Baseball

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#3
Michael Cuddyer
AVG HR RBI
.317 5 16
Team: ColoradoHt / Wt: 6-2 / 221 NFBC ADP: 124.33
Position: RFBorn: 3/27/1979 Birthplace: Norfolk, Virginia
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Twins (1997)


Latest News
June 9 4:31 PM PT5:31 PM MT6:31 PM CT7:31 PM ET19:31 ET23:31 GMT7:31 4:31 PM MST6:31 PM EST7:01 PM VEN3:31 UAE (+1)6:31 PM CT-The Rockies placed Cuddyer on the 15-day disabled list Monday due to a strained left shoulder.
Analysis: Cuddyer has not played since being injured diving for a grounder when playing third base Thursday against Arizona. He is scheduled to have an MRI on Tuesday. This is Cuddyer's second stint on the DL after missing 28 games with a strained left hamstring. He is hitting .317 with five home runs this season.
May 24 3:54 PM PT4:54 PM MT5:54 PM CT6:54 PM ET18:54 ET22:54 GMT6:54 3:54 PM MST5:54 PM EST6:24 PM VEN2:54 UAE (+1)5:54 PM CT-Cuddyer hit his first home run since coming off the disabled list in Friday's 3-2 loss at Atlanta.
Analysis: Cuddyer is 6 for 16 with two RBIs in four games since missing more than a month due to injury. It's only a matter of time before the 2013 NL batting champion goes on a hot streak.
Apr. 21 2:47 PM PT3:47 PM MT4:47 PM CT5:47 PM ET17:47 ET21:47 GMT5:47 2:47 PM MST4:47 PM EST5:17 PM VEN1:47 UAE (+1)4:47 PM CT-Cuddyer will go on the 15-day disabled list with a strained left hamstring. The reigning NL batting champ said Monday before a game with San Francisco that the injury is "extremely frustrating" and more "nagging than anything else." He said he can only run at about 70 percent. The move is retroactive to April 18.
Analysis: Cuddyer is hitting .317 with three homers and 10 RBIs this season. A season ago, Cuddyer led the league with a .331 average.
Apr. 15 9:55 PM PT10:55 PM MT11:55 PM CT12:55 AM ET0:55 ET4:55 GMT12:55 9:55 PM MST11:55 PM EST12:25 AM VEN8:55 UAE11:55 PM CT-Cuddyer crashed into the right-field message board Monday night and left the game with a bruised right elbow.
Analysis: His status going forward is uncertain.
Apr. 9 3:13 PM PT4:13 PM MT5:13 PM CT6:13 PM ET18:13 ET22:13 GMT6:13 3:13 PM MST5:13 PM EST5:43 PM VEN2:13 UAE (+1)5:13 PM CT-Cuddyer was 2 for 4 with his third home run in Tuesday's loss to the White Sox.
Analysis: Cuddyer has hit safely in all nine of his games, going 16 for 37 with eight RBIs.
Apr. 5 3:33 PM PT4:33 PM MT5:33 PM CT6:33 PM ET18:33 ET22:33 GMT6:33 3:33 PM MST5:33 PM EST6:03 PM VEN2:33 UAE (+1)5:33 PM CT-Cuddyer continued his strong start by going 3 for 5 in Friday's win over Arizona.
Analysis: Cuddyer is hitting .455 with multiple hits in four of his first five contests.
Apr. 4 4:30 PM PT5:30 PM MT6:30 PM CT7:30 PM ET19:30 ET23:30 GMT7:30 4:30 PM MST6:30 PM EST7:00 PM VEN3:30 UAE (+1)6:30 PM CT-Cuddyer homered and drove in three runs in an 8-5 loss to Miami on Thursday.
Analysis: Cuddyer had an RBI groundout in the first inning and two-run homer in the third. Last year's NL batting champion also singled and is hitting .412 (7 for 17) with four RBIs in his first four games this season.
Apr. 3 10:31 AM PT11:31 AM MT12:31 PM CT1:31 PM ET13:31 ET17:31 GMT1:31 10:31 AM MST12:31 PM EST1:01 PM VEN21:31 UAE12:31 PM CT-Cuddyer went 2 for 4 in Wednesday's 6-5 road win over Miami.
Analysis: Cuddyer is a solid veteran who delivered with a career-high .919 OPS in 2013.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2011 Min 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 2 0 0 0 1 0 0 3.00 0.00
Career 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 2 0 0 0 1 0 0 3.00 0.00

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2001 Min 8 18 1 4 2 0 0 1 2 6 1 0 .222 .300 .333
2002 Min 41 112 12 29 7 0 4 13 8 30 2 0 .259 .311 .429
2003 Min 35 102 14 25 1 3 4 8 12 19 1 1 .245 .325 .431
2004 Min 115 339 49 89 22 1 12 45 37 74 5 5 .263 .339 .440
2005 Min 126 422 55 111 25 3 12 42 41 93 3 4 .263 .330 .422
2006 Min 150 557 102 158 41 5 24 109 62 130 6 0 .284 .362 .504
2007 Min 144 547 87 151 28 5 16 81 64 107 5 0 .276 .356 .433
2008 Min 71 249 30 62 13 4 3 36 25 40 5 1 .249 .330 .369
2009 Min 153 588 93 162 34 7 32 94 54 118 6 1 .276 .342 .520
2010 Min 157 609 93 165 37 5 14 81 58 93 7 3 .271 .336 .417
2011 Min 139 529 70 150 29 2 20 70 48 95 11 1 .284 .346 .459
2012 Col 101 358 53 93 30 2 16 58 32 78 8 3 .260 .317 .489
2013 Col 130 489 74 162 31 3 20 84 46 100 10 3 .331 .389 .530
2014 Col 31 120 16 38 7 0 5 16 10 16 3 0 .317 .366 .500
Career 1401 5039 749 1399 307 40 182 738 499 999 73 22 .278 .346 .463

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2002 Min Total 8 18 1 6 1 0 0 1 4 4 0 0 .333 .455 .389
    LDS 5 13 1 5 1 0 0 1 3 3 0 0 .385 .500 .462
    LCS 3 5 0 1 0 0 0 0 1 1 0 0 .200 .333 .200
2003 Min Total 1 4 0 1 0 0 0 1 0 3 0 0 .250 .250 .250
    LDS 1 4 0 1 0 0 0 1 0 3 0 0 .250 .250 .250
2004 Min Total 4 15 1 7 0 0 0 2 0 3 0 2 .467 .467 .467
    LDS 4 15 1 7 0 0 0 2 0 3 0 2 .467 .467 .467
2006 Min Total 3 12 2 3 0 1 1 1 0 2 0 0 .250 .250 .667
    LDS 3 12 2 3 0 1 1 1 0 2 0 0 .250 .250 .667
2009 Min Total 3 14 0 6 0 0 0 1 0 2 0 0 .429 .429 .429
    LDS 3 14 0 6 0 0 0 1 0 2 0 0 .429 .429 .429
2010 Min Total 3 11 1 2 1 0 1 2 0 4 0 0 .182 .182 .545
    LDS 3 11 1 2 1 0 1 2 0 4 0 0 .182 .182 .545
Career 22 74 5 25 2 1 2 8 4 18 0 2 .338 .372 .473


127 © 2014 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.

Latest Scores and Results