Baseball

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#55
Tim Lincecum
ERA W-L K
4.64 10-9 130
Team: San FranciscoHt / Wt: 5-11 / 170 NFBC ADP: 235.20
Position: SPBorn: 6/15/1984 Birthplace: Bellevue, Washington
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 1st Round by Giants (2006)


Latest News
Aug. 25 5:20 PM PT6:20 PM MT7:20 PM CT8:20 PM ET20:20 ET0:20 GMT8:20 5:20 PM MST7:20 PM EST7:50 PM VEN4:20 UAE (+1)7:20 PM CT-Lincecum has been moved to the San Francisco Giants' bullpen as he tries to work through his latest struggles. Yusmeiro Petit will replace him in the rotation, manager Bruce Bochy said Monday. Bochy met with Lincecum (10-9) on Sunday about the decision.
Analysis: Lincecum, the two-time NL Cy Young Award winner, is coming off the second-shortest start of his career Saturday at Washington. He was tagged for six runs, four earned, on six hits with four walks in 2 2-3 innings. The 30-year-old Lincecum has experience pitching in relief, going 1-1 during the team's 2012 run to its second World Series title in three years. He pitched the Game 5 World Series clincher at Texas in 2010.
Aug. 6 12:55 PM PT1:55 PM MT2:55 PM CT3:55 PM ET15:55 ET19:55 GMT3:55 12:55 PM MST2:55 PM EST3:25 PM VEN23:55 UAE2:55 PM CT-Lincecum gave up three runs and seven hits over six innings and didn't take a decision in a 4-3 loss at Milwaukee on Tuesday.
Analysis: Lincecum is just 0-2 with a 7.17 ERA over his last five starts.
July 31 1:51 PM PT2:51 PM MT3:51 PM CT4:51 PM ET16:51 ET20:51 GMT4:51 1:51 PM MST3:51 PM EST4:21 PM VEN0:51 UAE (+1)3:51 PM CT-Lincecum didn't pitch well Wednesday.
Analysis: Lincecum allowed five runs in 3 1-3 innings in a shoddy effort.
July 21 2:38 PM PT3:38 PM MT4:38 PM CT5:38 PM ET17:38 ET21:38 GMT5:38 2:38 PM MST4:38 PM EST5:08 PM VEN1:38 UAE (+1)4:38 PM CT-Lincecum fell to 9-6 on Sunday.
Analysis: Lincecum allowed three runs in seven innings, ending his streak of wins in four consecutive starts. He looks to start another one next against Clayton Kershaw and the Dodgers in a huge game.
July 12 12:00 PM PT1:00 PM MT2:00 PM CT3:00 PM ET15:00 ET19:00 GMT3:00 12:00 PM MST2:00 PM EST2:30 PM VEN23:00 UAE2:00 PM CT-Lincecum was at it again in Friday's 5-0 win over Arizona.
Analysis: Lincecum struck out six over seven innings of three-hit ball to win his fourth consecutive start. He's posted a head-turning 0.30 ERA over that stretch while holding opponents to a .101 average.
July 7 1:23 PM PT2:23 PM MT3:23 PM CT4:23 PM ET16:23 ET20:23 GMT4:23 1:23 PM MST3:23 PM EST3:53 PM VEN0:23 UAE (+1)3:23 PM CT-Lincecum failed to pitch a no-hitter Sunday against the lowly Padres.
Analysis: Lincecum took a shutout into the seventh inning and allowed a run in that frame. He faces the D-Backs next.
July 2 3:08 PM PT4:08 PM MT5:08 PM CT6:08 PM ET18:08 ET22:08 GMT6:08 3:08 PM MST5:08 PM EST5:38 PM VEN2:08 UAE (+1)5:08 PM CT-Lincecum was at it again Tuesday, throwing eight dominant innings in a 5-0 win over St. Louis.
Analysis: After no-hitting San Diego in his previous outing, Lincecum allowed four hits and walked just two against the Cardinals. It's possible the former two-time NL Cy Young Award winner has turned the corner.
June 26 3:35 PM PT4:35 PM MT5:35 PM CT6:35 PM ET18:35 ET22:35 GMT6:35 3:35 PM MST5:35 PM EST6:05 PM VEN2:35 UAE (+1)5:35 PM CT-Lincecum recorded his second no-hitter Wednesday night, blanking the Padres for a second time.
Analysis: Lincecum struck out six and walked one in the 4-0 victory. He's 15-6 with a 2.35 ERA in 28 career starts versus San Diego.
May 3 3:20 PM PT4:20 PM MT5:20 PM CT6:20 PM ET18:20 ET22:20 GMT6:20 3:20 PM MST5:20 PM EST5:50 PM VEN2:20 UAE (+1)5:20 PM CT-Lincecum allowed one run and six hits in six innings, earning the win in Friday's 2-1 victory at Atlanta.
