MLB Baseball

#27
Shawn Kelley
ERA S K
1.69 4 14
Team: TexasHt / Wt: 6-2 / 229
Position: RPBorn: 4/26/1984 Birthplace: Louisville, Kentucky
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 13th Round by Mariners (2007)


Latest News
May 22 1:37 PM PT2:37 PM MT3:37 PM CT4:37 PM ET16:37 ET20:37 GMT4:37 1:37 PM MST3:37 PM EST2:37 PM CST4:07 PM VEN0:37 UAE (+1)3:37 PM CT-Shawn Kelley recorded his fourth save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Texas Rangers defeated the Seattle Mariners 2-1 on Wednesday. Kelley struck out two, ending the game with a 1.69 ERA and 0.81 WHIP on the season.
May 21 8:08 PM PT9:08 PM MT10:08 PM CT11:08 PM ET23:08 ET3:08 GMT11:08 8:08 PM MST10:08 PM EST9:08 PM CST10:38 PM VEN7:08 UAE (+1)10:08 PM CT-Shawn Kelley recorded his third save, allowing one run on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Texas Rangers defeated the Seattle Mariners 5-3 on Tuesday. Kelley did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 0.73 WHIP on the season.
May 9 1:48 PM PT2:48 PM MT3:48 PM CT4:48 PM ET16:48 ET20:48 GMT4:48 1:48 PM MST3:48 PM EST2:48 PM CST4:18 PM VEN0:48 UAE (+1)3:48 PM CT-Kelley, who had two lumps surgically removed from his throat, is coming off the injured list Tuesday against the Mariners. Kelley says an initial biopsy on the lumps was inconclusive, so doctors removed a couple of ''decent-sized'' lumps on Thursday. The 35-year-old was put on the injured list May 9, five days after he last pitched.
Analysis: Kelley says he noticed the issue early this season. He had the lumps checked this month after they got bigger and bothersome. He's awaiting the results, but on Saturday says he feels great. Kelley is 3-0 with two saves and a 1.29 ERA in 14 appearances in his first season with the Rangers.
May 4 8:10 PM PT9:10 PM MT10:10 PM CT11:10 PM ET23:10 ET3:10 GMT11:10 8:10 PM MST10:10 PM EST9:10 PM CST10:40 PM VEN7:10 UAE (+1)10:10 PM CT-Shawn Kelley recorded his second save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Texas Rangers defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 8-5 on Saturday. Kelley did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.29 ERA and 0.71 WHIP on the season.
May 4 9:11 PM PT10:11 PM MT11:11 PM CT12:11 AM ET0:11 ET4:11 GMT12:11 9:11 PM MST11:11 PM EST10:11 PM CST11:41 PM VEN8:11 UAE11:11 PM CT-Shawn Kelley walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Texas Rangers lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 1-0 on Friday. Kelley struck out one, ending the game with a 1.38 ERA and 0.77 WHIP on the season.
May 1 9:25 PM PT10:25 PM MT11:25 PM CT12:25 AM ET0:25 ET4:25 GMT12:25 9:25 PM MST11:25 PM EST10:25 PM CST11:55 PM VEN8:25 UAE11:25 PM CT-Shawn Kelley allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Texas Rangers lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-4 on Tuesday. Kelley struck out one, ending the game with a 1.50 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 11:59 PM PT12:59 AM MT1:59 AM CT2:59 AM ET2:59 ET6:59 GMT14:59 11:59 PM MST1:59 AM EST12:59 AM CST2:29 AM VEN10:59 UAE1:59 AM CT-Shawn Kelley did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Texas Rangers lost to the Seattle Mariners 5-4 on Friday. Kelley struck out one, ending the game with a 1.64 ERA and 0.73 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 3:30 PM PT4:30 PM MT5:30 PM CT6:30 PM ET18:30 ET22:30 GMT6:30 3:30 PM MST5:30 PM EST4:30 PM CST6:00 PM VEN2:30 UAE (+1)5:30 PM CT-Shawn Kelley recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits in 0.1 innings, as the Texas Rangers defeated the Houston Astros 11-10 on Sunday. Kelley struck out one, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 0.80 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 8:01 PM PT9:01 PM MT10:01 PM CT11:01 PM ET23:01 ET3:01 GMT11:01 8:01 PM MST10:01 PM EST9:01 PM CST10:31 PM VEN7:01 UAE (+1)10:01 PM CT-Shawn Kelley improved to 3-0, allowing one hit over 1.2 scoreless innings, as the Texas Rangers defeated the Houston Astros 9-4 on Saturday. Kelley did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.86 ERA and 0.83 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 8:31 PM PT9:31 PM MT10:31 PM CT11:31 PM ET23:31 ET3:31 GMT11:31 8:31 PM MST10:31 PM EST9:31 PM CST11:01 PM VEN7:31 UAE (+1)10:31 PM CT-Shawn Kelley allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Texas Rangers defeated the Los Angeles Angels 