Baseball

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#21
Zack Greinke
ERA W-L K
1.61 14-3 164
Team: LA DodgersHt / Wt: 6-0 / 195 NFBC ADP: 48.43
Position: SPBorn: 10/21/1983 Birthplace: Orlando, Florida
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Royals (2002)


Latest News
Aug. 28 3:58 PM PT4:58 PM MT5:58 PM CT6:58 PM ET18:58 ET22:58 GMT6:58 3:58 PM MST5:58 PM EST6:28 PM VEN2:58 UAE (+1)5:58 PM CT-Greinke got back in the win column Thursday with a 1-0 victory in Cincinnati.
Analysis: Greinke (14-3) yielded four hits and two walks in seven innings while fanning nine. He had a string of eight consecutive winning decisions snapped in his previous outing Saturday, a 3-1 loss in Houston. His MLB-best ERA is now at 1.61.
Aug. 23 11:59 AM PT12:59 PM MT1:59 PM CT2:59 PM ET14:59 ET18:59 GMT2:59 11:59 AM MST1:59 PM EST2:29 PM VEN22:59 UAE1:59 PM CT-Greinke ended his win streak at eight with a 3-1 loss to Houston on Saturday night.
Analysis: Greinke (13-3, 1.67 ERA) allowed three runs in seven innings and gave up two homers in a game for the first time since Aug. 23, 2014. He had a 1.16 ERA in his prior 11 starts.
Aug. 17 4:07 PM PT5:07 PM MT6:07 PM CT7:07 PM ET19:07 ET23:07 GMT7:07 4:07 PM MST6:07 PM EST6:37 PM VEN3:07 UAE (+1)6:07 PM CT-Greinke won his fourth straight start after allowing a run in seven innings Sunday against Cincinnati.
Analysis: Greinke has been near automatic over the last two months, having gone 8-0 over his past nine starts. His 1.58 ERA still easily leads the majors.
July 26 11:26 AM PT12:26 PM MT1:26 PM CT2:26 PM ET14:26 ET18:26 GMT2:26 11:26 AM MST1:26 PM EST1:56 PM VEN22:26 UAE1:26 PM CT-Greinke's shutout streak for the Los Angeles Dodgers is over after the New York Mets scored against him on an grounder by opposing pitcher Jacob deGrom.
Analysis: Greinke retired his first six batters Sunday, extending his scoreless streak to 45 2-3 innings - longest in the majors since Orel Hershiser set the big league record with 59 for the Dodgers in 1988.
July 24 12:38 PM PT1:38 PM MT2:38 PM CT3:38 PM ET15:38 ET19:38 GMT3:38 12:38 PM MST2:38 PM EST3:08 PM VEN23:38 UAE2:38 PM CT-The team activated Greinke from the paternity list to start Sunday against the New York Mets. Greinke entered with a scoreless streak of 43 2-3 innings, longest in the majors since Orel Hershiser set the major league record of 59 for the Dodgers in 1988.
Analysis: Greinke originally was scheduled to pitch Friday, but he went to Los Angeles to be with his wife, Emily, on Thursday night for the birth of their first child, Bode Nicholas.
July 23 3:02 PM PT4:02 PM MT5:02 PM CT6:02 PM ET18:02 ET22:02 GMT6:02 3:02 PM MST5:02 PM EST5:32 PM VEN2:02 UAE (+1)5:02 PM CT-Greinke's shutout streak is hold while the Los Angeles Dodgers ace and his wife await the birth of their first child. Greinke has pitched 43 2-3 scoreless innings, and was set to start Friday night against the New York Mets.
Analysis: Dodgers manager Don Mattingly said before Thursday night's game against the Mets that Greinke had returned to Los Angeles early in the morning to join wife Emily. Mattingly said it was highly unlikley Greinke would pitch Friday night. The manager said it was possible Greinke could start later in the weekend against the Mets.
July 14 5:38 PM PT6:38 PM MT7:38 PM CT8:38 PM ET20:38 ET0:38 GMT8:38 5:38 PM MST7:38 PM EST8:08 PM VEN4:38 UAE (+1)7:38 PM CT-Greinke has not allowed a run in five-straight regular seasons starts but yielded an opening homer to Mike Trout in Tuesday's All-Star Game.
Analysis: Hopefully Greinke's rough start in the mid-summer classic won't linger into his first outing after the break.
July 13 12:16 PM PT1:16 PM MT2:16 PM CT3:16 PM ET15:16 ET19:16 GMT3:16 12:16 PM MST2:16 PM EST2:46 PM VEN23:16 UAE2:16 PM CT-Greinke will start for the National League in Tuesday night's All-Star Game.
Analysis: The 31-year-old Greinke is 8-2 with a big league-best 1.39 ERA and enters the game at Great American Ball Park following five straight scoreless starts over 35 2-3 inning.
July 10 2:58 PM PT3:58 PM MT4:58 PM CT5:58 PM ET17:58 ET21:58 GMT5:58 2:58 PM MST4:58 PM EST5:28 PM VEN1:58 UAE (+1)4:58 PM CT-Greinke extended his career-high scoreless streak to 35 2-3 innings and lowered his major league-best ERA to 1.39 in Thursday's 6-0 victory.
Analysis: His longest scoreless streak prior to this season was 24 innings in April 2009 with Kansas City, when he won the AL Cy Young Award with a 2.16 ERA and 16 wins.
July 5 7:42 PM PT8:42 PM MT9:42 PM CT10:42 PM ET22:42 ET2:42 GMT10:42 7:42 PM MST9:42 PM EST10:12 PM VEN6:42 UAE (+1)9:42 PM CT-Greinke notched his second straight win Saturday against the Mets.
