MLB Baseball

#46
Pedro Strop
ERA S K
2.58 0 41
Team: Chi CubsHt / Wt: 6-1 / 220 NFBC ADP: 644.50
Position: RPBorn: 6/13/1985 Birthplace: San Cristobal, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Rockies (2002)


Latest News
July 24 3:00 PM PT4:00 PM MT5:00 PM CT6:00 PM ET18:00 ET22:00 GMT6:00 3:00 PM MST5:00 PM EST5:30 PM VEN2:00 UAE (+1)5:00 PM CT-Pedro Strop did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Chicago White Sox 3-1 on Monday. Strop struck out two, ending the game with a 2.65 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
July 21 3:19 PM PT4:19 PM MT5:19 PM CT6:19 PM ET18:19 ET22:19 GMT6:19 3:19 PM MST5:19 PM EST5:49 PM VEN2:19 UAE (+1)5:19 PM CT-Pedro Strop walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 11-4 on Friday. Strop struck out one, ending the game with a 2.72 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
July 19 1:20 PM PT2:20 PM MT3:20 PM CT4:20 PM ET16:20 ET20:20 GMT4:20 1:20 PM MST3:20 PM EST3:50 PM VEN0:20 UAE (+1)3:20 PM CT-Pedro Strop did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Atlanta Braves 8-2 on Wednesday. Strop did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.80 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
July 19 10:39 PM PT11:39 PM MT12:39 AM CT1:39 AM ET1:39 ET5:39 GMT13:39 10:39 PM MST12:39 AM EST1:09 AM VEN9:39 UAE12:39 AM CT-Pedro Strop did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Atlanta Braves 5-1 on Tuesday. Strop did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.86 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
July 14 8:59 PM PT9:59 PM MT10:59 PM CT11:59 PM ET23:59 ET3:59 GMT11:59 8:59 PM MST10:59 PM EST11:29 PM VEN7:59 UAE (+1)10:59 PM CT-Pedro Strop walked two and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Baltimore Orioles 9-8 on Friday. Strop did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.94 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
July 7 4:24 PM PT5:24 PM MT6:24 PM CT7:24 PM ET19:24 ET23:24 GMT7:24 4:24 PM MST6:24 PM EST6:54 PM VEN3:24 UAE (+1)6:24 PM CT-Pedro Strop allowed one run - zero earned - on two hits in 1.1 innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-1 on Friday. Strop did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
July 5 2:50 PM PT3:50 PM MT4:50 PM CT5:50 PM ET17:50 ET21:50 GMT5:50 2:50 PM MST4:50 PM EST5:20 PM VEN1:50 UAE (+1)4:50 PM CT-Pedro Strop improved to 3-2, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 7-3 on Wednesday. Strop struck out one, ending the game with a 3.13 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
July 2 6:42 PM PT7:42 PM MT8:42 PM CT9:42 PM ET21:42 ET1:42 GMT9:42 6:42 PM MST8:42 PM EST9:12 PM VEN5:42 UAE (+1)8:42 PM CT-Pedro Strop allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Cincinnati Reds 6-2 on Sunday. Strop struck out two, ending the game with a 3.23 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
July 1 5:34 PM PT6:34 PM MT7:34 PM CT8:34 PM ET20:34 ET0:34 GMT8:34 5:34 PM MST7:34 PM EST8:04 PM VEN4:34 UAE (+1)7:34 PM CT-Pedro Strop did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Cincinnati Reds 5-3 on Saturday. Strop struck out one, ending the game with a 3.34 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
June 29 7:45 PM PT8:45 PM MT9:45 PM CT10:45 PM ET22:45 ET2:45 GMT10:45 7:45 PM MST9:45 PM EST10:15 PM VEN6:45 UAE (+1)9:45 PM CT-Pedro Strop allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Washington Nationals 5-4 on Thursday. Strop struck out one, ending the game with a 3.45 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
June 27 10:45 AM PT11:45 AM MT12:45 PM CT1:45 PM ET13:45 ET17:45 GMT1:45 10:45 AM MST12:45 PM EST1:15 PM VEN21:45 UAE12:45 PM CT-Pedro Strop allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Washington Nationals 5-4 on Monday. Strop struck out two, ending the game with a 3.54 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
June 25 2:22 PM PT3:22 PM MT4:22 PM CT5:22 PM ET17:22 ET21:22 GMT5:22 2:22 PM MST4:22 PM EST4:52 PM VEN1:22 UAE (+1)4:22 PM CT-Pedro Strop allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Miami Marlins 4-2 on Sunday. Strop struck out one, ending the game with a 3.67 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
