Baseball

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#13
Hanley Ramirez
AVG HR RBI
.283 13 71
Team: LA DodgersHt / Wt: 6-3 / 225 NFBC ADP: 11.33
Position: SSBorn: 12/23/1983 Birthplace: Samana, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Red Sox (2000)


Latest News
Sep. 16 5:58 PM PT6:58 PM MT7:58 PM CT8:58 PM ET20:58 ET0:58 GMT8:58 5:58 PM MST7:58 PM EST8:28 PM VEN4:58 UAE (+1)7:58 PM CT-Ramirez was a late scratch from the lineup Tuesday night because of a strained right elbow. Justin Turner took Ramirez's place at shortstop against the Colorado Rockies.
Analysis: Ramirez missed time last month due to a strained right oblique. He's hitting .278 with 13 homers and 69 RBIs this season. The Dodgers are 63-45 when Ramirez starts at shortstop - 4-2 with Turner plays the position.
Sep. 14 7:03 PM PT8:03 PM MT9:03 PM CT10:03 PM ET22:03 ET2:03 GMT10:03 7:03 PM MST9:03 PM EST9:33 PM VEN6:03 UAE (+1)9:03 PM CT-Ramirez went 4 for 5 with a double and two RBIs in a 17-0 win at San Francisco on Saturday.
Analysis: Ramirez has heated up, going 10 for 19 with five RBIs in his last five games.
Aug. 10 10:27 AM PT11:27 AM MT12:27 PM CT1:27 PM ET13:27 ET17:27 GMT1:27 10:27 AM MST12:27 PM EST12:57 PM VEN21:27 UAE12:27 PM CT-Ramirez was reinstated from the disabled list Sunday and was 0 for 4 with two strikeouts in an 11-3 loss to the New York Mets.
Analysis: The Los Angeles Dodgers shortstop missed 14 games because of an oblique strain on his right side. He is hitting .274 with 12 homers and 58 RBIs in 101 games.
Aug. 8 6:20 PM PT7:20 PM MT8:20 PM CT9:20 PM ET21:20 ET1:20 GMT9:20 6:20 PM MST8:20 PM EST8:50 PM VEN5:20 UAE (+1)8:20 PM CT-Ramirez had an MRI on his sore right rib cage and missed the Dodgers' game Saturday night against the Milwaukee Brewers.
Analysis: Ramirez felt tightness in his right side during a pregame session in the batting cage Friday night, but tried to play through the pain as the Dodgers opened a three-game series with the Brewers with a 9-3 loss.
Aug. 8 1:54 PM PT2:54 PM MT3:54 PM CT4:54 PM ET16:54 ET20:54 GMT4:54 1:54 PM MST3:54 PM EST4:24 PM VEN0:54 UAE (+1)3:54 PM CT-Ramirez went 3 for 5 with a double and two RBIs in Thursday's 7-0 road win over the Los Angeles Angels.
Analysis: The oft-injured Ramirez had been slumping with a .194 average and four RBIs over his previous nine contests.
Aug. 3 1:20 PM PT2:20 PM MT3:20 PM CT4:20 PM ET16:20 ET20:20 GMT4:20 1:20 PM MST3:20 PM EST3:50 PM VEN0:20 UAE (+1)3:20 PM CT-Ramirez belted a walkoff three-run homer against the Cubs on Saturday.
Analysis: It was a huge moment for Ramirez, who hadn't gone deep since June 17. He has 12 homers on the season.
July 28 2:43 PM PT3:43 PM MT4:43 PM CT5:43 PM ET17:43 ET21:43 GMT5:43 2:43 PM MST4:43 PM EST5:13 PM VEN1:43 UAE (+1)4:43 PM CT-Ramirez was 2 for 4 and drove in a run for the third straight game as the Dodgers completed their sweep of San Francisco with a 4-3 win on Sunday.
Analysis: Ramirez is 14 for 38 over his last 11 games.
July 27 3:46 PM PT4:46 PM MT5:46 PM CT6:46 PM ET18:46 ET22:46 GMT6:46 3:46 PM MST5:46 PM EST6:16 PM VEN2:46 UAE (+1)5:46 PM CT-Ramirez was 2 for 4 with a double in a 5-0 win at San Francisco on Saturday.
