Sports

MLB Baseball

#30
David Robertson
ERA S K
3.29 11 41
Team: Chi White SoxHt / Wt: 5-11 / 195 NFBC ADP: 121.84
Position: RPBorn: 4/9/1985 Birthplace: Birmingham, Alabama
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 17th Round by Yankees (2006)


Latest News
June 26 12:33 PM PT1:33 PM MT2:33 PM CT3:33 PM ET15:33 ET19:33 GMT3:33 12:33 PM MST2:33 PM EST3:03 PM VEN23:33 UAE2:33 PM CT-David Robertson allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Oakland Athletics 5-3 on Sunday. Robertson struck out one, ending the game with a 3.29 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
June 24 2:57 PM PT3:57 PM MT4:57 PM CT5:57 PM ET17:57 ET21:57 GMT5:57 2:57 PM MST4:57 PM EST5:27 PM VEN1:57 UAE (+1)4:57 PM CT-David Robertson allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Oakland Athletics 10-2 on Saturday. Robertson struck out three, ending the game with a 3.08 ERA and 0.91 WHIP on the season.
June 17 1:36 PM PT2:36 PM MT3:36 PM CT4:36 PM ET16:36 ET20:36 GMT4:36 1:36 PM MST3:36 PM EST4:06 PM VEN0:36 UAE (+1)3:36 PM CT-David Robertson recorded his 11th save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 5-2 on Saturday. Robertson struck out two, ending the game with a 3.20 ERA and 0.87 WHIP on the season.
June 15 3:38 PM PT4:38 PM MT5:38 PM CT6:38 PM ET18:38 ET22:38 GMT6:38 3:38 PM MST5:38 PM EST6:08 PM VEN2:38 UAE (+1)5:38 PM CT-David Robertson allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Baltimore Orioles 5-2 on Thursday. Robertson struck out two, ending the game with a 3.33 ERA and 0.90 WHIP on the season.
June 10 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)9:27 PM CT-Robertson recorded his 10th save, allowing no runs on no hits and one walk in 2.0 innings, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Cleveland Indians 5-3 on Saturday. Robertson struck out four, ending the game with a 3.09 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
Analysis: Robertson struck out four, ending the game with a 3.09 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
June 6 8:38 PM PT9:38 PM MT10:38 PM CT11:38 PM ET23:38 ET3:38 GMT11:38 8:38 PM MST10:38 PM EST11:08 PM VEN7:38 UAE (+1)10:38 PM CT-David Robertson recorded his ninth save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 4-2 on Tuesday. Robertson struck out one, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 0.89 WHIP on the season.
Analysis: Roberston bounced back after he put two men on before serving up a walkoff three-run homer to Justin Upton in Detroit on Sunday.
June 4 4:14 PM PT5:14 PM MT6:14 PM CT7:14 PM ET19:14 ET23:14 GMT7:14 4:14 PM MST6:14 PM EST6:44 PM VEN3:14 UAE (+1)6:14 PM CT-David Robertson fell to 3-2, allowing three runs on one hit and one walk in 0.2 innings, as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Detroit Tigers 7-4 on Sunday. Robertson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.54 ERA and 0.93 WHIP on the season.
Analysis: Robertson had put together a solid May, compiling a 2-1 record and a 2.00 ERA while converting all three of his save chances for the month, but his first appearance of June was a disaster after he put two men on before serving up a walkoff three-run homer to Justin Upton. The White Sox haven't won much lately, so his fantasy value as a closer isn't at its highest point.
May 29 2:56 PM PT3:56 PM MT4:56 PM CT5:56 PM ET17:56 ET21:56 GMT5:56 2:56 PM MST4:56 PM EST5:26 PM VEN1:56 UAE (+1)4:56 PM CT-David Robertson recorded his eighth save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Boston Red Sox 5-4 on Monday. Robertson struck out two, ending the game with a 2.29 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
Analysis: He's 1-0 with three saves while pitching 5 2/3 perfect innings with eight strikeouts over his last five appearances.
May 28 3:41 PM PT4:41 PM MT5:41 PM CT6:41 PM ET18:41 ET22:41 GMT6:41 3:41 PM MST5:41 PM EST6:11 PM VEN2:41 UAE (+1)5:41 PM CT-David Robertson recorded his seventh save, allowing no runs on no hits in 0.2 innings, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Detroit Tigers 7-3 on Sunday. Robertson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.41 ERA and 0.91 WHIP on the season.
