MLB Baseball

#16
Brian McCann
AVG HR RBI
.206 5 17
Team: HoustonHt / Wt: 6-3 / 225
Position: CBorn: 2/20/1984 Birthplace: Athens, Georgia
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 2nd Round by Braves (2002)


Latest News
July 3 8:25 AM PT9:25 AM MT10:25 AM CT11:25 AM ET11:25 ET15:25 GMT23:25 8:25 AM MST10:25 AM EST9:25 AM CST10:55 AM VEN19:25 UAE10:25 AM CT-McCann will reportedly need right knee surgery that will keep him out 4-6 weeks.
Analysis: It's the second time this season McCann has landed on the disabled list due to the right knee, and he also missed time last August with soreness in that knee. McCann is batting just .206 with five homers and 17 RBIs in 50 games.
June 30 3:52 PM PT4:52 PM MT5:52 PM CT6:52 PM ET18:52 ET22:52 GMT6:52 3:52 PM MST5:52 PM EST4:52 PM CST6:22 PM VEN2:52 UAE (+1)5:52 PM CT-Brian McCann went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Houston Astros fell to the Tampa Bay Rays 5-2. He ended the game with a .206 batting average.
June 28 7:05 PM PT8:05 PM MT9:05 PM CT10:05 PM ET22:05 ET2:05 GMT10:05 7:05 PM MST9:05 PM EST8:05 PM CST9:35 PM VEN6:05 UAE (+1)9:05 PM CT-Brian McCann went 1 for 4 Thursday as the Houston Astros beat the Tampa Bay Rays 1-0. He ended the game with a .211 batting average.
June 26 7:55 PM PT8:55 PM MT9:55 PM CT10:55 PM ET22:55 ET2:55 GMT10:55 7:55 PM MST9:55 PM EST8:55 PM CST10:25 PM VEN6:55 UAE (+1)9:55 PM CT-Brian McCann went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Houston Astros topped the Toronto Blue Jays 7-0. He ended the game with a .209 batting average.
June 23 8:15 PM PT9:15 PM MT10:15 PM CT11:15 PM ET23:15 ET3:15 GMT11:15 8:15 PM MST10:15 PM EST9:15 PM CST10:45 PM VEN7:15 UAE (+1)10:15 PM CT-Brian McCann went 1 for 5 Saturday as the Houston Astros topped the Kansas City Royals 4-3. He ended the game with a .215 batting average.
June 22 8:23 PM PT9:23 PM MT10:23 PM CT11:23 PM ET23:23 ET3:23 GMT11:23 8:23 PM MST10:23 PM EST9:23 PM CST10:53 PM VEN7:23 UAE (+1)10:23 PM CT-Brian McCann went 0 for 1 Friday as the Houston Astros fell to the Kansas City Royals 1-0. He ended the game with a .216 batting average.
June 20 7:45 PM PT8:45 PM MT9:45 PM CT10:45 PM ET22:45 ET2:45 GMT10:45 7:45 PM MST9:45 PM EST8:45 PM CST10:15 PM VEN6:45 UAE (+1)9:45 PM CT-Brian McCann went 1 for 3 Wednesday as the Houston Astros beat the Tampa Bay Rays 5-1. He ended the game with a .217 batting average.
June 18 8:12 PM PT9:12 PM MT10:12 PM CT11:12 PM ET23:12 ET3:12 GMT11:12 8:12 PM MST10:12 PM EST9:12 PM CST10:42 PM VEN7:12 UAE (+1)10:12 PM CT-Brian McCann went 0 for 2 Monday as the Houston Astros beat the Tampa Bay Rays 5-4. He ended the game with a .215 batting average.
June 17 2:06 PM PT3:06 PM MT4:06 PM CT5:06 PM ET17:06 ET21:06 GMT5:06 2:06 PM MST4:06 PM EST3:06 PM CST4:36 PM VEN1:06 UAE (+1)4:06 PM CT-Brian McCann went 2 for 4 with an RBI Sunday as the Houston Astros beat the Kansas City Royals 7-4. He ended the game with a .218 batting average.
