MLB Baseball

#48
Boone Logan
ERA S K
4.71 0 28
Team: ClevelandHt / Wt: 6-5 / 240 NFBC ADP: 708.88
Position: RPBorn: 8/13/1984 Birthplace: San Antonio, Texas
Bats/Throws: R/L Draft: 20th Round by White Sox (2002)


Latest News
July 21 12:37 PM PT1:37 PM MT2:37 PM CT3:37 PM ET15:37 ET19:37 GMT3:37 12:37 PM MST2:37 PM EST3:07 PM VEN23:37 UAE2:37 PM CT-Logan has been placed on the 10-day disabled with a strained left lat muscle.
Analysis: Lat injuries can take a while to fully recover from, so it's possible Logan won't be back before September. He hasn't been anything special this season anyway, having posted a 4.71 ERA and 1.38 WHIP in 38 appearances.
July 20 11:25 AM PT12:25 PM MT1:25 PM CT2:25 PM ET14:25 ET18:25 GMT2:25 11:25 AM MST1:25 PM EST1:55 PM VEN22:25 UAE1:25 PM CT-Boone Logan allowed one run - zero earned - on zero hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Cleveland Indians lost to the San Francisco Giants 5-4 on Wednesday. Logan struck out one, ending the game with a 4.71 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
July 16 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)9:26 PM CT-Boone Logan walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Oakland Athletics 7-3 on Sunday. Logan struck out two, ending the game with a 4.95 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
July 2 4:30 PM PT5:30 PM MT6:30 PM CT7:30 PM ET19:30 ET23:30 GMT7:30 4:30 PM MST6:30 PM EST7:00 PM VEN3:30 UAE (+1)6:30 PM CT-Boone Logan allowed five runs on five hits in 0.1 innings as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Detroit Tigers 11-8 on Sunday. Logan did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.30 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
June 26 8:02 PM PT9:02 PM MT10:02 PM CT11:02 PM ET23:02 ET3:02 GMT11:02 8:02 PM MST10:02 PM EST10:32 PM VEN7:02 UAE (+1)10:02 PM CT-Boone Logan did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Texas Rangers 15-9 on Monday. Logan struck out two, ending the game with a 2.95 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
June 24 9:08 PM PT10:08 PM MT11:08 PM CT12:08 AM ET0:08 ET4:08 GMT12:08 9:08 PM MST11:08 PM EST11:38 PM VEN8:08 UAE11:08 PM CT-Boone Logan did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Minnesota Twins 5-0 on Friday. Logan struck out two, ending the game with a 3.06 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
June 22 8:05 PM PT9:05 PM MT10:05 PM CT11:05 PM ET23:05 ET3:05 GMT11:05 8:05 PM MST10:05 PM EST10:35 PM VEN7:05 UAE (+1)10:05 PM CT-Boone Logan did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Baltimore Orioles 6-3 on Thursday. Logan struck out one, ending the game with a 3.24 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
June 20 8:27 PM PT9:27 PM MT10:27 PM CT11:27 PM ET23:27 ET3:27 GMT11:27 8:27 PM MST10:27 PM EST10:57 PM VEN7:27 UAE (+1)10:27 PM CT-Boone Logan did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Baltimore Orioles 6-5 on Tuesday. Logan struck out three, ending the game with a 3.31 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
June 18 9:17 AM PT10:17 AM MT11:17 AM CT12:17 PM ET12:17 ET16:17 GMT0:17 9:17 AM MST11:17 AM EST11:47 AM VEN20:17 UAE11:17 AM CT-Boone Logan allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Minnesota Twins 6-2 on Saturday. Logan struck out one, ending the game with a 3.52 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
June 16 8:51 PM PT9:51 PM MT10:51 PM CT11:51 PM ET23:51 ET3:51 GMT11:51 8:51 PM MST10:51 PM EST11:21 PM VEN7:51 UAE (+1)10:51 PM CT-Boone Logan did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Minnesota Twins 8-1 on Friday. Logan struck out one, ending the game with a 3.77 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
June 7 3:44 PM PT4:44 PM MT5:44 PM CT6:44 PM ET18:44 ET22:44 GMT6:44 3:44 PM MST5:44 PM EST6:14 PM VEN2:44 UAE (+1)5:44 PM CT-Boone Logan allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Colorado Rockies 8-1 on Wednesday. Logan struck out one, ending the game with a 3.46 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
June 7 9:28 PM PT10:28 PM MT11:28 PM CT12:28 AM ET0:28 ET4:28 GMT12:28 9:28 PM MST11:28 PM EST11:58 PM VEN8:28 UAE11:28 PM CT-Boone Logan allowed one run on one hit in 0.2 innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Colorado Rockies 11-3 on Tuesday. Logan did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
June 3 3:12 PM PT4:12 PM MT5:12 PM CT6:12 PM ET18:12 ET22:12 GMT6:12 3:12 PM MST5:12 PM EST5:42 PM VEN2:12 UAE (+1)5:12 PM CT-Boone Logan walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Kansas City Royals 12-5 on Saturday. Logan did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.38 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
