Baseball

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#9
Eduardo Nunez
AVG HR RBI
.387 1 4
Team: MinnesotaHt / Wt: 6-0 / 193 NFBC ADP: 567.62
Position: SSBorn: 6/15/1987 Birthplace: Santo Domingo, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Yankees (2004)


Latest News
May 6 10:17 PM PT11:17 PM MT12:17 AM CT1:17 AM ET1:17 ET5:17 GMT13:17 10:17 PM MST12:17 AM EST12:47 AM VEN9:17 UAE12:17 AM CT-Nunez went on the 15-day disabled list with a left oblique strain.
Analysis: It's unclear when he'll be back.
May 5 8:41 PM PT9:41 PM MT10:41 PM CT11:41 PM ET23:41 ET3:41 GMT11:41 8:41 PM MST10:41 PM EST11:11 PM VEN7:41 UAE (+1)10:41 PM CT-The Minnesota Twins have placed Nunez on the 15-day disabled list with a strained left oblique.
Analysis: Nunez hit .409 with four doubles in eight games for the Twins before getting hurt. The Twins selected the contract of infielder Doug Bernier from Triple-A Rochester to take Nunez's place on the roster.
Apr. 26 1:54 PM PT2:54 PM MT3:54 PM CT4:54 PM ET16:54 ET20:54 GMT4:54 1:54 PM MST3:54 PM EST4:24 PM VEN0:54 UAE (+1)3:54 PM CT-Nunez was 2 for 4 with a double and two RBIs in Saturday's win in Seattle.
Analysis: Nunez played for the first time in a week, but he's 6 for 10 with three doubles in four games this season.

w11 © 2015 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.

Latest Scores and Results