Baseball

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#24
Jordan Lyles
ERA W-L K
4.01 6-1 62
Team: ColoradoHt / Wt: 6-4 / 212 NFBC ADP: 675.16
Position: SPBorn: 10/19/1990 Birthplace: Florence, South Carolina
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Supplemental Round by Astros (2008)


Latest News
Aug. 7 3:09 PM PT4:09 PM MT5:09 PM CT6:09 PM ET18:09 ET22:09 GMT6:09 3:09 PM MST5:09 PM EST5:39 PM VEN2:09 UAE (+1)5:09 PM CT-Lyles earned his sixth victory of the season in a 13-4 victory over the Cubs on Wednesday, his first start in two months after being sidelined with a fractured left hand.
Analysis: Lyles wasn't spectacular but could be a boost for a fantasy owner desperate for pitching help in a deeper league.
Aug. 6 3:30 PM PT4:30 PM MT5:30 PM CT6:30 PM ET18:30 ET22:30 GMT6:30 3:30 PM MST5:30 PM EST6:00 PM VEN2:30 UAE (+1)5:30 PM CT-The Colorado Rockies have activated Lyles from the 60-day disabled list. Lyles will start Wednesday night's game against the Chicago Cubs.
Analysis: Lyles missed 54 games with a fractured left finger suffered in his June 4 start against Arizona. The 23 year old, who was acquired from Houston in the offseason, is 5-1 with a 3.52 ERA in 12 starts.
June 5 2:43 PM PT3:43 PM MT4:43 PM CT5:43 PM ET17:43 ET21:43 GMT5:43 2:43 PM MST4:43 PM EST5:13 PM VEN1:43 UAE (+1)4:43 PM CT-The Colorado Rockies transferred Lyles to the 60-day disabled list Sunday.
Analysis: Rockies manager Walt Weiss said recent X-rays showed Lyles' broken left hand "needed a little bit more time." Weiss also said Lyles was involved in a minor car accident Friday night and suffered some facial injuries. Weiss said Lyles was "going to be OK" and the accident didn't play a role in Lyles going on the 60-day DL. The 23-year-old Lyles is 5-1 this season with a 3.52 ERA.
May 11 2:03 PM PT3:03 PM MT4:03 PM CT5:03 PM ET17:03 ET21:03 GMT5:03 2:03 PM MST4:03 PM EST4:33 PM VEN1:03 UAE (+1)4:03 PM CT-Lyles improved to 5-0 as the Rockies routed the Cincinnati Reds 11-2 on Saturday night.
Analysis: Lyles struck out eight in six innings and left with a 10-2 lead as he yielded two runs. Expect him to get to 6-0 as he faces the anemic Padres next.
May 6 9:35 AM PT10:35 AM MT11:35 AM CT12:35 PM ET12:35 ET16:35 GMT0:35 9:35 AM MST11:35 AM EST12:05 PM VEN20:35 UAE11:35 AM CT-Lyles moved to 4-0 as he stole the spotlight from his teammates with another outstanding performance Monday.
Analysis: He came to the Rockies from Houston in the offseason, where he had a career ERA of 5.35 in 72 games and 65 starts. After Monday's eight-inning gem, he's carrying a 2.62 ERA in seven starts, three of which have come at hitter-friendly Coors Field.
May 1 2:42 PM PT3:42 PM MT4:42 PM CT5:42 PM ET17:42 ET21:42 GMT5:42 2:42 PM MST4:42 PM EST5:12 PM VEN1:42 UAE (+1)4:42 PM CT-Lyles came away without a decision for the third time in four starts on Wednesday at Arizona.
Analysis: Lyles certainly deserved a victory, limiting the Diamondbacks to a run and three hits over six innings. He is 3-0 with a 2.70 ERA and his 74.7 groundball percentage is one of the highest in baseball, suggesting he's likely to continue his success.
Apr. 20 2:00 PM PT3:00 PM MT4:00 PM CT5:00 PM ET17:00 ET21:00 GMT5:00 2:00 PM MST4:00 PM EST4:30 PM VEN1:00 UAE (+1)4:00 PM CT-Lyles threw seven strong innings, allowing five hits but no earned runs, earning the victory on Saturday afternoon versus Philadelphia.
Analysis: Opponents are hitting just .239 versus Lyles on the season.
Apr. 15 3:06 PM PT4:06 PM MT5:06 PM CT6:06 PM ET18:06 ET22:06 GMT6:06 3:06 PM MST5:06 PM EST5:36 PM VEN2:06 UAE (+1)5:06 PM CT-Lyles did not get a decision Monday.
Analysis: Lyles allowed three runs on six hits over five innings. He draws the Phils in his next start.
Apr. 8 3:17 PM PT4:17 PM MT5:17 PM CT6:17 PM ET18:17 ET22:17 GMT6:17 3:17 PM MST5:17 PM EST5:47 PM VEN2:17 UAE (+1)5:17 PM CT-Lyles allowed one run and five hits in 6 2-3 innings in Monday's 8-1 win over the White Sox.
Analysis: Lyles is now 2-0 with a 3.86 ERA on the young season.
Apr. 3 10:32 AM PT11:32 AM MT12:32 PM CT1:32 PM ET13:32 ET17:32 GMT1:32 10:32 AM MST12:32 PM EST1:02 PM VEN21:32 UAE12:32 PM CT-Lyles got credit for Wednesday's 6-5 road win over Miami.
Analysis: Lyles won his debut with the Rockies after being acquired in an offseason trade with the Houston Astros for Dexter Fowler. Lyles allowed four runs and five hits in five-plus innings while striking out five and walking one.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2011 Hou 2 8 0 - 0 20 15 0 94.0 107 61 56 14 26 1 67 1.41 5.36
2012 Hou 5 12 0 - 0 25 25 1 141.1 159 97 80 20 42 4 99 1.42 5.09
2013 Hou 7 9 1 - 1 27 25 0 141.2 165 98 88 17 49 1 93 1.51 5.59
2014 Col 6 1 0 - 0 15 15 0 85.1 79 41 38 8 32 1 62 1.30 4.01
Career 20 30 1 - 1 87 80 1 462.1 510 297 262 59 149 7 321 1.43 5.10

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2011 Hou 20 25 2 3 0 0 0 0 2 9 0 0 .120 .185 .120
2012 Hou 26 38 3 6 1 0 1 4 1 18 0 0 .158 .179 .263
2013 Hou 27 6 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 5 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2014 Col 16 33 2 7 1 0 1 3 2 13 0 0 .212 .257 .333
Career 89 102 7 16 2 0 2 7 5 45 0 0 .157 .196 .235

Postseason


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 922 95 86 91.3 65.3
Curveball 151 85 74 81 10.69
Slider 238 90 83 87 16.86
Changeup 52 86 79 82 3.68
Split-Finger 49 86 78 81.9 3.47

126 © 2014 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.

Latest Scores and Results