May 23 8:22 PM PT9:22 PM MT10:22 PM CT11:22 PM ET23:22 ET3:22 GMT11:22 8:22 PM MST10:22 PM EST10:52 PM VEN7:22 UAE (+1)10:22 PM CT-Boone Logan allowed one run on one hit without recording an out as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Cincinnati Reds 8-7 on Tuesday. Logan did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.89 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
May 22 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET22:19 ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)9:19 PM CT-Boone Logan did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Cincinnati Reds 5-1 on Monday. Logan struck out one, ending the game with a 1.93 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
May 17 3:11 PM PT4:11 PM MT5:11 PM CT6:11 PM ET18:11 ET22:11 GMT6:11 3:11 PM MST5:11 PM EST5:41 PM VEN2:11 UAE (+1)5:11 PM CT-Boone Logan did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 7-4 on Wednesday. Logan did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.00 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
May 16 7:00 PM PT8:00 PM MT9:00 PM CT10:00 PM ET22:00 ET2:00 GMT10:00 7:00 PM MST9:00 PM EST9:30 PM VEN6:00 UAE (+1)9:00 PM CT-Boone Logan did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 6-4 on Tuesday. Logan struck out two, ending the game with a 2.16 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
May 15 7:22 PM PT8:22 PM MT9:22 PM CT10:22 PM ET22:22 ET2:22 GMT10:22 7:22 PM MST9:22 PM EST9:52 PM VEN6:22 UAE (+1)9:22 PM CT-Boone Logan improved to 1-0, allowing no hits over 0.2 scoreless innings, as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 8-7 on Monday. Logan struck out one, ending the game with a 2.35 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
May 6 9:06 PM PT10:06 PM MT11:06 PM CT12:06 AM ET0:06 ET4:06 GMT12:06 9:06 PM MST11:06 PM EST11:36 PM VEN8:06 UAE11:06 PM CT-Boone Logan allowed one run on one hit in 0.2 innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Kansas City Royals 3-1 on Friday. Logan struck out one, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
May 2 7:59 PM PT8:59 PM MT9:59 PM CT10:59 PM ET22:59 ET2:59 GMT10:59 7:59 PM MST9:59 PM EST10:29 PM VEN6:59 UAE (+1)9:59 PM CT-Boone Logan did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Detroit Tigers 5-2 on Tuesday. Logan struck out two, ending the game with a 1.69 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Analysis: Logan hasn't allowed an earned run in nine appearances, tossing 4 2/3 innings with one walk and six strikeouts.
Feb. 2 1:21 PM PT2:21 PM MT3:21 PM CT4:21 PM ET16:21 ET21:21 GMT5:21 2:21 PM MST4:21 PM EST4:51 PM VEN1:21 UAE (+1)3:21 PM CT-The Indians have agreed with Logan on a one-year contract that includes a 2018 option.
Analysis: The veteran lefty adds another piece to an already-strong Cleveland bullpen. Logan is coming off a good season with Colorado, posting a 3.69 ERA and a 1.01 WHIP over 65 appearances and limiting left-handed hitters to a .142 average.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2006 CWS 0 0 1 - 2 21 0 0 17.1 21 18 16 2 15 2 15 2.08 8.31
2007 CWS 2 1 0 - 2 68 0 0 50.2 59 30 28 7 20 3 35 1.56 4.97
2008 CWS 2 3 0 - 1 55 0 0 42.1 57 31 28 7 14 3 42 1.68 5.95
2009 Atl 1 1 0 - 0 20 0 0 17.1 21 12 10 1 9 3 10 1.73 5.19
2010 NYY 2 0 0 - 0 51 0 0 40.0 34 13 13 3 20 3 38 1.35 2.93
2011 NYY 5 3 0 - 2 64 0 0 41.2 43 20 16 4 13 3 46 1.34 3.46
2012 NYY 7 2 1 - 4 80 0 0 55.1 48 23 23 6 28 6 68 1.37 3.74
2013 NYY 5 2 0 - 2 61 0 0 39.0 33 15 14 7 13 4 50 1.18 3.23
2014 Col 2 3 0 - 4 35 0 0 25.0 31 20 19 6 11 1 32 1.68 6.84
2015 Col 0 3 0 - 4 60 0 0 35.1 40 17 17 3 17 1 44 1.61 4.33
2016 Col 2 5 1 - 4 66 0 0 46.1 27 23 19 4 20 5 57 1.01 3.69
2017 Cle 1 0 0 - 1 38 0 0 21.0 20 13 11 2 9 0 28 1.38 4.71
Career 29 23 3 - 26 619 0 0 431.1 434 235 214 52 189 34 465 1.44 4.47

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2011 NYY 64 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 - - -
Career 620 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 - - -

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2010 NYY Total 0 0 0 - 0 5 0 0 1.2 3 2 2 1 1 0 1 10.80
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 1.0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0.00
    LCS 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 0.2 2 2 2 1 1 0 1 27.00
2011 NYY Total 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 2.1 1 0 0 0 0 0 6 0.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 2.1 1 0 0 0 0 0 6 0.00
2012 NYY Total 0 0 0 - 0 5 0 0 3.2 3 0 0 0 0 0 2 0.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 0.2 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0.00
    LCS 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 3.0 3 0 0 0 0 0 1 0.00
Career 0 0 0 - 0 13 0 0 7.2 7 2 2 1 1 0 9 2.35


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 145 96 89 93.9 39.94
Slider 218 87 79 84.3 60.06

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.

Latest Scores and Results