Baseball

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#22
Jacoby Ellsbury
AVG HR RBI
.271 16 70
Team: NY YankeesHt / Wt: 6-1 / 195 NFBC ADP: 13.47
Position: CFBorn: 9/11/1983 Birthplace: Madras, Oregon
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 1st Round by Red Sox (2005)


Latest News
Sep. 20 11:05 PM PT12:05 AM MT1:05 AM CT2:05 AM ET2:05 ET6:05 GMT14:05 11:05 PM MST1:05 AM EST1:35 AM VEN10:05 UAE1:05 AM CT-Ellsbury has strained his right hamstring and may be done for the season.
Analysis: The Yankees' center fielder says he hopes to play again this season. He went 2 for 3 with a homer in the series-opening 5-3 win.
Aug. 30 12:59 PM PT1:59 PM MT2:59 PM CT3:59 PM ET15:59 ET19:59 GMT3:59 12:59 PM MST2:59 PM EST3:29 PM VEN23:59 UAE2:59 PM CT-Ellsbury is not in the Yankees' lineup for Saturday's game against the Blue Jays because of a sore left ankle.
Analysis: Ellsbury was injured when he slid into Toronto catcher Dioner Navarro in the ninth inning of New York's 6-3 win Friday. Home plate umpire Mike Everitt initially ruled Ellsbury safe, but the call was overturned on review. Ellsbury remained in the game in the bottom half. X-rays afterward were negative.
Aug. 26 8:21 AM PT9:21 AM MT10:21 AM CT11:21 AM ET11:21 ET15:21 GMT23:21 8:21 AM MST10:21 AM EST10:51 AM VEN19:21 UAE10:21 AM CT-Ellsbury has helped the Yankees go on a roll of late. He went 3 for 5 with his 11th home run in an 8-1 win over Kansas City on Monday.
Analysis: Ellsbury is 12 for 27 (.444) with five RBIs over his last seven games.
Aug. 11 2:22 PM PT3:22 PM MT4:22 PM CT5:22 PM ET17:22 ET21:22 GMT5:22 2:22 PM MST4:22 PM EST4:52 PM VEN1:22 UAE (+1)4:22 PM CT-Ellsbury went 2 for 4 with his 10th home run in Sunday's 4-1 loss to visiting Cleveland.
Analysis: Ellsbury went 4 for 7 in the last two games of the series and is 10 for 24 in his last seven games.
July 23 10:15 AM PT11:15 AM MT12:15 PM CT1:15 PM ET13:15 ET17:15 GMT1:15 10:15 AM MST12:15 PM EST12:45 PM VEN21:15 UAE12:15 PM CT-Ellsbury was 2 for 5 with his 47th RBI in Tuesday's 2-1 win over Texas.
Analysis: Ellsbury is batting .395 with seven RBIs over his last 10 games.
July 22 12:27 PM PT1:27 PM MT2:27 PM CT3:27 PM ET15:27 ET19:27 GMT3:27 12:27 PM MST2:27 PM EST2:57 PM VEN23:27 UAE2:27 PM CT-Ellsbury went 2 for 4 with his eighth homer in Monday's 4-2 loss to Texas.
Analysis: Ellsbury is batting .346 with four homers, 10 RBIs, eight runs and five steals over his last 12 games.
July 21 2:41 PM PT3:41 PM MT4:41 PM CT5:41 PM ET17:41 ET21:41 GMT5:41 2:41 PM MST4:41 PM EST5:11 PM VEN1:41 UAE (+1)4:41 PM CT-Ellsbury reached safely all five times up Sunday, going 4 for 4 with two steals.
Analysis: Ellsbury went 6 for 12 in the series and should have success Monday against Texas no-name starter Miles Mikolas.
July 19 2:50 PM PT3:50 PM MT4:50 PM CT5:50 PM ET17:50 ET21:50 GMT5:50 2:50 PM MST4:50 PM EST5:20 PM VEN1:50 UAE (+1)4:50 PM CT-Ellsbury was 2 for 4 with a homer in Friday's win over the Reds.
Analysis: Ellsbury faces tough matchups the next two days against All-Stars Alfredo Simon and Johnny Cueto so beware.
July 10 3:09 PM PT4:09 PM MT5:09 PM CT6:09 PM ET18:09 ET22:09 GMT6:09 3:09 PM MST5:09 PM EST5:39 PM VEN2:09 UAE (+1)5:09 PM CT-Ellsbury hit his sixth home run of the season and his second in the last four games in Wednesday's 5-4 win at Cleveland.
Analysis: Ellsbury has driven in 10 runs over his last 14 games.
July 7 2:16 PM PT3:16 PM MT4:16 PM CT5:16 PM ET17:16 ET21:16 GMT5:16 2:16 PM MST4:16 PM EST4:46 PM VEN1:16 UAE (+1)4:16 PM CT-Ellsbury was was 2 for 5 with his fifth homer and 18th double of the season in Sunday's 9-7 win at Minnesota.
Analysis: Ellsbury is batting .326 over his last 11 games with nine RBIs.
June 29 10:38 AM PT11:38 AM MT12:38 PM CT1:38 PM ET13:38 ET17:38 GMT1:38 10:38 AM MST12:38 PM EST1:08 PM VEN21:38 UAE12:38 PM CT-Ellsbury had two hits in Saturday's 2-1 loss to the BoSox.
Analysis: Ellsbury is hitting .361 vs. his former team ahead of a Sunday night baseball showdown in the Bronx.
June 13 10:21 PM PT11:21 PM MT12:21 AM CT1:21 AM ET1:21 ET5:21 GMT13:21 10:21 PM MST12:21 AM EST12:51 AM VEN9:21 UAE12:21 AM CT-Ellsbury left Thursday's win in Seattle with right hip tightness.
Analysis: This would be a major blow to fantasy owners but Ellsbury said he is fine. The center fielder is hitting .381 during a sizzling 16-game hitting streak for the Bronx Bombers.
May 29 3:55 PM PT4:55 PM MT5:55 PM CT6:55 PM ET18:55 ET22:55 GMT6:55 3:55 PM MST5:55 PM EST6:25 PM VEN2:55 UAE (+1)5:55 PM CT-Ellsbury went 3 for 5 with three RBIs in Wednesday's win over St. Louis.
Analysis: Ellsbury went 5 for 12 with four RBIs in the series after suffering through a 5-for-44 stretch with three RBIs over his previous 12 contests.
