Baseball

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#4
Yadier Molina
AVG HR RBI
.300 7 53
Team: St. LouisHt / Wt: 5-11 / 205 NFBC ADP: 258.12
Position: CBorn: 7/13/1982 Birthplace: Bayamon, Puerto Rico
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 4th Round by Cardinals (2000)


Latest News
Sep. 24 1:52 PM PT2:52 PM MT3:52 PM CT4:52 PM ET16:52 ET20:52 GMT4:52 1:52 PM MST3:52 PM EST4:22 PM VEN0:52 UAE (+1)3:52 PM CT-Molina had three hits and drove in four runs in Saturday's 10-4 win over the Cubs.
Analysis: Molina has hit safely in 10 straight games and is 10 for 20 in the last five. He is batting .419 in his last nine games against the Cubs and is 6 for 19 against Jon Lester, Sunday's scheduled starter.
Sep. 6 8:32 PM PT9:32 PM MT10:32 PM CT11:32 PM ET23:32 ET3:32 GMT11:32 8:32 PM MST10:32 PM EST11:02 PM VEN7:32 UAE (+1)10:32 PM CT-Molina kept up his productive stretch Tuesday with a season-high four hits, including a first-inning grand slam and two doubles, in a 9-7 win at Pittsburgh.
Analysis: Molina is batting .429 (21 for 49) with three homers and eight RBIs over his last 12 games.
Sep. 2 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)9:15 PM CT-Molina homered for the second straight game Friday.
Analysis: Molina, who hit four homers in his first 119 games, is batting .378 in his past nine contests.
Sep. 1 10:27 AM PT11:27 AM MT12:27 PM CT1:27 PM ET13:27 ET17:27 GMT1:27 10:27 AM MST12:27 PM EST12:57 PM VEN21:27 UAE12:27 PM CT-Molina went 2 for 4 with a homer in Wednesday's 3-1 loss at Milwaukee.
Analysis: Molina is batting .394 in his last eight games.
Aug. 25 9:54 AM PT10:54 AM MT11:54 AM CT12:54 PM ET12:54 ET16:54 GMT0:54 9:54 AM MST11:54 AM EST12:24 PM VEN20:54 UAE11:54 AM CT-Molina had three hits and drove in a run in Wednesday's 8-1 win over the Mets.
Analysis: Molina has posted consecutive three-hit games and is batting .377 in his last 15. He is also 14 for 28 in his last seven in St. Louis.
Aug. 24 9:19 AM PT10:19 AM MT11:19 AM CT12:19 PM ET12:19 ET16:19 GMT0:19 9:19 AM MST11:19 AM EST11:49 AM VEN20:19 UAE11:19 AM CT-Molina had three hits and drove in a run in Tuesday's loss to the Mets.
Analysis: Molina had gone 1 for 13 in the final three games of the Cardinals' road trip before returning home Tuesday. He's batting .347 since the All-Star break.
Aug. 17 2:37 PM PT3:37 PM MT4:37 PM CT5:37 PM ET17:37 ET21:37 GMT5:37 2:37 PM MST4:37 PM EST5:07 PM VEN1:37 UAE (+1)4:37 PM CT-Molina went 2 for 4 with a double and an RBI on Wednesday.
Analysis: He's batting .421 with seven RBIs in his last 10 games.
Aug. 15 7:38 AM PT8:38 AM MT9:38 AM CT10:38 AM ET10:38 ET14:38 GMT22:38 7:38 AM MST9:38 AM EST10:08 AM VEN18:38 UAE9:38 AM CT-Molina had a pair of singles in Sunday's 6-4 win over the Cubs.
Analysis: Molina went 7 for 15 in the four-game series at Wrigley Field, and is batting .432 in his last 12 road contests. The Cardinals begin a series at Houston on Tuesday, and Molina is hitting .440 at AL parks this season.
Aug. 12 10:40 PM PT11:40 PM MT12:40 AM CT1:40 AM ET1:40 ET5:40 GMT13:40 10:40 PM MST12:40 AM EST1:10 AM VEN9:40 UAE12:40 AM CT-Molina had three hits Thursday.
Analysis: He is 11 for 23 in his last six games.
Aug. 8 9:18 AM PT10:18 AM MT11:18 AM CT12:18 PM ET12:18 ET16:18 GMT0:18 9:18 AM MST11:18 AM EST11:48 AM VEN20:18 UAE11:18 AM CT-Molina went 3 for 4 with an RBI on Sunday.
Analysis: He's hit .366 in his last 20 games to raise his season average to .278, the highest it's been since June 15.
Aug. 6 8:57 PM PT9:57 PM MT10:57 PM CT11:57 PM ET23:57 ET3:57 GMT11:57 8:57 PM MST10:57 PM EST11:27 PM VEN7:57 UAE (+1)10:57 PM CT-Molina (bruised finger) was taken out of Saturday's game after taking a foul tip that made it tough to grip a bat or throw.
Analysis: Matt Adams pinch hit for him in the eighth and got an RBI double. Leadoff man Matt Carpenter was removed in a double switch in the sixth after coaches detected him holding back on a swing. Both players checked out with no serious injuries.
Aug. 4 10:07 PM PT11:07 PM MT12:07 AM CT1:07 AM ET1:07 ET5:07 GMT13:07 10:07 PM MST12:07 AM EST12:37 AM VEN9:07 UAE12:07 AM CT-Molina's 16-game hitting streak ended Wednesday when he went 0 for 2, walked and was hit by a pitch against the Reds/
Analysis: Molina's streak was the longest by a Cardinal since David Freese hit in 20 straight in 2013.
July 29 8:42 PM PT9:42 PM MT10:42 PM CT11:42 PM ET23:42 ET3:42 GMT11:42 8:42 PM MST10:42 PM EST11:12 PM VEN7:42 UAE (+1)10:42 PM CT-Molina pounded out three hits - including a double - in Friday's 11-6 rout of the Marlins.