June 16 2:03 PM PT3:03 PM MT4:03 PM CT5:03 PM ET17:03 ET21:03 GMT5:03 2:03 PM MST4:03 PM EST3:03 PM CST4:33 PM VEN1:03 UAE (+1)4:03 PM CT-Brian McCann went 0 for 0 Saturday as the Houston Astros beat the Kansas City Royals 10-2. McCann scored once. He ended the game with a .209 batting average.
June 15 8:06 PM PT9:06 PM MT10:06 PM CT11:06 PM ET23:06 ET3:06 GMT11:06 8:06 PM MST10:06 PM EST9:06 PM CST10:36 PM VEN7:06 UAE (+1)10:06 PM CT-Brian McCann went 0 for 4 Friday as the Houston Astros beat the Kansas City Royals 7-3. He ended the game with a .209 batting average.
June 14 3:24 PM PT4:24 PM MT5:24 PM CT6:24 PM ET18:24 ET22:24 GMT6:24 3:24 PM MST5:24 PM EST4:24 PM CST5:54 PM VEN2:24 UAE (+1)5:24 PM CT-Brian McCann went 1 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Thursday as the Houston Astros topped the Oakland Athletics 7-3. The homer was his fifth of the season. He ended the game with a .216 batting average.
June 13 10:07 PM PT11:07 PM MT12:07 AM CT1:07 AM ET1:07 ET5:07 GMT13:07 10:07 PM MST12:07 AM EST11:07 PM CST12:37 AM VEN9:07 UAE12:07 AM CT-Brian McCann went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Houston Astros beat the Oakland Athletics 6-3. He ended the game with a .215 batting average.
June 8 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET23:17 ET3:17 GMT11:17 8:17 PM MST10:17 PM EST9:17 PM CST10:47 PM VEN7:17 UAE (+1)10:17 PM CT-Brian McCann went 1 for 4 Friday as the Houston Astros beat the Texas Rangers 7-3. He ended the game with a .220 batting average.
May 29 8:49 AM PT9:49 AM MT10:49 AM CT11:49 AM ET11:49 ET15:49 GMT23:49 8:49 AM MST10:49 AM EST9:49 AM CST11:19 AM VEN19:49 UAE10:49 AM CT-The Astros activated McCann from the 10-day disabled list prior to Friday's game against the Rangers.
Analysis: The Astros have yet to announce their lineup for Friday's contest, though it's probably a good bet that McCann will be in it. The veteran catcher had just one hit in his last 26 at-bats, however, before landing on the DL with a sore right knee on May 29.
May 28 1:28 PM PT2:28 PM MT3:28 PM CT4:28 PM ET16:28 ET20:28 GMT4:28 1:28 PM MST3:28 PM EST2:28 PM CST3:58 PM VEN0:28 UAE (+1)3:28 PM CT-Brian McCann went 0 for 4 Monday as the Houston Astros beat the New York Yankees 5-1. He ended the game with a .219 batting average.
May 26 8:47 PM PT9:47 PM MT10:47 PM CT11:47 PM ET23:47 ET3:47 GMT11:47 8:47 PM MST10:47 PM EST9:47 PM CST11:17 PM VEN7:47 UAE (+1)10:47 PM CT-Brian McCann went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Houston Astros lost to the Cleveland Indians 8-6. He ended the game with a .227 batting average.
May 24 6:09 PM PT7:09 PM MT8:09 PM CT9:09 PM ET21:09 ET1:09 GMT9:09 6:09 PM MST8:09 PM EST7:09 PM CST8:39 PM VEN5:09 UAE (+1)8:09 PM CT-Brian McCann went 0 for 2 Thursday as the Houston Astros topped the Cleveland Indians 8-2. He ended the game with a .234 batting average.
May 23 2:13 PM PT3:13 PM MT4:13 PM CT5:13 PM ET17:13 ET21:13 GMT5:13 2:13 PM MST4:13 PM EST3:13 PM CST4:43 PM VEN1:13 UAE (+1)4:13 PM CT-Brian McCann went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Houston Astros beat the San Francisco Giants 4-1. He ended the game with a .238 batting average.
May 20 8:00 PM PT9:00 PM MT10:00 PM CT11:00 PM ET23:00 ET3:00 GMT11:00 8:00 PM MST10:00 PM EST9:00 PM CST10:30 PM VEN7:00 UAE (+1)10:00 PM CT-Brian McCann went 1 for 3 with a home run and two RBIs Sunday as the Houston Astros beat the Cleveland Indians 3-1. The homer was his fourth of the season. He ended the game with a .248 batting average.