Analysis: Robertson got the final two outs with two on.
May 27 2:27 PM PT3:27 PM MT4:27 PM CT5:27 PM ET17:27 ET21:27 GMT5:27 2:27 PM MST4:27 PM EST4:57 PM VEN1:27 UAE (+1)4:27 PM CT-Robertson recorded his sixth save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Detroit Tigers 3-0 on Saturday in the first game of a double dip.
Analysis: Robertson struck out two, ending the game with a 2.50 ERA and 0.94 WHIP on the season.
May 24 6:39 PM PT7:39 PM MT8:39 PM CT9:39 PM ET21:39 ET1:39 GMT9:39 6:39 PM MST8:39 PM EST9:09 PM VEN5:39 UAE (+1)8:39 PM CT-David Robertson did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 8-6 on Wednesday. Robertson struck out two, ending the game with a 2.65 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
May 20 10:31 AM PT11:31 AM MT12:31 PM CT1:31 PM ET13:31 ET17:31 GMT1:31 10:31 AM MST12:31 PM EST1:01 PM VEN21:31 UAE12:31 PM CT-David Robertson improved to 3-1, allowing no hits over 2.0 scoreless innings, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Seattle Mariners 2-1 on Friday. R
Analysis: Robertson struck out two, ending the game with a 2.81 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
May 17 10:21 AM PT11:21 AM MT12:21 PM CT1:21 PM ET13:21 ET17:21 GMT1:21 10:21 AM MST12:21 PM EST12:51 PM VEN21:21 UAE12:21 PM CT-David Robertson fell to 2-1, allowing two runs on four hits and one walk in 1.1 innings, as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Los Angeles Angels 7-6 on Tuesday. Robertson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.21 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
Analysis: Robertson has had no save opportunities this month and has been scored upon in three of his past seven appearances.
May 13 8:21 PM PT9:21 PM MT10:21 PM CT11:21 PM ET23:21 ET3:21 GMT11:21 8:21 PM MST10:21 PM EST10:51 PM VEN7:21 UAE (+1)10:21 PM CT-David Robertson improved to 2-0, allowing no hits and one walk over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the San Diego Padres 5-4 on Saturday. Robertson struck out two, ending the game with a 2.13 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
May 7 2:35 PM PT3:35 PM MT4:35 PM CT5:35 PM ET17:35 ET21:35 GMT5:35 2:35 PM MST4:35 PM EST5:05 PM VEN1:35 UAE (+1)4:35 PM CT-David Robertson allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Baltimore Orioles 4-0 on Sunday. Robertson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.53 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 29 2:16 PM PT3:16 PM MT4:16 PM CT5:16 PM ET17:16 ET21:16 GMT5:16 2:16 PM MST4:16 PM EST4:46 PM VEN1:16 UAE (+1)4:16 PM CT-David Robertson improved to 1-0, allowing two runs on three hits and one walk in 2.0 innings, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Detroit Tigers 6-4 on Saturday. Robertson struck out two, ending the game with a 2.79 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
Analysis: Robertson blew the save in the ninth but came back out to earn the win in the 10th.
Apr. 26 4:42 PM PT5:42 PM MT6:42 PM CT7:42 PM ET19:42 ET23:42 GMT7:42 4:42 PM MST6:42 PM EST7:12 PM VEN3:42 UAE (+1)6:42 PM CT-Robertson improved to 5 for 5 in save opportunities Wednesday against the Royals.
Analysis: Robertson, who has saved at least 34 games in each of the past three seasons, has looked terrific thus far. He's yielded one run and three hits in 7 2/3 innings with 13 strikeouts and three walks.
Apr. 12 8:15 PM PT9:15 PM MT10:15 PM CT11:15 PM ET23:15 ET3:15 GMT11:15 8:15 PM MST10:15 PM EST10:45 PM VEN7:15 UAE (+1)10:15 PM CT-Robertson struck out two in a perfect ninth inning Wednesday, notching his first save of the season in a 2-1 win at Cleveland.
Analysis: Robertson, who has saved at least 34 games in each of the past three seasons, has looked terrific thus far despite his lack of saves. He's yielded one hit in three innings with no walks and six strikeouts.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.

Latest Scores and Results