MLB Baseball

#57
Rex Brothers
ERA S K
7.23 0 33
Team: AtlantaHt / Wt: 6-0 / 205
Position: RPBorn: 12/18/1987 Birthplace: Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: Supplemental Round by Rockies (2009)


Latest News
Sep. 29 8:20 AM PT9:20 AM MT10:20 AM CT11:20 AM ET11:20 ET15:20 GMT23:20 8:20 AM MST10:20 AM EST10:50 AM VEN19:20 UAE10:20 AM CT-Rex Brothers allowed two runs on three hits in 1.2 innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Miami Marlins 7-1 on Thursday. Brothers struck out three, ending the game with a 7.23 ERA and 1.48 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 25 4:52 PM PT5:52 PM MT6:52 PM CT7:52 PM ET19:52 ET23:52 GMT7:52 4:52 PM MST6:52 PM EST7:22 PM VEN3:52 UAE (+1)6:52 PM CT-Rex Brothers did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Atlanta Braves defeated the New York Mets 9-2 on Monday. Brothers did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.95 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 21 7:00 AM PT8:00 AM MT9:00 AM CT10:00 AM ET10:00 ET14:00 GMT22:00 7:00 AM MST9:00 AM EST9:30 AM VEN18:00 UAE9:00 AM CT-Rex Brothers allowed two hits without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Washington Nationals 7-3 on Wednesday. Brothers struck out one, ending the game with a 7.65 ERA and 1.55 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 17 6:47 PM PT7:47 PM MT8:47 PM CT9:47 PM ET21:47 ET1:47 GMT9:47 6:47 PM MST8:47 PM EST9:17 PM VEN5:47 UAE (+1)8:47 PM CT-Rex Brothers did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the New York Mets 5-1 on Sunday. Brothers struck out one, ending the game with a 7.91 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 14 8:26 PM PT9:26 PM MT10:26 PM CT11:26 PM ET23:26 ET3:26 GMT11:26 8:26 PM MST10:26 PM EST10:56 PM VEN7:26 UAE (+1)10:26 PM CT-Rex Brothers did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Washington Nationals 5-2 on Thursday. Brothers did not strike out a batter, ending the game with an 8.05 ERA and 1.53 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 9 9:55 AM PT10:55 AM MT11:55 AM CT12:55 PM ET12:55 ET16:55 GMT0:55 9:55 AM MST11:55 AM EST12:25 PM VEN20:55 UAE11:55 AM CT-Rex Brothers allowed four runs on three hits and one walk without recording an out as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Miami Marlins 7-1 on Friday. Brothers did not strike out a batter, ending the game with an 8.50 ERA and 1.61 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 5 9:49 AM PT10:49 AM MT11:49 AM CT12:49 PM ET12:49 ET16:49 GMT0:49 9:49 AM MST11:49 AM EST12:19 PM VEN20:49 UAE11:49 AM CT-Rex Brothers did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Texas Rangers 8-2 on Monday. Brothers struck out one, ending the game with a 6.88 ERA and 1.47 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 1 4:15 PM PT5:15 PM MT6:15 PM CT7:15 PM ET19:15 ET23:15 GMT7:15 4:15 PM MST6:15 PM EST6:45 PM VEN3:15 UAE (+1)6:15 PM CT-Rex Brothers walked two and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Chicago Cubs 2-0 on Friday. Brothers struck out two, ending the game with a 7.31 ERA and 1.56 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 18 8:43 PM PT9:43 PM MT10:43 PM CT11:43 PM ET23:43 ET3:43 GMT11:43 8:43 PM MST10:43 PM EST11:13 PM VEN7:43 UAE (+1)10:43 PM CT-Rex Brothers allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Cincinnati Reds 5-3 on Friday. Brothers struck out one, ending the game with a 7.63 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 17 9:53 PM PT10:53 PM MT11:53 PM CT12:53 AM ET0:53 ET4:53 GMT12:53 9:53 PM MST11:53 PM EST12:23 AM VEN8:53 UAE11:53 PM CT-Rex Brothers did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Colorado Rockies 17-2 on Wednesday. Brothers struck out three, ending the game with a 7.53 ERA and 1.47 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 15 9:06 AM PT10:06 AM MT11:06 AM CT12:06 PM ET12:06 ET16:06 GMT0:06 9:06 AM MST11:06 AM EST11:36 AM VEN20:06 UAE11:06 AM CT-Rex Brothers fell to 2-3, allowing three runs on two hits and one walk without recording an out, as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Colorado Rockies 3-0 on Monday. Brothers did not strike out a batter, ending the game with an 8.10 ERA and 1.58 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 6 1:39 PM PT2:39 PM MT3:39 PM CT4:39 PM ET16:39 ET20:39 GMT4:39 1:39 PM MST3:39 PM EST4:09 PM VEN0:39 UAE (+1)3:39 PM CT-Rex Brothers did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Miami Marlins 4-1 on Sunday. Brothers did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.11 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 3 8:58 AM PT9:58 AM MT10:58 AM CT11:58 AM ET11:58 ET15:58 GMT23:58 8:58 AM MST10:58 AM EST11:28 AM VEN19:58 UAE10:58 AM CT-Rex Brothers improved to 2-2, allowing no hits over 1.1 scoreless innings, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-3 on Wednesday. Brothers struck out two, ending the game with a 5.56 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
