MLB Baseball

#43
Neftalí Feliz
ERA S K
5.48 8 37
Team: Kansas CityHt / Wt: 6-3 / 225 NFBC ADP: 227.66
Position: RPBorn: 5/2/1988 Birthplace: Azua, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Braves (2005)


Latest News
Aug. 13 5:32 PM PT6:32 PM MT7:32 PM CT8:32 PM ET20:32 ET0:32 GMT8:32 5:32 PM MST7:32 PM EST8:02 PM VEN4:32 UAE (+1)7:32 PM CT-Neftali Feliz walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Chicago White Sox 14-6 on Sunday. Feliz struck out two, ending the game with a 5.48 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 10 8:57 PM PT9:57 PM MT10:57 PM CT11:57 PM ET23:57 ET3:57 GMT11:57 8:57 PM MST10:57 PM EST11:27 PM VEN7:57 UAE (+1)10:57 PM CT-Neftali Feliz allowed three runs on two hits and two walks without recording an out as the Kansas City Royals lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 8-6 on Thursday. Feliz did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.60 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 9 9:59 AM PT10:59 AM MT11:59 AM CT12:59 PM ET12:59 ET16:59 GMT0:59 9:59 AM MST11:59 AM EST12:29 PM VEN20:59 UAE11:59 AM CT-Neftali Feliz allowed three runs - two earned - on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 10-3 on Tuesday. Feliz struck out two, ending the game with a 5.00 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 7 9:43 AM PT10:43 AM MT11:43 AM CT12:43 PM ET12:43 ET16:43 GMT0:43 9:43 AM MST11:43 AM EST12:13 PM VEN20:43 UAE11:43 AM CT-Neftali Feliz walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Seattle Mariners 9-1 on Sunday. Feliz struck out two, ending the game with a 4.70 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 5 10:32 AM PT11:32 AM MT12:32 PM CT1:32 PM ET13:32 ET17:32 GMT1:32 10:32 AM MST12:32 PM EST1:02 PM VEN21:32 UAE12:32 PM CT-Neftali Feliz did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Seattle Mariners 5-2 on Friday. Feliz did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.81 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 1 7:22 PM PT8:22 PM MT9:22 PM CT10:22 PM ET22:22 ET2:22 GMT10:22 7:22 PM MST9:22 PM EST9:52 PM VEN6:22 UAE (+1)9:22 PM CT-Neftali Feliz allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Baltimore Orioles 7-2 on Tuesday. Feliz struck out one, ending the game with a 4.93 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
July 30 10:17 PM PT11:17 PM MT12:17 AM CT1:17 AM ET1:17 ET5:17 GMT13:17 10:17 PM MST12:17 AM EST12:47 AM VEN9:17 UAE12:17 AM CT-Neftali Feliz did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Boston Red Sox 9-8 on Saturday. Feliz struck out two, ending the game with a 4.83 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
July 24 8:45 PM PT9:45 PM MT10:45 PM CT11:45 PM ET23:45 ET3:45 GMT11:45 8:45 PM MST10:45 PM EST11:15 PM VEN7:45 UAE (+1)10:45 PM CT-Neftali Feliz walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Detroit Tigers 5-3 on Monday. Feliz struck out one, ending the game with a 4.95 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
July 23 3:28 PM PT4:28 PM MT5:28 PM CT6:28 PM ET18:28 ET22:28 GMT6:28 3:28 PM MST5:28 PM EST5:58 PM VEN2:28 UAE (+1)5:28 PM CT-Neftali Feliz did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Chicago White Sox 5-4 on Sunday. Feliz did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.08 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
July 22 9:39 PM PT10:39 PM MT11:39 PM CT12:39 AM ET0:39 ET4:39 GMT12:39 9:39 PM MST11:39 PM EST12:09 AM VEN8:39 UAE11:39 PM CT-Neftali Feliz improved to 2-5, allowing one hit over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Chicago White Sox 7-6 on Friday. Feliz did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.21 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
July 21 9:38 PM PT10:38 PM MT11:38 PM CT12:38 AM ET0:38 ET4:38 GMT12:38 9:38 PM MST11:38 PM EST12:08 AM VEN8:38 UAE11:38 PM CT-Neftali Feliz did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Detroit Tigers 16-4 on Thursday. Feliz did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.35 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
July 19 9:19 AM PT10:19 AM MT11:19 AM CT12:19 PM ET12:19 ET16:19 GMT0:19 9:19 AM MST11:19 AM EST11:49 AM VEN20:19 UAE11:19 AM CT-Neftali Feliz allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Detroit Tigers 9-3 on Tuesday. Feliz did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.50 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
July 18 9:15 PM PT10:15 PM MT11:15 PM CT12:15 AM ET0:15 ET4:15 GMT12:15 9:15 PM MST11:15 PM EST11:45 PM VEN8:15 UAE11:15 PM CT-Neftali Feliz allowed two runs on four hits in 1.0 inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Detroit Tigers 10-2 on Monday. Feliz did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.66 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
July 14 12:14 PM PT1:14 PM MT2:14 PM CT3:14 PM ET15:14 ET19:14 GMT3:14 12:14 PM MST2:14 PM EST2:44 PM VEN23:14 UAE2:14 PM CT-Feliz came off the paternity leave list Monday.
