MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
Curtis Granderson
.259 26 70
Team: NY MetsHt / Wt: 6-1 / 199 NFBC ADP: 236.45
Position: RFBorn: 3/16/1981 Birthplace: Blue Island, Illinois
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 3rd Round by Tigers (2002)

Latest News
Nov. 5 9:32 AM PT10:32 AM MT11:32 AM CT12:32 PM ET12:32 ET17:32 GMT1:32 10:32 AM MST12:32 PM EST1:02 PM VEN21:32 UAE11:32 AM CT-Granderson has had surgery on a ligament in his left thumb. The Mets said the operation took place Tuesday at the Hospital for Special Surgery.
Analysis: Between the NL Championship Series and World Series, the team said Granderson was hurt while stealing a base in Game 3 against the Cubs. He hit .250 (5 for 30) with three homers and five RBIs in the five-game loss to Kansas City.
Oct. 13 3:38 PM PT4:38 PM MT5:38 PM CT6:38 PM ET18:38 ET22:38 GMT6:38 3:38 PM MST5:38 PM EST6:08 PM VEN2:38 UAE (+1)5:38 PM CT-Granderson logged his third two-hit game in a row to start the postseason on Monday.
Analysis: He had two doubles and five RBIs and is 6 for 11 in the NLDS.
Oct. 5 2:10 PM PT3:10 PM MT4:10 PM CT5:10 PM ET17:10 ET21:10 GMT5:10 2:10 PM MST4:10 PM EST4:40 PM VEN1:10 UAE (+1)4:10 PM CT-Granderson had three of a combined seven hits between the Mets and Washington on Sunday, including the game-winning home run in the bottom of the eighth inning.
Analysis: The homer was the 26th on the year for Granderson, who enters the postseason hitting .370 with three home runs, three doubles and six RBIs in his last seven games.
Aug. 30 12:18 PM PT1:18 PM MT2:18 PM CT3:18 PM ET15:18 ET19:18 GMT3:18 12:18 PM MST2:18 PM EST2:48 PM VEN23:18 UAE2:18 PM CT-Granderson was 2 for 4 on Saturday.
Analysis: Granderson is 7 for 18 in his last four games.
Aug. 28 3:16 PM PT4:16 PM MT5:16 PM CT6:16 PM ET18:16 ET22:16 GMT6:16 3:16 PM MST5:16 PM EST5:46 PM VEN2:16 UAE (+1)5:16 PM CT-Granderson had a season-high four hits in the Mets' 9-5 win in 13 innings against Philadelphia on Thursday night.
Analysis: Granderson, now batting .259, is 14 for 37 (.378) with five doubles and two homers in his last eight games.
Aug. 23 12:50 PM PT1:50 PM MT2:50 PM CT3:50 PM ET15:50 ET19:50 GMT3:50 12:50 PM MST2:50 PM EST3:20 PM VEN23:50 UAE2:50 PM CT-Granderson went 3 for 5 with a pair of doubles and drove in two runs in a 14-9 win over Colorado on Saturday night.
Analysis: Granderson is 8 for 19 (.421) in his last four games after going 2 for 23 in his previous seven.
Aug. 19 11:53 AM PT12:53 PM MT1:53 PM CT2:53 PM ET14:53 ET18:53 GMT2:53 11:53 AM MST1:53 PM EST2:23 PM VEN22:53 UAE1:53 PM CT-Granderson hit a pair of solo homers in a 5-3 win in Baltimore on Tuesday night.
Analysis: Granderson is 7 for 36 (.194) in his last 10 games, but has five homers and a double.
Aug. 9 4:43 PM PT5:43 PM MT6:43 PM CT7:43 PM ET19:43 ET23:43 GMT7:43 4:43 PM MST6:43 PM EST7:13 PM VEN3:43 UAE (+1)6:43 PM CT-Granderson jacked two home runs Saturday in a 5-4 loss to the Rays.
Analysis: Granderson is hitting .327 with five homers and 12 RBIs over his last 12 games.
Aug. 4 10:53 AM PT11:53 AM MT12:53 PM CT1:53 PM ET13:53 ET17:53 GMT1:53 10:53 AM MST12:53 PM EST1:23 PM VEN21:53 UAE12:53 PM CT-Granderson had another solid game by going 3 for 5 with two RBIs in Monday's 12-1 win at Miami.
