Baseball

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#53
Melky Cabrera
AVG HR RBI
.301 16 73
Team: TorontoHt / Wt: 5-10 / 208 NFBC ADP: 286.81
Position: LFBorn: 8/11/1984 Birthplace: Bajos de Haina, DR
Bats/Throws: S/L Draft: Undrafted by Yankees (2001)


Latest News
Sep. 5 7:55 PM PT8:55 PM MT9:55 PM CT10:55 PM ET22:55 ET2:55 GMT10:55 7:55 PM MST9:55 PM EST10:25 PM VEN6:55 UAE (+1)9:55 PM CT-Cabrera will undergo season-ending surgery next week after fracturing his right pinkie finger Friday night.
Analysis: The Toronto Blue Jays' left fielder appeared to be injured when he went back into first base in the third inning in an unsuccessful attempt to avoid being picked off by Boston Red Sox catcher Christian Vazquez. He ends his season with a .301 batting average, 16 homers and 73 RBIs.
Aug. 7 5:42 PM PT6:42 PM MT7:42 PM CT8:42 PM ET20:42 ET0:42 GMT8:42 5:42 PM MST7:42 PM EST8:12 PM VEN4:42 UAE (+1)7:42 PM CT-Cabrera has left a game against Baltimore in the third inning after being hit on the right elbow by a pitch. Cabrera was hit Thursday night in the first inning by Miguel Gonzalez in the first.
Analysis: Nolan Reimold took over for Cabrera. The Blue Jays said X-rays were negative. The switch-hitting Cabrera is batting .315 with 14 homers and 59 RBIs. He went 5 for 8 with two walks and two runs scored in the series against the Orioles.
Aug. 3 12:12 PM PT1:12 PM MT2:12 PM CT3:12 PM ET15:12 ET19:12 GMT3:12 12:12 PM MST2:12 PM EST2:42 PM VEN23:12 UAE2:12 PM CT-Cabrera extended his hit streak to 10 games in an 8-2 loss to Houston on Saturday night.
Analysis: Cabrera, tied for seventh in the AL with a .312 average, is hitting .366 (15 for 41) during his streak. He also has seven extra-base hits (five doubles, two homers) and nine RBIs in that run.
Aug. 2 1:40 PM PT2:40 PM MT3:40 PM CT4:40 PM ET16:40 ET20:40 GMT4:40 1:40 PM MST3:40 PM EST4:10 PM VEN0:40 UAE (+1)3:40 PM CT-Cabrera was 1 for 3 in Friday's 3-1 loss at Houston, extending his hitting streak to nine games.
Analysis: Cabrera is batting .411 over his last 14 games with 14 runs scored and 14 driven in.
July 29 1:57 PM PT2:57 PM MT3:57 PM CT4:57 PM ET16:57 ET20:57 GMT4:57 1:57 PM MST3:57 PM EST4:27 PM VEN0:57 UAE (+1)3:57 PM CT-Cabrera homered from both sides of the plate and drove in five runs Monday night.
Analysis: Cabrera is crushing Boston with a .409 average.
July 25 1:22 PM PT2:22 PM MT3:22 PM CT4:22 PM ET16:22 ET20:22 GMT4:22 1:22 PM MST3:22 PM EST3:52 PM VEN0:22 UAE (+1)3:22 PM CT-Cabrera rocked the fantasy world with three doubles Thursday.
Analysis: Cabrera is 12 for 23 in his last six games.
July 23 10:18 AM PT11:18 AM MT12:18 PM CT1:18 PM ET13:18 ET17:18 GMT1:18 10:18 AM MST12:18 PM EST12:48 PM VEN21:18 UAE12:18 PM CT-Cabrera was 3 for 5 with his 23rd double and drove in two runs in Tuesday's 7-3 victory against the Red Sox.
Analysis: Cabrera is hitting .354 over his last 29 games with 17 runs scored.
July 21 2:05 PM PT3:05 PM MT4:05 PM CT5:05 PM ET17:05 ET21:05 GMT5:05 2:05 PM MST4:05 PM EST4:35 PM VEN1:05 UAE (+1)4:05 PM CT-Cabrera went 3 for 5 with a homer and three RBIs in Sunday's win over Texas.
Analysis: Cabrera has hit safely in 11 of 12, batting .367 with five RBIs.
