Baseball

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#19
Jose Bautista
AVG HR RBI
.203 5 17
Team: TorontoHt / Wt: 6-0 / 205 NFBC ADP: 11.00
Position: RFBorn: 10/19/1980 Birthplace: Santo Domingo, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 20th Round by Pirates (2000)


Latest News
Apr. 29 1:50 PM PT2:50 PM MT3:50 PM CT4:50 PM ET16:50 ET20:50 GMT4:50 1:50 PM MST3:50 PM EST4:20 PM VEN0:50 UAE (+1)3:50 PM CT-Bautista homered and drove in three runs in Tuesday's win over Boston.
Analysis: Bautista has homered in three of his last five games.
Apr. 22 3:37 PM PT4:37 PM MT5:37 PM CT6:37 PM ET18:37 ET22:37 GMT6:37 3:37 PM MST5:37 PM EST6:07 PM VEN2:37 UAE (+1)5:37 PM CT-Bautista was back in the lineup Monday for Toronto after missing five games with a strained right shoulder.
Analysis: Bautista went 0 for 3 while serving as the designated hitter because he's still unable to throw.
Apr. 11 3:58 PM PT4:58 PM MT5:58 PM CT6:58 PM ET18:58 ET22:58 GMT6:58 3:58 PM MST5:58 PM EST6:28 PM VEN2:58 UAE (+1)5:58 PM CT-Bautista broke out of an early-season slump by going 3 for 3 and scoring four runs as the Toronto Blue Jays ruined the Baltimore Orioles' home opener with a 12-5 victory Friday.
Analysis: Bautista went 0 for 12 with eight strikeouts during Toronto's opening three-game series in New York. Against the Orioles, he got a hit in each of his first three at-bats and added a walk before being replaced. He drove in two runs and tied his career high in runs scored.
Mar. 6 3:02 PM PT4:02 PM MT5:02 PM CT6:02 PM ET18:02 ET23:02 GMT7:02 4:02 PM MST6:02 PM EST6:32 PM VEN3:02 UAE (+1)5:02 PM CT-Bautista was a late scratch from Friday's lineup against Baltimore because of tightness in his right hamstring. The team does not expect it to be a long-term issue. Non-roster invitee Caleb Gindl took Bautista's spot in right field.
Analysis: Bautista hit .286 with 35 home runs and 103 RBIs last season. Bautista was set to bat third and play right field. The five-time All-Star was kept out because of wet field conditions.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2004 Bal 16 11 3 3 0 0 0 0 1 3 0 0 .273 .333 .273
2004 TB 12 12 1 2 0 0 0 1 3 7 0 1 .167 .333 .167
2004 KC 13 25 1 5 1 0 0 1 1 12 0 0 .200 .231 .240
2004 Pit 23 40 1 8 2 0 0 0 2 18 0 0 .200 .238 .250
2004 Tot 64 88 6 18 3 0 0 2 7 40 0 1 .205 .263 .239
2005 Pit 11 28 3 4 1 0 0 1 3 7 1 0 .143 .226 .179
2006 Pit 117 400 58 94 20 3 16 51 46 110 2 4 .235 .335 .420
2007 Pit 142 532 75 135 36 2 15 63 68 101 6 3 .254 .339 .414
2008 Pit 107 314 38 76 15 0 12 44 38 77 1 1 .242 .325 .404
2008 Tor 21 56 7 12 2 0 3 10 2 14 0 0 .214 .237 .411
2008 Tot 128 370 45 88 17 0 15 54 40 91 1 1 .238 .313 .405
2009 Tor 113 336 54 79 13 3 13 40 56 85 4 0 .235 .349 .408
2010 Tor 161 569 109 148 35 3 54 124 100 116 9 2 .260 .378 .617
2011 Tor 149 513 105 155 24 2 43 103 132 111 9 5 .302 .447 .608
2012 Tor 92 332 64 80 14 0 27 65 59 63 5 2 .241 .358 .527
2013 Tor 118 452 82 117 24 0 28 73 69 84 7 2 .259 .358 .498
2014 Tor 155 553 101 158 27 0 35 103 104 96 6 2 .286 .403 .524
2015 Tor 20 69 17 14 5 0 5 17 15 22 0 1 .203 .349 .493
Career 1270 4242 719 1090 219 13 251 696 699 926 50 23 .257 .367 .492

Postseason


w12 © 2015 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.

Latest Scores and Results