MLB Baseball

#38
Doug Fister
ERA W-L K
3.95 1-2 13
Team: TexasHt / Wt: 6-8 / 210
Position: SPBorn: 2/4/1984 Birthplace: Merced, California
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 7th Round by Mariners (2006)


Latest News
Apr. 10 4:57 PM PT5:57 PM MT6:57 PM CT7:57 PM ET19:57 ET23:57 GMT7:57 4:57 PM MST6:57 PM EST7:27 PM VEN3:57 UAE (+1)6:57 PM CT-Fister has been placed on the 10-day disabled list one day after exiting Monday's start with a strained right hip.
Analysis: The veteran right-hander is expected to miss two to three weeks, leaving an already thin Texas rotation in an even tougher spot. Fister has posted a respectable 3.95 ERA through three starts, though he's 1-2 and hasn't gone beyond five innings in any of those outings.
Apr. 9 8:41 PM PT9:41 PM MT10:41 PM CT11:41 PM ET23:41 ET3:41 GMT11:41 8:41 PM MST10:41 PM EST11:11 PM VEN7:41 UAE (+1)10:41 PM CT-Doug Fister fell to 1-2, allowing three runs on six hits in 5.0 innings, as the Texas Rangers lost to the Los Angeles Angels 8-3 on Monday. Fister struck out five, ending the game with a 3.95 ERA and 1.61 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 5 9:32 PM PT10:32 PM MT11:32 PM CT12:32 AM ET0:32 ET4:32 GMT12:32 9:32 PM MST11:32 PM EST12:02 AM VEN8:32 UAE11:32 PM CT-Doug Fister fell to 1-1, allowing five runs - two earned - on seven hits and two walks in 3.2 innings, as the Texas Rangers lost to the Oakland Athletics 6-2 on Wednesday. Fister struck out five, ending the game with a 3.12 ERA and 1.85 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 30 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET23:17 ET3:17 GMT11:17 8:17 PM MST10:17 PM EST10:47 PM VEN7:17 UAE (+1)10:17 PM CT-Doug Fister improved to 1-0, allowing one run on four hits and three walks in 5.0 innings, as the Texas Rangers defeated the Houston Astros 5-1 on Friday. Fister struck out three, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.

Latest Scores and Results