May 19 4:23 PM PT5:23 PM MT6:23 PM CT7:23 PM ET19:23 ET23:23 GMT7:23 4:23 PM MST6:23 PM EST5:23 PM CST6:53 PM VEN3:23 UAE (+1)6:23 PM CT-Brian McCann went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Houston Astros lost to the Cleveland Indians 5-4. He ended the game with a .245 batting average.
May 18 8:07 PM PT9:07 PM MT10:07 PM CT11:07 PM ET23:07 ET3:07 GMT11:07 8:07 PM MST10:07 PM EST9:07 PM CST10:37 PM VEN7:07 UAE (+1)10:07 PM CT-Brian McCann went 0 for 2 Friday as the Houston Astros topped the Cleveland Indians 4-1. He ended the game with a .255 batting average.
May 17 9:22 PM PT10:22 PM MT11:22 PM CT12:22 AM ET0:22 ET4:22 GMT12:22 9:22 PM MST11:22 PM EST10:22 PM CST11:52 PM VEN8:22 UAE11:22 PM CT-Brian McCann went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Houston Astros beat the Los Angeles Angels 2-0. He ended the game with a .261 batting average.
May 16 10:29 PM PT11:29 PM MT12:29 AM CT1:29 AM ET1:29 ET5:29 GMT13:29 10:29 PM MST12:29 AM EST11:29 PM CST12:59 AM VEN9:29 UAE12:29 AM CT-Brian McCann went 2 for 4 with an RBI Tuesday as the Houston Astros topped the Los Angeles Angels 5-3. He ended the game with a .273 batting average.
May 12 6:49 PM PT7:49 PM MT8:49 PM CT9:49 PM ET21:49 ET1:49 GMT9:49 6:49 PM MST8:49 PM EST7:49 PM CST9:19 PM VEN5:49 UAE (+1)8:49 PM CT-Brian McCann went 2 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Saturday as the Houston Astros topped the Texas Rangers 6-1. The homer was his third of the season. He ended the game with a .262 batting average.
May 11 8:22 PM PT9:22 PM MT10:22 PM CT11:22 PM ET23:22 ET3:22 GMT11:22 8:22 PM MST10:22 PM EST9:22 PM CST10:52 PM VEN7:22 UAE (+1)10:22 PM CT-Brian McCann went 0 for 4 Friday as the Houston Astros lost to the Texas Rangers 1-0. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
May 9 9:55 PM PT10:55 PM MT11:55 PM CT12:55 AM ET0:55 ET4:55 GMT12:55 9:55 PM MST11:55 PM EST10:55 PM CST12:25 AM VEN8:55 UAE11:55 PM CT-Brian McCann went 1 for 3 Tuesday as the Houston Astros topped the Oakland Athletics 4-2. McCann scored once. He ended the game with a .263 batting average.
May 6 4:07 PM PT5:07 PM MT6:07 PM CT7:07 PM ET19:07 ET23:07 GMT7:07 4:07 PM MST6:07 PM EST5:07 PM CST6:37 PM VEN3:07 UAE (+1)6:07 PM CT-Brian McCann went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Houston Astros fell to the Arizona Diamondbacks 3-1. He ended the game with a .260 batting average.
May 5 8:47 PM PT9:47 PM MT10:47 PM CT11:47 PM ET23:47 ET3:47 GMT11:47 8:47 PM MST10:47 PM EST9:47 PM CST11:17 PM VEN7:47 UAE (+1)10:47 PM CT-Brian McCann went 1 for 3 with a double and an RBI Saturday as the Houston Astros lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 4-3. He ended the game with a .271 batting average.
May 3 2:25 PM PT3:25 PM MT4:25 PM CT5:25 PM ET17:25 ET21:25 GMT5:25 2:25 PM MST4:25 PM EST3:25 PM CST4:55 PM VEN1:25 UAE (+1)4:25 PM CT-Brian McCann went 2 for 4 with an RBI Thursday as the Houston Astros fell to the New York Yankees 6-5. He ended the game with a .269 batting average.
