MLB Baseball

#43
Matt Albers
ERA S K
1.89 2 51
Team: WashingtonHt / Wt: 6-1 / 264
Position: RPBorn: 1/20/1983 Birthplace: Houston, Texas
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 23rd Round by Astros (2001)


Latest News
Aug. 20 10:33 AM PT11:33 AM MT12:33 PM CT1:33 PM ET13:33 ET17:33 GMT1:33 10:33 AM MST12:33 PM EST1:03 PM VEN21:33 UAE12:33 PM CT-Matt Albers did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Washington Nationals lost to the San Diego Padres 3-1 on Saturday. Albers did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.89 ERA and 0.92 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 19 8:37 AM PT9:37 AM MT10:37 AM CT11:37 AM ET11:37 ET15:37 GMT23:37 8:37 AM MST10:37 AM EST11:07 AM VEN19:37 UAE10:37 AM CT-Matt Albers did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Washington Nationals defeated the San Diego Padres 7-1 on Friday. Albers struck out three, ending the game with a 1.93 ERA and 0.94 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 15 6:57 PM PT7:57 PM MT8:57 PM CT9:57 PM ET21:57 ET1:57 GMT9:57 6:57 PM MST8:57 PM EST9:27 PM VEN5:57 UAE (+1)8:57 PM CT-Matt Albers did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Washington Nationals defeated the Los Angeles Angels 3-1 on Tuesday. Albers did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.99 ERA and 0.97 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 14 8:23 AM PT9:23 AM MT10:23 AM CT11:23 AM ET11:23 ET15:23 GMT23:23 8:23 AM MST10:23 AM EST10:53 AM VEN19:23 UAE10:23 AM CT-Matt Albers improved to 6-2, allowing no hits and one walk over 2.0 scoreless innings, as the Washington Nationals defeated the San Francisco Giants 6-2 on Sunday. Albers struck out two, ending the game with a 2.03 ERA and 0.99 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 9 8:37 AM PT9:37 AM MT10:37 AM CT11:37 AM ET11:37 ET15:37 GMT23:37 8:37 AM MST10:37 AM EST11:07 AM VEN19:37 UAE10:37 AM CT-Matt Albers walked one and didn't allow a hit in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Washington Nationals lost to the Miami Marlins 7-3 on Tuesday. Albers struck out three, ending the game with a 2.13 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 5 3:35 PM PT4:35 PM MT5:35 PM CT6:35 PM ET18:35 ET22:35 GMT6:35 3:35 PM MST5:35 PM EST6:05 PM VEN2:35 UAE (+1)5:35 PM CT-Matt Albers allowed one run on one hit and two walks in 0.1 innings as the Washington Nationals lost to the Chicago Cubs 7-4 on Saturday. Albers did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.23 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 2 7:45 PM PT8:45 PM MT9:45 PM CT10:45 PM ET22:45 ET2:45 GMT10:45 7:45 PM MST9:45 PM EST10:15 PM VEN6:45 UAE (+1)9:45 PM CT-Matt Albers allowed three hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Washington Nationals lost to the Miami Marlins 7-0 on Wednesday. Albers struck out one, ending the game with a 2.03 ERA and 0.98 WHIP on the season.
July 29 7:41 PM PT8:41 PM MT9:41 PM CT10:41 PM ET22:41 ET2:41 GMT10:41 7:41 PM MST9:41 PM EST10:11 PM VEN6:41 UAE (+1)9:41 PM CT-Matt Albers allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Washington Nationals lost to the Colorado Rockies 4-2 on Saturday. Albers did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.64 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
July 27 1:27 PM PT2:27 PM MT3:27 PM CT4:27 PM ET16:27 ET20:27 GMT4:27 1:27 PM MST3:27 PM EST3:57 PM VEN0:27 UAE (+1)3:27 PM CT-Matt Albers did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Washington Nationals defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 15-2 on Thursday. Albers did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.73 ERA and 0.88 WHIP on the season.
July 24 7:27 AM PT8:27 AM MT9:27 AM CT10:27 AM ET10:27 ET14:27 GMT22:27 7:27 AM MST9:27 AM EST9:57 AM VEN18:27 UAE9:27 AM CT-Matt Albers walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Washington Nationals defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 6-2 on Sunday. Albers struck out three, ending the game with a 1.78 ERA and 0.91 WHIP on the season.
July 20 8:52 AM PT9:52 AM MT10:52 AM CT11:52 AM ET11:52 ET15:52 GMT23:52 8:52 AM MST10:52 AM EST11:22 AM VEN19:52 UAE10:52 AM CT-Matt Albers walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Washington Nationals lost to the Los Angeles Angels 7-0 on Wednesday. Albers struck out two, ending the game with a 1.85 ERA and 0.91 WHIP on the season.
July 14 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)9:32 PM CT-Matt Albers allowed three hits without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Washington Nationals defeated the Cincinnati Reds 5-0 on Friday. Albers struck out one, ending the game with a 1.91 ERA and 0.91 WHIP on the season.
