Baseball

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#18
Mitch Moreland
AVG HR RBI
.284 16 51
Team: TexasHt / Wt: 6-2 / 230 NFBC ADP: 418.85
Position: 1BBorn: 9/6/1985 Birthplace: Amory, Mississippi
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 17th Round by Rangers (2007)


Latest News
July 1 12:33 PM PT1:33 PM MT2:33 PM CT3:33 PM ET15:33 ET19:33 GMT3:33 12:33 PM MST2:33 PM EST3:03 PM VEN23:33 UAE2:33 PM CT-Moreland kept the good times rolling Tuesday.
Analysis: Moreland hit two home runs in a second straight game and had four RBIs. It's the eighth time in club history that a player has hit multiple home runs in consecutive games. "I'm trying to go up there and see it well, get ready to hit," Moreland said. "Couple of them have been maybe a little helped by the ballpark. It's a great hitters' park."
June 30 9:46 AM PT10:46 AM MT11:46 AM CT12:46 PM ET12:46 ET16:46 GMT0:46 9:46 AM MST11:46 AM EST12:16 PM VEN20:46 UAE11:46 AM CT-Moreland went deep twice Monday at Baltimore.
Analysis: Moreland has four home runs in his last five games. Eleven of his 12 homers have come in his last 37 games after he hit one in his first 20.
June 26 2:04 PM PT3:04 PM MT4:04 PM CT5:04 PM ET17:04 ET21:04 GMT5:04 2:04 PM MST4:04 PM EST4:34 PM VEN1:04 UAE (+1)4:04 PM CT-Moreland was 3 for 4 and scored his 21st run of the season in Thursday's 6-3 loss to Oakland.
Analysis: Moreland is hitting .333 with 16 RBIs in his last 17 contests.
June 25 10:12 PM PT11:12 PM MT12:12 AM CT1:12 AM ET1:12 ET5:12 GMT13:12 10:12 PM MST12:12 AM EST12:42 AM VEN9:12 UAE12:12 AM CT-Moreland left Wednesday's game with an undisclosed injury.
Analysis: His status going forward is uncertain.
June 17 9:14 AM PT10:14 AM MT11:14 AM CT12:14 PM ET12:14 ET16:14 GMT0:14 9:14 AM MST11:14 AM EST11:44 AM VEN20:14 UAE11:14 AM CT-Moreland extended his hit streak to 11 games in a 3-2 win over the Los Angeles Dodgers on Tuesday night.
Analysis: Moreland, batting .307, is 16 for 45 (.356) with 12 RBIs during his run.
June 16 11:38 AM PT12:38 PM MT1:38 PM CT2:38 PM ET14:38 ET18:38 GMT2:38 11:38 AM MST1:38 PM EST2:08 PM VEN22:38 UAE1:38 PM CT-Moreland extended his hit streak to 10 games with an RBI single in a 4-1 win over the Los Angeles Dodgers on Monday night.
Analysis: Moreland, batting .307, is 15 for 42 (.357) with 12 of his 31 RBIs.
June 14 9:44 AM PT10:44 AM MT11:44 AM CT12:44 PM ET12:44 ET16:44 GMT0:44 9:44 AM MST11:44 AM EST12:14 PM VEN20:44 UAE11:44 AM CT-Moreland was superb on Saturday.
Analysis: Moreland nailed a three-run homer and went 2 for 5 with four RBIs.
June 13 2:59 PM PT3:59 PM MT4:59 PM CT5:59 PM ET17:59 ET21:59 GMT5:59 2:59 PM MST4:59 PM EST5:29 PM VEN1:59 UAE (+1)4:59 PM CT-A game-deciding error Friday against Minnesota Twins center fielder Aaron Hicks is now a two-run double for Mitch Moreland of the Texas Rangers.
Analysis: The scoring change raised Moreland's batting average from .300 to .308 and hooked up his fantasy owners, who had no doubt complained that Moreland should get credit for two RBIs.
June 11 8:58 AM PT9:58 AM MT10:58 AM CT11:58 AM ET11:58 ET15:58 GMT23:58 8:58 AM MST10:58 AM EST11:28 AM VEN19:58 UAE10:58 AM CT-Moreland was 2 for 5 on Wednesday.
Analysis: Moreland is sizzling, going 9 for 20 on this trip.
June 10 1:51 PM PT2:51 PM MT3:51 PM CT4:51 PM ET16:51 ET20:51 GMT4:51 1:51 PM MST3:51 PM EST4:21 PM VEN0:51 UAE (+1)3:51 PM CT-Moreland hit his seventh home run Tuesday at Oakland, recording his 22nd RBI.
Analysis: Moreland is 8 for 20 during a modest five-game hitting streak, raising his average from .289 to .305.
June 8 2:58 PM PT3:58 PM MT4:58 PM CT5:58 PM ET17:58 ET21:58 GMT5:58 2:58 PM MST4:58 PM EST5:28 PM VEN1:58 UAE (+1)4:58 PM CT-Moreland was 2 for 4 with a double Sunday at Kansas City.
Analysis: Moreland is 11 for 31 over his last eight contests with three consecutive multihit performances.
June 7 10:06 AM PT11:06 AM MT12:06 PM CT1:06 PM ET13:06 ET17:06 GMT1:06 10:06 AM MST12:06 PM EST12:36 PM VEN21:06 UAE12:06 PM CT-Moreland was 2 for 4 on Saturday.
Analysis: Moreland is showing signs, going 4 for 7 in this series.
June 6 2:33 PM PT3:33 PM MT4:33 PM CT5:33 PM ET17:33 ET21:33 GMT5:33 2:33 PM MST4:33 PM EST5:03 PM VEN1:33 UAE (+1)4:33 PM CT-Moreland was 2 for 3 on Friday.
Analysis: Moreland went yard for the sixth time.
May 30 1:29 PM PT2:29 PM MT3:29 PM CT4:29 PM ET16:29 ET20:29 GMT4:29 1:29 PM MST3:29 PM EST3:59 PM VEN0:29 UAE (+1)3:29 PM CT-Moreland was 2 for 4 on Friday.
Analysis: Moreland has been solid with a .876 OPS for Texas.
May 28 2:49 PM PT3:49 PM MT4:49 PM CT5:49 PM ET17:49 ET21:49 GMT5:49 2:49 PM MST4:49 PM EST5:19 PM VEN1:49 UAE (+1)4:49 PM CT-Moreland extended his hit streak to 11 games in a 12-3 loss to Cleveland on Wednesday.
Analysis: Moreland is batting .333 (15 for 45) with four homers and four doubles during his streak.
Apr. 28 4:07 PM PT5:07 PM MT6:07 PM CT7:07 PM ET19:07 ET23:07 GMT7:07 4:07 PM MST6:07 PM EST6:37 PM VEN3:07 UAE (+1)6:07 PM CT-The Rangers have activated first baseman Mitch Moreland from the disabled list following his recovery from left elbow surgery.
Analysis: He had surgery April 29 to remove bone chips from his elbow. It was the first day he was eligible to come off the 15-day DL.
Apr. 10 2:27 PM PT3:27 PM MT4:27 PM CT5:27 PM ET17:27 ET21:27 GMT5:27 2:27 PM MST4:27 PM EST4:57 PM VEN1:27 UAE (+1)4:27 PM CT-Moreland drilled a two-run blast Thursday.
Analysis: Moreland is not a great slugger so don't expect too many round-trippers from him.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2014 Tex 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0.00 0.00
Career 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0.00 0.00