Analysis: Ramirez is 12 for 34 over his last 10 games.
July 22 3:15 PM PT4:15 PM MT5:15 PM CT6:15 PM ET18:15 ET22:15 GMT6:15 3:15 PM MST5:15 PM EST5:45 PM VEN2:15 UAE (+1)5:15 PM CT-The Los Angeles Dodgers held injured outfielder Yasiel Puig and shortstop Hanley Ramirez out of the starting lineup for Tuesday night's game against the Pittsburgh Pirates, but manager Don Mattingly doesn't believe either player needs to go on the disabled list.
Analysis: Ramirez took a 98 mph fastball off his left wrist on Sunday from St. Louis closer Trevor Rosenthal. Mattingly said he's optimistic both players will be available to pinch hit on Tuesday night and called them ''day to day.''
June 29 10:57 AM PT11:57 AM MT12:57 PM CT1:57 PM ET13:57 ET17:57 GMT1:57 10:57 AM MST12:57 PM EST1:27 PM VEN21:57 UAE12:57 PM CT-Ramirez extended his hit streak to 11 games before leaving in the third inning of a 9-1 win against St. Louis on Saturday.
Analysis: The Los Angeles Dodgers and Ramirez, hitting .378 (14 for 37) during his streak, said one of his calves might be hurt. The team's official website reported that the shortstop indicated the injury wasn't too serious. Ramirez missed the previous four games because of an ailing shoulder.
June 24 6:39 PM PT7:39 PM MT8:39 PM CT9:39 PM ET21:39 ET1:39 GMT9:39 6:39 PM MST8:39 PM EST9:09 PM VEN5:39 UAE (+1)8:39 PM CT-Ramirez was a late scratch from Tuesday night's game against the Kansas City Royals after experiencing soreness in his right shoulder.
Analysis: Ramirez was in manager Don Mattingly's initial lineup but was scratched about 90 minutes before the first pitch. Mattingly said Ramirez felt some pain in his joint while swinging in the series opener Monday night and that it still felt sore on Tuesday. Mattingly said it's too early to tell how long Ramirez will be out. Carlos Triunfel took over at shortstop for him Tuesday night.
May 24 3:36 PM PT4:36 PM MT5:36 PM CT6:36 PM ET18:36 ET22:36 GMT6:36 3:36 PM MST5:36 PM EST6:06 PM VEN2:36 UAE (+1)5:36 PM CT-Ramirez has been scratched from the Dodgers' lineup because of a sore left calf. The three-time All-Star was replaced at shortstop by rookie Erisbel Arruebarrena for Saturday's game against the Philadelphia Phillies.
Analysis: Ramirez is hitting .250 with seven homers and 24 RBIs for Los Angeles.
May 7 3:21 PM PT4:21 PM MT5:21 PM CT6:21 PM ET18:21 ET22:21 GMT6:21 3:21 PM MST5:21 PM EST5:51 PM VEN2:21 UAE (+1)5:21 PM CT-Ramirez had three hits, including a home run, and drove in two runs in an 8-3 win over Washington on Tuesday.
Analysis: Ramirez, batting .269, is 18 for 57 (.316) with six doubles, two homers and seven RBIs in his last 14 games. He has at least one hit in each of his last five contests.
Apr. 27 10:14 PM PT11:14 PM MT12:14 AM CT1:14 AM ET1:14 ET5:14 GMT13:14 10:14 PM MST12:14 AM EST12:44 AM VEN9:14 UAE12:14 AM CT-Ramirez left Saturday's game against Colorado because of a bruised right thumb. X-rays following the contest were negative.
Analysis: Ramirez is considered day to day at the moment.
Apr. 24 3:02 PM PT4:02 PM MT5:02 PM CT6:02 PM ET18:02 ET22:02 GMT6:02 3:02 PM MST5:02 PM EST5:32 PM VEN2:02 UAE (+1)5:02 PM CT-Ramirez went 2 for 4 with a homer in Wednesday's 5-2 win over Philadelphia.
