Sports

MLB Baseball

#29
Francisco Cervelli
AVG HR RBI
.236 3 18
Team: PittsburghHt / Wt: 6-1 / 210 NFBC ADP: 312.31
Position: CBorn: 3/6/1986 Birthplace: Valencia, Venezuela
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Yankees (2003)


Latest News
May 24 10:24 AM PT11:24 AM MT12:24 PM CT1:24 PM ET13:24 ET17:24 GMT1:24 10:24 AM MST12:24 PM EST12:54 PM VEN21:24 UAE12:24 PM CT-Francisco Cervelli went 2 for 4 Tuesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the Atlanta Braves 6-5. Cervelli scored once. He ended the game with a .230 batting average.
May 23 9:06 PM PT10:06 PM MT11:06 PM CT12:06 AM ET0:06 ET4:06 GMT12:06 9:06 PM MST11:06 PM EST11:36 PM VEN8:06 UAE11:06 PM CT-Francisco Cervelli went 0 for 3 Monday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the Atlanta Braves 5-2. He ended the game with a .221 batting average.
May 20 4:27 PM PT5:27 PM MT6:27 PM CT7:27 PM ET19:27 ET23:27 GMT7:27 4:27 PM MST6:27 PM EST6:57 PM VEN3:27 UAE (+1)6:27 PM CT-Francisco Cervelli went 2 for 4 with two RBIs Saturday as the Pittsburgh Pirates beat the Philadelphia Phillies 6-3. Cervelli scored once. He ended the game with a .227 batting average.
Analysis: The catcher's bat finally showed some life after he went 1 for 19 over his previous six games. It's only Cervelli's second multihit game this season at PNC Park, where he's batting just .179 for the year.
May 19 7:25 PM PT8:25 PM MT9:25 PM CT10:25 PM ET22:25 ET2:25 GMT10:25 7:25 PM MST9:25 PM EST9:55 PM VEN6:25 UAE (+1)9:25 PM CT-Francisco Cervelli went 0 for 4 Friday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the Philadelphia Phillies 7-2. He ended the game with a .217 batting average.
May 17 8:59 PM PT9:59 PM MT10:59 PM CT11:59 PM ET23:59 ET3:59 GMT11:59 8:59 PM MST10:59 PM EST11:29 PM VEN7:59 UAE (+1)10:59 PM CT-Francisco Cervelli went 0 for 1 with an RBI Wednesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates beat the Washington Nationals 6-1. He ended the game with a .225 batting average.
May 16 7:52 PM PT8:52 PM MT9:52 PM CT10:52 PM ET22:52 ET2:52 GMT10:52 7:52 PM MST9:52 PM EST10:22 PM VEN6:52 UAE (+1)9:52 PM CT-Francisco Cervelli went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Washington Nationals 8-4. Cervelli scored once. He ended the game with a .227 batting average.
May 15 6:57 AM PT7:57 AM MT8:57 AM CT9:57 AM ET9:57 ET13:57 GMT21:57 6:57 AM MST8:57 AM EST9:27 AM VEN17:57 UAE8:57 AM CT-Francisco Cervelli went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Pittsburgh Pirates topped the Arizona Diamondbacks 6-4. He ended the game with a .234 batting average.
May 14 9:06 AM PT10:06 AM MT11:06 AM CT12:06 PM ET12:06 ET16:06 GMT0:06 9:06 AM MST11:06 AM EST11:36 AM VEN20:06 UAE11:06 AM CT-Francisco Cervelli went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Pittsburgh Pirates beat the Arizona Diamondbacks 4-3. Cervelli scored once. He ended the game with a .243 batting average.
May 12 8:08 AM PT9:08 AM MT10:08 AM CT11:08 AM ET11:08 ET15:08 GMT23:08 8:08 AM MST10:08 AM EST10:38 AM VEN19:08 UAE10:08 AM CT-Francisco Cervelli went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 2-1. He ended the game with a .242 batting average.
May 11 8:32 AM PT9:32 AM MT10:32 AM CT11:32 AM ET11:32 ET15:32 GMT23:32 8:32 AM MST10:32 AM EST11:02 AM VEN19:32 UAE10:32 AM CT-Francisco Cervelli went 2 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Wednesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-2. The homer was his third of the season. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
May 10 1:25 PM PT2:25 PM MT3:25 PM CT4:25 PM ET16:25 ET20:25 GMT4:25 1:25 PM MST3:25 PM EST3:55 PM VEN0:25 UAE (+1)3:25 PM CT-Francisco Cervelli went 1 for 4 with a double and an RBI Tuesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the Los Angeles Dodgers 4-3. Cervelli scored once. He ended the game with a .239 batting average.
May 9 8:40 AM PT9:40 AM MT10:40 AM CT11:40 AM ET11:40 ET15:40 GMT23:40 8:40 AM MST10:40 AM EST11:10 AM VEN19:40 UAE10:40 AM CT-Francisco Cervelli went 1 for 2 Monday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 12-1. He ended the game with a .239 batting average.