Analysis: After a shaky start to the season, Lincecum is 2-0 with a 2.91 ERA in his last four starts.
Apr. 27 12:11 PM PT1:11 PM MT2:11 PM CT3:11 PM ET15:11 ET19:11 GMT3:11 12:11 PM MST2:11 PM EST2:41 PM VEN23:11 UAE2:11 PM CT-Lincecum was horrendous although he avoided defeat Saturday.
Analysis: Lincecum lasted just 4 2-3 innings, but managed to lower his ERA to a still-pathetic 5.96. He was charged with three runs, two earned, and nine hits. Lincecum has pitched just 25 2-3 innings in five starts in his first season since he signed a $35 million, two-year contract over the winter. "I had my game plan. I just wasn't executing it," Lincecum said.
Apr. 21 2:16 PM PT3:16 PM MT4:16 PM CT5:16 PM ET17:16 ET21:16 GMT5:16 2:16 PM MST4:16 PM EST4:46 PM VEN1:16 UAE (+1)4:16 PM CT-Lincecum earned his first victory of the season Sunday versus San Diego, striking out seven over six innings while yielding three runs and seven hits.
Analysis: After posting a 9.90 ERA through his first two starts, Lincecum has a 3.27 ERA in his last two outings.
Apr. 16 9:05 AM PT10:05 AM MT11:05 AM CT12:05 PM ET12:05 ET16:05 GMT0:05 9:05 AM MST11:05 AM EST11:35 AM VEN20:05 UAE11:05 AM CT-Lincecum allowed one run in five innings Tuesday.
Analysis: Lincecum threw 93 pitches and owns a 7.20 ERA so "The Freak" isn't scoring you many fantasy points at this rate.
Apr. 10 4:10 PM PT5:10 PM MT6:10 PM CT7:10 PM ET19:10 ET23:10 GMT7:10 4:10 PM MST6:10 PM EST6:40 PM VEN3:10 UAE (+1)6:10 PM CT-Lincecum had a rough outing as the Arizona Diamondbacks beat the San Francisco Giants 7-3 on Wednesday night.
Analysis: Lincecum (0-1, 9.90 ERA) lasted just four innings, tagged for seven runs and seven hits. The right-hander received a $35 million, two-year deal in late October to stay put with San Francisco rather than test free agency.
Mar. 29 1:43 PM PT2:43 PM MT3:43 PM CT4:43 PM ET16:43 ET20:43 GMT4:43 1:43 PM MST3:43 PM EST4:13 PM VEN0:43 UAE (+1)2:43 PM CT-Lincecum is expected to make his first scheduled start in the regular season despite getting hit in the left knee by a comebacker.
Analysis: The two-time NL Cy Young Award winner walked through the clubhouse without a noticeable limp and rode a stationary bike before Saturday's exhibition game against Oakland.
Mar. 28 8:29 PM PT9:29 PM MT10:29 PM CT11:29 PM ET23:29 ET3:29 GMT11:29 8:29 PM MST10:29 PM EST10:59 PM VEN7:29 UAE (+1)9:29 PM CT-Lincecum has left his final exhibition start of the spring with a left foot injury. The two-time NL Cy Young Award winner is suddenly a question mark with the season opener Monday at Arizona. He was set to pitch Thursday in the series finale against the Diamondbacks.
Analysis: Lincecum went down writhing in pain when he was hit in his back leg by a hard-hit grounder from Oakland's Daric Barton in the top of the fourth inning Friday night. Lincecum tried to run toward first but immediately fell to the ground, unable to put any pressure on his foot. He limped off the field with the assistance of two trainers. Lincecum signed a $35 million, two-year contract in late October to stay with San Francisco.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2007 SF 7 5 0 - 0 24 24 0 146.1 122 70 65 12 65 5 150 1.28 4.00
2008 SF 18 5 0 - 0 34 33 2 227.0 182 72 66 11 84 1 265 1.17 2.62
2009 SF 15 7 0 - 0 32 32 4 225.1 168 69 62 10 68 2 261 1.05 2.48
2010 SF 16 10 0 - 0 33 33 1 212.1 194 84 81 18 76 7 231 1.27 3.43
2011 SF 13 14 0 - 0 33 33 1 217.0 176 74 66 15 86 5 220 1.21 2.74
2012 SF 10 15 0 - 0 33 33 0 186.0 183 111 107 23 90 3 190 1.47 5.18
2013 SF 10 14 0 - 0 32 32 1 197.2 184 102 96 21 76 8 193 1.32 4.37
2014 SF 10 9 1 - 1 27 26 1 145.1 143 78 75 17 62 0 130 1.41 4.64
Career 99 79 1 - 1 248 246 10 1557.0 1352 660 618 127 607 31 1640 1.26 3.57

