MLB Baseball

#23
Adrián González
AVG HR RBI
.256 2 11
Team: NY MetsHt / Wt: 6-2 / 225
Position: 1BBorn: 5/8/1982 Birthplace: San Diego, California
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 1st Round by Marlins (2000)


Latest News
Apr. 19 7:40 PM PT8:40 PM MT9:40 PM CT10:40 PM ET22:40 ET2:40 GMT10:40 7:40 PM MST9:40 PM EST10:10 PM VEN6:40 UAE (+1)9:40 PM CT-Adrian Gonzalez went 2 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Thursday as the New York Mets fell to the Atlanta Braves 12-4. The homer was his second of the season. He ended the game with a .256 batting average.
Apr. 18 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)9:04 PM CT-Adrian Gonzalez went 1 for 3 with an RBI Wednesday as the New York Mets beat the Washington Nationals 11-5. Gonzalez scored once. He ended the game with a .231 batting average.
Apr. 16 7:47 PM PT8:47 PM MT9:47 PM CT10:47 PM ET22:47 ET2:47 GMT10:47 7:47 PM MST9:47 PM EST10:17 PM VEN6:47 UAE (+1)9:47 PM CT-Adrian Gonzalez went 0 for 3 Monday as the New York Mets lost to the Washington Nationals 8-6. He ended the game with a .222 batting average.
Apr. 14 7:01 PM PT8:01 PM MT9:01 PM CT10:01 PM ET22:01 ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST9:01 PM EST9:31 PM VEN6:01 UAE (+1)9:01 PM CT-Adrian Gonzalez went 0 for 3 Saturday as the New York Mets lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 5-1. He ended the game with a .242 batting average.
Apr. 13 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-Adrian Gonzalez went 0 for 3 with an RBI Friday as the New York Mets topped the Milwaukee Brewers 6-5. He ended the game with a .267 batting average.
Apr. 11 6:40 PM PT7:40 PM MT8:40 PM CT9:40 PM ET21:40 ET1:40 GMT9:40 6:40 PM MST8:40 PM EST9:10 PM VEN5:40 UAE (+1)8:40 PM CT-Adrian Gonzalez went 1 for 1 with two RBIs Wednesday as the New York Mets topped the Miami Marlins 4-1. Gonzalez scored once. He ended the game with a .296 batting average.
Apr. 9 7:25 PM PT8:25 PM MT9:25 PM CT10:25 PM ET22:25 ET2:25 GMT10:25 7:25 PM MST9:25 PM EST9:55 PM VEN6:25 UAE (+1)9:25 PM CT-Adrian Gonzalez went 1 for 3 with an RBI Monday as the New York Mets topped the Miami Marlins 4-2. Gonzalez scored once. He ended the game with a .269 batting average.
Apr. 9 9:17 PM PT10:17 PM MT11:17 PM CT12:17 AM ET0:17 ET4:17 GMT12:17 9:17 PM MST11:17 PM EST11:47 PM VEN8:17 UAE11:17 PM CT-Adrian Gonzalez went 1 for 5 with a home run and four RBIs Sunday as the New York Mets beat the Washington Nationals 6-5. The homer was his first of the season. He ended the game with a .261 batting average.
Apr. 7 1:10 PM PT2:10 PM MT3:10 PM CT4:10 PM ET16:10 ET20:10 GMT4:10 1:10 PM MST3:10 PM EST3:40 PM VEN0:10 UAE (+1)3:10 PM CT-Adrian Gonzalez went 0 for 1 Saturday as the New York Mets beat the Washington Nationals 3-2. He ended the game with a .278 batting average.
Apr. 5 1:09 PM PT2:09 PM MT3:09 PM CT4:09 PM ET16:09 ET20:09 GMT4:09 1:09 PM MST3:09 PM EST3:39 PM VEN0:09 UAE (+1)3:09 PM CT-Adrian Gonzalez went 1 for 4 Thursday as the New York Mets topped the Washington Nationals 8-2. He ended the game with a .294 batting average.
Apr. 4 2:54 PM PT3:54 PM MT4:54 PM CT5:54 PM ET17:54 ET21:54 GMT5:54 2:54 PM MST4:54 PM EST5:24 PM VEN1:54 UAE (+1)4:54 PM CT-Adrian Gonzalez went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the New York Mets topped the Philadelphia Phillies 4-2. He ended the game with a .308 batting average.
Apr. 3 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Adrian Gonzalez went 1 for 3 Tuesday as the New York Mets topped the Philadelphia Phillies 2-0. He ended the game with a .400 batting average.
Mar. 31 1:34 PM PT2:34 PM MT3:34 PM CT4:34 PM ET16:34 ET20:34 GMT4:34 1:34 PM MST3:34 PM EST4:04 PM VEN0:34 UAE (+1)3:34 PM CT-Adrian Gonzalez went 1 for 4 Saturday as the New York Mets beat the St. Louis Cardinals 6-2. He ended the game with a .429 batting average.
Mar. 29 1:20 PM PT2:20 PM MT3:20 PM CT4:20 PM ET16:20 ET20:20 GMT4:20 1:20 PM MST3:20 PM EST3:50 PM VEN0:20 UAE (+1)3:20 PM CT-Adrian Gonzalez went 2 for 3 with a double and an RBI Thursday as the New York Mets topped the St. Louis Cardinals 9-4. Gonzalez scored once. He ended the game with a .667 batting average.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2004 Tex 16 42 7 10 3 0 1 7 2 6 0 0 .238 .273 .381
2005 Tex 43 150 17 34 7 1 6 17 10 37 0 0 .227 .272 .407
2006 SD 156 570 83 173 38 1 24 82 52 113 0 1 .304 .362 .500
2007 SD 161 646 101 182 46 3 30 100 65 140 0 0 .282 .347 .502
2008 SD 162 616 103 172 32 1 36 119 74 142 0 0 .279 .361 .510
2009 SD 160 552 90 153 27 2 40 99 119 109 1 1 .277 .407 .551
2010 SD 160 591 87 176 33 0 31 101 93 114 0 0 .298 .393 .511
2011 Bos 159 630 108 213 45 3 27 117 74 119 1 0 .338 .410 .548
2012 Bos 123 484 63 145 37 0 15 86 31 81 0 0 .300 .343 .469
2012 LAD 36 145 12 43 10 1 3 22 11 29 2 0 .297 .344 .441
2012 Tot 159 629 75 188 47 1 18 108 42 110 2 0 .299 .344 .463
2013 LAD 157 583 69 171 32 0 22 100 47 98 1 0 .293 .342 .461
2014 LAD 159 591 83 163 41 0 27 116 56 112 1 1 .276 .335 .482
2015 LAD 156 571 76 157 33 0 28 90 62 107 0 1 .275 .350 .480
2016 LAD 156 568 69 162 31 0 18 90 55 117 0 2 .285 .349 .435
2017 LAD 71 231 14 56 17 0 3 30 16 43 0 1 .242 .287 .355
2018 NYM 15 43 6 11 1 0 2 11 7 7 0 0 .256 .353 .419
Career 1890 7013 988 2021 433 12 313 1187 774 1374 6 7 .288 .359 .487