Analysis: The veteran reliever missed all of the Royals' first series out of the All-Star break against Texas. Feliz has pitched well since joining Kansas City last month following his release by the Brewers, allowing two runs across seven innings in seven appearances.
July 8 10:02 AM PT11:02 AM MT12:02 PM CT1:02 PM ET13:02 ET17:02 GMT1:02 10:02 AM MST12:02 PM EST12:32 PM VEN21:02 UAE12:02 PM CT-Neftali Feliz allowed one run on two hits in 1.1 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 4-1 on Friday. Feliz struck out two, ending the game with a 5.29 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
July 4 10:22 AM PT11:22 AM MT12:22 PM CT1:22 PM ET13:22 ET17:22 GMT1:22 10:22 AM MST12:22 PM EST12:52 PM VEN21:22 UAE12:22 PM CT-Neftali Feliz did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Seattle Mariners 3-1 on Monday. Feliz did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.23 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
July 1 5:03 PM PT6:03 PM MT7:03 PM CT8:03 PM ET20:03 ET0:03 GMT8:03 5:03 PM MST7:03 PM EST7:33 PM VEN4:03 UAE (+1)7:03 PM CT-Neftali Feliz walked two and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Minnesota Twins 11-6 on Saturday. Feliz struck out two, ending the game with a 5.34 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
June 30 8:28 PM PT9:28 PM MT10:28 PM CT11:28 PM ET23:28 ET3:28 GMT11:28 8:28 PM MST10:28 PM EST10:58 PM VEN7:28 UAE (+1)10:28 PM CT-Neftali Feliz allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Minnesota Twins 8-1 on Friday. Feliz struck out one, ending the game with a 5.52 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
June 29 2:26 PM PT3:26 PM MT4:26 PM CT5:26 PM ET17:26 ET21:26 GMT5:26 2:26 PM MST4:26 PM EST4:56 PM VEN1:26 UAE (+1)4:26 PM CT-Neftali Feliz did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Detroit Tigers 7-3 on Thursday. Feliz struck out one, ending the game with a 5.70 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
June 27 7:39 PM PT8:39 PM MT9:39 PM CT10:39 PM ET22:39 ET2:39 GMT10:39 7:39 PM MST9:39 PM EST10:09 PM VEN6:39 UAE (+1)9:39 PM CT-Neftali Feliz did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Detroit Tigers 5-3 on Tuesday. Feliz did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.90 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
June 14 12:46 PM PT1:46 PM MT2:46 PM CT3:46 PM ET15:46 ET19:46 GMT3:46 12:46 PM MST2:46 PM EST3:16 PM VEN23:46 UAE2:46 PM CT-Feliz has been designated for assignment.
Analysis: Feliz lost the closer's job in mid-May and has been dreadful as a set-up man, posting a 7.30 ERA in his last 13 appearances.