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2007 SF 24 43 2 4 1 0 0 0 2 21 0 0 .093 .133 .116
2008 SF 34 70 7 11 1 1 0 5 5 32 0 0 .157 .213 .200
2009 SF 33 66 8 10 1 0 0 3 6 36 0 0 .152 .219 .167
2010 SF 33 67 2 7 0 0 0 5 3 29 0 0 .104 .143 .104
2011 SF 33 61 0 5 0 0 0 1 3 30 0 0 .082 .125 .082
2012 SF 33 45 2 4 0 0 0 3 6 26 0 0 .089 .196 .089
2013 SF 32 57 3 6 0 1 0 1 3 34 0 0 .105 .150 .140
2014 SF 28 43 2 3 0 0 0 1 4 25 0 0 .070 .149 .070
Career 250 452 26 50 3 2 0 19 32 233 0 0 .111 .169 .126

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2010 SF Total 4 1 0 - 0 6 5 1 37.0 25 11 10 3 9 0 43 2.39
    LDS 1 0 0 - 0 1 1 1 9.0 2 0 0 0 1 0 14 0.00
    LCS 1 1 0 - 0 3 2 0 14.1 12 6 5 2 4 0 16 3.14
    WS 2 0 0 - 0 2 2 0 13.2 11 5 5 1 4 0 13 3.29
2012 SF Total 1 1 0 - 0 6 1 0 17.2 9 5 5 0 5 0 20 2.55
    LDS 1 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 6.1 3 1 1 0 0 0 8 1.42
    LCS 0 1 0 - 0 2 1 0 6.2 6 4 4 0 4 0 4 5.40
    WS 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 4.2 0 0 0 0 1 0 8 0.00
Career 5 2 0 - 0 12 6 1 54.2 34 16 15 3 14 0 63 2.47

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2010 SF Total 6 10 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 5 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LDS 1 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LCS 3 5 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    WS 2 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2012 SF Total 6 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LDS 2 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LCS 2 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    WS 2 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 12 14 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 8 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 1157 94 85 89.7 46
Curveball 183 80 71 75.2 7.28
Slider 561 87 76 80.4 22.31
Split-Finger 614 86 79 82.6 24.41

126 © 2014 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.

Latest Scores and Results