Analysis: Molina has heated up, going 10 for 20 with five doubles over his last five games.
July 27 8:39 PM PT9:39 PM MT10:39 PM CT11:39 PM ET23:39 ET3:39 GMT11:39 8:39 PM MST10:39 PM EST11:09 PM VEN7:39 UAE (+1)10:39 PM CT-Molina delivered a game-tying double in the ninth that ended Jeurys Familia's streak of 52 straight saves as the Cardinals beat the New York Mets 5-4 on Wednesday night.
Analysis: Molina is batting .341 during an 11-game hitting streak.
June 16 8:55 AM PT9:55 AM MT10:55 AM CT11:55 AM ET11:55 ET15:55 GMT23:55 8:55 AM MST10:55 AM EST11:25 AM VEN19:55 UAE10:55 AM CT-Molina went 3 for 4 with a double and scored the Cardinals' only run in a loss to the Astros on Wednesday.
Analysis: It was Molina's third three-hit performance in his last six games. He's batting .406 in nine games following a 1-for-34 slump.
June 10 9:44 AM PT10:44 AM MT11:44 AM CT12:44 PM ET12:44 ET16:44 GMT0:44 9:44 AM MST11:44 AM EST12:14 PM VEN20:44 UAE11:44 AM CT-Molina continued to heat up Thursday, going 3 for 4 with a double and an RBI in a 3-2 win over the Reds.
Analysis: Molina is 5 for 8 with two doubles and three runs scored over his last two games after he had been 3 for 42 (.071) over his previous 12.
May 22 10:10 AM PT11:10 AM MT12:10 PM CT1:10 PM ET13:10 ET17:10 GMT1:10 10:10 AM MST12:10 PM EST12:40 PM VEN21:10 UAE12:10 PM CT-Molina hit his first home run of the season, a two-run shot in Saturday's win over Arizona.
Analysis: The veteran catcher is no longer a good source of power, though his .313 average shows he can still swing the bat.
May 16 1:41 PM PT2:41 PM MT3:41 PM CT4:41 PM ET16:41 ET20:41 GMT4:41 1:41 PM MST3:41 PM EST4:11 PM VEN0:41 UAE (+1)3:41 PM CT-Molina had a tiebreaking, two-run double in a 5-2 win over the Los Angeles Dodgers on Sunday night.
Analysis: Molina, tied for fifth in the NL with a .333 average, is batting .423 with four doubles and six RBIs in his last seven games.
May 13 2:21 PM PT3:21 PM MT4:21 PM CT5:21 PM ET17:21 ET21:21 GMT5:21 2:21 PM MST4:21 PM EST4:51 PM VEN1:21 UAE (+1)4:21 PM CT-Molina went nuts Thursday.
Analysis: Molina had three hits in the series finale and is batting a robust .336.
May 1 12:38 PM PT1:38 PM MT2:38 PM CT3:38 PM ET15:38 ET19:38 GMT3:38 12:38 PM MST2:38 PM EST3:08 PM VEN23:38 UAE2:38 PM CT-Molina extended his hit streak to 11 games by going 2 for 4 with a double in a 6-1 loss to Washington on Saturday.
Analysis: Molina is batting .378 during his run and has boosted his average to .341 overall.
Apr. 14 5:57 PM PT6:57 PM MT7:57 PM CT8:57 PM ET20:57 ET0:57 GMT8:57 5:57 PM MST7:57 PM EST8:27 PM VEN4:57 UAE (+1)7:57 PM CT-Molina kept rolling by going 2 for 4 with an RBI on Wednesday.
Analysis: He is 5 for 8 over the final two games of a four-game hitting streak.
Apr. 12 3:43 PM PT4:43 PM MT5:43 PM CT6:43 PM ET18:43 ET22:43 GMT6:43 3:43 PM MST5:43 PM EST6:13 PM VEN2:43 UAE (+1)5:43 PM CT-Molina went 3 for 4 with a double and two RBIs on Monday.
Analysis: It was his first multi-hit game since opening day. He is 5 for 14 with two doubles and three RBIs during a three-game hitting streak.
Feb. 26 2:41 PM PT3:41 PM MT4:41 PM CT5:41 PM ET17:41 ET22:41 GMT6:41 3:41 PM MST5:41 PM EST6:11 PM VEN2:41 UAE (+1)4:41 PM CT-Molina was in the St. Louis Cardinals' starting lineup for the second time this spring training but again is unlikely to hit.
Analysis: Molina was batting ninth against the Atlanta Braves on Friday. As in his 2016 debut Wednesday, he probably will play a couple of innings and come out of the game when it is his turn to bat.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2004 StL 51 135 12 36 6 0 2 15 13 20 0 1 .267 .329 .356
2005 StL 114 385 36 97 15 1 8 49 23 30 2 3 .252 .295 .358
2006 StL 129 417 29 90 26 0 6 49 26 41 1 2 .216 .274 .321
2007 StL 111 353 30 97 15 0 6 40 34 43 1 1 .275 .340 .368
2008 StL 124 444 37 135 18 0 7 56 32 29 0 2 .304 .349 .392
2009 StL 140 481 45 141 23 1 6 54 50 39 9 3 .293 .366 .383
2010 StL 136 465 34 122 19 0 6 62 42 51 8 4 .262 .329 .342
2011 StL 139 475 55 145 32 1 14 65 33 44 4 5 .305 .349 .465
2012 StL 138 505 65 159 28 0 22 76 45 55 12 3 .315 .373 .501
2013 StL 136 505 68 161 44 0 12 80 30 55 3 2 .319 .359 .477
2014 StL 110 404 40 114 21 0 7 38 28 55 1 1 .282 .333 .386
2015 StL 136 488 34 132 23 2 4 61 32 59 3 1 .270 .310 .350
2016 StL 139 504 51 151 34 1 7 53 39 61 3 2 .300 .354 .413
Career 1603 5561 536 1580 304 6 107 698 427 582 47 30 .284 .337 .399