June 13 2:58 PM PT3:58 PM MT4:58 PM CT5:58 PM ET17:58 ET21:58 GMT5:58 2:58 PM MST4:58 PM EST5:28 PM VEN1:58 UAE (+1)4:58 PM CT-Neftali Feliz allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 6-0 on Tuesday in Game 1 of a doubleheader. Feliz struck out one, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
June 12 8:30 AM PT9:30 AM MT10:30 AM CT11:30 AM ET11:30 ET15:30 GMT23:30 8:30 AM MST10:30 AM EST11:00 AM VEN19:30 UAE10:30 AM CT-Neftali Feliz allowed two runs on two hits and two walks without recording an out as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 11-1 on Sunday. Feliz did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.88 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
June 8 3:46 PM PT4:46 PM MT5:46 PM CT6:46 PM ET18:46 ET22:46 GMT6:46 3:46 PM MST5:46 PM EST6:16 PM VEN2:46 UAE (+1)5:46 PM CT-Neftali Feliz did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the San Francisco Giants 9-5 on Thursday. Feliz struck out three, ending the game with a 5.19 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
June 3 12:45 PM PT1:45 PM MT2:45 PM CT3:45 PM ET15:45 ET19:45 GMT3:45 12:45 PM MST2:45 PM EST3:15 PM VEN23:45 UAE2:45 PM CT-Neftali Feliz fell to 1-5, allowing one run on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 2-1 on Friday. Feliz did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.25 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
May 31 10:14 AM PT11:14 AM MT12:14 PM CT1:14 PM ET13:14 ET17:14 GMT1:14 10:14 AM MST12:14 PM EST12:44 PM VEN21:14 UAE12:14 PM CT-Neftali Feliz did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the New York Mets 5-4 on Tuesday. Feliz did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.09 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
May 30 10:05 AM PT11:05 AM MT12:05 PM CT1:05 PM ET13:05 ET17:05 GMT1:05 10:05 AM MST12:05 PM EST12:35 PM VEN21:05 UAE12:05 PM CT-Neftali Feliz did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the New York Mets 4-2 on Monday. Feliz did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.32 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
May 28 7:24 AM PT8:24 AM MT9:24 AM CT10:24 AM ET10:24 ET14:24 GMT22:24 7:24 AM MST9:24 AM EST9:54 AM VEN18:24 UAE9:24 AM CT-Neftali Feliz allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 6-1 on Saturday. Feliz did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.57 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
May 21 6:57 PM PT7:57 PM MT8:57 PM CT9:57 PM ET21:57 ET1:57 GMT9:57 6:57 PM MST8:57 PM EST9:27 PM VEN5:57 UAE (+1)8:57 PM CT-Neftali Feliz allowed one run - zero earned - on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Chicago Cubs 13-6 on Sunday. Feliz struck out two, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
May 14 5:47 PM PT6:47 PM MT7:47 PM CT8:47 PM ET20:47 ET0:47 GMT8:47 5:47 PM MST7:47 PM EST8:17 PM VEN4:47 UAE (+1)7:47 PM CT-Neftali Feliz improved to 1-4, allowing one run on two hits in 1.0 inning, as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the New York Mets 11-9 on Sunday. Feliz did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.35 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
Analysis: Feliz has now allowed a run in each of his last three outings.
May 11 3:56 PM PT4:56 PM MT5:56 PM CT6:56 PM ET18:56 ET22:56 GMT6:56 3:56 PM MST5:56 PM EST6:26 PM VEN2:56 UAE (+1)5:56 PM CT-Neftali Feliz fell to 0-4, allowing three runs - two earned - on two hits and one walk in 0.1 innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Boston Red Sox 4-1 on Thursday. Feliz did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.19 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
Analysis: Feliz has now allowed runs in consecutive outings and has yielded six runs over 3 1/3 innings in his last four games at Miller Park.
May 11 10:18 AM PT11:18 AM MT12:18 PM CT1:18 PM ET13:18 ET17:18 GMT1:18 10:18 AM MST12:18 PM EST12:48 PM VEN21:18 UAE12:18 PM CT-Neftali Feliz allowed one run on zero hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Boston Red Sox 7-4 on Wednesday. Feliz did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.17 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
May 7 3:37 PM PT4:37 PM MT5:37 PM CT6:37 PM ET18:37 ET22:37 GMT6:37 3:37 PM MST5:37 PM EST6:07 PM VEN2:37 UAE (+1)5:37 PM CT-Neftali Feliz allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-2 on Sunday. Feliz did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.91 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
May 6 7:41 PM PT8:41 PM MT9:41 PM CT10:41 PM ET22:41 ET2:41 GMT10:41 7:41 PM MST9:41 PM EST10:11 PM VEN6:41 UAE (+1)9:41 PM CT-Neftali Feliz allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 2-1 on Saturday. Feliz struck out one, ending the game with a 5.27 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
May 5 9:32 AM PT10:32 AM MT11:32 AM CT12:32 PM ET12:32 ET16:32 GMT0:32 9:32 AM MST11:32 AM EST12:02 PM VEN20:32 UAE11:32 AM CT-Feliz recorded his eighth save, allowing no runs on no hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 5-4 on Thursday. Feliz did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.68 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
Analysis: Feliz has a high ERA but is a solid option in NL-only fantasy formats.
May 2 8:33 AM PT9:33 AM MT10:33 AM CT11:33 AM ET11:33 ET15:33 GMT23:33 8:33 AM MST10:33 AM EST11:03 AM VEN19:33 UAE10:33 AM CT-Neftali Feliz recorded his seventh save, allowing one run on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 7-5 on Monday. Feliz struck out one, ending the game with a 6.17 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 3:32 PM PT4:32 PM MT5:32 PM CT6:32 PM ET18:32 ET22:32 GMT6:32 3:32 PM MST5:32 PM EST6:02 PM VEN2:32 UAE (+1)5:32 PM CT-Neftali Feliz recorded his sixth save, allowing no runs on no hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Atlanta Braves 4-3 on Sunday.
