it while swinging at an inside pitch last week.
Analysis: Seager, however, entered the game as a defensive replacement in the eighth to keep alive a streak of 147 straight games played.
Apr. 20 2:50 PM PT3:50 PM MT4:50 PM CT5:50 PM ET17:50 ET21:50 GMT5:50 2:50 PM MST4:50 PM EST5:20 PM VEN1:50 UAE (+1)4:50 PM CT-Seager went 3 for 5 with three RBIs Sunday against Texas.
Analysis: He continues to be a steady force in the middle of the Mariners lineup. Seager has driven in eight runs in 12 games this season.

w9 © 2015 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.

Latest Scores and Results