Baseball

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#9
Dee Gordon
AVG HR RBI
.289 2 34
Team: LA DodgersHt / Wt: 5-11 / 172 NFBC ADP: 298.42
Position: 2BBorn: 4/22/1988 Birthplace: Windermere, Florida
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 4th Round by Dodgers (2008)


Latest News
Sep. 28 11:10 PM PT12:10 AM MT1:10 AM CT2:10 AM ET2:10 ET6:10 GMT14:10 11:10 PM MST1:10 AM EST1:40 AM VEN10:10 UAE1:10 AM CT-Gordon was removed from Saturday's contest due to a right hip injury.
Analysis: It could be aggravation of an injury he had earlier this season. He's likely to be OK for the playoffs.
Aug. 27 2:05 PM PT3:05 PM MT4:05 PM CT5:05 PM ET17:05 ET21:05 GMT5:05 2:05 PM MST4:05 PM EST4:35 PM VEN1:05 UAE (+1)4:05 PM CT-Gordon collected three hits and an RBI in Tuesday's win in Arizona.
Analysis: He's 11 for 24 over a six-game hitting streak.
July 31 2:16 PM PT3:16 PM MT4:16 PM CT5:16 PM ET17:16 ET21:16 GMT5:16 2:16 PM MST4:16 PM EST4:46 PM VEN1:16 UAE (+1)4:16 PM CT-Gordon had two hits Wednesday.
Analysis: Gordon was caught stealing for the 11th time to hurt his fantasy owners.
July 20 11:43 AM PT12:43 PM MT1:43 PM CT2:43 PM ET14:43 ET18:43 GMT2:43 11:43 AM MST1:43 PM EST2:13 PM VEN22:43 UAE1:43 PM CT-Gordon had three hits Saturday.
Analysis: Gordon is 3 for 5 off Carlos Martinez, who he faces in Sunday night baseball.
July 5 12:35 PM PT1:35 PM MT2:35 PM CT3:35 PM ET15:35 ET19:35 GMT3:35 12:35 PM MST2:35 PM EST3:05 PM VEN23:35 UAE2:35 PM CT-Gordon shined for his fantasy owners Friday.
Analysis: Gordon collected three hits, scored twice and stole his big league-leading 41st bag in a 9-0 rout of the Rockies.
July 2 2:59 PM PT3:59 PM MT4:59 PM CT5:59 PM ET17:59 ET21:59 GMT5:59 2:59 PM MST4:59 PM EST5:29 PM VEN1:59 UAE (+1)4:59 PM CT-Gordon collected three hits in Tuesday's 10-3 loss to Cleveland.
Analysis: Gordon, who was caught stealing for the second time in three games, only has one stolen base over his last 10.
June 29 10:47 AM PT11:47 AM MT12:47 PM CT1:47 PM ET13:47 ET17:47 GMT1:47 10:47 AM MST12:47 PM EST1:17 PM VEN21:47 UAE12:47 PM CT-Gordon had three hits, including a pair of doubles, and drove in a run in a 9-1 win over St. Louis on Saturday.
Analysis: Gordon, now batting .297, is 11 for 17 in his last four games.
June 28 5:10 PM PT6:10 PM MT7:10 PM CT8:10 PM ET20:10 ET0:10 GMT8:10 5:10 PM MST7:10 PM EST7:40 PM VEN4:10 UAE (+1)7:10 PM CT-Gordon was 3 for 4 in Friday's loss to St. Louis.
Analysis: Gordon is 16 for 39 over his last 11 contests.
June 26 3:48 PM PT4:48 PM MT5:48 PM CT6:48 PM ET18:48 ET22:48 GMT6:48 3:48 PM MST5:48 PM EST6:18 PM VEN2:48 UAE (+1)5:48 PM CT-Gordon was 4 for 5, scoring a pair of runs in Wednesday's win at Kansas City.
Analysis: Gordon is hitting .319 over his last 19 games while scoring 14 runs.
June 7 8:56 PM PT9:56 PM MT10:56 PM CT11:56 PM ET23:56 ET3:56 GMT11:56 8:56 PM MST10:56 PM EST11:26 PM VEN7:56 UAE (+1)10:56 PM CT-Gordon left Saturday in the fourth inning because of discomfort in his right hip.
Analysis: He is day to day, and manager Don Mattingly was optimistic the injury won't be long term.
June 7 3:03 PM PT4:03 PM MT5:03 PM CT6:03 PM ET18:03 ET22:03 GMT6:03 3:03 PM MST5:03 PM EST5:33 PM VEN2:03 UAE (+1)5:03 PM CT-Gordon went 3 for 4 with two triples and three RBIs in a 7-2 win at Coors Field on Friday.
Analysis: Gordon has gone 5 for 8 in his last two games after hitting .191 over his previous 27 contests.
May 9 1:04 PM PT2:04 PM MT3:04 PM CT4:04 PM ET16:04 ET20:04 GMT4:04 1:04 PM MST3:04 PM EST3:34 PM VEN0:04 UAE (+1)3:04 PM CT-Gordon was 1 for 4 Thursday versus San Francisco with his major league-leading 21st stolen base of the season.
Analysis: Gordon led all players by at least nine stolen bases entering Friday's action.
Apr. 17 1:44 PM PT2:44 PM MT3:44 PM CT4:44 PM ET16:44 ET20:44 GMT4:44 1:44 PM MST3:44 PM EST4:14 PM VEN0:44 UAE (+1)3:44 PM CT-Gordon had three hits and tripled home the Los Angeles Dodgers' lone run in a 2-1 loss to San Francisco on Wednesday night.
Analysis: Gordon boosted his average to .404 with Wednesday's performance. He's 11 for 24 (.458) in his last six games.
Apr. 10 3:18 PM PT4:18 PM MT5:18 PM CT6:18 PM ET18:18 ET22:18 GMT6:18 3:18 PM MST5:18 PM EST5:48 PM VEN2:18 UAE (+1)5:18 PM CT-Gordon collected three more hits and stole another base in Wednesday's 7-6, 10-inning loss to Detroit.
Analysis: Gordon is now hitting a whopping .394 with four steals. He has been one of this season's biggest surprises thus far.
Apr. 9 3:20 PM PT4:20 PM MT5:20 PM CT6:20 PM ET18:20 ET22:20 GMT6:20 3:20 PM MST5:20 PM EST5:50 PM VEN2:20 UAE (+1)5:20 PM CT-Gordon continued his strong start Tuesday against Detroit, going 2 for 5 with his third major league homer.
Analysis: Gordon is batting .357 with four runs scored and three stolen bases through eight games.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2011 LAD 56 224 34 68 9 2 0 11 7 27 24 7 .304 .325 .362
2012 LAD 87 303 38 69 9 2 1 17 20 62 32 10 .228 .280 .281
2013 LAD 38 94 9 22 1 1 1 6 10 21 10 2 .234 .314 .298
2014 LAD 148 609 92 176 24 12 2 34 31 107 64 19 .289 .326 .378
Career 329 1230 173 335 43 17 4 68 68 217 130 38 .272 .314 .345

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2014 LAD Total 4 17 0 3 0 0 0 2 2 6 1 0 .176 .263 .176
    LDS 4 17 0 3 0 0 0 2 2 6 1 0 .176 .263 .176
Career 6 17 0 3 0 0 0 2 2 6 1 1 .176 .263 .176


w3 © 2014 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.

Latest Scores and Results