Baseball

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#19
Jose Bautista
AVG HR RBI
.242 17 57
Team: TorontoHt / Wt: 6-0 / 205 NFBC ADP: 11.00
Position: RFBorn: 10/19/1980 Birthplace: Santo Domingo, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 20th Round by Pirates (2000)


Latest News
July 3 9:30 AM PT10:30 AM MT11:30 AM CT12:30 PM ET12:30 ET16:30 GMT0:30 9:30 AM MST11:30 AM EST12:00 PM VEN20:30 UAE11:30 AM CT-Bautista was 2 for 3 with two RBIs on Thursday.
Analysis: Bautista seems to be coming around after his embarrassing 25 at-bat hitless run earlier.
July 2 12:03 PM PT1:03 PM MT2:03 PM CT3:03 PM ET15:03 ET19:03 GMT3:03 12:03 PM MST2:03 PM EST2:33 PM VEN23:03 UAE2:03 PM CT-Bautista rocked the fantasy world as Toronto crushed the hapless Red Sox 11-2 on Wednesday.
Analysis: Bautista was 2 for 3 and ended an 0-for-25 slump with a two-run shot in the second inning.
June 23 1:52 PM PT2:52 PM MT3:52 PM CT4:52 PM ET16:52 ET20:52 GMT4:52 1:52 PM MST3:52 PM EST4:22 PM VEN0:52 UAE (+1)3:52 PM CT-Bautista hit his 15th home run of the season and second in as many days Monday at Tampa Bay.
Analysis: Bautista is in a zone in the batter's box, hitting .306 with eight home runs and 20 RBIs over his last 18 games.
June 22 9:47 AM PT10:47 AM MT11:47 AM CT12:47 PM ET12:47 ET16:47 GMT0:47 9:47 AM MST11:47 AM EST12:17 PM VEN20:47 UAE11:47 AM CT-Bautista was 2 for 4 with a two-run dinger and four RBIs on Sunday.
Analysis: Bautista is 5 for 11 with eight RBIs in his last four games.
June 16 5:54 PM PT6:54 PM MT7:54 PM CT8:54 PM ET20:54 ET0:54 GMT8:54 5:54 PM MST7:54 PM EST8:24 PM VEN4:54 UAE (+1)7:54 PM CT-Bautista was 2 for 4 with his 12th and 13th home runs Monday against the Mets.
Analysis: Bautista has hit six home runs with 10 RBIs in his last 10 games.
June 8 9:11 AM PT10:11 AM MT11:11 AM CT12:11 PM ET12:11 ET16:11 GMT0:11 9:11 AM MST11:11 AM EST11:41 AM VEN20:11 UAE11:11 AM CT-Bautista rocked the fantasy world Sunday.
Analysis: Bautista went 3 for 4 with two homers and is hitting .405 during a sizzling 11-game streak for Canada's team.
June 4 3:18 PM PT4:18 PM MT5:18 PM CT6:18 PM ET18:18 ET22:18 GMT6:18 3:18 PM MST5:18 PM EST5:48 PM VEN2:18 UAE (+1)5:18 PM CT-Bautista went 2 for 5 with his eighth home run Wednesday at Washington.
Analysis: Bautista is 12 for 32 (.375) during an eight-game hitting streak.
June 1 7:36 AM PT8:36 AM MT9:36 AM CT10:36 AM ET10:36 ET14:36 GMT22:36 7:36 AM MST9:36 AM EST10:06 AM VEN18:36 UAE9:36 AM CT-Bautista was 2 for 4 on Sunday.
Analysis: Bautista doubled twice but has gone homerless in 10 straight games so that's a concern for fantasy owners.
May 27 11:17 AM PT12:17 PM MT1:17 PM CT2:17 PM ET14:17 ET18:17 GMT2:17 11:17 AM MST1:17 PM EST1:47 PM VEN22:17 UAE1:17 PM CT-Bautista rocked the fantasy world Tuesday.
Analysis: Bautista drove in five runs and had three hits as he returned with a vengeance after being bothered by a sore right shoulder.
May 26 3:35 PM PT4:35 PM MT5:35 PM CT6:35 PM ET18:35 ET22:35 GMT6:35 3:35 PM MST5:35 PM EST6:05 PM VEN2:35 UAE (+1)5:35 PM CT-Bautista is back in the starting lineup for Tuesday's game against the White Sox and says his sore right shoulder is pain free after a cortisone shot. Bautista, who had the injection Sunday, said he was ''encouraged'' after making approximately 25 throws at around 90 feet before taking batting practice, the most he's thrown in more than a month.
Analysis: Bautista hasn't been able to play the outfield since April 21, when he strained his shoulder making a throw to first base. He missed five games following the injury before returning as designated hitter on April 27. Batting .215 with seven homers and 25 RBIs, Bautista said he' hopes to play the field next Monday when the Blue Jays start a series at Washington next Monday.
