Baseball

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#12
Eric Chavez
AVG HR RBI
.246 3 8
Team: ArizonaHt / Wt: 6-1 / 215 NFBC ADP: 576.60
Position: 3BBorn: 12/7/1977 Birthplace: Los Angeles, California
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 1st Round by Athletics (1996)


Latest News
July 30 2:39 PM PT3:39 PM MT4:39 PM CT5:39 PM ET17:39 ET21:39 GMT5:39 2:39 PM MST4:39 PM EST5:09 PM VEN1:39 UAE (+1)4:39 PM CT-Chavez announced his retirement Wednesday, ending his 17-year major league career at the age of 36.
Analysis: The left-handed hitting infielder, on the disabled list since June 9 because of a sprained left knee, spent 13 seasons with the Oakland Athletics, two with the New York Yankees and was in his second season with Arizona. In 1,615 career regular-season games, he hit .268 with 260 home runs and 902 RBIs. This season, he hit .246 with three homers and eight RBIs in 69 at-bats.
June 9 4:41 PM PT5:41 PM MT6:41 PM CT7:41 PM ET19:41 ET23:41 GMT7:41 4:41 PM MST6:41 PM EST7:11 PM VEN3:41 UAE (+1)6:41 PM CT-The Arizona Diamondbacks have transferred Chavez to the 60-day disabled list.
Analysis: Chavez is dealing with a sore left knee.

w3 © 2014 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.

Latest Scores and Results