July 9 3:13 PM PT4:13 PM MT5:13 PM CT6:13 PM ET18:13 ET22:13 GMT6:13 3:13 PM MST5:13 PM EST5:43 PM VEN2:13 UAE (+1)5:13 PM CT-Matt Albers did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Washington Nationals defeated the Atlanta Braves 10-5 on Sunday. Albers struck out one, ending the game with a 1.93 ERA and 0.83 WHIP on the season.
July 7 8:29 PM PT9:29 PM MT10:29 PM CT11:29 PM ET23:29 ET3:29 GMT11:29 8:29 PM MST10:29 PM EST10:59 PM VEN7:29 UAE (+1)10:29 PM CT-Matt Albers improved to 5-1, allowing no hits over 0.2 scoreless innings, as the Washington Nationals defeated the Atlanta Braves 5-4 on Friday. Albers did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.99 ERA and 0.85 WHIP on the season.
July 3 6:50 PM PT7:50 PM MT8:50 PM CT9:50 PM ET21:50 ET1:50 GMT9:50 6:50 PM MST8:50 PM EST9:20 PM VEN5:50 UAE (+1)8:50 PM CT-Matt Albers improved to 4-1, allowing one run on one hit in 0.1 innings, as the Washington Nationals defeated the New York Mets 3-2 on Monday. Albers did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.03 ERA and 0.87 WHIP on the season.
Analysis: Albers blew the save when he allowed Curtis Granderson to tie the game with a two-out, two-run pinch-hit homer in the ninth.
July 3 9:54 AM PT10:54 AM MT11:54 AM CT12:54 PM ET12:54 ET16:54 GMT0:54 9:54 AM MST11:54 AM EST12:24 PM VEN20:54 UAE11:54 AM CT-Matt Albers walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Washington Nationals defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 7-2 on Sunday. Albers struck out one, ending the game with a 1.76 ERA and 0.85 WHIP on the season.
June 29 9:02 PM PT10:02 PM MT11:02 PM CT12:02 AM ET0:02 ET4:02 GMT12:02 9:02 PM MST11:02 PM EST11:32 PM VEN8:02 UAE11:02 PM CT-Matt Albers walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Washington Nationals defeated the Chicago Cubs 8-4 on Wednesday. Albers did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.82 ERA and 0.84 WHIP on the season.
June 27 8:06 PM PT9:06 PM MT10:06 PM CT11:06 PM ET23:06 ET3:06 GMT11:06 8:06 PM MST10:06 PM EST10:36 PM VEN7:06 UAE (+1)10:06 PM CT-Matt Albers did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Washington Nationals defeated the Chicago Cubs 6-1 on Tuesday. Albers did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.88 ERA and 0.84 WHIP on the season.
June 27 10:45 AM PT11:45 AM MT12:45 PM CT1:45 PM ET13:45 ET17:45 GMT1:45 10:45 AM MST12:45 PM EST1:15 PM VEN21:45 UAE12:45 PM CT-Matt Albers allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Washington Nationals lost to the Chicago Cubs 5-4 on Monday. Albers struck out one, ending the game with a 1.93 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
June 23 8:11 PM PT9:11 PM MT10:11 PM CT11:11 PM ET23:11 ET3:11 GMT11:11 8:11 PM MST10:11 PM EST10:41 PM VEN7:11 UAE (+1)10:11 PM CT-Albers improved to 3-1, allowing no hits and one walk over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Washington Nationals defeated the Cincinnati Reds 6-5 on Friday.
Analysis: Albers did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.95 ERA and 0.83 WHIP on the season.
June 20 7:34 PM PT8:34 PM MT9:34 PM CT10:34 PM ET22:34 ET2:34 GMT10:34 7:34 PM MST9:34 PM EST10:04 PM VEN6:34 UAE (+1)9:34 PM CT-Matt Albers did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Washington Nationals defeated the Miami Marlins 12-3 on Tuesday. Albers struck out three, ending the game with a 2.03 ERA and 0.83 WHIP on the season.
June 13 10:15 PM PT11:15 PM MT12:15 AM CT1:15 AM ET1:15 ET5:15 GMT13:15 10:15 PM MST12:15 AM EST12:45 AM VEN9:15 UAE12:15 AM CT-Matt Albers fell to 2-1, allowing three runs on one hit and two walks in 0.2 innings, as the Washington Nationals lost to the Atlanta Braves 11-10 on Monday. Albers struck out one, ending the game with a 2.10 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
Analysis: Albers' first chance of replacing injured closer Koda Glover didn't go well, as he surrendered a go-ahead three-run homer to Tyler Flowers in the ninth inning. The well-traveled righty was pitching well before this outing and may get more opportunities in the role, so he does have some fantasy potential at the moment.