July 8 3:04 PM PT4:04 PM MT5:04 PM CT6:04 PM ET18:04 ET22:04 GMT6:04 3:04 PM MST5:04 PM EST5:34 PM VEN2:04 UAE (+1)5:04 PM CT-Cabrera had two hits Monday.
Analysis: Cabrera is tied for second in the majors with 112 hits.
June 29 9:55 AM PT10:55 AM MT11:55 AM CT12:55 PM ET12:55 ET16:55 GMT0:55 9:55 AM MST11:55 AM EST12:25 PM VEN20:55 UAE11:55 AM CT-Cabrera went 0 for 5 on Saturday.
Analysis: Cabrera leads the AL with 103 hits but he's out of the lineup Sunday.
May 27 12:15 PM PT1:15 PM MT2:15 PM CT3:15 PM ET15:15 ET19:15 GMT3:15 12:15 PM MST2:15 PM EST2:45 PM VEN23:15 UAE2:15 PM CT-Cabrera went 3 for 3 with three RBIs in Monday's win over Tampa Bay.
Analysis: He's batting .407 with eight RBIs on the team's seven-game winning streak.
May 10 12:38 PM PT1:38 PM MT2:38 PM CT3:38 PM ET15:38 ET19:38 GMT3:38 12:38 PM MST2:38 PM EST3:08 PM VEN23:38 UAE2:38 PM CT-Cabrera had two hits in a 4-3 loss to the Los Angeles Angels on Friday night.
Analysis: Cabrera, third in the AL with a .338 average, is 10 for 25 (.400) in his last six games.
May 5 11:17 AM PT12:17 PM MT1:17 PM CT2:17 PM ET14:17 ET18:17 GMT2:17 11:17 AM MST1:17 PM EST1:47 PM VEN22:17 UAE1:17 PM CT-Cabrera went 3 for 5 with a two-run homer in Sunday's 7-2 win at Pittsburgh.
Analysis: Cabrera already has six homers after hitting three in 80 games last year. His .336 average ranks among the best in the AL.
Apr. 30 6:59 PM PT7:59 PM MT8:59 PM CT9:59 PM ET21:59 ET1:59 GMT9:59 6:59 PM MST8:59 PM EST9:29 PM VEN5:59 UAE (+1)8:59 PM CT-Cabrera went 1 for 5 in his return Friday night in Pittsburgh.
Analysis: Cabrera left Wednesday night's game when he was hit by a pitch.
Apr. 30 10:27 AM PT11:27 AM MT12:27 PM CT1:27 PM ET13:27 ET17:27 GMT1:27 10:27 AM MST12:27 PM EST12:57 PM VEN21:27 UAE12:27 PM CT-Cabrera extended his hitting streak to 11 games with a triple and a double in a 10-7 loss to Kansas City on Tuesday night.
Analysis: Cabrera, who also drove in two runs, tops the majors with 41 hits. He's batting .347 this season and is 20 for 49 (.408) during his streak.
Apr. 28 2:46 PM PT3:46 PM MT4:46 PM CT5:46 PM ET17:46 ET21:46 GMT5:46 2:46 PM MST4:46 PM EST5:16 PM VEN1:46 UAE (+1)4:46 PM CT-Cabrera was 2 for 4 with his seventh double Sunday against Boston to extend already his second lengthy hitting streak of the season to 10 games.
Analysis: Cabrera has collected at least one hit in 24 of his 25 games, sandwiching 10-game and 14-game hitting streaks around an 0-for-4 performance at Minnesota on April 17.
Apr. 24 10:55 AM PT11:55 AM MT12:55 PM CT1:55 PM ET13:55 ET17:55 GMT1:55 10:55 AM MST12:55 PM EST1:25 PM VEN21:55 UAE12:55 PM CT-Cabrera had three hits Wednesday.
Analysis: Cabrera has hit safely in six straight, going 13 for 28 with seven runs scored.
Apr. 23 12:07 PM PT1:07 PM MT2:07 PM CT3:07 PM ET15:07 ET19:07 GMT3:07 12:07 PM MST2:07 PM EST2:37 PM VEN23:07 UAE2:07 PM CT-Cabrera, Brett Lawrie and Edwin Encarnacion hit three-run homers in a 9-3 win over Baltimore on Tuesday night.
Analysis: Cabrera hadn't driven in any runs since April 8 but he's batting .365 (20 for 57) in his last 12 games.
Apr. 19 10:25 AM PT11:25 AM MT12:25 PM CT1:25 PM ET13:25 ET17:25 GMT1:25 10:25 AM MST12:25 PM EST12:55 PM VEN21:25 UAE12:25 PM CT-Cabrera had four hits Friday.