June 21 2:48 PM PT3:48 PM MT4:48 PM CT5:48 PM ET17:48 ET21:48 GMT5:48 2:48 PM MST4:48 PM EST5:18 PM VEN1:48 UAE (+1)4:48 PM CT-Pedro Strop did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the San Diego Padres 3-2 on Wednesday. Strop struck out one, ending the game with a 3.46 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
June 20 8:58 PM PT9:58 PM MT10:58 PM CT11:58 PM ET23:58 ET3:58 GMT11:58 8:58 PM MST10:58 PM EST11:28 PM VEN7:58 UAE (+1)10:58 PM CT-Pedro Strop allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Chicago Cubs defeated the San Diego Padres 4-0 on Tuesday. Strop struck out two, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
June 16 8:21 PM PT9:21 PM MT10:21 PM CT11:21 PM ET23:21 ET3:21 GMT11:21 8:21 PM MST10:21 PM EST10:51 PM VEN7:21 UAE (+1)10:21 PM CT-Pedro Strop allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 9-5 on Friday. Strop did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.91 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
June 15 9:50 AM PT10:50 AM MT11:50 AM CT12:50 PM ET12:50 ET16:50 GMT0:50 9:50 AM MST11:50 AM EST12:20 PM VEN20:50 UAE11:50 AM CT-Pedro Strop blew his second save, allowing one run on one hit and two walks in 1.0 inning, as the Chicago Cubs lost to the New York Mets 9-4 on Wednesday. Strop struck out three, ending the game with a 3.97 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
June 10 2:57 PM PT3:57 PM MT4:57 PM CT5:57 PM ET17:57 ET21:57 GMT5:57 2:57 PM MST4:57 PM EST5:27 PM VEN1:57 UAE (+1)4:57 PM CT-Pedro Strop allowed three runs on four hits in 0.1 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Colorado Rockies 9-1 on Saturday. Strop did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.74 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
June 7 9:56 AM PT10:56 AM MT11:56 AM CT12:56 PM ET12:56 ET16:56 GMT0:56 9:56 AM MST11:56 AM EST12:26 PM VEN20:56 UAE11:56 AM CT-Pedro Strop allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Miami Marlins 10-2 on Tuesday. Strop struck out one, ending the game with a 2.66 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
June 5 10:16 AM PT11:16 AM MT12:16 PM CT1:16 PM ET13:16 ET17:16 GMT1:16 10:16 AM MST12:16 PM EST12:46 PM VEN21:16 UAE12:16 PM CT-Pedro Strop improved to 2-2, allowing no hits over 1.2 scoreless innings, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 7-6 on Sunday. Strop struck out one, ending the game with a 2.79 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
June 2 2:44 PM PT3:44 PM MT4:44 PM CT5:44 PM ET17:44 ET21:44 GMT5:44 2:44 PM MST4:44 PM EST5:14 PM VEN1:44 UAE (+1)4:44 PM CT-Pedro Strop improved to 1-2, allowing no hits over 0.1 scoreless innings, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 3-2 on Friday. Strop struck out one, ending the game with a 3.06 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
May 31 10:28 AM PT11:28 AM MT12:28 PM CT1:28 PM ET13:28 ET17:28 GMT1:28 10:28 AM MST12:28 PM EST12:58 PM VEN21:28 UAE12:28 PM CT-Pedro Strop did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the San Diego Padres 6-2 on Tuesday. Strop struck out one, ending the game with a 3.12 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
May 28 7:49 AM PT8:49 AM MT9:49 AM CT10:49 AM ET10:49 ET14:49 GMT22:49 7:49 AM MST9:49 AM EST10:19 AM VEN18:49 UAE9:49 AM CT-Pedro Strop walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-0 on Saturday. Strop struck out two, ending the game with a 3.52 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
May 21 6:57 PM PT7:57 PM MT8:57 PM CT9:57 PM ET21:57 ET1:57 GMT9:57 6:57 PM MST8:57 PM EST9:27 PM VEN5:57 UAE (+1)8:57 PM CT-Pedro Strop allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 13-6 on Sunday. Strop did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.77 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
May 19 5:45 PM PT6:45 PM MT7:45 PM CT8:45 PM ET20:45 ET0:45 GMT8:45 5:45 PM MST7:45 PM EST8:15 PM VEN4:45 UAE (+1)7:45 PM CT-Pedro Strop allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 6-3 on Friday. Strop did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.05 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