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2006 SD Total 4 14 2 5 0 0 0 0 3 3 0 0 .357 .471 .357
    LDS 4 14 2 5 0 0 0 0 3 3 0 0 .357 .471 .357
2013 LAD Total 10 38 7 12 2 0 3 7 3 7 0 0 .316 .366 .605
    LDS 4 18 1 6 0 0 1 4 0 4 0 0 .333 .333 .500
    LCS 6 20 6 6 2 0 2 3 3 3 0 0 .300 .391 .700
2014 LAD Total 4 16 1 3 0 0 1 3 1 2 0 0 .188 .235 .375
    LDS 4 16 1 3 0 0 1 3 1 2 0 0 .188 .235 .375
2015 LAD Total 5 19 4 6 1 0 1 5 2 9 0 0 .316 .381 .526
    LDS 5 19 4 6 1 0 1 5 2 9 0 0 .316 .381 .526
2016 LAD Total 11 41 3 8 0 0 2 6 3 8 1 0 .195 .250 .341
    LDS 5 20 1 4 0 0 1 2 1 4 0 0 .200 .238 .350
    LCS 6 21 2 4 0 0 1 4 2 4 1 0 .190 .261 .333
Career 34 128 17 34 3 0 7 21 12 29 1 0 .266 .329 .453


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.

Latest Scores and Results