Analysis: Greinke threw seven scoreless innings in the 4-3 victory, extending his scoreless streak to 27 2-3 innings.
June 29 2:16 PM PT3:16 PM MT4:16 PM CT5:16 PM ET17:16 ET21:16 GMT5:16 2:16 PM MST4:16 PM EST4:46 PM VEN1:16 UAE (+1)4:16 PM CT-Greinke earned his first win since May 5 with a 2-0 victory over Miami on Sunday.
Analysis: Greinke (6-2) pitched 7 2-3 scoreless innings and extended his streak to 20 2-3 innings, lowering his ERA to an MLB-best 1.58. The Dodgers gave him 12 runs of support in his previous nine starts and none in his prior two games.
June 19 2:50 PM PT3:50 PM MT4:50 PM CT5:50 PM ET17:50 ET21:50 GMT5:50 2:50 PM MST4:50 PM EST5:20 PM VEN1:50 UAE (+1)4:50 PM CT-Greinke didn't record a decision Thursday against Texas despite another impressive performance, striking out eight and yielding four hits over seven innings in the Dodgers' 1-0 victory.
Analysis: Greinke ranks third in baseball with a 1.81 ERA.
June 8 2:57 PM PT3:57 PM MT4:57 PM CT5:57 PM ET17:57 ET21:57 GMT5:57 2:57 PM MST4:57 PM EST5:27 PM VEN1:57 UAE (+1)4:57 PM CT-Greinke gave up one run in 6 2-3 innings Sunday night but was denied a win when the St. Louis Cardinals rallied for a 4-2 victory.
Analysis: Greinke (5-1, 1.92 ERA) was charged with five runs in six innings in his previous start, a 9-8 win in Colorado on June 2. The right-hander has allowed one run and pitched six or more innings in six of his last seven outings, but he has just one win in that stretch.
June 3 8:56 AM PT9:56 AM MT10:56 AM CT11:56 AM ET11:56 ET15:56 GMT23:56 8:56 AM MST10:56 AM EST11:26 AM VEN19:56 UAE10:56 AM CT-Greinke gave up a season-high five runs and 10 hits over six innings of a 9-8 win at Colorado on Tuesday.
Analysis: Greinke had given up four runs overh is previous five starts before getting shelled by the Rockies Tuesday, though it didn't cost the Dodgers a loss. He still owns an impressive ERA at 1.97.
May 28 3:13 PM PT4:13 PM MT5:13 PM CT6:13 PM ET18:13 ET22:13 GMT6:13 3:13 PM MST5:13 PM EST5:43 PM VEN2:13 UAE (+1)5:13 PM CT-Greinke had another impressive outing Wednesday against Atlanta, limiting the Braves to one run on a solo homer and two other hits over six innings in the Dodgers' 3-2 loss.
Analysis: Greinke, who wasn't charged with the defeat, owns a 1.05 ERA over his last five starts.
May 23 10:35 AM PT11:35 AM MT12:35 PM CT1:35 PM ET13:35 ET17:35 GMT1:35 10:35 AM MST12:35 PM EST1:05 PM VEN21:35 UAE12:35 PM CT-Greinke didn't earn the decision in Friday's 2-1 win over San Diego, but he limited the Padres to a run and six hits in 7 2-3 innings.
Analysis: Greinke is 1-1 with a 0.95 ERA in four starts this month.
May 6 3:18 PM PT4:18 PM MT5:18 PM CT6:18 PM ET18:18 ET22:18 GMT6:18 3:18 PM MST5:18 PM EST5:48 PM VEN2:18 UAE (+1)5:18 PM CT-Greinke pitched 7 2-3 scoreless innings Tuesday.
Analysis: Greinke allowed only two hits during his excellent outing. He has been the Dodgers' top option thus far this season.
Apr. 25 3:33 PM PT4:33 PM MT5:33 PM CT6:33 PM ET18:33 ET22:33 GMT6:33 3:33 PM MST5:33 PM EST6:03 PM VEN2:33 UAE (+1)5:33 PM CT-Greinke had another scoreless outing Friday.
Analysis: He allowed only four hits while striking out seven in seven innings of work against San Diego. Greinke now has two starts with no runs allowed, and his ERA is a sparkling 1.35.
Apr. 13 7:01 PM PT8:01 PM MT9:01 PM CT10:01 PM ET22:01 ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST9:01 PM EST9:31 PM VEN6:01 UAE (+1)9:01 PM CT-Greinke allowed no runs and five hits while striking out seven over seven innings in Sunday's 7-4 win at Arizona.
Analysis: Greinke is 1-0 with an 0.69 ERA and seven hits allowed in two starts this season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2004 KC 8 11 0 - 0 24 24 0 145.0 143 64 64 26 26 3 100 1.17 3.97
2005 KC 5 17 0 - 0 33 33 2 183.0 233 125 118 23 53 0 114 1.56 5.80
2006 KC 1 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 6.1 7 3 3 1 3 2 5 1.58 4.26
2007 KC 7 7 1 - 1 52 14 0 122.0 122 52 50 12 36 5 106 1.30 3.69
2008 KC 13 10 0 - 0 32 32 1 202.1 202 87 78 21 56 1 183 1.28 3.47
2009 KC 16 8 0 - 0 33 33 6 229.1 195 64 55 11 51 0 242 1.07 2.16
2010 KC 10 14 0 - 0 33 33 3 220.0 219 114 102 18 55 1 181 1.25 4.17
2011 Mil 16 6 0 - 0 28 28 0 171.2 161 82 73 19 45 0 201 1.20 3.83
2012 Mil 9 3 0 - 0 21 21 0 123.0 120 49 47 7 28 0 122 1.20 3.44
2012 LAA 6 2 0 - 0 13 13 0 89.1 80 35 35 11 26 0 78 1.19 3.53
2012 Tot 15 5 0 - 0 34 34 0 212.1 200 84 82 18 54 0 200 1.20 3.48
2013 LAD 15 4 0 - 0 28 28 1 177.2 152 54 52 13 46 1 148 1.11 2.63
2014 LAD 17 8 0 - 0 32 32 0 202.1 190 69 61 19 43 3 207 1.15 2.71
2015 LAD 14 3 0 - 0 26 26 1 179.1 121 34 32 10 31 1 164 0.85 1.61
Career 137 93 1 - 1 358 317 14 2051.1 1945 832 770 191 499 17 1851 1.19 3.38

