Sports

MLB Baseball

#5
Josh Harrison
AVG HR RBI
.292 6 14
Team: PittsburghHt / Wt: 5-8 / 190 NFBC ADP: 282.69
Position: 2BBorn: 7/8/1987 Birthplace: Cincinnati, Ohio
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 6th Round by Cubs (2008)


Latest News
May 23 9:08 PM PT10:08 PM MT11:08 PM CT12:08 AM ET0:08 ET4:08 GMT12:08 9:08 PM MST11:08 PM EST11:38 PM VEN8:08 UAE11:08 PM CT-Josh Harrison went 1 for 5 Monday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Atlanta Braves 5-2. He ended the game with a .282 batting average.
May 21 2:20 PM PT3:20 PM MT4:20 PM CT5:20 PM ET17:20 ET21:20 GMT5:20 2:20 PM MST4:20 PM EST4:50 PM VEN1:20 UAE (+1)4:20 PM CT-Josh Harrison went 1 for 4 Sunday as the Pittsburgh Pirates topped the Philadelphia Phillies 1-0. Harrison added a stolen base. He ended the game with a .285 batting average.
May 20 4:28 PM PT5:28 PM MT6:28 PM CT7:28 PM ET19:28 ET23:28 GMT7:28 4:28 PM MST6:28 PM EST6:58 PM VEN3:28 UAE (+1)6:28 PM CT-Josh Harrison went 1 for 3 Saturday as the Pittsburgh Pirates topped the Philadelphia Phillies 6-3. Harrison added a stolen base. He ended the game with a .286 batting average.
May 19 7:25 PM PT8:25 PM MT9:25 PM CT10:25 PM ET22:25 ET2:25 GMT10:25 7:25 PM MST9:25 PM EST9:55 PM VEN6:25 UAE (+1)9:25 PM CT-Josh Harrison went 1 for 4 Friday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 7-2. Harrison scored once. He ended the game with a .285 batting average.
May 18 1:14 PM PT2:14 PM MT3:14 PM CT4:14 PM ET16:14 ET20:14 GMT4:14 1:14 PM MST3:14 PM EST3:44 PM VEN0:14 UAE (+1)3:14 PM CT-Josh Harrison went 0 for 3 with an RBI Thursday as the Pittsburgh Pirates topped the Washington Nationals 10-4. Harrison scored once. He ended the game with a .286 batting average.
May 16 7:52 PM PT8:52 PM MT9:52 PM CT10:52 PM ET22:52 ET2:52 GMT10:52 7:52 PM MST9:52 PM EST10:22 PM VEN6:52 UAE (+1)9:52 PM CT-Josh Harrison went 2 for 5 with a double, a home run and an RBI Tuesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Washington Nationals 8-4. The homer was his sixth of the season. He ended the game with a .292 batting average.
Analysis: Though he isn't stealing bases with the same frequency as years past, Harrison's six homers are just two shy of his combined total over the previous two seasons. He's now 8 for 24 with four extra-base hits over his last six games.
May 15 6:57 AM PT7:57 AM MT8:57 AM CT9:57 AM ET9:57 ET13:57 GMT21:57 6:57 AM MST8:57 AM EST9:27 AM VEN17:57 UAE8:57 AM CT-Josh Harrison went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Pittsburgh Pirates topped the Arizona Diamondbacks 6-4. He ended the game with a .288 batting average.
May 14 9:08 AM PT10:08 AM MT11:08 AM CT12:08 PM ET12:08 ET16:08 GMT0:08 9:08 AM MST11:08 AM EST11:38 AM VEN20:08 UAE11:08 AM CT-Josh Harrison went 2 for 4 with a double Saturday as the Pittsburgh Pirates topped the Arizona Diamondbacks 4-3. Harrison scored once. He ended the game with a .297 batting average.
Analysis: Harrison has gone 6 for 15 with two doubles in his last four games.
May 13 10:06 AM PT11:06 AM MT12:06 PM CT1:06 PM ET13:06 ET17:06 GMT1:06 10:06 AM MST12:06 PM EST12:36 PM VEN21:06 UAE12:06 PM CT-Josh Harrison went 1 for 4 Friday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the Arizona Diamondbacks 11-4. Harrison scored once. He ended the game with a .290 batting average.
May 12 8:09 AM PT9:09 AM MT10:09 AM CT11:09 AM ET11:09 ET15:09 GMT23:09 8:09 AM MST10:09 AM EST10:39 AM VEN19:09 UAE10:09 AM CT-Harrison went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 2-1. He ended the game with a .292 batting average.
