MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
Lucas Duda
.245 27 73
Team: NY MetsHt / Wt: 6-4 / 256 NFBC ADP: 146.69
Position: 1BBorn: 2/3/1986 Birthplace: Riverside, California
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 7th Round by Mets (2007)

Latest News
Sep. 30 3:20 PM PT4:20 PM MT5:20 PM CT6:20 PM ET18:20 ET22:20 GMT6:20 3:20 PM MST5:20 PM EST5:50 PM VEN2:20 UAE (+1)5:20 PM CT-Duda homered twice in Tuesday's loss in Philadelphia, giving him five in his last three games with 13 RBIs.
Analysis: Duda connected in the fourth, sending a 440-shot off the brick wall behind the fence in center field for his team-leading 26th homer. His drive off Giles gave him seven multi-homer games this season, tying a team record shared by Dave Kingman (1976) and Carlos Delgado (2008). His 27 for the season are three off his career high from last year.
Sep. 27 10:44 AM PT11:44 AM MT12:44 PM CT1:44 PM ET13:44 ET17:44 GMT1:44 10:44 AM MST12:44 PM EST1:14 PM VEN21:44 UAE12:44 PM CT-Duda hit a grand slam in a 10-2 win over Cincinnati on Saturday that clinched the NL East title for the New York Mets.
Analysis: Duda has three homers and 12 RBIs in the last three games, giving him 25 home runs and 70 RBIs this season.
Sep. 26 6:57 PM PT7:57 PM MT8:57 PM CT9:57 PM ET21:57 ET1:57 GMT9:57 6:57 PM MST8:57 PM EST9:27 PM VEN5:57 UAE (+1)8:57 PM CT-Duda homered twice Friday.
Analysis: Duda had been struggling, hitting .205 with four RBIs in his previous 15 games.
Sep. 19 1:58 PM PT2:58 PM MT3:58 PM CT4:58 PM ET16:58 ET20:58 GMT4:58 1:58 PM MST3:58 PM EST4:28 PM VEN0:58 UAE (+1)3:58 PM CT-Duda homered off Japanese fantasy stud Masahiro Tanaka on Friday.
Analysis: Duda's homer in the first was his first longball since Aug. 2, a span of 19 games.
Aug. 22 4:15 PM PT5:15 PM MT6:15 PM CT7:15 PM ET19:15 ET23:15 GMT7:15 4:15 PM MST6:15 PM EST6:45 PM VEN3:15 UAE (+1)6:15 PM CT-Duda was activated Monday.
Analysis: Duda was on the 15-day disabled list with a back injury.
Aug. 3 4:07 PM PT5:07 PM MT6:07 PM CT7:07 PM ET19:07 ET23:07 GMT7:07 4:07 PM MST6:07 PM EST6:37 PM VEN3:07 UAE (+1)6:07 PM CT-Duda continued his homer binge with his 21st in Sunday's 5-2 win over the Nationals.
Analysis: Duda has gone 11 for 28 (.393) with nine home runs and 12 RBIs over his last eight games.
Aug. 2 6:09 PM PT7:09 PM MT8:09 PM CT9:09 PM ET21:09 ET1:09 GMT9:09 6:09 PM MST8:09 PM EST8:39 PM VEN5:09 UAE (+1)8:09 PM CT-Duda went 3 for 3 with two more home runs in Saturday's 3-2 win over Washington.
Analysis: Duda is on a nice little tear, going 9 for 24 with eight homers in his last seven games.
July 30 3:28 PM PT4:28 PM MT5:28 PM CT6:28 PM ET18:28 ET22:28 GMT6:28 3:28 PM MST5:28 PM EST5:58 PM VEN2:28 UAE (+1)5:28 PM CT-Duda was 3 for 3 with three solo homers in Wednesday's 7-3 loss to San Diego.
Analysis: Duda has six homers in the last four games after going through an extended slump.