Analysis: Feliz did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.91 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 29 1:43 PM PT2:43 PM MT3:43 PM CT4:43 PM ET16:43 ET20:43 GMT4:43 1:43 PM MST3:43 PM EST4:13 PM VEN0:43 UAE (+1)3:43 PM CT-Neftali Feliz fell to 0-3, allowing two runs on two hits in 1.0 inning, as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Atlanta Braves 10-8 on Friday. Feliz struck out one, ending the game with a 6.52 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
Analysis: Feliz was acquired in the offseason to be Milwaukee's closer but has gotten off to a shaky start. He's 0-2 with a blown save in his last four appearances.
Apr. 19 6:33 PM PT7:33 PM MT8:33 PM CT9:33 PM ET21:33 ET1:33 GMT9:33 6:33 PM MST8:33 PM EST9:03 PM VEN5:33 UAE (+1)8:33 PM CT-Feliz blew his first save of the season Wednesday at Wrigley Field as Addison Russell's walk-off three-run homer gave the Cubs a 7-4 win. Feliz allowed four runs, three hits and one walk over one inning.
Analysis: Feliz pitched a scoreless ninth on Monday for his fifth save in as many tries.
Apr. 17 8:31 PM PT9:31 PM MT10:31 PM CT11:31 PM ET23:31 ET3:31 GMT11:31 8:31 PM MST10:31 PM EST11:01 PM VEN7:31 UAE (+1)10:31 PM CT-Feliz pitched a scoreless ninth on Monday for his fifth save in as many tries.
Analysis: Feliz has a .159 ERA and appears to be a solid source of saves right now.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2009 Tex 1 0 2 - 3 20 0 0 31.0 13 6 6 2 8 0 39 0.68 1.74
2010 Tex 4 3 40 - 43 70 0 0 69.1 43 21 21 5 18 1 71 0.88 2.73
2011 Tex 2 3 32 - 38 64 0 0 62.1 42 22 19 4 30 1 54 1.16 2.74
2012 Tex 3 1 0 - 0 8 7 1 42.2 28 15 15 5 23 0 37 1.20 3.16
2013 Tex 0 0 0 - 0 6 0 0 4.2 5 0 0 0 2 0 4 1.50 0.00
2014 Tex 2 1 13 - 14 30 0 0 31.2 20 7 7 5 11 0 21 0.98 1.99
2015 Tex 1 2 6 - 9 18 0 0 19.2 24 10 10 2 9 3 16 1.68 4.58
2015 Det 2 2 4 - 8 30 0 0 28.1 33 24 24 3 9 3 23 1.48 7.62
2015 Tot 3 4 10 - 17 48 0 0 48.0 57 34 34 5 18 6 39 1.56 6.38
2016 Pit 4 2 2 - 4 62 0 0 53.2 40 21 21 10 21 1 61 1.14 3.52
2016 Tot 4 2 2 - 4 62 0 0 53.2 40 21 21 10 21 1 61 1.14 3.52
2017 Mil 1 5 8 - 9 29 0 0 27.0 23 22 18 8 15 2 21 1.41 6.00
2017 KC 1 0 0 - 0 20 0 0 19.0 17 11 10 1 8 0 16 1.32 4.74
2017 Tot 2 5 8 - 9 49 0 0 46.0 40 33 28 9 23 2 37 1.37 5.48
Career 21 19 107 - 128 357 7 1 389.1 288 159 151 45 154 11 363 1.14 3.49

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2012 Tex 8 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 357 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2010 Tex Total 0 0 1 - 1 7 0 0 7.1 3 1 1 1 5 0 11 1.23
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 1.1 2 1 1 1 3 0 2 6.75
    LCS 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 3.0 0 0 0 0 2 0 5 0.00
    WS 0 0 1 - 1 2 0 0 3.0 1 0 0 0 0 0 4 0.00
2011 Tex Total 0 0 6 - 7 11 0 0 11.1 5 3 3 0 8 1 12 2.38
    LDS 0 0 3 - 3 3 0 0 3.1 2 1 1 0 2 0 2 2.70
    LCS 0 0 1 - 1 4 0 0 4.1 1 0 0 0 2 1 3 0.00
    WS 0 0 2 - 3 4 0 0 3.2 2 2 2 0 4 0 7 4.91
Career 0 0 7 - 8 18 0 0 18.2 8 4 4 1 13 1 23 1.93


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 532 101 92 96.3 62.81
Slider 178 89 78 84.1 21.02
Changeup 128 92 85 88.7 15.11
Cut Fastball 9 93 88 90.1 1.06

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.

Latest Scores and Results