5-4 on Wednesday. Kelley struck out two, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 0.88 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 12 8:28 PM PT9:28 PM MT10:28 PM CT11:28 PM ET23:28 ET3:28 GMT11:28 8:28 PM MST10:28 PM EST9:28 PM CST10:58 PM VEN7:28 UAE (+1)10:28 PM CT-Shawn Kelley blew his first save, allowing one run on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Texas Rangers lost to the Oakland Athletics 8-6 on Friday. Kelley struck out one, ending the game with a 2.57 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 10:22 PM PT11:22 PM MT12:22 AM CT1:22 AM ET1:22 ET5:22 GMT13:22 10:22 PM MST12:22 AM EST11:22 PM CST12:52 AM VEN9:22 UAE12:22 AM CT-Shawn Kelley allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Texas Rangers defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-2 on Wednesday. Kelley struck out one, ending the game with a 1.50 ERA and 0.83 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 4:41 PM PT5:41 PM MT6:41 PM CT7:41 PM ET19:41 ET23:41 GMT7:41 4:41 PM MST6:41 PM EST5:41 PM CST7:11 PM VEN3:41 UAE (+1)6:41 PM CT-Shawn Kelley allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Texas Rangers lost to the Los Angeles Angels 7-2 on Sunday. Kelley did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 0.80 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 7:48 PM PT8:48 PM MT9:48 PM CT10:48 PM ET22:48 ET2:48 GMT10:48 7:48 PM MST9:48 PM EST8:48 PM CST10:18 PM VEN6:48 UAE (+1)9:48 PM CT-Shawn Kelley allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Texas Rangers defeated the Houston Astros 4-0 on Wednesday. Kelley struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 2 8:34 PM PT9:34 PM MT10:34 PM CT11:34 PM ET23:34 ET3:34 GMT11:34 8:34 PM MST10:34 PM EST9:34 PM CST11:04 PM VEN7:34 UAE (+1)10:34 PM CT-Shawn Kelley improved to 2-0, allowing one hit over 1.1 scoreless innings, as the Texas Rangers defeated the Houston Astros 6-4 on Tuesday. Kelley struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.33 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 30 8:58 PM PT9:58 PM MT10:58 PM CT11:58 PM ET23:58 ET3:58 GMT11:58 8:58 PM MST10:58 PM EST9:58 PM CST11:28 PM VEN7:58 UAE (+1)9:58 PM CT-Shawn Kelley improved to 1-0, allowing no hits over 1.1 scoreless innings, as the Texas Rangers defeated the Chicago Cubs 8-6 on Saturday. Kelley struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 28 4:18 PM PT5:18 PM MT6:18 PM CT7:18 PM ET19:18 ET23:18 GMT7:18 4:18 PM MST6:18 PM EST5:18 PM CST6:48 PM VEN3:18 UAE (+1)5:18 PM CT-Shawn Kelley did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Chicago Cubs 12-4 on Thursday. Kelley struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2009 Sea 5 4 0 - 4 41 0 0 46.0 45 23 23 9 9 1 41 1.17 4.50
2010 Sea 3 1 0 - 0 22 0 0 25.0 26 11 11 5 12 2 26 1.52 3.96
2011 Sea 0 0 0 - 0 10 0 0 12.2 7 0 0 0 3 1 10 0.79 0.00
2012 Sea 2 4 0 - 2 47 0 0 44.1 43 20 16 5 15 6 45 1.31 3.25
2013 NYY 4 2 0 - 1 57 0 0 53.1 47 28 26 8 23 2 71 1.31 4.39
2014 NYY 3 6 4 - 7 59 0 0 51.2 45 26 26 5 20 4 67 1.26 4.53
2015 SD 2 2 0 - 0 53 0 0 51.1 41 18 14 4 15 4 63 1.09 2.45
2016 Was 3 2 7 - 9 67 0 0 58.0 41 19 17 9 11 2 80 0.90 2.64
2017 Was 3 2 4 - 6 33 0 0 26.0 29 21 21 12 11 1 25 1.54 7.27
2018 Was 1 0 0 - 1 35 0 0 32.1 26 12 12 7 5 1 32 0.96 3.34
2018 Oak 1 0 0 - 1 19 0 0 16.2 7 4 4 0 6 2 18 0.78 2.16
2018 Tot 2 0 0 - 2 54 0 0 49.0 33 16 16 7 11 3 50 0.90 2.94
2019 Tex 3 0 4 - 5 16 0 0 16.0 11 3 3 3 2 0 14 0.81 1.69
Career 30 23 19 - 36 459 0 0 433.1 368 185 173 67 132 26 492 1.15 3.59

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 Was 67 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2018 Was 35 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2018 Tot 54 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 459 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2016 Was Total 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 1.2 1 0 0 0 0 0 3 0.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 1.2 1 0 0 0 0 0 3 0.00
2018 Oak Total 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0.00
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0.00
Career 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 2.2 2 0 0 0 0 0 3 0.00


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 84 95 90 91.9 38.18
Slider 136 87 78 82 61.82

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.

Latest Scores and Results