Analysis: He's 3 for 15 in his last four games, and all three hits came in one contest.
May 11 8:32 AM PT9:32 AM MT10:32 AM CT11:32 AM ET11:32 ET15:32 GMT23:32 8:32 AM MST10:32 AM EST11:02 AM VEN19:32 UAE10:32 AM CT-Josh Harrison went 3 for 4 with a double Wednesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-2. Harrison scored once. He ended the game with a .299 batting average.
Analysis: Harrison, who now has a .362 OBP, has been one of the few bright spots in an otherwise cursed and dreadful beginning for the Pirates.
May 10 1:25 PM PT2:25 PM MT3:25 PM CT4:25 PM ET16:25 ET20:25 GMT4:25 1:25 PM MST3:25 PM EST3:55 PM VEN0:25 UAE (+1)3:25 PM CT-Josh Harrison went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the Los Angeles Dodgers 4-3. He ended the game with a .283 batting average.
May 9 8:40 AM PT9:40 AM MT10:40 AM CT11:40 AM ET11:40 ET15:40 GMT23:40 8:40 AM MST10:40 AM EST11:10 AM VEN19:40 UAE10:40 AM CT-Josh Harrison went 0 for 4 Monday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 12-1. He ended the game with a .294 batting average.
May 7 3:37 PM PT4:37 PM MT5:37 PM CT6:37 PM ET18:37 ET22:37 GMT6:37 3:37 PM MST5:37 PM EST6:07 PM VEN2:37 UAE (+1)5:37 PM CT-Josh Harrison went 1 for 1 Sunday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the Milwaukee Brewers 6-2. He ended the game with a .305 batting average.
May 6 7:34 PM PT8:34 PM MT9:34 PM CT10:34 PM ET22:34 ET2:34 GMT10:34 7:34 PM MST9:34 PM EST10:04 PM VEN6:34 UAE (+1)9:34 PM CT-Josh Harrison went 2 for 5 with an RBI Saturday as the Pittsburgh Pirates topped the Milwaukee Brewers 2-1. He ended the game with a .298 batting average.
Analysis: Harrison had the walk-off RBI single in the 10th in this one. He's hitting .349 in 13 home games.
May 6 9:45 PM PT10:45 PM MT11:45 PM CT12:45 AM ET0:45 ET4:45 GMT12:45 9:45 PM MST11:45 PM EST12:15 AM VEN8:45 UAE11:45 PM CT-Josh Harrison went 0 for 4 Friday as the Pittsburgh Pirates beat the Milwaukee Brewers 4-0. He ended the game with a .293 batting average.
May 4 1:41 PM PT2:41 PM MT3:41 PM CT4:41 PM ET16:41 ET20:41 GMT4:41 1:41 PM MST3:41 PM EST4:11 PM VEN0:41 UAE (+1)3:41 PM CT-Josh Harrison went 1 for 4 Thursday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Cincinnati Reds 4-2. He ended the game with a .305 batting average.
Analysis: Harrison is batting .333 with four homers, two doubles, eight RBIs and seven runs over his last eight games.
May 3 8:24 PM PT9:24 PM MT10:24 PM CT11:24 PM ET23:24 ET3:24 GMT11:24 8:24 PM MST10:24 PM EST10:54 PM VEN7:24 UAE (+1)10:24 PM CT-Josh Harrison went 1 for 4 with a double Wednesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the Cincinnati Reds 7-2. He ended the game with a .308 batting average.
Analysis: Harrison was hit by a pitch for the seventh time in 26 games.
May 2 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)9:18 PM CT-Josh Harrison went 1 for 4 with a home run and three RBIs Tuesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates topped the Cincinnati Reds 12-3. The homer was his fifth of the season. He ended the game with a .310 batting average.
Analysis: Harrison homered twice in Monday's series opener. He's batting .366 (15 for 41) with four homers, a double, a triple, eight RBIs and eight runs scored over his last 11 games.