Analysis: Granderson is hitting .364 with three homers and nine RBIs over his last eight games.
June 29 2:34 PM PT3:34 PM MT4:34 PM CT5:34 PM ET17:34 ET21:34 GMT5:34 2:34 PM MST4:34 PM EST5:04 PM VEN1:34 UAE (+1)4:34 PM CT-Granderson went 2 for 5 with his 12th double and two RBIs Sunday versus Cincinnati.
Analysis: Granderson is 14 for 31 with seven extra-base hits and seven RBIs during an eight game hitting streak. He's also batting .325 since June 7.
June 28 1:33 PM PT2:33 PM MT3:33 PM CT4:33 PM ET16:33 ET20:33 GMT4:33 1:33 PM MST3:33 PM EST4:03 PM VEN0:33 UAE (+1)3:33 PM CT-Granderson finished with three hits and had another solo home run in a 2-1 victory over Cincinnati on Sunday, a game suspended by rain a day earlier.
Analysis: Granderson has five solo shots in a seven-game hit streak and is 12 for 26 (.462) during that run.
June 26 2:22 PM PT3:22 PM MT4:22 PM CT5:22 PM ET17:22 ET21:22 GMT5:22 2:22 PM MST4:22 PM EST4:52 PM VEN1:22 UAE (+1)4:22 PM CT-Granderson was 3 for 5 Thursday at Milwaukee.
Analysis: Granderson has a .923 OPS over his last 17 games.
June 21 1:12 PM PT2:12 PM MT3:12 PM CT4:12 PM ET16:12 ET20:12 GMT4:12 1:12 PM MST3:12 PM EST3:42 PM VEN0:12 UAE (+1)3:12 PM CT-Granderson was 2 for 5 on Saturday.
Analysis: Granderson entered in a horrible 1-for-18 slump.
June 15 2:01 PM PT3:01 PM MT4:01 PM CT5:01 PM ET17:01 ET21:01 GMT5:01 2:01 PM MST4:01 PM EST4:31 PM VEN1:01 UAE (+1)4:01 PM CT-Granderson had three hits in a 10-8 win over Atlanta on Sunday.
Analysis: Granderson has five multihit efforts in his last seven games, going 11 for 31 (.355) with a 1.007 OPS in that stretch.
June 14 9:47 AM PT10:47 AM MT11:47 AM CT12:47 PM ET12:47 ET16:47 GMT0:47 9:47 AM MST11:47 AM EST12:17 PM VEN20:47 UAE11:47 AM CT-Granderson had two hits in a 5-3 loss in 11 innings to Atlanta on Saturday.
Analysis: Granderson, batting .241, has four multihit efforts in his last six games. He's 8 for 26 (.308) with two homers and two doubles in that stretch.
June 11 12:49 PM PT1:49 PM MT2:49 PM CT3:49 PM ET15:49 ET19:49 GMT3:49 12:49 PM MST2:49 PM EST3:19 PM VEN23:49 UAE2:49 PM CT-Granderson was 2 for 4 on Wednesday.
Analysis: Granderson bats .237 and is past his prime.
June 8 3:04 PM PT4:04 PM MT5:04 PM CT6:04 PM ET18:04 ET22:04 GMT6:04 3:04 PM MST5:04 PM EST5:34 PM VEN2:04 UAE (+1)5:04 PM CT-Granderson hit a pair of home runs in a 6-3 win over Arizona on Sunday.
Analysis: Granderson, batting .236 with eight home runs, had gone deep once in his previous 19 games.
May 11 1:26 PM PT2:26 PM MT3:26 PM CT4:26 PM ET16:26 ET20:26 GMT4:26 1:26 PM MST3:26 PM EST3:56 PM VEN0:26 UAE (+1)3:26 PM CT-Granderson was 2 for 5 with a home run in Sunday's win in Philadelphia.
Analysis: Granderson has homered twice in four games after hitting one in his first 27.
Apr. 22 3:17 PM PT4:17 PM MT5:17 PM CT6:17 PM ET18:17 ET22:17 GMT6:17 3:17 PM MST5:17 PM EST5:47 PM VEN2:17 UAE (+1)5:17 PM CT-Granderson had three hits and four RBIs in Tuesday's win over Atlanta.
Analysis: Granderson hasn't been hitting, but he has been getting on base at the top of the lineup with a .362 OBP.

w11 © 2015 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.

Latest Scores and Results