May 2 7:45 PM PT8:45 PM MT9:45 PM CT10:45 PM ET22:45 ET2:45 GMT10:45 7:45 PM MST9:45 PM EST8:45 PM CST10:15 PM VEN6:45 UAE (+1)9:45 PM CT-Brian McCann went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Houston Astros fell to the New York Yankees 4-0. He ended the game with a .254 batting average.
May 1 8:12 PM PT9:12 PM MT10:12 PM CT11:12 PM ET23:12 ET3:12 GMT11:12 8:12 PM MST10:12 PM EST9:12 PM CST10:42 PM VEN7:12 UAE (+1)10:12 PM CT-Brian McCann went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Houston Astros lost to the New York Yankees 4-0. He ended the game with a .258 batting average.
Apr. 30 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST8:44 PM CST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Brian McCann went 0 for 3 Monday as the Houston Astros topped the New York Yankees 2-1. He ended the game with a .271 batting average.
Apr. 29 2:03 PM PT3:03 PM MT4:03 PM CT5:03 PM ET17:03 ET21:03 GMT5:03 2:03 PM MST4:03 PM EST3:03 PM CST4:33 PM VEN1:03 UAE (+1)4:03 PM CT-Brian McCann went 0 for 1 with an RBI Sunday as the Houston Astros beat the Oakland Athletics 8-4. McCann scored once. He ended the game with a .286 batting average.
Apr. 28 7:28 PM PT8:28 PM MT9:28 PM CT10:28 PM ET22:28 ET2:28 GMT10:28 7:28 PM MST9:28 PM EST8:28 PM CST9:58 PM VEN6:28 UAE (+1)9:28 PM CT-Brian McCann went 1 for 2 Saturday as the Houston Astros topped the Oakland Athletics 11-0. McCann scored once. He ended the game with a .291 batting average.
Apr. 27 7:45 PM PT8:45 PM MT9:45 PM CT10:45 PM ET22:45 ET2:45 GMT10:45 7:45 PM MST9:45 PM EST8:45 PM CST10:15 PM VEN6:45 UAE (+1)9:45 PM CT-Brian McCann went 0 for 4 Friday as the Houston Astros lost to the Oakland Athletics 8-1. He ended the game with a .283 batting average.
Apr. 25 9:01 PM PT10:01 PM MT11:01 PM CT12:01 AM ET0:01 ET4:01 GMT12:01 9:01 PM MST11:01 PM EST10:01 PM CST11:31 PM VEN8:01 UAE11:01 PM CT-Brian McCann went 1 for 3 with a home run and two RBIs Tuesday as the Houston Astros lost to the Los Angeles Angels 8-7. The homer was his second of the season. He ended the game with a .306 batting average.
Apr. 23 8:13 PM PT9:13 PM MT10:13 PM CT11:13 PM ET23:13 ET3:13 GMT11:13 8:13 PM MST10:13 PM EST9:13 PM CST10:43 PM VEN7:13 UAE (+1)10:13 PM CT-Brian McCann went 0 for 2 Monday as the Houston Astros fell to the Los Angeles Angels 2-0. He ended the game with a .304 batting average.
Apr. 21 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST8:27 PM CST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)9:27 PM CT-Brian McCann went 0 for 5 Saturday as the Houston Astros topped the Chicago White Sox 10-1. He ended the game with a .318 batting average.
Apr. 20 8:18 PM PT9:18 PM MT10:18 PM CT11:18 PM ET23:18 ET3:18 GMT11:18 8:18 PM MST10:18 PM EST9:18 PM CST10:48 PM VEN7:18 UAE (+1)10:18 PM CT-Brian McCann went 1 for 2 with an RBI Friday as the Houston Astros beat the Chicago White Sox 10-0. McCann scored twice. He ended the game with a .359 batting average.
Apr. 19 10:10 PM PT11:10 PM MT12:10 AM CT1:10 AM ET1:10 ET5:10 GMT13:10 10:10 PM MST12:10 AM EST11:10 PM CST12:40 AM VEN9:10 UAE12:10 AM CT-Brian McCann went 2 for 4 with two doubles and an RBI Wednesday as the Houston Astros topped the Seattle Mariners 7-1. McCann scored once. He ended the game with a .351 batting average.