May 1 8:28 PM PT9:28 PM MT10:28 PM CT11:28 PM ET23:28 ET3:28 GMT11:28 8:28 PM MST10:28 PM EST10:58 PM VEN7:28 UAE (+1)10:28 PM CT-Josh Harrison went 2 for 4 with two home runs and two RBIs Monday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the Cincinnati Reds 4-3. The homers were his third and fourth of the season. He ended the game with a .313 batting average.
Analysis: Harrison is batting .378 (14 for 37) with three homers, a double, a triple, five RBIs and seven runs scored over his last 10 games.
Apr. 30 6:40 PM PT7:40 PM MT8:40 PM CT9:40 PM ET21:40 ET1:40 GMT9:40 6:40 PM MST8:40 PM EST9:10 PM VEN5:40 UAE (+1)8:40 PM CT-Josh Harrison went 1 for 4 with a double Sunday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the Miami Marlins 10-3. Harrison scored once. He ended the game with a .304 batting average.
Analysis: The Pirates open a four-game series Monday in Cincinnati, where he is batting just .167 with a homer and no walks in his last nine games.
Apr. 29 7:08 PM PT8:08 PM MT9:08 PM CT10:08 PM ET22:08 ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST9:08 PM EST9:38 PM VEN6:08 UAE (+1)9:08 PM CT-Josh Harrison went 0 for 5 Saturday as the Pittsburgh Pirates beat the Miami Marlins 4-0. He ended the game with a .307 batting average.
Analysis: Harrison came in batting .474 with three walks, three RBIs and three runs over a five-game hitting streak.
Apr. 29 11:42 PM PT12:42 AM MT1:42 AM CT2:42 AM ET2:42 ET6:42 GMT14:42 11:42 PM MST1:42 AM EST2:12 AM VEN10:42 UAE1:42 AM CT-Josh Harrison went 3 for 5 with two RBIs Friday as the Pittsburgh Pirates topped the Miami Marlins 12-2. Harrison scored once. He ended the game with a .329 batting average.
Analysis: Harrison is batting .474 with a .522 OBP during a five-game hitting streak.
Apr. 26 10:44 PM PT11:44 PM MT12:44 AM CT1:44 AM ET1:44 ET5:44 GMT13:44 10:44 PM MST12:44 AM EST1:14 AM VEN9:44 UAE12:44 AM CT-Harrison had one of Pittsburgh's five hits in Tuesday's 1-0 loss to the Cubs.
Analysis: Harrison is 4 for 21 (.190) lifetime against Jon Lester, the Cubs' scheduled starter for Wednesday.
Apr. 21 7:49 PM PT8:49 PM MT9:49 PM CT10:49 PM ET22:49 ET2:49 GMT10:49 7:49 PM MST9:49 PM EST10:19 PM VEN6:49 UAE (+1)9:49 PM CT-Harrison singled twice and scored Friday against the Yankees.
Analysis: He's 4 for 12 over his last three games.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2013 Pit 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0.00 0.00
Career 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0.00 0.00

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2011 Pit 65 195 21 53 13 2 1 16 3 24 4 1 .272 .281 .374
2012 Pit 104 249 34 58 9 5 3 16 10 37 7 3 .233 .279 .345
2013 Pit 60 88 10 22 1 2 3 14 2 10 2 0 .250 .290 .409
2014 Pit 143 520 77 164 38 7 13 52 22 81 18 7 .315 .347 .490
2015 Pit 114 418 57 120 29 1 4 28 19 71 10 8 .287 .327 .390
2016 Pit 131 487 57 138 25 7 4 59 18 76 19 4 .283 .311 .388
2017 Pit 44 161 18 47 6 1 6 14 9 27 4 3 .292 .356 .453
Career 661 2118 274 602 121 25 34 199 83 326 64 26 .284 .319 .413

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2014 Pit Total 1 4 0 2 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .500 .500 .500
    WC 1 4 0 2 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .500 .500 .500
2015 Pit Total 1 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .250 .000
    WC 1 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .250 .000
Career 4 7 1 2 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 1 .286 .375 .286


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.

Latest Scores and Results