Baseball

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#
Rafael Furcal
AVG HR RBI
.171 0 2
Team: Ht / Wt: /
Position: 2BBorn: // Birthplace: ,
Bats/Throws: -/- Draft: -


Latest News
June 21 2:51 PM PT3:51 PM MT4:51 PM CT5:51 PM ET17:51 ET21:51 GMT5:51 2:51 PM MST4:51 PM EST5:21 PM VEN1:51 UAE (+1)4:51 PM CT-Furcal is back on the disabled list and may be out for an extended period.
Analysis: Furcal went on the 15-day DL before Sunday's game against the Mets after he re-injured his left hamstring Saturday. Because of hamstring and groin injuries, he has played in only nine games this season, and he missed all of 2013 because of an elbow injury.
June 13 1:03 PM PT2:03 PM MT3:03 PM CT4:03 PM ET16:03 ET20:03 GMT4:03 1:03 PM MST3:03 PM EST3:33 PM VEN0:03 UAE (+1)3:03 PM CT-Furcal has been activated from the 60-day disabled list after missing the first 2 1/2 months of the season with hamstring and groin injuries. Furcal was in the lineup Friday and batting leadoff in his first game since 2012.
Analysis: He missed all of the 2013 season because of an elbow injury, then signed a one-year, $3 million deal with the Marlins. The three-time All-Star hurt his hamstring in spring training in March, and his comeback was curtailed twice when he aggravated a groin injury.
Mar. 30 1:53 PM PT2:53 PM MT3:53 PM CT4:53 PM ET16:53 ET20:53 GMT4:53 1:53 PM MST3:53 PM EST4:23 PM VEN0:53 UAE (+1)3:53 PM CT-Furcal's second attempt at coming back from injuries didn't have a good start.
Analysis: The Miami Marlins infielder re-aggravated a groin injury while playing second base for Double-A Jacksonville on Friday. The 36-year-old Furcal has been on the disabled list since the beginning of the season, initially because of a hamstring injury.

w11 © 2014 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.

Latest Scores and Results