Sports

MLB Baseball

#43
Matt Albers
ERA S K
1.62 2 14
Team: WashingtonHt / Wt: 6-1 / 264
Position: RPBorn: 1/20/1983 Birthplace: Houston, Texas
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 23rd Round by Astros (2001)


Latest News
May 18 9:03 PM PT10:03 PM MT11:03 PM CT12:03 AM ET0:03 ET4:03 GMT12:03 9:03 PM MST11:03 PM EST11:33 PM VEN8:03 UAE11:03 PM CT-Matt Albers allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Washington Nationals lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-1 on Wednesday. Albers did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.15 ERA and 0.70 WHIP on the season.
May 15 6:47 AM PT7:47 AM MT8:47 AM CT9:47 AM ET9:47 ET13:47 GMT21:47 6:47 AM MST8:47 AM EST9:17 AM VEN17:47 UAE8:47 AM CT-Matt Albers recorded his second save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Washington Nationals defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 6-5 on Sunday. Albers struck out one, ending the game with a 0.61 ERA and 0.55 WHIP on the season.
May 14 2:46 PM PT3:46 PM MT4:46 PM CT5:46 PM ET17:46 ET21:46 GMT5:46 2:46 PM MST4:46 PM EST5:16 PM VEN1:46 UAE (+1)4:46 PM CT-Matt Albers allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Washington Nationals lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 4-3 on Sunday. Albers did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.66 ERA and 0.59 WHIP on the season.
May 10 8:41 PM PT9:41 PM MT10:41 PM CT11:41 PM ET23:41 ET3:41 GMT11:41 8:41 PM MST10:41 PM EST11:11 PM VEN7:41 UAE (+1)10:41 PM CT-Matt Albers improved to 2-0, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Washington Nationals defeated the Baltimore Orioles 7-6 on Wednesday. Albers struck out three, ending the game with a 0.69 ERA and 0.54 WHIP on the season.
May 5 8:07 PM PT9:07 PM MT10:07 PM CT11:07 PM ET23:07 ET3:07 GMT11:07 8:07 PM MST10:07 PM EST10:37 PM VEN7:07 UAE (+1)10:07 PM CT-Matt Albers recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Washington Nationals defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 4-2 on Friday. Albers struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.35 WHIP on the season.
Analysis: Albers, pitching in his 461st big league game, picked up his first career save with the Nationals dealing with injuries to the back end of their bullpen. The 34-year-old right-hander had been 0 for 22 in save situations.
May 4 1:56 PM PT2:56 PM MT3:56 PM CT4:56 PM ET16:56 ET20:56 GMT4:56 1:56 PM MST3:56 PM EST4:26 PM VEN0:56 UAE (+1)3:56 PM CT-Matt Albers did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Washington Nationals defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 4-2 on Thursday. Albers struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.39 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 8:48 PM PT9:48 PM MT10:48 PM CT11:48 PM ET23:48 ET3:48 GMT11:48 8:48 PM MST10:48 PM EST11:18 PM VEN7:48 UAE (+1)10:48 PM CT-Matt Albers improved to 1-0, allowing one hit over 2.0 scoreless innings, as the Washington Nationals defeated the New York Mets 23-5 on Sunday. Albers struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.43 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2006 Hou 0 2 0 - 0 4 2 0 15.0 17 10 10 1 7 0 11 1.60 6.00
2007 Hou 4 11 0 - 0 31 18 0 110.2 127 77 72 18 50 6 71 1.60 5.86
2008 Bal 3 3 0 - 2 28 3 0 49.0 43 21 19 4 22 1 26 1.33 3.49
2009 Bal 3 6 0 - 4 56 0 0 67.0 80 43 41 3 36 3 49 1.73 5.51
2010 Bal 5 3 0 - 2 62 0 0 75.2 78 41 38 6 34 5 49 1.48 4.52
2011 Bos 4 4 0 - 3 56 0 0 64.2 62 35 34 7 31 1 68 1.44 4.73
2012 Bos 2 0 0 - 4 40 0 0 39.1 30 14 10 6 15 3 25 1.14 2.29
2012 Ari 1 1 0 - 2 23 0 0 21.0 16 7 6 3 7 0 19 1.10 2.57
2012 Tot 3 1 0 - 6 63 0 0 60.1 46 21 16 9 22 3 44 1.13 2.39
2013 Cle 3 1 0 - 0 56 0 0 63.0 57 25 22 2 23 3 35 1.27 3.14
2014 Hou 0 0 0 - 1 8 0 0 10.0 10 1 1 0 3 0 8 1.30 0.90
2015 CWS 2 0 0 - 0 30 0 0 37.1 31 6 5 3 9 2 28 1.07 1.21
2016 CWS 2 6 0 - 4 58 1 0 51.1 67 44 36 10 19 1 30 1.68 6.31
2017 Was 2 0 2 - 3 17 0 0 16.2 11 4 3 2 3 0 14 0.84 1.62
Career 31 37 2 - 25 469 24 0 620.2 629 328 297 65 259 25 433 1.43 4.31

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2006 Hou 4 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2007 Hou 31 29 0 2 0 0 0 0 0 17 0 0 .069 .069 .069
2009 Bal 56 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2016 CWS 58 1 1 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1.000 1.000 2.000
Career 469 35 1 3 1 0 0 0 0 21 0 0 .086 .086 .114


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 171 96 88 90.3 66.8
Curveball 1 77 77 77 .39
Slider 75 89 81 82.6 29.3
Changeup 9 83 80 81.7 3.52

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.

Latest Scores and Results