June 10 2:50 PM PT3:50 PM MT4:50 PM CT5:50 PM ET17:50 ET21:50 GMT5:50 2:50 PM MST4:50 PM EST5:20 PM VEN1:50 UAE (+1)4:50 PM CT-Matt Albers allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Washington Nationals lost to the Texas Rangers 6-3 on Saturday. Albers struck out four, ending the game with a 1.08 ERA and 0.76 WHIP on the season.
June 7 3:52 PM PT4:52 PM MT5:52 PM CT6:52 PM ET18:52 ET22:52 GMT6:52 3:52 PM MST5:52 PM EST6:22 PM VEN2:52 UAE (+1)5:52 PM CT-Matt Albers did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Washington Nationals lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 2-1 on Wednesday. Albers struck out three, ending the game with a 1.17 ERA and 0.78 WHIP on the season.
June 6 9:51 AM PT10:51 AM MT11:51 AM CT12:51 PM ET12:51 ET16:51 GMT0:51 9:51 AM MST11:51 AM EST12:21 PM VEN20:51 UAE11:51 AM CT-Matt Albers allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Washington Nationals defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 4-2 on Monday. Albers struck out one, ending the game with a 1.25 ERA and 0.83 WHIP on the season.
May 31 8:57 AM PT9:57 AM MT10:57 AM CT11:57 AM ET11:57 ET15:57 GMT23:57 8:57 AM MST10:57 AM EST11:27 AM VEN19:57 UAE10:57 AM CT-Matt Albers allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Washington Nationals defeated the San Francisco Giants 6-3 on Tuesday. Albers struck out three, ending the game with a 1.29 ERA and 0.81 WHIP on the season.
May 25 1:11 PM PT2:11 PM MT3:11 PM CT4:11 PM ET16:11 ET20:11 GMT4:11 1:11 PM MST3:11 PM EST3:41 PM VEN0:11 UAE (+1)3:11 PM CT-Matt Albers allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Washington Nationals lost to the Seattle Mariners 4-2 on Thursday. Albers struck out three, ending the game with a 1.47 ERA and 0.82 WHIP on the season.
May 18 9:03 PM PT10:03 PM MT11:03 PM CT12:03 AM ET0:03 ET4:03 GMT12:03 9:03 PM MST11:03 PM EST11:33 PM VEN8:03 UAE11:03 PM CT-Matt Albers allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Washington Nationals lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-1 on Wednesday. Albers did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.15 ERA and 0.70 WHIP on the season.
May 15 6:47 AM PT7:47 AM MT8:47 AM CT9:47 AM ET9:47 ET13:47 GMT21:47 6:47 AM MST8:47 AM EST9:17 AM VEN17:47 UAE8:47 AM CT-Matt Albers recorded his second save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Washington Nationals defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 6-5 on Sunday. Albers struck out one, ending the game with a 0.61 ERA and 0.55 WHIP on the season.
May 14 2:46 PM PT3:46 PM MT4:46 PM CT5:46 PM ET17:46 ET21:46 GMT5:46 2:46 PM MST4:46 PM EST5:16 PM VEN1:46 UAE (+1)4:46 PM CT-Matt Albers allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Washington Nationals lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 4-3 on Sunday. Albers did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.66 ERA and 0.59 WHIP on the season.
May 10 8:41 PM PT9:41 PM MT10:41 PM CT11:41 PM ET23:41 ET3:41 GMT11:41 8:41 PM MST10:41 PM EST11:11 PM VEN7:41 UAE (+1)10:41 PM CT-Matt Albers improved to 2-0, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Washington Nationals defeated the Baltimore Orioles 7-6 on Wednesday. Albers struck out three, ending the game with a 0.69 ERA and 0.54 WHIP on the season.
May 5 8:07 PM PT9:07 PM MT10:07 PM CT11:07 PM ET23:07 ET3:07 GMT11:07 8:07 PM MST10:07 PM EST10:37 PM VEN7:07 UAE (+1)10:07 PM CT-Matt Albers recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Washington Nationals defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 4-2 on Friday. Albers struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.35 WHIP on the season.
Analysis: Albers, pitching in his 461st big league game, picked up his first career save with the Nationals dealing with injuries to the back end of their bullpen. The 34-year-old right-hander had been 0 for 22 in save situations.
May 4 1:56 PM PT2:56 PM MT3:56 PM CT4:56 PM ET16:56 ET20:56 GMT4:56 1:56 PM MST3:56 PM EST4:26 PM VEN0:56 UAE (+1)3:56 PM CT-Matt Albers did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Washington Nationals defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 4-2 on Thursday. Albers struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.39 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 8:48 PM PT9:48 PM MT10:48 PM CT11:48 PM ET23:48 ET3:48 GMT11:48 8:48 PM MST10:48 PM EST11:18 PM VEN7:48 UAE (+1)10:48 PM CT-Matt Albers improved to 1-0, allowing one hit over 2.0 scoreless innings, as the Washington Nationals defeated the New York Mets 23-5 on Sunday. Albers struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.43 WHIP on the season.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.

Latest Scores and Results