Analysis: Cabrera is up to a .888 OPS but his five RBIs is a not-very-useful fantasy total.
Apr. 14 3:06 PM PT4:06 PM MT5:06 PM CT6:06 PM ET18:06 ET22:06 GMT6:06 3:06 PM MST5:06 PM EST5:36 PM VEN2:06 UAE (+1)5:06 PM CT-Cabrera was 2 for 6 and scored two runs Sunday against Baltimore.
Analysis: Cabrera, who is batting .328, has opened the season with a 13-game hitting streak.
Apr. 13 11:03 AM PT12:03 PM MT1:03 PM CT2:03 PM ET14:03 ET18:03 GMT2:03 11:03 AM MST1:03 PM EST1:33 PM VEN22:03 UAE1:03 PM CT-Cabrera had two hits Saturday.
Analysis: Cabrera has a 12-game hit streak to start the season so he is red-hot.
Apr. 10 12:45 PM PT1:45 PM MT2:45 PM CT3:45 PM ET15:45 ET19:45 GMT3:45 12:45 PM MST2:45 PM EST3:15 PM VEN23:45 UAE2:45 PM CT-Cabrera had two singles, extending his hitting streak to nine games Wednesday.
Analysis: However, Cabrera failed to hit a home run for the first time in five games so he could be cooling off and if so, you may eventually want to cut bait with him.
Apr. 9 6:28 PM PT7:28 PM MT8:28 PM CT9:28 PM ET21:28 ET1:28 GMT9:28 6:28 PM MST8:28 PM EST8:58 PM VEN5:28 UAE (+1)8:28 PM CT-Cabrera homered again in Tuesday's 5-2 win over Houston.
Analysis: Cabrera, who hit just three homers in 88 games last season, has now gone deep in four straight. Fantasy owners should continue to ride him until he cools off.
Apr. 3 3:36 PM PT4:36 PM MT5:36 PM CT6:36 PM ET18:36 ET22:36 GMT6:36 3:36 PM MST5:36 PM EST6:06 PM VEN2:36 UAE (+1)5:36 PM CT-Cabrera was 2 for 5 for the second straight day in Wednesday's victory at Tampa Bay.
Analysis: Cabrera is off to a strong start, going 5 for 14 in his first three games after hitting .279 in a disappointing 2013 season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2005 NYY 6 19 1 4 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .211 .211 .211
2006 NYY 130 460 75 129 26 2 7 50 56 59 12 5 .280 .360 .391
2007 NYY 150 545 66 149 24 8 8 73 43 68 13 5 .273 .327 .391
2008 NYY 129 414 42 103 12 1 8 37 29 58 9 2 .249 .301 .341
2009 NYY 154 485 66 133 28 1 13 68 43 59 10 2 .274 .336 .416
2010 Atl 147 458 50 117 27 3 4 42 42 64 7 1 .255 .317 .354
2011 KC 155 658 102 201 44 5 18 87 35 94 20 10 .305 .339 .470
2012 SF 113 459 84 159 25 10 11 60 36 63 13 5 .346 .390 .516
2013 Tor 88 344 39 96 15 2 3 30 23 47 2 2 .279 .322 .360
2014 Tor 139 568 81 171 35 3 16 73 43 67 6 2 .301 .351 .458
Career 1211 4410 606 1262 236 35 88 520 350 581 92 34 .286 .339 .415

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2006 NYY Total 2 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LDS 2 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2007 NYY Total 4 16 2 3 0 0 1 2 0 1 0 0 .188 .188 .375
    LDS 4 16 2 3 0 0 1 2 0 1 0 0 .188 .188 .375
2009 NYY Total 13 48 5 13 2 0 0 4 3 14 0 0 .271 .314 .313
    LDS 3 12 1 2 0 0 0 0 0 5 0 0 .167 .167 .167
    LCS 6 23 3 9 2 0 0 4 3 6 0 0 .391 .462 .478
    WS 4 13 1 2 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .154 .154 .154
2010 Atl Total 3 8 1 0 0 0 0 1 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LDS 3 8 1 0 0 0 0 1 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 22 75 8 16 2 0 1 7 3 16 0 0 .213 .244 .280


127 © 2014 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.

Latest Scores and Results