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2010 Tex 47 145 20 37 4 0 9 25 25 36 3 1 .255 .364 .469
2011 Tex 134 464 60 120 22 1 16 51 39 92 2 2 .259 .320 .414
2012 Tex 114 327 41 90 18 0 15 50 23 71 1 1 .275 .321 .468
2013 Tex 147 462 60 107 24 1 23 60 45 117 0 0 .232 .299 .437
2014 Tex 52 167 18 41 9 1 2 23 12 43 0 0 .246 .297 .347
2015 Tex 78 285 34 81 17 0 16 51 20 70 1 0 .284 .335 .512
Career 572 1850 233 476 94 3 81 260 164 429 7 4 .257 .319 .443

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2010 Tex Total 15 46 5 16 4 0 1 7 4 9 0 0 .348 .400 .500
    LDS 4 15 1 3 3 0 0 1 0 3 0 0 .200 .200 .400
    LCS 6 18 3 7 0 0 0 3 2 2 0 0 .389 .450 .389
    WS 5 13 1 6 1 0 1 3 2 4 0 0 .462 .533 .769
2011 Tex Total 9 29 2 3 0 0 2 3 2 8 0 0 .103 .188 .310
    LDS 3 10 1 1 0 0 1 2 1 1 0 0 .100 .250 .400
    LCS 3 9 0 1 0 0 0 0 1 5 0 0 .111 .200 .111
    WS 3 10 1 1 0 0 1 1 0 2 0 0 .100 .100 .400
2012 Tex Total 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    WC 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 25 76 7 19 4 0 3 10 6 18 0 0 .250 .313 .421


w12 © 2015 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.

Latest Scores and Results