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2004 StL Total 4 7 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .143 .143 .143
    LCS 1 4 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .250 .250 .250
    WS 3 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2005 StL Total 9 35 2 10 3 0 0 3 0 3 0 0 .286 .286 .371
    LDS 3 13 1 3 0 0 0 3 0 1 0 0 .231 .231 .231
    LCS 6 22 1 7 3 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .318 .318 .455
2006 StL Total 16 53 5 19 4 0 2 8 6 5 0 1 .358 .424 .547
    LDS 4 13 0 4 1 0 0 1 0 2 0 1 .308 .308 .385
    LCS 7 23 2 8 1 0 2 6 3 2 0 0 .348 .423 .652
    WS 5 17 3 7 2 0 0 1 3 1 0 0 .412 .500 .529
2009 StL Total 3 13 0 4 1 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .308 .308 .385
    LDS 3 13 0 4 1 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .308 .308 .385
2011 StL Total 18 67 7 20 5 0 0 12 7 11 1 0 .299 .360 .373
    LDS 5 19 1 4 0 0 0 1 1 5 1 0 .211 .250 .211
    LCS 6 24 5 8 3 0 0 2 2 3 0 0 .333 .385 .458
    WS 7 24 1 8 2 0 0 9 4 3 0 0 .333 .414 .417
2012 StL Total 13 49 5 13 1 0 0 4 5 2 0 0 .265 .345 .286
    WC 1 4 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LDS 5 17 3 2 0 0 0 1 5 1 0 0 .118 .348 .118
    LCS 7 28 2 11 1 0 0 2 0 1 0 0 .393 .393 .429
2013 StL Total 17 62 4 17 2 0 1 4 7 10 0 0 .274 .348 .355
    LDS 5 17 2 5 1 0 1 1 3 3 0 0 .294 .400 .529
    LCS 6 22 2 5 0 0 0 1 3 4 0 0 .227 .320 .227
    WS 6 23 0 7 1 0 0 2 1 3 0 0 .304 .333 .348
2014 StL Total 6 21 2 5 1 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .238 .238 .286
    LDS 4 15 2 3 1 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .200 .200 .267
    LCS 2 6 0 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .333 .333 .333
2015 StL Total 3 8 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .125 .125 .125
    LDS 3 8 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .125 .125 .125
Career 89 315 25 90 17 0 3 31 25 38 1 1 .286 .339 .368


w12 © 2016 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.

Latest Scores and Results