June 14 9:58 AM PT10:58 AM MT11:58 AM CT12:58 PM ET12:58 ET16:58 GMT0:58 9:58 AM MST11:58 AM EST12:28 PM VEN20:58 UAE11:58 AM CT-Duda hit a pair of doubles and drove in a run in a 5-3 loss in 11 innings to Atlanta on Saturday.
Analysis: Duda, batting .275, was 3 for 32 in his previous 10 games and 1 for 17 in his prior six.
May 28 2:39 PM PT3:39 PM MT4:39 PM CT5:39 PM ET17:39 ET21:39 GMT5:39 2:39 PM MST4:39 PM EST5:09 PM VEN1:39 UAE (+1)4:39 PM CT-Duda was one productive dude Wednesday.
Analysis: Duda homered twice and went 3 for 4 with three runs scored.
May 26 2:53 PM PT3:53 PM MT4:53 PM CT5:53 PM ET17:53 ET21:53 GMT5:53 2:53 PM MST4:53 PM EST5:23 PM VEN1:53 UAE (+1)4:53 PM CT-Duda homered for the sixth time Monday versus Philadelphia.
Analysis: Duda is 18 for 54 over his last 15 games with eight RBIs.
May 22 2:16 PM PT3:16 PM MT4:16 PM CT5:16 PM ET17:16 ET21:16 GMT5:16 2:16 PM MST4:16 PM EST4:46 PM VEN1:16 UAE (+1)4:16 PM CT-Duda smacked two home runs and drove in four runs in Thursday's 5-0 win over the Cardinals.
Analysis: Duda has just five homers on the season, but he's batting .372 over his last 12 games.
May 12 9:20 AM PT10:20 AM MT11:20 AM CT12:20 PM ET12:20 ET16:20 GMT0:20 9:20 AM MST11:20 AM EST11:50 AM VEN20:20 UAE11:20 AM CT-Duda went 2 for 4 with a home run in Monday's 4-3 loss at Wrigley Field.
Analysis: Duda appears to be heating up, going 4 for 9 in his last two games.
Apr. 13 6:41 PM PT7:41 PM MT8:41 PM CT9:41 PM ET21:41 ET1:41 GMT9:41 6:41 PM MST8:41 PM EST9:11 PM VEN5:41 UAE (+1)8:41 PM CT-Duda went 3 for 5 in New York's 4-3 win at Atlanta on Sunday.
Analysis: Duda has gone 5 for 9 with a double over his past two games.
Apr. 7 3:40 PM PT4:40 PM MT5:40 PM CT6:40 PM ET18:40 ET22:40 GMT6:40 3:40 PM MST5:40 PM EST6:10 PM VEN2:40 UAE (+1)5:40 PM CT-Duda was 2 for 4 with two RBIs on opening day against the Nationals.
Analysis: Duda has high expectations for his performance after hitting 30 homers last season, but Monday's effort was a good start.
Feb. 24 11:47 AM PT12:47 PM MT1:47 PM CT2:47 PM ET14:47 ET19:47 GMT3:47 12:47 PM MST2:47 PM EST3:17 PM VEN23:47 UAE1:47 PM CT-Duda will not swing a bat for the next few days as he recovers from a left intercostal strain.
Analysis: Duda did not know when the strain occurred. He said has not swung a bat "for a couple weeks" and received a cortisone injection. He took infield practice Tuesday and said he doesn't have any discomfort throwing. While he hasn't been able to swing, Duda has been in the batting cage every day tracking pitches.
Feb. 2 9:39 AM PT10:39 AM MT11:39 AM CT12:39 PM ET12:39 ET17:39 GMT1:39 10:39 AM MST12:39 PM EST1:09 PM VEN21:39 UAE11:39 AM CT-Duda and the New York Mets have agreed to a $4.2 million, one-year contract and avoided arbitration.
Analysis: Duda hit .253 with 30 homers and 92 RBIs last season, when he made $1,637,500. He asked for $4.7 million in arbitration and had been offered $3.75 million.

w10 © 2015 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.

Latest Scores and Results