Sports

MLB Baseball

#25
Daniel Nava
AVG HR RBI
.305 2 8
Team: PhiladelphiaHt / Wt: 5-10 / 200
Position: LFBorn: 2/22/1983 Birthplace: Redwood City, California
Bats/Throws: S/L Draft: Undrafted by Red Sox (2008)


Latest News
May 23 12:45 PM PT1:45 PM MT2:45 PM CT3:45 PM ET15:45 ET19:45 GMT3:45 12:45 PM MST2:45 PM EST3:15 PM VEN23:45 UAE2:45 PM CT-Nava (hamstring) was placed on the 10-day DL on Tuesday. The move is retroactive to May 21.
Analysis: Nava left after five innings Friday in Pittsburgh. He's batting .305 with two homers and eight RBIs in 29 games.
May 19 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)9:14 PM CT-Daniel Nava went 1 for 3 with a double Friday as the Philadelphia Phillies topped the Pittsburgh Pirates 7-2. Nava scored once. He ended the game with a .305 batting average.
Analysis: Nava left after five innings with left hamstring tightness.
May 18 8:37 AM PT9:37 AM MT10:37 AM CT11:37 AM ET11:37 ET15:37 GMT23:37 8:37 AM MST10:37 AM EST11:07 AM VEN19:37 UAE10:37 AM CT-Daniel Nava went 2 for 4 Wednesday as the Philadelphia Phillies fell to the Texas Rangers 9-3. He ended the game with a .304 batting average.
May 15 6:46 AM PT7:46 AM MT8:46 AM CT9:46 AM ET9:46 ET13:46 GMT21:46 6:46 AM MST8:46 AM EST9:16 AM VEN17:46 UAE8:46 AM CT-Daniel Nava went 1 for 1 Sunday as the Philadelphia Phillies fell to the Washington Nationals 6-5. He ended the game with a .288 batting average.
May 14 2:36 PM PT3:36 PM MT4:36 PM CT5:36 PM ET17:36 ET21:36 GMT5:36 2:36 PM MST4:36 PM EST5:06 PM VEN1:36 UAE (+1)4:36 PM CT-Daniel Nava went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Philadelphia Phillies topped the Washington Nationals 4-3. He ended the game with a .275 batting average.
May 10 3:24 PM PT4:24 PM MT5:24 PM CT6:24 PM ET18:24 ET22:24 GMT6:24 3:24 PM MST5:24 PM EST5:54 PM VEN2:24 UAE (+1)5:24 PM CT-Daniel Nava went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Seattle Mariners 11-6. He ended the game with a .304 batting average.
May 6 7:31 PM PT8:31 PM MT9:31 PM CT10:31 PM ET22:31 ET2:31 GMT10:31 7:31 PM MST9:31 PM EST10:01 PM VEN6:31 UAE (+1)9:31 PM CT-Daniel Nava went 1 for 1 Saturday as the Philadelphia Phillies fell to the Washington Nationals 6-2. He ended the game with a .308 batting average.
May 5 7:52 PM PT8:52 PM MT9:52 PM CT10:52 PM ET22:52 ET2:52 GMT10:52 7:52 PM MST9:52 PM EST10:22 PM VEN6:52 UAE (+1)9:52 PM CT-Daniel Nava went 0 for 1 Friday as the Philadelphia Phillies fell to the Washington Nationals 4-2. He ended the game with a .289 batting average.
May 4 4:52 PM PT5:52 PM MT6:52 PM CT7:52 PM ET19:52 ET23:52 GMT7:52 4:52 PM MST6:52 PM EST7:22 PM VEN3:52 UAE (+1)6:52 PM CT-Daniel Nava went 0 for 1 Thursday as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Chicago Cubs 5-4. He ended the game with a .297 batting average.
May 4 10:42 PM PT11:42 PM MT12:42 AM CT1:42 AM ET1:42 ET5:42 GMT13:42 10:42 PM MST12:42 AM EST1:12 AM VEN9:42 UAE12:42 AM CT-Daniel Nava went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Chicago Cubs 5-4. Nava scored once and stole a base. He ended the game with a .306 batting average.
Apr. 30 7:05 PM PT8:05 PM MT9:05 PM CT10:05 PM ET22:05 ET2:05 GMT10:05 7:05 PM MST9:05 PM EST9:35 PM VEN6:05 UAE (+1)9:05 PM CT-Daniel Nava went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-3. He ended the game with a .344 batting average.
Apr. 30 9:44 AM PT10:44 AM MT11:44 AM CT12:44 PM ET12:44 ET16:44 GMT0:44 9:44 AM MST11:44 AM EST12:14 PM VEN20:44 UAE11:44 AM CT-Daniel Nava went 2 for 5 with an RBI Saturday as the Philadelphia Phillies fell to the Los Angeles Dodgers 6-5. He ended the game with a .355 batting average.
Apr. 27 2:35 PM PT3:35 PM MT4:35 PM CT5:35 PM ET17:35 ET21:35 GMT5:35 2:35 PM MST4:35 PM EST5:05 PM VEN1:35 UAE (+1)4:35 PM CT-Daniel Nava went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Philadelphia Phillies beat the Miami Marlins 3-2. Nava scored once. He ended the game with a .346 batting average.
Apr. 6 3:15 PM PT4:15 PM MT5:15 PM CT6:15 PM ET18:15 ET22:15 GMT6:15 3:15 PM MST5:15 PM EST5:45 PM VEN2:15 UAE (+1)5:15 PM CT-Nava hit a solo home run and a two-run shot Thursday against the Reds in his first game with the Phillies.
Analysis: It was the first career multi-homer game for Nava, who went deep six times in 227 games from 2014-16 and entered with 25 homers in his career.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2010 Bos 60 161 23 39 14 1 1 26 19 46 1 1 .242 .351 .360
2012 Bos 88 267 38 65 21 0 6 33 37 63 3 0 .243 .352 .390
2013 Bos 134 458 77 139 29 0 12 66 51 93 0 2 .303 .385 .445
2014 Bos 113 363 41 98 21 0 4 37 33 81 4 2 .270 .346 .361
2015 Bos 29 66 6 10 2 0 0 7 8 17 0 0 .152 .260 .182
2015 TB 31 73 7 17 2 0 1 3 12 19 1 0 .233 .364 .301
2015 Tot 60 139 13 27 4 0 1 10 20 36 1 0 .194 .315 .245
2016 LAA 45 119 10 28 5 0 1 13 9 26 0 0 .235 .309 .303
2016 KC 9 11 1 1 1 0 0 0 1 4 0 0 .091 .167 .182
2016 Tot 54 130 11 29 6 0 1 13 10 30 0 0 .223 .297 .292
2017 Phi 29 59 11 18 3 0 2 8 12 10 1 0 .305 .425 .458
Career 538 1577 214 415 98 1 27 193 182 359 10 5 .263 .355 .378

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 Bos Total 9 25 1 5 1 0 0 2 3 9 0 1 .200 .286 .240
    LDS 2 5 0 1 0 0 0 0 2 2 0 1 .200 .429 .200
    LCS 2 6 0 2 0 0 0 0 1 3 0 0 .333 .429 .333
    WS 5 14 1 2 1 0 0 2 0 4 0 0 .143 .143 .214
Career 9 25 1 5 1 0 0 2 3 9 0 1 .200 .286 .240


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.

Latest Scores and Results