July 30 3:05 PM PT4:05 PM MT5:05 PM CT6:05 PM ET18:05 ET22:05 GMT6:05 3:05 PM MST5:05 PM EST5:35 PM VEN2:05 UAE (+1)5:05 PM CT-Rex Brothers fell to 1-2, allowing one run on one hit in 0.2 innings, as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 2-1 on Sunday. Brothers struck out two, ending the game with a 6.30 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
July 30 9:09 PM PT10:09 PM MT11:09 PM CT12:09 AM ET0:09 ET4:09 GMT12:09 9:09 PM MST11:09 PM EST11:39 PM VEN8:09 UAE11:09 PM CT-Rex Brothers fell to 1-1, allowing one run on three hits and one walk in 0.2 innings, as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 4-3 on Saturday. Brothers struck out one, ending the game with a 5.79 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
July 26 12:24 PM PT1:24 PM MT2:24 PM CT3:24 PM ET15:24 ET19:24 GMT3:24 12:24 PM MST2:24 PM EST2:54 PM VEN23:24 UAE2:24 PM CT-Rex Brothers did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 8-3 on Tuesday. Brothers struck out two, ending the game with a 5.19 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
July 21 10:18 PM PT11:18 PM MT12:18 AM CT1:18 AM ET1:18 ET5:18 GMT13:18 10:18 PM MST12:18 AM EST12:48 AM VEN9:18 UAE12:18 AM CT-Rex Brothers did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 6-3 on Thursday. Brothers struck out one, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
July 19 1:15 PM PT2:15 PM MT3:15 PM CT4:15 PM ET16:15 ET20:15 GMT4:15 1:15 PM MST3:15 PM EST3:45 PM VEN0:15 UAE (+1)3:15 PM CT-Rex Brothers allowed two runs on one hit and one walk in 0.2 innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Chicago Cubs 8-2 on Wednesday. Brothers struck out two, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
July 15 8:57 PM PT9:57 PM MT10:57 PM CT11:57 PM ET23:57 ET3:57 GMT11:57 8:57 PM MST10:57 PM EST11:27 PM VEN7:57 UAE (+1)10:57 PM CT-Rex Brothers did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 8-5 on Saturday. Brothers struck out one, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
July 14 8:31 PM PT9:31 PM MT10:31 PM CT11:31 PM ET23:31 ET3:31 GMT11:31 8:31 PM MST10:31 PM EST11:01 PM VEN7:31 UAE (+1)10:31 PM CT-Rex Brothers improved to 1-0, allowing no hits over 0.1 scoreless innings, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 4-3 on Friday. Brothers struck out one, ending the game with a 4.15 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
July 8 4:57 PM PT5:57 PM MT6:57 PM CT7:57 PM ET19:57 ET23:57 GMT7:57 4:57 PM MST6:57 PM EST7:27 PM VEN3:57 UAE (+1)6:57 PM CT-Rex Brothers walked two and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Washington Nationals 13-0 on Saturday. Brothers struck out one, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
July 5 8:08 AM PT9:08 AM MT10:08 AM CT11:08 AM ET11:08 ET15:08 GMT23:08 8:08 AM MST10:08 AM EST10:38 AM VEN19:08 UAE10:08 AM CT-Rex Brothers allowed two runs on two hits in 2.0 innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Houston Astros 16-4 on Tuesday. Brothers struck out two, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
June 30 10:00 AM PT11:00 AM MT12:00 PM CT1:00 PM ET13:00 ET17:00 GMT1:00 10:00 AM MST12:00 PM EST12:30 PM VEN21:00 UAE12:00 PM CT-Rex Brothers allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Atlanta Braves lost to the San Diego Padres 6-0 on Thursday. Brothers struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2011 Col 1 2 1 - 3 48 0 0 40.2 33 14 13 4 20 2 59 1.30 2.88
2012 Col 8 2 0 - 5 75 0 0 67.2 63 33 29 5 37 7 83 1.48 3.86
2013 Col 2 1 19 - 21 72 0 0 67.1 51 16 13 5 36 2 76 1.29 1.74
2014 Col 4 6 0 - 6 74 0 0 56.1 65 38 35 7 39 0 55 1.85 5.59
2015 Col 1 0 0 - 0 17 0 0 10.1 9 2 2 0 8 0 5 1.65 1.74
2017 Atl 4 3 0 - 0 27 0 0 23.2 23 19 19 3 12 3 33 1.48 7.23
Career 20 14 20 - 35 313 0 0 266.0 244 122 111 24 152 14 311 1.49 3.76

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2011 Col 48 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2012 Col 75 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2013 Col 72 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 313 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 4 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 248 98 92 95.5 65.44
Slider 127 92 85 88.5 33.51
Changeup 4 88 86 86.8 1.06

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.

Latest Scores and Results