MLB Baseball

#41
Steve Cishek
ERA S K
1.71 1 20
Team: Chi CubsHt / Wt: 6-6 / 217
Position: RPBorn: 6/18/1986 Birthplace: Falmouth, Massachusetts
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 5th Round by Marlins (2007)


Latest News
May 19 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)9:14 PM CT-Steve Cishek allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Cincinnati Reds 10-0 on Saturday. Cishek struck out one, ending the game with a 1.71 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
May 19 1:54 PM PT2:54 PM MT3:54 PM CT4:54 PM ET16:54 ET20:54 GMT4:54 1:54 PM MST3:54 PM EST4:24 PM VEN0:54 UAE (+1)3:54 PM CT-Steve Cishek did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Cincinnati Reds 5-4 on Saturday. Cishek did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
May 16 7:33 PM PT8:33 PM MT9:33 PM CT10:33 PM ET22:33 ET2:33 GMT10:33 7:33 PM MST9:33 PM EST10:03 PM VEN6:33 UAE (+1)9:33 PM CT-Steve Cishek walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Atlanta Braves 4-1 on Wednesday. Cishek struck out two, ending the game with a 1.83 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
May 14 2:40 PM PT3:40 PM MT4:40 PM CT5:40 PM ET17:40 ET21:40 GMT5:40 2:40 PM MST4:40 PM EST5:10 PM VEN1:40 UAE (+1)4:40 PM CT-Steve Cishek did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Atlanta Braves 6-5 on Monday. Cishek did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.93 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
May 13 2:12 PM PT3:12 PM MT4:12 PM CT5:12 PM ET17:12 ET21:12 GMT5:12 2:12 PM MST4:12 PM EST4:42 PM VEN1:12 UAE (+1)4:12 PM CT-Steve Cishek did not allow a hit or walk in 1.2 scoreless innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Chicago White Sox 5-3 on Sunday. Cishek struck out three, ending the game with a 1.96 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
May 8 7:46 PM PT8:46 PM MT9:46 PM CT10:46 PM ET22:46 ET2:46 GMT10:46 7:46 PM MST9:46 PM EST10:16 PM VEN6:46 UAE (+1)9:46 PM CT-Steve Cishek did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Miami Marlins 4-3 on Tuesday. Cishek did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.16 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
May 7 10:57 PM PT11:57 PM MT12:57 AM CT1:57 AM ET1:57 ET5:57 GMT13:57 10:57 PM MST12:57 AM EST1:27 AM VEN9:57 UAE12:57 AM CT-Steve Cishek blew his first save, allowing no runs on one hit in 0.1 innings, as the Chicago Cubs lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 4-3 on Sunday. Cishek struck out one, ending the game with a 2.30 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
May 4 8:18 PM PT9:18 PM MT10:18 PM CT11:18 PM ET23:18 ET3:18 GMT11:18 8:18 PM MST10:18 PM EST10:48 PM VEN7:18 UAE (+1)10:18 PM CT-Steve Cishek allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 3-2 on Friday. Cishek struck out one, ending the game with a 2.35 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Steve Cishek recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits and one walk in 0.2 innings, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Colorado Rockies 3-2 on Monday. Cishek struck out one, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 2:01 PM PT3:01 PM MT4:01 PM CT5:01 PM ET17:01 ET21:01 GMT5:01 2:01 PM MST4:01 PM EST4:31 PM VEN1:01 UAE (+1)4:01 PM CT-Steve Cishek did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 3-0 on Saturday. Cishek did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.84 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 2:26 PM PT3:26 PM MT4:26 PM CT5:26 PM ET17:26 ET21:26 GMT5:26 2:26 PM MST4:26 PM EST4:56 PM VEN1:26 UAE (+1)4:26 PM CT-Steve Cishek allowed one run on one hit and two walks in 0.1 innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 3-2 on Friday. Cishek did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.92 ERA and 1.46 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 6:12 PM PT7:12 PM MT8:12 PM CT9:12 PM ET21:12 ET1:12 GMT9:12 6:12 PM MST8:12 PM EST8:42 PM VEN5:12 UAE (+1)8:12 PM CT-Steve Cishek allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Cleveland Indians 10-3 on Tuesday. Cishek struck out two, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 22 4:02 PM PT5:02 PM MT6:02 PM CT7:02 PM ET19:02 ET23:02 GMT7:02 4:02 PM MST6:02 PM EST6:32 PM VEN3:02 UAE (+1)6:02 PM CT-Steve Cishek allowed three runs - two earned - on one hit and two walks in 1.0 inning as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Colorado