Baseball

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#3
Curtis Granderson
AVG HR RBI
.227 20 66
Team: NY MetsHt / Wt: 6-1 / 199 NFBC ADP: 153.50
Position: RFBorn: 3/16/1981 Birthplace: Blue Island, Illinois
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 3rd Round by Tigers (2002)


Latest News
Sep. 26 3:46 PM PT4:46 PM MT5:46 PM CT6:46 PM ET18:46 ET22:46 GMT6:46 3:46 PM MST5:46 PM EST6:16 PM VEN2:46 UAE (+1)5:46 PM CT-Granderson had three hits and drove in three runs in a 7-4 win over Washington on Thursday in the opener of a day-night doubleheader.
Analysis: Granderson, batting .230 in his first season with the Mets, is 25 for 67 (.373) with 11 extra-base hits and 16 RBIs in his last 19 games.
Sep. 22 8:40 AM PT9:40 AM MT10:40 AM CT11:40 AM ET11:40 ET15:40 GMT23:40 8:40 AM MST10:40 AM EST11:10 AM VEN19:40 UAE10:40 AM CT-Granderson went 2 for 3 with three runs scored in Sunday's 10-2 win at Atlanta.
Analysis: Granderson is hitting .407 over an eight-game stretch.
Sep. 21 3:36 PM PT4:36 PM MT5:36 PM CT6:36 PM ET18:36 ET22:36 GMT6:36 3:36 PM MST5:36 PM EST6:06 PM VEN2:36 UAE (+1)5:36 PM CT-Granderson went 2 for 4 with his 19th homer in Saturday's win at Atlanta.
Analysis: Granderson is batting .340 with 10 extra-base hits and 13 RBIs over a 15-game stretch.
July 19 10:41 AM PT11:41 AM MT12:41 PM CT1:41 PM ET13:41 ET17:41 GMT1:41 10:41 AM MST12:41 PM EST1:11 PM VEN21:41 UAE12:41 PM CT-Granderson returned from the All-Star break in strong fashion Friday.
Analysis: Granderson had two hits and scored twice.
July 9 3:07 PM PT4:07 PM MT5:07 PM CT6:07 PM ET18:07 ET22:07 GMT6:07 3:07 PM MST5:07 PM EST5:37 PM VEN2:07 UAE (+1)5:07 PM CT-Granderson homered for the second straight game in Tuesday's 8-3 victory over Atlanta.
Analysis: Granderson is batting .323 over his last eight games with four homers and seven RBIs.
July 8 1:49 PM PT2:49 PM MT3:49 PM CT4:49 PM ET16:49 ET20:49 GMT4:49 1:49 PM MST3:49 PM EST4:19 PM VEN0:49 UAE (+1)3:49 PM CT-Granderson homered for the 13th time this season in Monday's 4-3 win over Atlanta.
Analysis: Granderson has three homers and six RBIs in his last seven games.
July 2 3:49 PM PT4:49 PM MT5:49 PM CT6:49 PM ET18:49 ET22:49 GMT6:49 3:49 PM MST5:49 PM EST6:19 PM VEN2:49 UAE (+1)5:49 PM CT-Granderson went 2 for 5 with a two-run homer in Tuesday's 5-4 loss at Atlanta.
Analysis: Granderson has now homered in back-to-back games, giving him 12 long balls on the season.
July 1 2:47 PM PT3:47 PM MT4:47 PM CT5:47 PM ET17:47 ET21:47 GMT5:47 2:47 PM MST4:47 PM EST5:17 PM VEN1:47 UAE (+1)4:47 PM CT-Granderson went 2 for 4 with a homer in Monday's 5-3 loss at Atlanta.
Analysis: Granderson, who entered the game mired in an 0-for-17 slump, is hitting .231 on the season.
June 26 1:21 PM PT2:21 PM MT3:21 PM CT4:21 PM ET16:21 ET20:21 GMT4:21 1:21 PM MST3:21 PM EST3:51 PM VEN0:21 UAE (+1)3:21 PM CT-Granderson had a nice fantasy effort Wednesday.
Analysis: Granderson had three hits and is 7 for 13 in his last three contests.
June 25 3:13 PM PT4:13 PM MT5:13 PM CT6:13 PM ET18:13 ET22:13 GMT6:13 3:13 PM MST5:13 PM EST5:43 PM VEN2:13 UAE (+1)5:13 PM CT-Granderson homered and drove in three runs in a 10-1 rout of Oakland on Tuesday night.
Analysis: Granderson, now batting .234, is 20 for 57 (.351) with four homers and nine RBIs in his last 19 games.
June 23 3:07 PM PT4:07 PM MT5:07 PM CT6:07 PM ET18:07 ET22:07 GMT6:07 3:07 PM MST5:07 PM EST5:37 PM VEN2:07 UAE (+1)5:07 PM CT-Granderson enjoyed a strong fantasy effort Sunday.
Analysis: Granderson thrived again in the leadoff spot, reaching base four consecutive times with three hits. He raised his average against Miami to .222.
June 12 3:38 PM PT4:38 PM MT5:38 PM CT6:38 PM ET18:38 ET22:38 GMT6:38 3:38 PM MST5:38 PM EST6:08 PM VEN2:38 UAE (+1)5:38 PM CT-Granderson is out of the lineup Thursday with a sore left calf, leaving the slumping New York Mets without their cleanup hitter. He has reached base safely in 23 consecutive games.
Analysis: Granderson said his calf began to bother him a little bit Wednesday, though he went 2 for 3 with a double and played the entire game. He said he doesn't think it's anything serious and he hopes to start Friday night.
June 9 3:19 PM PT4:19 PM MT5:19 PM CT6:19 PM ET18:19 ET22:19 GMT6:19 3:19 PM MST5:19 PM EST5:49 PM VEN2:19 UAE (+1)5:19 PM CT-Granderson broke out with three hits - two homers - and three RBIs in a 6-4 loss at San Francisco on Sunday.
Analysis: Granderson was batting .176 with no homers and five RBIs in his previous 15 games.
May 14 11:51 AM PT12:51 PM MT1:51 PM CT2:51 PM ET14:51 ET18:51 GMT2:51 11:51 AM MST1:51 PM EST2:21 PM VEN22:51 UAE1:51 PM CT-Granderson went 2 for 3 with a home run and three RBIs in Tuesday's win at Yankee Stadium.
Analysis: His return to the Bronx has gone well with two homers and five RBIs in the first two games of the series. He's finally got his average over the Mendoza line and up to .205.
May 6 2:58 PM PT3:58 PM MT4:58 PM CT5:58 PM ET17:58 ET21:58 GMT5:58 2:58 PM MST4:58 PM EST5:28 PM VEN1:58 UAE (+1)4:58 PM CT-Granderson was 2 for 4 with his third homer on Monday against the Marlins.
Analysis: The woeful Granderson is still a fantasy risk at .185.
Apr. 26 12:33 PM PT1:33 PM MT2:33 PM CT3:33 PM ET15:33 ET19:33 GMT3:33 12:33 PM MST2:33 PM EST3:03 PM VEN23:33 UAE2:33 PM CT-Granderson collected a hit for the third straight game and recorded his seventh RBI on Friday against Miami.
Analysis: Granderson is 3 for 9 over his last three games. It's not much, but he is at least showing a pulse for fantasy owners. Granderson is missing on 33.3 percent of his swings this season - still lower than his 34.7 percentage from last season.
Apr. 22 9:12 AM PT10:12 AM MT11:12 AM CT12:12 PM ET12:12 ET16:12 GMT0:12 9:12 AM MST11:12 AM EST11:42 AM VEN20:12 UAE11:12 AM CT-The struggling Granderson had another three strikeouts in a 2-0 win over St. Louis on Monday.
Analysis: Granderson is hitless in his last 19 at-bats and in a 4-for-47 slump that includes 17 strikeouts.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2004 Det 9 25 2 6 1 1 0 0 3 8 0 0 .240 .321 .360
2005 Det 47 162 18 44 6 3 8 20 10 43 1 1 .272 .314 .494
2006 Det 159 596 90 155 31 9 19 68 66 174 8 5 .260 .335 .438
2007 Det 158 612 122 185 38 23 23 74 52 141 26 1 .302 .361 .552
2008 Det 141 553 112 155 26 13 22 66 71 111 12 4 .280 .365 .494
2009 Det 160 631 91 157 23 8 30 71 72 141 20 6 .249 .327 .453
2010 NYY 136 466 76 115 17 7 24 67 53 116 12 2 .247 .324 .468
2011 NYY 156 583 136 153 26 10 41 119 85 169 25 10 .262 .364 .552
2012 NYY 160 596 102 138 18 4 43 106 75 195 10 3 .232 .319 .492
2013 NYY 61 214 31 49 13 2 7 15 27 69 8 2 .229 .317 .407
2014 NYM 155 564 73 128 27 2 20 66 79 141 8 2 .227 .326 .388
Career 1342 5002 853 1285 226 82 237 672 593 1308 130 36 .257 .338 .477

