Baseball

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#21
Lucas Duda
AVG HR RBI
.253 10 34
Team: NY MetsHt / Wt: 6-4 / 256 NFBC ADP: 146.69
Position: 1BBorn: 2/3/1986 Birthplace: Riverside, California
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 7th Round by Mets (2007)


Latest News
June 14 9:58 AM PT10:58 AM MT11:58 AM CT12:58 PM ET12:58 ET16:58 GMT0:58 9:58 AM MST11:58 AM EST12:28 PM VEN20:58 UAE11:58 AM CT-Duda hit a pair of doubles and drove in a run in a 5-3 loss in 11 innings to Atlanta on Saturday.
Analysis: Duda, batting .275, was 3 for 32 in his previous 10 games and 1 for 17 in his prior six.
May 28 2:39 PM PT3:39 PM MT4:39 PM CT5:39 PM ET17:39 ET21:39 GMT5:39 2:39 PM MST4:39 PM EST5:09 PM VEN1:39 UAE (+1)4:39 PM CT-Duda was one productive dude Wednesday.
Analysis: Duda homered twice and went 3 for 4 with three runs scored.
May 26 2:53 PM PT3:53 PM MT4:53 PM CT5:53 PM ET17:53 ET21:53 GMT5:53 2:53 PM MST4:53 PM EST5:23 PM VEN1:53 UAE (+1)4:53 PM CT-Duda homered for the sixth time Monday versus Philadelphia.
Analysis: Duda is 18 for 54 over his last 15 games with eight RBIs.
May 22 2:16 PM PT3:16 PM MT4:16 PM CT5:16 PM ET17:16 ET21:16 GMT5:16 2:16 PM MST4:16 PM EST4:46 PM VEN1:16 UAE (+1)4:16 PM CT-Duda smacked two home runs and drove in four runs in Thursday's 5-0 win over the Cardinals.
Analysis: Duda has just five homers on the season, but he's batting .372 over his last 12 games.
May 12 9:20 AM PT10:20 AM MT11:20 AM CT12:20 PM ET12:20 ET16:20 GMT0:20 9:20 AM MST11:20 AM EST11:50 AM VEN20:20 UAE11:20 AM CT-Duda went 2 for 4 with a home run in Monday's 4-3 loss at Wrigley Field.
Analysis: Duda appears to be heating up, going 4 for 9 in his last two games.
Apr. 13 6:41 PM PT7:41 PM MT8:41 PM CT9:41 PM ET21:41 ET1:41 GMT9:41 6:41 PM MST8:41 PM EST9:11 PM VEN5:41 UAE (+1)8:41 PM CT-Duda went 3 for 5 in New York's 4-3 win at Atlanta on Sunday.
Analysis: Duda has gone 5 for 9 with a double over his past two games.
Apr. 7 3:40 PM PT4:40 PM MT5:40 PM CT6:40 PM ET18:40 ET22:40 GMT6:40 3:40 PM MST5:40 PM EST6:10 PM VEN2:40 UAE (+1)5:40 PM CT-Duda was 2 for 4 with two RBIs on opening day against the Nationals.
Analysis: Duda has high expectations for his performance after hitting 30 homers last season, but Monday's effort was a good start.
Feb. 24 11:47 AM PT12:47 PM MT1:47 PM CT2:47 PM ET14:47 ET19:47 GMT3:47 12:47 PM MST2:47 PM EST3:17 PM VEN23:47 UAE1:47 PM CT-Duda will not swing a bat for the next few days as he recovers from a left intercostal strain.
Analysis: Duda did not know when the strain occurred. He said has not swung a bat "for a couple weeks" and received a cortisone injection. He took infield practice Tuesday and said he doesn't have any discomfort throwing. While he hasn't been able to swing, Duda has been in the batting cage every day tracking pitches.
Feb. 2 9:39 AM PT10:39 AM MT11:39 AM CT12:39 PM ET12:39 ET17:39 GMT1:39 10:39 AM MST12:39 PM EST1:09 PM VEN21:39 UAE11:39 AM CT-Duda and the New York Mets have agreed to a $4.2 million, one-year contract and avoided arbitration.
Analysis: Duda hit .253 with 30 homers and 92 RBIs last season, when he made $1,637,500. He asked for $4.7 million in arbitration and had been offered $3.75 million.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2010 NYM 29 84 11 17 6 0 4 13 6 22 0 0 .202 .261 .417
2011 NYM 100 301 38 88 21 3 10 50 33 57 1 0 .292 .370 .482
2012 NYM 121 401 43 96 15 0 15 57 51 120 1 0 .239 .329 .389
2013 NYM 100 318 42 71 16 0 15 33 55 102 0 3 .223 .352 .415
2014 NYM 153 514 74 130 27 0 30 92 69 135 3 2 .253 .349 .481
2015 NYM 79 285 38 72 22 0 10 34 36 81 0 0 .253 .356 .435
Career 582 1903 246 474 107 3 84 279 250 517 5 5 .249 .346 .441


w9 © 2015 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.

Latest Scores and Results