May 18 10:59 PM PT11:59 PM MT12:59 AM CT1:59 AM ET1:59 ET5:59 GMT13:59 10:59 PM MST12:59 AM EST1:29 AM VEN9:59 UAE12:59 AM CT-Ellsbury was scratched with flu-like symptoms Saturday.
Analysis: He returned in Sunday's doubleheader against Pittsburgh.
May 4 11:26 AM PT12:26 PM MT1:26 PM CT2:26 PM ET14:26 ET18:26 GMT2:26 11:26 AM MST1:26 PM EST1:56 PM VEN22:26 UAE1:26 PM CT-Ellsbury was again a fantasy force Saturday.
Analysis: Ellsbury went 3 for 4 with two runs and his 10th steal. He's 7 for 10 in the series.
May 3 1:44 PM PT2:44 PM MT3:44 PM CT4:44 PM ET16:44 ET20:44 GMT4:44 1:44 PM MST3:44 PM EST4:14 PM VEN0:44 UAE (+1)3:44 PM CT-Ellsbury had four hits Friday.
Analysis: Ellsbury is hitting .330 and looking good at the dish for the Bronx Bombers.
Apr. 25 2:24 PM PT3:24 PM MT4:24 PM CT5:24 PM ET17:24 ET21:24 GMT5:24 2:24 PM MST4:24 PM EST4:54 PM VEN1:24 UAE (+1)4:24 PM CT-Ellsbury had more fun at Fenway on Thursday.
Analysis: Ellsbury went 3 for 6 with three RBIs as he took advantage of terrible Red Sox pitching that he used to see from the other dugout. He was 5 for 16 with a jack in the Beantown series.
Apr. 23 1:38 PM PT2:38 PM MT3:38 PM CT4:38 PM ET16:38 ET20:38 GMT4:38 1:38 PM MST3:38 PM EST4:08 PM VEN0:38 UAE (+1)3:38 PM CT-Ellsbury was 2 for 5 with a double and a triple in Tuesday's win over the Red Sox.
Analysis: Ellsbury has scored six runs over his last five games.
Apr. 18 3:17 PM PT4:17 PM MT5:17 PM CT6:17 PM ET18:17 ET22:17 GMT6:17 3:17 PM MST5:17 PM EST5:47 PM VEN2:17 UAE (+1)5:17 PM CT-Ellsbury had two hits, scored two runs and drove in two in a 10-2 win over Tampa Bay on Thursday.
Analysis: The New York Yankees outfielder is batting .417 (20 for 48) with five doubles, seven runs and six RBIs in his last 13 games.
Apr. 9 12:02 PM PT1:02 PM MT2:02 PM CT3:02 PM ET15:02 ET19:02 GMT3:02 12:02 PM MST2:02 PM EST2:32 PM VEN23:02 UAE2:02 PM CT-Ellsbury had three hits for the Yanks on Tuesday.
Analysis: Ellsbury faces his former team in the next series but first must face Miguel Gonzalez to close out this one.
Apr. 8 3:03 PM PT4:03 PM MT5:03 PM CT6:03 PM ET18:03 ET22:03 GMT6:03 3:03 PM MST5:03 PM EST5:33 PM VEN2:03 UAE (+1)5:03 PM CT-Ellsbury hit from the No. 3 spot for the second straight game and was 3 for 4 with a double and a stolen base in Tuesday's loss to Baltimore.
Analysis: Ellsbury is 12 for 22 with three doubles and three stolen bases during a five-game hitting streak.
Apr. 6 10:46 AM PT11:46 AM MT12:46 PM CT1:46 PM ET13:46 ET17:46 GMT1:46 10:46 AM MST12:46 PM EST1:16 PM VEN21:46 UAE12:46 PM CT-Ellsbury had three hits in a 4-0 loss to Toronto on Saturday
Analysis: The New York Yankees outfielder is 6 for 9 in his last two games after going 0 for 7 to start the season.
Apr. 5 4:29 PM PT5:29 PM MT6:29 PM CT7:29 PM ET19:29 ET23:29 GMT7:29 4:29 PM MST6:29 PM EST6:59 PM VEN3:29 UAE (+1)6:29 PM CT-Ellsbury had three hits and two steals Friday for the Bronx Bombers.
Analysis: Ellsbury was hitless in Houston in the Yanks' first series.
Mar. 21 9:24 PM PT10:24 PM MT11:24 PM CT12:24 AM ET0:24 ET4:24 GMT12:24 9:24 PM MST11:24 PM EST11:54 PM VEN8:24 UAE10:24 PM CT-New York Yankees center fielder Jacoby Ellsbury was sent for an MRI on Thursday for his ailing right calf.
Analysis: Ellsbury hasn't played since March 14. He was scratched from Sunday's game against Atlanta because of right calf tightness. Speaking before Thursday night's game against Boston, Yankees manager Joe Girardi says "I'm sure he'll take BP tomorrow." Girardi said he hoped Ellsbury would play this weekend or by Tuesday. Ellsbury agreed to a $153 million, seven-year contract in December after helping the Red Sox win a pair of World Series titles during seven seasons in Boston.
Feb. 26 8:23 PM PT9:23 PM MT10:23 PM CT11:23 PM ET23:23 ET4:23 GMT12:23 9:23 PM MST11:23 PM EST11:53 PM VEN8:23 UAE10:23 PM CT-Ellsbury reached base in all three plate appearances of his New York Yankees' spring training debut, scoring twice Wednesday in a 6-5 loss to the Pittsburgh Pirates.
Analysis: Ellsbury, who left World Series champion Boston for a $153 million, seven-year contract with New York, walked twice and had an infield single in the exhibition opener. He was on base in the second inning when Yangervis Solarte hit a two-run homer off Edinson Volquez.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2007 Bos 33 116 20 41 7 1 3 18 8 15 9 0 .353 .394 .509
2008 Bos 145 554 98 155 22 7 9 47 41 80 50 11 .280 .336 .394
2009 Bos 153 624 94 188 27 10 8 60 49 74 70 12 .301 .355 .415
2010 Bos 18 78 10 15 4 0 0 5 4 9 7 1 .192 .241 .244
2011 Bos 158 660 119 212 46 5 32 105 52 98 39 15 .321 .376 .552
2012 Bos 74 303 43 82 18 0 4 26 19 43 14 3 .271 .313 .370
2013 Bos 134 577 92 172 31 8 9 53 47 92 52 4 .298 .355 .426
2014 NYY 149 575 71 156 27 5 16 70 49 93 39 5 .271 .328 .419
Career 864 3487 547 1021 182 36 81 384 269 504 280 51 .293 .347 .435