Rockies 9-7 on Sunday. Cishek struck out one, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 19 2:34 PM PT3:34 PM MT4:34 PM CT5:34 PM ET17:34 ET21:34 GMT5:34 2:34 PM MST4:34 PM EST5:04 PM VEN1:34 UAE (+1)4:34 PM CT-Steve Cishek did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago Cubs defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 8-5 on Thursday. Cishek did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.90 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 8:44 PM PT9:44 PM MT10:44 PM CT11:44 PM ET23:44 ET3:44 GMT11:44 8:44 PM MST10:44 PM EST11:14 PM VEN7:44 UAE (+1)10:44 PM CT-Steve Cishek allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 5-3 on Tuesday. Cishek struck out two, ending the game with a 1.00 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 3:11 PM PT4:11 PM MT5:11 PM CT6:11 PM ET18:11 ET22:11 GMT6:11 3:11 PM MST5:11 PM EST5:41 PM VEN2:11 UAE (+1)5:11 PM CT-Steve Cishek allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Atlanta Braves 14-10 on Saturday. Cishek did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.17 ERA and 0.91 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 12 2:22 PM PT3:22 PM MT4:22 PM CT5:22 PM ET17:22 ET21:22 GMT5:22 2:22 PM MST4:22 PM EST4:52 PM VEN1:22 UAE (+1)4:22 PM CT-Steve Cishek did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-1 on Thursday. Cishek struck out one, ending the game with a 1.35 ERA and 0.60 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 4:37 PM PT5:37 PM MT6:37 PM CT7:37 PM ET19:37 ET23:37 GMT7:37 4:37 PM MST6:37 PM EST7:07 PM VEN3:37 UAE (+1)6:37 PM CT-Steve Cishek allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 5-2 on Saturday. Cishek struck out one, ending the game with a 1.69 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 9:01 PM PT10:01 PM MT11:01 PM CT12:01 AM ET0:01 ET4:01 GMT12:01 9:01 PM MST11:01 PM EST11:31 PM VEN8:01 UAE11:01 PM CT-Steve Cishek did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 5-4 on Friday. Cishek struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.69 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 5 8:06 PM PT9:06 PM MT10:06 PM CT11:06 PM ET23:06 ET3:06 GMT11:06 8:06 PM MST10:06 PM EST10:36 PM VEN7:06 UAE (+1)10:06 PM CT-Steve Cishek did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 8-0 on Thursday. Cishek did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 31 8:10 PM PT9:10 PM MT10:10 PM CT11:10 PM ET23:10 ET3:10 GMT11:10 8:10 PM MST10:10 PM EST10:40 PM VEN7:10 UAE (+1)10:10 PM CT-Steve Cishek walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Miami Marlins 10-6 on Saturday. Cishek struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 29 1:12 PM PT2:12 PM MT3:12 PM CT4:12 PM ET16:12 ET20:12 GMT4:12 1:12 PM MST3:12 PM EST3:42 PM VEN0:12 UAE (+1)3:12 PM CT-Steve Cishek improved to 1-0, allowing one hit and one walk over 1.2 scoreless innings, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Miami Marlins 8-4 on Thursday. Cishek struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2010 Fla 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 4.1 1 0 0 0 1 0 3 0.46 0.00
2011 Fla 2 1 3 - 3 45 0 0 54.2 45 18 16 1 19 7 55 1.17 2.63
2012 Mia 5 2 15 - 19 68 0 0 63.2 54 26 19 3 29 6 68 1.30 2.69
2013 Mia 4 6 34 - 36 69 0 0 69.2 53 19 18 3 22 6 74 1.08 2.33
2014 Mia 4 5 39 - 43 67 0 0 65.1 58 26 23 3 21 2 84 1.21 3.17
2015 Mia 2 6 3 - 7 32 0 0 32.0 37 19 16 2 14 3 28 1.59 4.50
2015 StL 0 0 1 - 2 27 0 0 23.1 18 7 6 2 13 0 20 1.33 2.31
2015 Tot 2 6 4 - 9 59 0 0 55.1 55 26 22 4 27 3 48 1.48 3.58
2016 Sea 4 6 25 - 32 62 0 0 64.0 44 21 20 8 21 2 76 1.02 2.81
2017 Sea 1 1 1 - 4 23 0 0 20.0 13 7 7 3 7 1 15 1.00 3.15
2017 TB 2 1 0 - 0 26 0 0 24.2 13 3 3 0 7 0 26 0.81 1.09
2017 Tot 3 2 1 - 4 49 0 0 44.2 26 10 10 3 14 1 41 0.90 2.01
2018 ChC 1 0 1 - 2 22 0 0 21.0 12 5 4 0 12 0 20 1.14 1.71
Career 25 28 122 - 148 444 0 0 442.2 348 151 132 25 166 27 469 1.16 2.68

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2012 Mia 68 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2018 ChC 22 2 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .500 .500 .500
Career 444 3 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .333 .333 .333


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 228 93 85 90.4 68.26
Slider 105 79 74 76.9 31.44
Changeup 1 83 83 83 .3

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.

Latest Scores and Results