May 18 8:23 AM PT9:23 AM MT10:23 AM CT11:23 AM ET11:23 ET15:23 GMT23:23 8:23 AM MST10:23 AM EST10:53 AM VEN19:23 UAE10:23 AM CT-Pedro Strop allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Cincinnati Reds 7-5 on Wednesday. Strop did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.38 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
May 13 6:55 PM PT7:55 PM MT8:55 PM CT9:55 PM ET21:55 ET1:55 GMT9:55 6:55 PM MST8:55 PM EST9:25 PM VEN5:55 UAE (+1)8:55 PM CT-Pedro Strop allowed one run on two hits in 0.1 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 5-3 on Saturday. Strop did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
May 8 9:01 AM PT10:01 AM MT11:01 AM CT12:01 PM ET12:01 ET16:01 GMT0:01 9:01 AM MST11:01 AM EST11:31 AM VEN20:01 UAE11:01 AM CT-Pedro Strop fell to 0-2, allowing one run on two hits in 2.0 innings, as the Chicago Cubs lost to the New York Yankees 5-4 on Sunday. Strop struck out one, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
May 5 3:36 PM PT4:36 PM MT5:36 PM CT6:36 PM ET18:36 ET22:36 GMT6:36 3:36 PM MST5:36 PM EST6:06 PM VEN2:36 UAE (+1)5:36 PM CT-Pedro Strop allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the New York Yankees 3-2 on Friday. Strop struck out two, ending the game with a 3.72 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
May 4 5:04 PM PT6:04 PM MT7:04 PM CT8:04 PM ET20:04 ET0:04 GMT8:04 5:04 PM MST7:04 PM EST7:34 PM VEN4:04 UAE (+1)7:04 PM CT-Pedro Strop did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 5-4 on Thursday. Strop struck out one, ending the game with a 4.15 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
May 1 6:51 AM PT7:51 AM MT8:51 AM CT9:51 AM ET9:51 ET13:51 GMT21:51 6:51 AM MST8:51 AM EST9:21 AM VEN17:51 UAE8:51 AM CT-Strop allowed one run - zero earned - on zero hits and one walk in 0.2 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Boston Red Sox 6-2 on Sunday.
Analysis: Strop struck out one, ending the game with a 4.32 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season. He remains hit or miss in the Cubs bullpen.
Apr. 29 11:47 PM PT12:47 AM MT1:47 AM CT2:47 AM ET2:47 ET6:47 GMT14:47 11:47 PM MST1:47 AM EST2:17 AM VEN10:47 UAE1:47 AM CT-Pedro Strop did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Boston Red Sox 5-4 on Friday. Strop struck out two, ending the game with a 4.70 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2009 Tex 0 0 0 - 0 7 0 0 7.0 6 6 6 0 4 0 9 1.43 7.71
2010 Tex 0 0 0 - 0 15 0 0 10.2 17 12 12 2 11 0 11 2.63 10.13
2011 Tex 0 1 0 - 1 11 0 0 9.2 7 4 4 0 7 0 9 1.45 3.72
2011 Bal 2 0 0 - 1 12 0 0 12.1 8 1 1 0 3 0 12 0.89 0.73
2011 Tot 2 1 0 - 2 23 0 0 22.0 15 5 5 0 10 0 21 1.14 2.05
2012 Bal 5 2 3 - 10 70 0 0 66.1 52 18 18 2 37 2 58 1.34 2.44
2013 Bal 0 3 0 - 3 29 0 0 22.1 23 19 18 4 15 2 24 1.70 7.25
2013 ChC 2 2 1 - 1 37 0 0 35.0 22 11 11 1 11 0 42 0.94 2.83
2013 Tot 2 5 1 - 4 66 0 0 57.1 45 30 29 5 26 2 66 1.24 4.55
2014 ChC 2 4 2 - 6 65 0 0 61.0 40 19 15 2 25 3 71 1.07 2.21
2015 ChC 2 6 3 - 5 76 0 0 68.0 39 24 22 5 29 6 81 1.00 2.91
2016 ChC 2 2 0 - 4 54 0 0 47.1 27 16 15 4 15 1 60 0.89 2.85
2017 ChC 3 2 0 - 2 45 0 0 38.1 27 14 11 3 16 0 41 1.12 2.58
Career 18 22 9 - 33 421 0 0 378.0 268 144 133 23 173 14 418 1.17 3.17

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 ChC 55 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 422 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2012 Bal Total 1 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 2.1 1 0 0 0 1 0 2 0.00
    LDS 1 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 2.1 1 0 0 0 1 0 2 0.00
2015 ChC Total 0 0 0 - 0 6 0 0 5.0 2 1 1 1 1 0 6 1.59
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 2.2 1 1 1 1 0 0 4 3.38
    LCS 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 2.1 1 0 0 0 1 0 2 0.00
2016 ChC Total 0 0 0 - 0 8 0 0 5.2 4 2 2 0 2 0 3 3.18
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0.00
    LCS 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 3.0 3 2 2 0 1 0 1 6.00
    WS 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 2.0 1 0 0 0 1 0 2 0.00
Career 1 0 0 - 0 16 0 0 13.0 7 3 3 1 4 0 11 2.08


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 390 99 93 95.9 59.18
Slider 257 92 81 85.3 39
Split-Finger 12 92 88 89.8 1.82

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.

Latest Scores and Results