Analysis: Ramirez is batting .309 with seven long balls and 13 RBIs in his last 15 games against the Phillies.
Apr. 17 9:26 PM PT10:26 PM MT11:26 PM CT12:26 AM ET0:26 ET4:26 GMT12:26 9:26 PM MST11:26 PM EST11:56 PM VEN8:26 UAE11:26 PM CT-Ramirez left the game against the San Francisco Giants after getting hit by a pitch on the top of his left hand. The team says X-rays on his hand were negative.
Analysis: He was tended to by a team trainer and manager Don Mattingly for a couple of minutes before being replaced by Justin Turner. Ramirez entered the game hitting .291 with two home runs and seven RBIs.
Apr. 12 11:41 AM PT12:41 PM MT1:41 PM CT2:41 PM ET14:41 ET18:41 GMT2:41 11:41 AM MST1:41 PM EST2:11 PM VEN22:41 UAE1:41 PM CT-Ramirez was 3 for 4 with two doubles, drove in a run and scored three times in a 6-0 win over Arizona on Friday night.
Analysis: The Los Angeles Dodgers shortstop is 12 for 27 (.444) with six doubles, two homers, five RBIs and six runs scored during a seven-game hit streak. He also has an OPS of 1.389 during that stretch.
Apr. 7 3:18 PM PT4:18 PM MT5:18 PM CT6:18 PM ET18:18 ET22:18 GMT6:18 3:18 PM MST5:18 PM EST5:48 PM VEN2:18 UAE (+1)5:18 PM CT-Ramirez was 3 for 4 with his first two home runs of the season in Sunday's win over the Giants.
Analysis: It marked Ramirez's 15th career multihomer game. He had just one last season as he was limited to 86 games, though he did a slug a career-best .638.
Apr. 3 2:55 PM PT3:55 PM MT4:55 PM CT5:55 PM ET17:55 ET21:55 GMT5:55 2:55 PM MST4:55 PM EST5:25 PM VEN1:55 UAE (+1)4:55 PM CT-Ramirez went 1 for 4 with two runs, two RBIs and a stolen base in Wednesday's 5-1 win at San Diego.
Analysis: Ramirez is just 2 for 19 (.105) through the first five games of the season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2005 Bos 2 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2006 Fla 158 633 119 185 46 11 17 59 56 128 51 15 .292 .353 .480
2007 Fla 154 639 125 212 48 6 29 81 52 95 51 14 .332 .386 .562
2008 Fla 153 589 125 177 34 4 33 67 92 122 35 12 .301 .400 .540
2009 Fla 151 576 101 197 42 1 24 106 61 101 27 8 .342 .410 .543
2010 Fla 142 543 92 163 28 2 21 76 64 93 32 10 .300 .378 .475
2011 Fla 92 338 55 82 16 0 10 45 44 66 20 10 .243 .333 .379
2012 Mia 93 353 49 87 18 2 14 48 37 72 14 4 .246 .322 .428
2012 LAD 64 251 30 68 11 2 10 44 17 60 7 3 .271 .324 .450
2012 Tot 157 604 79 155 29 4 24 92 54 132 21 7 .257 .322 .437
2013 LAD 86 304 62 105 25 2 20 57 27 52 10 2 .345 .402 .638
2014 LAD 128 449 64 127 35 0 13 71 56 84 14 5 .283 .369 .448
Career 1223 4677 822 1403 303 30 191 654 506 875 261 83 .300 .373 .500

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 LAD Total 9 31 5 10 4 1 1 7 5 7 1 0 .323 .432 .613
    LDS 4 16 4 8 4 1 1 6 2 2 1 0 .500 .556 1.063
    LCS 5 15 1 2 0 0 0 1 3 5 0 0 .133 .316 .133
2014 LAD Total 4 14 2 6 1 0 0 2 1 0 1 0 .429 .500 .500
    LDS 4 14 2 6 1 0 0 2 1 0 1 0 .429 .500 .500
Career 13 45 7 16 5 1 1 9 6 7 2 0 .356 .453 .578


w3 © 2014 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.

Latest Scores and Results