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2004 KC 24 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2005 KC 33 2 1 1 0 0 1 1 0 0 0 0 .500 .500 2.000
2007 KC 52 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2008 KC 32 7 0 2 1 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .286 .286 .429
2009 KC 33 6 0 1 1 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .167 .167 .333
2010 KC 33 6 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2011 Mil 29 49 6 7 0 0 1 1 3 9 1 0 .143 .192 .204
2012 Mil 24 33 3 7 3 0 1 2 0 8 0 0 .212 .206 .394
2012 Tot 37 33 3 7 3 0 1 2 0 8 0 0 .212 .206 .394
2013 LAD 29 58 5 19 3 0 0 4 7 10 2 0 .328 .409 .379
2014 LAD 32 60 5 12 6 0 1 3 5 11 0 0 .200 .262 .350
2015 LAD 26 55 7 12 1 0 2 3 1 9 1 0 .218 .228 .345
Career 363 279 27 61 15 0 6 14 16 53 4 0 .219 .262 .337

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2011 Mil Total 1 1 0 - 0 3 3 0 16.2 23 15 12 4 4 0 13 6.48
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 5.0 8 4 4 3 0 0 7 7.20
    LCS 1 1 0 - 0 2 2 0 11.2 15 11 8 1 4 0 6 6.17
2013 LAD Total 1 1 0 - 0 3 3 0 21.0 14 6 6 0 2 0 17 2.57
    LDS 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 6.0 4 2 2 0 0 0 3 3.00
    LCS 1 0 0 - 0 2 2 0 15.0 10 4 4 0 2 0 14 2.40
2014 LAD Total 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 7.0 2 0 0 0 2 0 7 0.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 7.0 2 0 0 0 2 0 7 0.00
Career 2 2 0 - 0 7 7 0 44.2 39 21 18 4 8 0 37 3.63

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2011 Mil Total 3 6 0 2 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .333 .333 .333
    LDS 1 2 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .500 .500 .500
    LCS 2 4 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .250 .250 .250
2013 LAD Total 3 7 0 1 0 0 0 1 0 0 0 0 .143 .143 .143
    LDS 1 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LCS 2 5 0 1 0 0 0 1 0 0 0 0 .200 .200 .200
2014 LAD Total 1 3 1 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .667 .667 .667
    LDS 1 3 1 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .667 .667 .667
Career 7 16 1 5 0 0 0 1 0 1 0 0 .313 .313 .313


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 1355 95 82 91.5 51.27
Curveball 236 80 62 73.4 8.93
Slider 505 90 81 86.9 19.11
Changeup 547 91 84 88.4 20.7

w11 © 2015 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.

Latest Scores and Results