MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
Cliff Pennington
.210 3 21
Team: LA AngelsHt / Wt: 5-10 / 194 NFBC ADP: 687.48
Position: SSBorn: 6/15/1984 Birthplace: Corpus Christi, Texas
Bats/Throws: S/R Draft: 1st Round by Athletics (2005)

Latest News
Nov. 17 4:21 PM PT5:21 PM MT6:21 PM CT7:21 PM ET19:21 ET0:21 GMT8:21 5:21 PM MST7:21 PM EST7:51 PM VEN4:21 UAE (+1)6:21 PM CT-Pennington became the first free agent to switch teams this offseason when the Los Angeles Angels signed him to a two-year, $3.75 million deal. The Angels announced the signing Tuesday.
Analysis: Pennington began last season with Arizona and moved to Toronto in a trade in August. The switch-hitting journeyman batted .210 with three homers and 21 RBIs in 105 total games, making multiple starts at five positions.
Sep. 26 2:58 PM PT3:58 PM MT4:58 PM CT5:58 PM ET17:58 ET21:58 GMT5:58 2:58 PM MST4:58 PM EST5:28 PM VEN1:58 UAE (+1)4:58 PM CT-Pennington went 3 for 4 with a pair of doubles and drove in a run in a win over Tampa Bay on Friday.
Analysis: The performance is an anomaly as Pennington is hitting .214 and is 3 for 16 in his last eight games.
Sep. 18 2:20 PM PT3:20 PM MT4:20 PM CT5:20 PM ET17:20 ET21:20 GMT5:20 2:20 PM MST4:20 PM EST4:50 PM VEN1:20 UAE (+1)4:20 PM CT-Pennington was solid again on Thursday.
Analysis: Pennington drilled a three-run dinger and went 4 for 11 in the series. He attended Texas A&M, the same school as Johnny Manziel.
Sep. 16 10:49 AM PT11:49 AM MT12:49 PM CT1:49 PM ET13:49 ET17:49 GMT1:49 10:49 AM MST12:49 PM EST1:19 PM VEN21:49 UAE12:49 PM CT-Pennington went 2 for 3 on Tuesday.
Analysis: Pennington is batting a pathetic .215 this year, including .143 with the Jays.
Aug. 8 12:22 PM PT1:22 PM MT2:22 PM CT3:22 PM ET15:22 ET19:22 GMT3:22 12:22 PM MST2:22 PM EST2:52 PM VEN23:22 UAE2:22 PM CT-The Toronto Blue Jays have boosted their infield depth, acquiring Cliff Pennington and cash from the Arizona Diamondbacks for a minor leaguer.
Analysis: The 31-year-old Pennington hit .237 with one home run and 10 RBIs in 72 games for Arizona. The switch-hitter has started at shortstop, second base, third base and left field this year.

w12 © 2015 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.

Latest Scores and Results