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2007 Bos Total 11 25 8 9 4 0 0 4 3 3 2 0 .360 .429 .520
    LDS 2 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LCS 5 8 3 2 0 0 0 1 1 1 1 0 .250 .333 .250
    WS 4 16 4 7 4 0 0 3 2 2 1 0 .438 .500 .688
2008 Bos Total 8 32 2 6 3 0 0 7 3 5 3 1 .188 .250 .281
    LDS 4 18 2 6 3 0 0 6 2 2 3 1 .333 .400 .500
    LCS 4 14 0 0 0 0 0 1 1 3 0 0 .000 .063 .000
2009 Bos Total 3 12 2 3 0 1 0 0 0 2 0 0 .250 .250 .417
    LDS 3 12 2 3 0 1 0 0 0 2 0 0 .250 .250 .417
2013 Bos Total 16 64 14 22 4 1 0 6 7 14 6 1 .344 .408 .438
    LDS 4 18 7 9 2 0 0 2 1 2 4 0 .500 .526 .611
    LCS 6 22 3 7 1 1 0 3 4 6 2 1 .318 .423 .455
    WS 6 24 4 6 1 0 0 1 2 6 0 0 .250 .308 .292
Career 38 133 26 40 11 2 0 17 13 24 11 2 .301 .361 .414


126 © 2014 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.

Latest Scores and Results