Apr. 18 10:00 PM PT11:00 PM MT12:00 AM CT1:00 AM ET1:00 ET5:00 GMT13:00 10:00 PM MST12:00 AM EST11:00 PM CST12:30 AM VEN9:00 UAE12:00 AM CT-Brian McCann went 1 for 1 with a home run and two RBIs Tuesday as the Houston Astros topped the Seattle Mariners 4-1. The homer was his first of the season. He ended the game with a .333 batting average.
Apr. 15 8:18 PM PT9:18 PM MT10:18 PM CT11:18 PM ET23:18 ET3:18 GMT11:18 8:18 PM MST10:18 PM EST9:18 PM CST10:48 PM VEN7:18 UAE (+1)10:18 PM CT-Brian McCann went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Houston Astros lost to the Texas Rangers 3-1. He ended the game with a .313 batting average.
Apr. 13 8:03 PM PT9:03 PM MT10:03 PM CT11:03 PM ET23:03 ET3:03 GMT11:03 8:03 PM MST10:03 PM EST9:03 PM CST10:33 PM VEN7:03 UAE (+1)10:03 PM CT-Brian McCann went 2 for 3 Friday as the Houston Astros topped the Texas Rangers 3-2. He ended the game with a .345 batting average.
Apr. 10 8:34 PM PT9:34 PM MT10:34 PM CT11:34 PM ET23:34 ET3:34 GMT11:34 8:34 PM MST10:34 PM EST9:34 PM CST11:04 PM VEN7:34 UAE (+1)10:34 PM CT-Brian McCann went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Houston Astros lost to the Minnesota Twins 4-1. He ended the game with a .308 batting average.
Apr. 9 8:40 PM PT9:40 PM MT10:40 PM CT11:40 PM ET23:40 ET3:40 GMT11:40 8:40 PM MST10:40 PM EST9:40 PM CST11:10 PM VEN7:40 UAE (+1)10:40 PM CT-Brian McCann went 1 for 3 Monday as the Houston Astros topped the Minnesota Twins 2-0. He ended the game with a .364 batting average.
Apr. 7 7:43 PM PT8:43 PM MT9:43 PM CT10:43 PM ET22:43 ET2:43 GMT10:43 7:43 PM MST9:43 PM EST8:43 PM CST10:13 PM VEN6:43 UAE (+1)9:43 PM CT-Brian McCann went 2 for 4 Saturday as the Houston Astros beat the San Diego Padres 1-0. He ended the game with a .368 batting average.
Apr. 6 8:24 PM PT9:24 PM MT10:24 PM CT11:24 PM ET23:24 ET3:24 GMT11:24 8:24 PM MST10:24 PM EST9:24 PM CST10:54 PM VEN7:24 UAE (+1)10:24 PM CT-Brian McCann went 0 for 3 Friday as the Houston Astros fell to the San Diego Padres 4-1. He ended the game with a .333 batting average.
Apr. 3 8:33 PM PT9:33 PM MT10:33 PM CT11:33 PM ET23:33 ET3:33 GMT11:33 8:33 PM MST10:33 PM EST9:33 PM CST11:03 PM VEN7:33 UAE (+1)10:33 PM CT-Brian McCann went 0 for 2 Tuesday as the Houston Astros topped the Baltimore Orioles 10-6. He ended the game with a .417 batting average.
Apr. 2 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST8:18 PM CST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)9:18 PM CT-Brian McCann went 2 for 2 Monday as the Houston Astros beat the Baltimore Orioles 6-1. McCann scored twice. He ended the game with a .500 batting average.
Mar. 31 4:34 PM PT5:34 PM MT6:34 PM CT7:34 PM ET19:34 ET23:34 GMT7:34 4:34 PM MST6:34 PM EST5:34 PM CST7:04 PM VEN3:34 UAE (+1)6:34 PM CT-Brian McCann went 2 for 4 with an RBI Saturday as the Houston Astros topped the Texas Rangers 9-3. McCann scored twice. He ended the game with a .375 batting average.
Mar. 29 3:44 PM PT4:44 PM MT5:44 PM CT6:44 PM ET18:44 ET22:44 GMT6:44 3:44 PM MST5:44 PM EST4:44 PM CST6:14 PM VEN2:44 UAE (+1)5:44 PM CT-Brian McCann went 1 for 4 Thursday as the Houston Astros beat the Texas Rangers 4-1. McCann scored once. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.

Latest Scores and Results