May 6 7:43 PM PT8:43 PM MT9:43 PM CT10:43 PM ET22:43 ET2:43 GMT10:43 7:43 PM MST9:43 PM EST10:13 PM VEN6:43 UAE (+1)9:43 PM CT-Francisco Cervelli went 2 for 4 with a double Saturday as the Pittsburgh Pirates beat the Milwaukee Brewers 2-1. He ended the game with a .233 batting average.
Analysis: Cervelli is 5 for 12 with two doubles in his last three games.
May 6 9:46 PM PT10:46 PM MT11:46 PM CT12:46 AM ET0:46 ET4:46 GMT12:46 9:46 PM MST11:46 PM EST12:16 AM VEN8:46 UAE11:46 PM CT-Francisco Cervelli went 1 for 4 Friday as the Pittsburgh Pirates beat the Milwaukee Brewers 4-0. Cervelli scored once. He ended the game with a .220 batting average.
May 4 1:32 PM PT2:32 PM MT3:32 PM CT4:32 PM ET16:32 ET20:32 GMT4:32 1:32 PM MST3:32 PM EST4:02 PM VEN0:32 UAE (+1)3:32 PM CT-Francisco Cervelli went 2 for 4 with a double and an RBI Thursday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the Cincinnati Reds 4-2. Cervelli scored once. He ended the game with a .218 batting average.
Analysis: Cervelli played for the first time since Saturday due to a sore right foot. He has six RBIs over his last four games while going 5 for 15 with two doubles and a triple.
May 2 7:48 PM PT8:48 PM MT9:48 PM CT10:48 PM ET22:48 ET2:48 GMT10:48 7:48 PM MST9:48 PM EST10:18 PM VEN6:48 UAE (+1)9:48 PM CT-Cervelli missed a fourth straight game Wednesday with a sore right foot that was improving with treatment. The Pirates have no plans to put him on the DL.
Analysis: He's batting just .203 but does have five RBIs in his last three games.
Apr. 29 7:05 PM PT8:05 PM MT9:05 PM CT10:05 PM ET22:05 ET2:05 GMT10:05 7:05 PM MST9:05 PM EST9:35 PM VEN6:05 UAE (+1)9:05 PM CT-Francisco Cervelli went 0 for 3 with an RBI Saturday as the Pittsburgh Pirates topped the Miami Marlins 4-0. He ended the game with a .203 batting average.
Apr. 29 11:43 PM PT12:43 AM MT1:43 AM CT2:43 AM ET2:43 ET6:43 GMT14:43 11:43 PM MST1:43 AM EST2:13 AM VEN10:43 UAE1:43 AM CT-Francisco Cervelli went 2 for 5 with a triple and three RBIs Friday as the Pittsburgh Pirates topped the Miami Marlins 12-2. Cervelli scored twice. He ended the game with a .211 batting average.
Apr. 14 7:30 PM PT8:30 PM MT9:30 PM CT10:30 PM ET22:30 ET2:30 GMT10:30 7:30 PM MST9:30 PM EST10:00 PM VEN6:30 UAE (+1)9:30 PM CT-Cervelli doubled, singled and drove in two runs Friday.
Analysis: Cervelli entered the day batting .185 after going 1 for 11 over his previous five games.
Apr. 7 4:54 PM PT5:54 PM MT6:54 PM CT7:54 PM ET19:54 ET23:54 GMT7:54 4:54 PM MST6:54 PM EST7:24 PM VEN3:54 UAE (+1)6:54 PM CT-Cervelli hit a solo homer, walked and scored twice Friday against the Braves.
Analysis: He's 3 for 12 with a double, two walks and three runs so far.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2008 NYY 3 5 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2009 NYY 42 94 13 28 4 0 1 11 2 11 0 3 .298 .309 .372
2010 NYY 93 266 27 72 11 3 0 38 33 42 1 1 .271 .359 .335
2011 NYY 43 124 17 33 4 0 4 22 9 29 4 1 .266 .324 .395
2012 NYY 3 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 0 .000 .500 .000
2013 NYY 17 52 12 14 3 0 3 8 8 9 0 0 .269 .377 .500
2014 NYY 49 146 18 44 11 1 2 13 11 41 1 0 .301 .370 .432
2015 Pit 130 451 56 133 17 5 7 43 46 94 1 1 .295 .370 .401
2016 Pit 101 326 42 86 14 1 1 33 56 72 6 2 .264 .377 .322
2017 Pit 38 127 17 30 9 1 3 18 14 25 0 2 .236 .319 .394
Career 519 1592 203 440 73 11 21 186 180 326 13 10 .276 .358 .376

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2009 NYY Total 2 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LCS 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2010 NYY Total 1 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LCS 1 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2015 Pit Total 1 3 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .333 .500 .333
    WC 1 3 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .333 .500 .333
Career 4 6 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .167 .286 .167


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.

Latest Scores and Results