May 25 3:12 PM PT4:12 PM MT5:12 PM CT6:12 PM ET18:12 ET22:12 GMT6:12 3:12 PM MST5:12 PM EST5:42 PM VEN2:12 UAE (+1)5:12 PM CT-Bautista is out of the lineup for a second straight day after getting a cortisone shot in his strained right shoulder. He hopes to play again Tuesday.
Analysis: The slugger got the shot over the weekend because the injury had failed to progress after more than a month. Bautista hurt himself on a throw to first base in an April 21 game against Baltimore. He took five days off before coming back as the designated hitter on April 27, but has yet to return to the outfield. He resumed throwing last week.
May 19 1:15 PM PT2:15 PM MT3:15 PM CT4:15 PM ET16:15 ET20:15 GMT4:15 1:15 PM MST3:15 PM EST3:45 PM VEN0:15 UAE (+1)3:15 PM CT-Bautista hit a two-run homer, doubled and had three RBIs in Monday's win over the Angels.
Analysis: Bautista has three hits in his previous five games combined.
Apr. 29 1:50 PM PT2:50 PM MT3:50 PM CT4:50 PM ET16:50 ET20:50 GMT4:50 1:50 PM MST3:50 PM EST4:20 PM VEN0:50 UAE (+1)3:50 PM CT-Bautista homered and drove in three runs in Tuesday's win over Boston.
Analysis: Bautista has homered in three of his last five games.
Apr. 22 3:37 PM PT4:37 PM MT5:37 PM CT6:37 PM ET18:37 ET22:37 GMT6:37 3:37 PM MST5:37 PM EST6:07 PM VEN2:37 UAE (+1)5:37 PM CT-Bautista was back in the lineup Monday for Toronto after missing five games with a strained right shoulder.
Analysis: Bautista went 0 for 3 while serving as the designated hitter because he's still unable to throw.
Apr. 11 3:58 PM PT4:58 PM MT5:58 PM CT6:58 PM ET18:58 ET22:58 GMT6:58 3:58 PM MST5:58 PM EST6:28 PM VEN2:58 UAE (+1)5:58 PM CT-Bautista broke out of an early-season slump by going 3 for 3 and scoring four runs as the Toronto Blue Jays ruined the Baltimore Orioles' home opener with a 12-5 victory Friday.
Analysis: Bautista went 0 for 12 with eight strikeouts during Toronto's opening three-game series in New York. Against the Orioles, he got a hit in each of his first three at-bats and added a walk before being replaced. He drove in two runs and tied his career high in runs scored.
Mar. 6 3:02 PM PT4:02 PM MT5:02 PM CT6:02 PM ET18:02 ET23:02 GMT7:02 4:02 PM MST6:02 PM EST6:32 PM VEN3:02 UAE (+1)5:02 PM CT-Bautista was a late scratch from Friday's lineup against Baltimore because of tightness in his right hamstring. The team does not expect it to be a long-term issue. Non-roster invitee Caleb Gindl took Bautista's spot in right field.
Analysis: Bautista hit .286 with 35 home runs and 103 RBIs last season. Bautista was set to bat third and play right field. The five-time All-Star was kept out because of wet field conditions.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2004 Bal 16 11 3 3 0 0 0 0 1 3 0 0 .273 .333 .273
2004 TB 12 12 1 2 0 0 0 1 3 7 0 1 .167 .333 .167
2004 KC 13 25 1 5 1 0 0 1 1 12 0 0 .200 .231 .240
2004 Pit 23 40 1 8 2 0 0 0 2 18 0 0 .200 .238 .250
2004 Tot 64 88 6 18 3 0 0 2 7 40 0 1 .205 .263 .239
2005 Pit 11 28 3 4 1 0 0 1 3 7 1 0 .143 .226 .179
2006 Pit 117 400 58 94 20 3 16 51 46 110 2 4 .235 .335 .420
2007 Pit 142 532 75 135 36 2 15 63 68 101 6 3 .254 .339 .414
2008 Pit 107 314 38 76 15 0 12 44 38 77 1 1 .242 .325 .404
2008 Tor 21 56 7 12 2 0 3 10 2 14 0 0 .214 .237 .411
2008 Tot 128 370 45 88 17 0 15 54 40 91 1 1 .238 .313 .405
2009 Tor 113 336 54 79 13 3 13 40 56 85 4 0 .235 .349 .408
2010 Tor 161 569 109 148 35 3 54 124 100 116 9 2 .260 .378 .617
2011 Tor 149 513 105 155 24 2 43 103 132 111 9 5 .302 .447 .608
2012 Tor 92 332 64 80 14 0 27 65 59 63 5 2 .241 .358 .527
2013 Tor 118 452 82 117 24 0 28 73 69 84 7 2 .259 .358 .498
2014 Tor 155 553 101 158 27 0 35 103 104 96 6 2 .286 .403 .524
2015 Tor 78 260 54 63 15 2 17 57 65 51 3 2 .242 .392 .512
Career 1328 4433 756 1139 229 15 263 736 749 955 53 24 .257 .369 .493


w9 © 2015 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.

Latest Scores and Results