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2006 Det Total 13 53 8 12 3 1 3 7 5 10 2 0 .226 .288 .491
    LDS 4 17 3 5 0 1 2 5 0 1 1 0 .294 .278 .765
    LCS 4 15 4 5 2 0 1 2 4 2 1 0 .333 .474 .667
    WS 5 21 1 2 1 0 0 0 1 7 0 0 .095 .136 .143
2010 NYY Total 9 28 3 10 2 1 1 6 8 5 1 1 .357 .514 .607
    LDS 3 11 2 5 1 1 0 3 1 1 1 0 .455 .500 .727
    LCS 6 17 1 5 1 0 1 3 7 4 0 1 .294 .520 .529
2011 NYY Total 5 20 4 5 1 1 1 3 4 7 0 0 .250 .375 .550
    LDS 5 20 4 5 1 1 1 3 4 7 0 0 .250 .375 .550
2012 NYY Total 9 30 1 3 0 0 1 1 3 16 2 0 .100 .182 .200
    LDS 5 19 1 3 0 0 1 1 1 9 1 0 .158 .200 .316
    LCS 4 11 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 7 1 0 .000 .154 .000
Career 36 131 16 30 6 3 6 17 20 38 5 1 .229 .333 .458


w3 © 2014 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.

Latest Scores and Results